Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2020, 07:56:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 ... 227 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 5.0b: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 235008 times)
Soliqesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 09:43:11 AM
 #2681

Rig with rx580 3.5d 388.500 - 4.0a 390.200mh and better stability(incorrect share) than 3.5 version.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590566217
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590566217

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590566217
Reply with quote  #2

1590566217
Report to moderator
1590566217
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590566217

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590566217
Reply with quote  #2

1590566217
Report to moderator
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 543



View Profile WWW
November 28, 2018, 10:01:44 AM
Last edit: November 28, 2018, 10:24:16 AM by john1010
 #2682

This is my first time to use your miner after reading all the comments here, they got my interest in using your it, by the way is my command line is correct? I am using 12 rx 570 4gb in 1 rig.. with win10 18.6.1 radeon, all cards are moded.

here's my command:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool mine.house:7007 -wal 0x3d046******** -pass x -clgreen 1 -fanmin 45 -fanmax 70 -worker ** -coin dbix -stales 0 -cdm 0 -amd -acm

All of your help will be appreciated..

Thanks  Wink  Wink  Wink

Result:

My rig crash every 3-5 mins running.

asukahan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 11:08:43 AM
 #2683

I'm using HIVE OS 0.6 now, all my AMD cards works like charm with Phoenix miner, but none of my Nvidia cards work with Phoenix Miner,

I tried parameters like:
-nvidia
-gser
-nvNew
-nvf
-coin

for sure I added 0 or 1 or value after them, but nothing works, cards can be initialized but no DAG log shows, hash rate stay at 0, nothing happened until miner restarted.
Soliqesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 11:09:29 AM
Last edit: November 28, 2018, 11:20:22 AM by Soliqesh
 #2684

This is my first time to use your miner after reading all the comments here, they got my interest in using your it, by the way is my command line is correct? I am using 12 rx 570 4gb in 1 rig.. with win10 18.6.1 radeon, all cards are moded.

here's my command:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool mine.house:7007 -wal 0x3d046******** -pass x -clgreen 1 -fanmin 45 -fanmax 70 -worker ** -coin dbix -stales 0 -cdm 0 -amd -acm

All of your help will be appreciated..

Thanks  Wink  Wink  Wink

Result:

My rig crash every 3-5 mins running.

My config:
-pool pool.minerall.io:3401 -pool2 pool.minerall.io:3401
-wal @@@@.Rig2
-proto 4
-coin eth
-tt 61,61,61,61,61,1,61,60,61
-tstop 70
-clgreen 1,1,1,1,0,1,1,0,1
-log 0
-mi 14
-retrydelay 0
-lidag 1
-amd

try this but without -mi and -proto 4(nicehash protocol), -mi command with high value can crash your rig, its only for rigs with stable work. -lidag will can help you solve this problem, try different numbers 1-3.
aarts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2018, 11:47:30 AM
 #2685

-proto 3  does not work with 4. starts with default proto setting.
alsos if press c on miner screen(reload config), it starts miner in dual mining mode. i haven't set up dual miner.
Xazax310
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 19


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 01:22:38 PM
 #2686

Glad to hear support for UBQ HASH! You and your team is awesome! A Phoenix rising from the ashes of ETH!
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 11:23:06 PM
 #2687

What is Blake2s? I cant find any coins on whattomine.com
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2018, 12:15:26 AM
Last edit: December 02, 2018, 10:51:06 PM by VasilyS
 #2688

What is Blake2s? I cant find any coins on whattomine.com
Verge (XVG) uses PoW consensus algorithm with hash functions Scrypt, x17, Groestl, Blake2s и lyra2rev2. As I know PhoenixMiner doesn't support it, but it is one of the best miners for Ethash algo. I'm using it on almost all rigs. There are some problems only with GTX1080 with Enlargment pill and on rig with ASRock H110 BTC with 12 AMD cards - they are crashing with Phoenix.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱   Everything About CRYPTO
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 15


