Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2014, 07:00:19 AM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1374 (47.2%)
Phoenix - 338 (11.6%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 169 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.5%)
Other - 170 (5.8%)
Don't know - 820 (28.1%)
Total Voters: 2912

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 69
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 2325837 times)
dishwara
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile

Ignore
March 21, 2011, 09:09:00 PM
 #181

Perfect.


you have to use password to login?
https://github.com/downloads/Kiv/  accessing this page gives, 404 error.
https://github.com/downloads/Kiv/poclbm/  accessing this page gives, 500 Internal Server Error.
https://github.com/downloads/Kiv/poclbm/poclbm-gui-20110321.exe  downloads file with out any problem.
1397804419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397804419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397804419
Reply with quote  #2

1397804419
Report to moderator
1397804419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397804419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397804419
Reply with quote  #2

1397804419
Report to moderator
GAWMiners.com
ASIC Scrypt Miners
Guaranteed Satisfaction + Same-Day Shipping For FREE!
Simply Enter "freeshipping" at checkout

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397804419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397804419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397804419
Reply with quote  #2

1397804419
Report to moderator
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile

Ignore
March 21, 2011, 09:13:51 PM
 #182

There is a password for my GitHub account, but as far as I know the downloads are always public and I didn't see any option to make them private.

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
mcdroid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile

Ignore
March 23, 2011, 01:19:35 PM
 #183

I have a hd 4850 and it doesn't appear in the device menu, when I run poclbm.exe it only lists the i7

How do I solve this ?

I am running catalyst version 09.4 (tried the latest but it would run in not so hidef VGA)
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile

Ignore
March 23, 2011, 08:08:51 PM
 #184

The_Nut had the exact same problem earlier in this thread, apparently he sorted it out with a driver update. You could PM him and find out what version he's using, then ideally you could post back here with your results and I'll make it a FAQ entry.

I have a hd 4850 and it doesn't appear in the device menu, when I run poclbm.exe it only lists the i7

How do I solve this ?

I am running catalyst version 09.4 (tried the latest but it would run in not so hidef VGA)

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
dravius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile

Ignore
March 23, 2011, 09:30:59 PM
 #185

I have a Quadro FX 5600 and I'm running at about 26.4 Mhash/s.  Does that sound correct, or low?
compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483


View Profile

Ignore
March 23, 2011, 10:12:08 PM
 #186

I have a Quadro FX 5600 and I'm running at about 26.4 Mhash/s.  Does that sound correct, or low?

sounds about right.  the Quadro FX 5600 uses the G80 core and is essentially the same as the 8800 ultra.

my 8800GTS 640MB (same basic G80 core) pushes about 18.5Mhash (using the below settings) and has 3/4s the number of stream processors (96 vs. 128) and 5/6ths the clock speed (513MHz vs. 600), so if things scaled exactly, you would get about 25.96, and you're getting a little faster than that.

might try playing with the extra parameters.  i get slightly (about 0.5 Mhash for me) better results using -w 128  than whatever it defaults to.  -f0 will also squeeze a little (about 0.3 Mhash for me) more out of it, though at the price of slowing everything else to a crawl.

don't even think about using -v though, it slows it down massively to about 13Mhash.

just try poking different values into -w and see what happens.
frankiebits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


Cheif Executive Director of Thermal Dissipation


View Profile

Ignore
March 24, 2011, 02:39:14 AM
 #187

Thanks KIV

FIXED* Tongue

dravius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile

Ignore
March 24, 2011, 03:02:55 AM
 #188

I have a Quadro FX 5600 and I'm running at about 26.4 Mhash/s.  Does that sound correct, or low?

sounds about right.  the Quadro FX 5600 uses the G80 core and is essentially the same as the 8800 ultra.

Very interesting, thanks for the information.   I started it up on my other computer with a GeForce GTX 465, and am getting 63.5.
Desslok
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile

Ignore
March 24, 2011, 02:39:52 PM
 #189

Now don't laugh, I'm just testing this to see if it works. Smiley

I have a laptop with an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3650.  Should this miner work with that? All it shows is the CPU and not the graphics card.

My desktop has an Nvidia graphics card. Am I out of luck there or is there something similar for that?
compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483


View Profile

Ignore
March 24, 2011, 02:58:56 PM
 #190

I have a Quadro FX 5600 and I'm running at about 26.4 Mhash/s.  Does that sound correct, or low?

sounds about right.  the Quadro FX 5600 uses the G80 core and is essentially the same as the 8800 ultra.

Very interesting, thanks for the information.   I started it up on my other computer with a GeForce GTX 465, and am getting 63.5.

yeah, the 8xxx series is the first generation of GPGPU, so it's not overly quick.

Now don't laugh, I'm just testing this to see if it works. Smiley

I have a laptop with an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3650.  Should this miner work with that? All it shows is the CPU and not the graphics card.

My desktop has an Nvidia graphics card. Am I out of luck there or is there something similar for that?

the 3xxx series of ATI chips don't do opencl, so you're SOL in that respect.

as for the nvidia in your desktop, it will work if it's a 8xxx series card or newer.  you may need to update your drivers for it to work.
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile

Ignore
March 24, 2011, 08:07:44 PM
 #191

Thanks KIV

Hehe, you're welcome Smiley Glad to see it's working well for you!