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 07:09:08 AM
 #2689

The second beta of the new release is out. You can download PhoenixMiner 4.0b from here:

https://mega.nz/#F!eMdQ3SBL!ef0RW8OcKKr2T0GXElveNA  (MEGA)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_4.0b_Windows.zip
    ===================================
   SHA-1: 09d6cd23b151519e90abd8c9fcecd92eddce65b5
 SHA-256: b77ff5410e5b3f343900c4f2a52257e1836fb718d048f838b5b97235943b2ee0
 SHA-512: edcc771c243e4797cb59e9da4c4a9fa229f39dfbae7a1f65c5927f58c93833cb85543d3ca5b122d69822fe3c66500a5dbe547f419faa6156edf5d12ef63b470e

    File: PhoenixMiner_4.0b_Linux.tar.gz
    ====================================
   SHA-1: 1cab40e019adb61a1d1a04761834451391e7c31b
 SHA-256: 354307c366d32b37793022aced287f6a76dc1037e98ab18d1af400bc532ba0d2
 SHA-512: 7f83459468662973a590a9d0d3722e1583d5c77de182be0601dd4c5ee009c870209a437c17819668b061d2f7cc28cc57726f4f47d2e87fe0f316b88a6c679c41

Here are the changes since 4.0a:
* Added support for the new Ubqhash algorithm required for mining UBQ. Please note that you must add -coin ubq to your command line (or COIN: ubq to your epools.txt file) in order to mine UBQ
* Some small bugfixes

Here are the changes since 3.5d:

* Implemented dual mining (Ethash/Blake2s) for some AMD GPUs (RX580/570/560/480/470/460 and Vega). Use the new -dpool, -dwal, -dpass, -dworker, and -dcoin options to set the Blake2s pool. You can set the secondary coin mining intensity with the -sci option. For more information see the Readme.txt file. Note that the devfee when using dual mining is 0.9% on the ethash coin (there is no devfee on the secondary coin).
* New kernels for most AMD GPUs with better performance and hashrate stability (you may need to run auto-tune again to find the best GT values)
* New kernels for Nvidia GPUs with slightly better hashrate
* Stability improvements in the Linux version
* Support for the latest Windows drivers for AMD GPUs (up to 18.11.2)
* Many other small fixes and improvements



Here is an example command-line to use dual-mining:
* ETH on ethermine.org ETH, Blake2s on Nicehash:
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -pool2 ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -wal YourEthWalletAddress.WorkerName -proto 3 -dpool blake2s.eu.nicehash.com:3361 -dwal YourBtcWalletAddress -dcoin blake2s
* Nicehash (Ethash + Blake2s):
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal YourBtcWalletAddress -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -dpool blake2s.eu.nicehash.com:3361 -dwal YourBtcWalletAddress -dcoin blake2s

Here are examples to use for UBQ mining:
* maxhash.org (UBIQ):
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ubiq-us.maxhash.org:10008 -wal YourUbqWalletAddress -worker WorkerName -coin ubq
* ubiq.minerpool.net (UBIQ):
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool lb.geo.ubiqpool.org:8001 -wal YourUbqWalletAddress -pass x -worker WorkerName -coin ubq
* ubiqpool.io (UBIQ):
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu2.ubiqpool.io:8008 -wal YourUbqWalletAddress.WorkerName -pass x -proto 4 -coin ubq

Here are some notes on the 4.0 release (repeated from our post for 4.0a as they are relevant to 4.0b too):
  • The best -sci values may be found via auto-tuning similar to the best -gt values in the ethash-only mode. You can either press "z" in the miner's console when dual-mining, or specify -sci 0 at the command line to force auto tune in dual-mining mode. Note that the auto-tune will find the best -sci value with respect to the speed of the ethash algorithm, even if the speed of the Blake2s becomes too low as a result of that.
  • We got a lot of requests for Ubqhash support and we are in the process of implementing it. However it seems that some of the pools are still a little buggy. The ubqhash support should be ready in a few days.
  • Unfortunately, the hardware control improvements weren't ready for this release. 4.0a still only supports controlling the clocks/fans/temperatures only on AMD GPUs under Windows. We will try to finish the changes for the final 4.0 release in about two weeks but the improvements in the kernels were deemed more important. There is no change in the hardware control for Linux too - you still have to use third party application for this
  • The dual mining for the rest of AMD cards, and for Nvidia cards in currently being implemented.
  • Finally, please note that the versions of PhoenixMiner before 4.0 only support DAG epoch up to 235. Currently ETC is on DAG 233, so in less than two weeks the old version of PhoenixMiner won't be able to create DAG or mine ETC - you have to upgrade to PhoenixMiner 4.0. For ETH there is more time as it is on DAG 225, and it won't be affected until the next year. As with ETC, you just need to upgrade to the latest version of PhoenixMiner in order to fix the problem.
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 15


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 07:20:04 AM
 #2690

This is my first time to use your miner after reading all the comments here, they got my interest in using your it, by the way is my command line is correct? I am using 12 rx 570 4gb in 1 rig.. with win10 18.6.1 radeon, all cards are moded.

here's my command:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool mine.house:7007 -wal 0x3d046******** -pass x -clgreen 1 -fanmin 45 -fanmax 70 -worker ** -coin dbix -stales 0 -cdm 0 -amd -acm

All of your help will be appreciated..

Thanks  Wink  Wink  Wink

Result:

My rig crash every 3-5 mins running.
   The command line seems fine. As the crash happens after the mining has started perhaps the overclocking settings of the cards are too high. In the first few minutes the miner will perform auto-tune as there is not explicitly specified -gt parameter. You can try the following things to fix the problem:
  * Start the miner only with half GPUs (add -gpus 123456 to start with 6 GPUs only) and see if it still crashes. If not, wait until auto-tuning is over (it usually takes less than 5 minutes), press 's' on the miner console window and write down the -gt values (they should be fairly similar if the GPUs are the same). Then try to start the miner again with all GPUs but with added -gt parameter (e.g. -gt 45 if the best found -gt parameter was in 43-47 range for the individual GPUs).
  * Lower the memory clocks and/or increase the core voltage sligthly.
  * Try using the non-green kernels (remove -clgreen 1) or try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2)


-proto 3  does not work with 4. starts with default proto setting.
alsos if press c on miner screen(reload config), it starts miner in dual mining mode. i haven't set up dual miner.
   Thank you for reporting about the problem with the 'c' key. The message about switching to dual-mining mode is harmless but we fixed than anyway in 4.0b.
   -proto 3 works as before for us. Can you please send us a command-line example where it doesn't work?


I'm using HIVE OS 0.6 now, all my AMD cards works like charm with Phoenix miner, but none of my Nvidia cards work with Phoenix Miner,

I tried parameters like:
-nvidia
-gser
-nvNew
-nvf
-coin

for sure I added 0 or 1 or value after them, but nothing works, cards can be initialized but no DAG log shows, hash rate stay at 0, nothing happened until miner restarted.
   Can you please send us the log for the first 1-2 minutes? We are unable to reproduce this problem here.
sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 11:58:51 AM
 #2691

What is Blake2s? I cant find any coins on whattomine.com

Verge, Shield, Neva, Info, Taj, Globaltoken and many more.

Google?

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Phemex 72$ for free
https://phemex.com/web/user/register?referralCode=DKJHM
aarts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2018, 07:53:57 PM
 #2692

Is correct to load two kernels?

GPU5: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)
GPU9: DAG 63% GPU3: DAG generated in 5.5 s (525.0 MB/s)
GPU3: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)
GPU2: DAG generated in 6.0 s (482.2 MB/s)
GPU2: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)

I have entered only -clgreen kernel.
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 10:25:51 PM
 #2693

What is Blake2s? I cant find any coins on whattomine.com
Verge (XVG) uses PoW consensus algorithm with hash functions Scrypt, x17, Groestl, Blake2s и lyra2rev2. If you wish to mine it with Blake2s, you have to use ASIC Baikal Giant B (pool CoinMiners ). As I know PhoenixMiner doesn't support it, but it is one of the best miners for Ethash algo. I'm using it on almost all rigs. There are some problems only with GTX1080 with Enlargment pill and on rig with ASRock H110 BTC with 12 AMD cards - they are crashing with Phoenix.

Ok. So there is no point using dual mine if u only have gpu?
asukahan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 10:22:05 AM
 #2694

This is my first time to use your miner after reading all the comments here, they got my interest in using your it, by the way is my command line is correct? I am using 12 rx 570 4gb in 1 rig.. with win10 18.6.1 radeon, all cards are moded.

here's my command:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool mine.house:7007 -wal 0x3d046******** -pass x -clgreen 1 -fanmin 45 -fanmax 70 -worker ** -coin dbix -stales 0 -cdm 0 -amd -acm

All of your help will be appreciated..