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
nobody
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile

Ignore
March 24, 2011, 11:35:35 PM
 #192

Hi, I am new to this, I was having trouble with the UI not doing anything so I manually ran the command and got the following.  Any ideas?

C:\Users\x\Documents\poclbm-mod-gui\binaries-win32>poclbm-mod.exe --user=nobo
dy --pass=edit -o bitcoinpool.com -p 8334 -d0 --verbose -v -w128
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "poclbm-mod.py", line 74, in <module>
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 232, in mine
  File "jsonrpc\proxy.pyo", line 42, in __call__
  File "urllib.pyo", line 88, in urlopen
  File "urllib.pyo", line 209, in open
  File "urllib.pyo", line 346, in open_http
  File "httplib.pyo", line 908, in endheaders
  File "httplib.pyo", line 780, in _send_output
  File "httplib.pyo", line 739, in send
  File "httplib.pyo", line 720, in connect
  File "socket.pyo", line 561, in create_connection
IOError: [Errno socket error] [Errno 10061] No connection could be made because
the target machine actively refused it


Thanks for any assistance.



Edit:  Ok I started my Bitcoin.exe with -server.  Now I get:
Running command: poclbm-mod.exe --user=nobody --pass=edit -o bitcoinpool.com -p 8334 -d0 --verbose -v -w128
Listener for "nobody" started
Listener for "nobody": Enter username for jsonrpc at 127.0.0.1:8332:


When I run the command directly in command prompt, it works.  But with the GUI I just get the "Enter username" Sad

1AHUZbtv7Tp5KhaTBybr6Zzq22kFrXtKWe
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile

Ignore
March 25, 2011, 01:34:53 AM
 #193

Hi, it looks like you have poclbm-mod-gui. That's an older version of my poclbm-gui that the Bitcoinpool guys have hacked around with to reduce load on their server. This is fine by me since it's an open source license, but unfortunately I can't offer support on their modifications.

I do know that the latest version of my regular poclbm-gui (available from the first post in this thread) works just fine for me with Bitcoinpool, so if you'd like to try that and report your experience I can help you from there Smiley


GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
Ian Maxwell
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 25, 2011, 01:56:34 AM
 #194

There's one thing that confuses me: When I run a solo mining session, the readout bar still talks about "shares." (The first time I ran it I thought I just happened to find three blocks in under a minute by sheer dumb luck...)

What does it look like when I actually do get a block? I've only been mining for a few days at around 280 Mhash/sec, so it's not surprising this hasn't happened yet, but I'd sure like to know when it does.

Ian Maxwell
PGP key | WoT rating
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile

Ignore
March 25, 2011, 11:07:08 AM
 #195

My intent was to call them "Difficulty 1 hashes" on the status bar instead of shares when solo mining, but it looks like that doesn't quite work in the current version. I'll patch that up this weekend, and also make sure it would say something like "Blocks: n" as well if you did find a block.

For the time being you could just check your bitcoin client and see that there were 50 coins in there with a description of "Generated".

Or maybe whenever a block is found it should play loud music and show some fireworks? Or a fountain of coins tumbling down over the screen? I think that would be a good feature Cheesy



There's one thing that confuses me: When I run a solo mining session, the readout bar still talks about "shares." (The first time I ran it I thought I just happened to find three blocks in under a minute by sheer dumb luck...)

What does it look like when I actually do get a block? I've only been mining for a few days at around 280 Mhash/sec, so it's not surprising this hasn't happened yet, but I'd sure like to know when it does.

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile

Ignore
March 27, 2011, 10:46:51 PM
 #196

A new version of the miner is available; I've updated the download link on the first post, or you can get it here:

    poclbm-gui-20110327.exe (self-extracting archive)

A reminder to everyone: if you haven't donated yet and find this program useful, send me even a single bitcoin and I'll be happy. Last week's release got over 1000 downloads and only 3 people donated for a total of 2.5 BTC, which is a little discouraging to me.

Changes:

- For solo mining, report any blocks found in the miner's status bar. Fix bug where difficulty 1 hashes would be called shares when solo mining. Thanks to SunAvatar for reporting this.
- Modified miners are marked with an asterisk. On program exit if you have unsaved changes you are prompted to save them.
- Fix bug where autostarted miners would still say "Start mining!" on their miner tab.
- Updated to latest poclbm code.
- Improved taskbar icon.
- Show pool balance to three decimal places (requested by OneFixt).

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
dbitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602

BTCDig - mining pool


View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 28, 2011, 10:05:14 AM
 #197

First page post linked to old 03/21 file.

BTCDig - mining pool (Stratum, VarDiff, DGM, SSL, JSON API)
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile

Ignore
March 28, 2011, 10:38:03 AM
 #198

Thanks, fixed.

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
dishwara
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile

Ignore
March 28, 2011, 12:46:48 PM
 #199

Donated 1BTC as for now(with tx fee).
Ian Maxwell
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 28, 2011, 12:58:23 PM
 #200

1 BTC sent. Thanks for your work.

Ian Maxwell
PGP key | WoT rating
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 69
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!