Thanks  Wink  Wink  Wink

Result:

My rig crash every 3-5 mins running.
   The command line seems fine. As the crash happens after the mining has started perhaps the overclocking settings of the cards are too high. In the first few minutes the miner will perform auto-tune as there is not explicitly specified -gt parameter. You can try the following things to fix the problem:
  * Start the miner only with half GPUs (add -gpus 123456 to start with 6 GPUs only) and see if it still crashes. If not, wait until auto-tuning is over (it usually takes less than 5 minutes), press 's' on the miner console window and write down the -gt values (they should be fairly similar if the GPUs are the same). Then try to start the miner again with all GPUs but with added -gt parameter (e.g. -gt 45 if the best found -gt parameter was in 43-47 range for the individual GPUs).
  * Lower the memory clocks and/or increase the core voltage sligthly.
  * Try using the non-green kernels (remove -clgreen 1) or try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2)


-proto 3  does not work with 4. starts with default proto setting.
alsos if press c on miner screen(reload config), it starts miner in dual mining mode. i haven't set up dual miner.
   Thank you for reporting about the problem with the 'c' key. The message about switching to dual-mining mode is harmless but we fixed than anyway in 4.0b.
   -proto 3 works as before for us. Can you please send us a command-line example where it doesn't work?


I'm using HIVE OS 0.6 now, all my AMD cards works like charm with Phoenix miner, but none of my Nvidia cards work with Phoenix Miner,

I tried parameters like:
-nvidia
-gser
-nvNew
-nvf
-coin

for sure I added 0 or 1 or value after them, but nothing works, cards can be initialized but no DAG log shows, hash rate stay at 0, nothing happened until miner restarted.
   Can you please send us the log for the first 1-2 minutes? We are unable to reproduce this problem here.




Problem solved after Hive OS upgraded today to 0.6-04 with Phoenix Miner 4.0a
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 12:32:49 PM
Last edit: November 30, 2018, 02:20:07 PM by Digital_Seytan
 #2695

Thanks for the new version PM but from version 4.a and 4.b PM every time itself switches to (SSL) and that often goes wrong and we do not want to, please disable SSL switching !!!!! - I go back to 3.5 d

Result:

My rig crash every switch to SSL Huh mins running.

 Huh   Angry    Huh
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 02:23:17 PM
 #2696

Hello PM users from PM version 4.a and 4.b Phoenixminer switch self to SSL security on devfee. is het possible to disable on windows  10 that mining programs using this. please help

good day
DuqueMH41
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 03:28:34 PM
 #2697

Hi, is there a guide to install PhoenixMiner on ETHOS ? Thanks
Xazax310
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 19


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 05:48:47 PM
 #2698

Having issues with UBQ-HASH and naming workers. If I put anything after my address example (a9224303048j9.RIG1) It will not connect to the pool (Ubiq.Hodlpool:8009). If I get rid of the rig name it will connect and hash fine (BTW 6-7Mh/s increase over UBQHASH ETHminer!)
MaxHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2018, 01:30:05 AM
 #2699

On behalf of the MaxHash Pools team and our Ubiq community, we would like to personally thank the Phoenix miner devs for incorporating Ubiq miner into the latest build.

Great job on giving miners another option and if you need any assistance/advice on Ubiq related matters then feel free to get in touch.

Big props!

-Team MaxHash
delatour
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2018, 03:36:44 PM
 #2700

Having issues with UBQ-HASH and naming workers. If I put anything after my address example (a9224303048j9.RIG1) It will not connect to the pool (Ubiq.Hodlpool:8009). If I get rid of the rig name it will connect and hash fine (BTW 6-7Mh/s increase over UBQHASH ETHminer!)

You read wrong :

Quote
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ubiq-us.maxhash.org:8008 -wal 0xblablbablba -worker MY_WORKER_NAME -coin ubq

The worker name is not in the address name.

I use phoenixminer since yesterday, it's as stable as the ubqminer. Maybe i've got 1% hash more. If the fee is 0.65% i guess it's ok. Worth it to pay the fee if it helps dev to improve hash :-)
Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 ... 227 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!