Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2019, 10:04:22 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1395 (47%)
Phoenix - 341 (11.5%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.4%)
Other - 173 (5.8%)
Don't know - 846 (28.5%)
Total Voters: 2968

Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 3230369 times)
someone703
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 12:45:00 AM
 #1121

Oh, and make sure the update includes easy setup for P2Pool please lol.

I doubt cgminer is that tough to figure out but I'm sure the pool would get a lot more users if it were easier to configure and use through someone like GUIMiner without the need for command line and scripts.

HYDAX EXCHANGE BOUNTY ANN
A Secure, Efficient, Simple Cryptocurrency Exchange
Exchange Futures & Options IEO APP Community


1574287462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574287462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574287462
Reply with quote  #2

1574287462
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
ensign_lee
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 887
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:46:15 PM
 #1122

Are any other people experiencing a problem where suddenly your guiminer is no longer submitting shares?


 ██▄                ██        ▄███████▄        ██                  ██      ▄█████████▄ 
 ████              ██      █                  █      ██                  ██      ██                ██
 ██  ▀█            ██    ▄█                  █▄    ██                  ██    ██                  ██
 ██    █▄          ██    ██                  ██    ██                  ██    ▀█                     
 ██      █▄        ██    ██                  ██    ██                  ██      ██                   
 ██        █▄      ██                                  ██                  ██       ▀████████▄   
 ██          █▄    ██    ██                  ██    ██                  ██                        ██ 
 ██            █▄  ██    ██                  ██    ██                  ██                          ██
 ██              █▄██    ██                  ██    ▀█                  █▀    ▄▄                  █▀
 ██                ███      █                  █        █                  █      ██                ██ 
 ██                  ▀█        ▀███████▀            ▀███████▀         ▀█████████▀   











Nousplatform Youtube     
tinman951
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 10:03:26 PM
 #1123

Are any other people experiencing a problem where suddenly your guiminer is no longer submitting shares?
Yes I did this is the code:



Still had the hashes, but no shares.

Free micro bitcoins: http://www.bitvisitor.com/?ref=1DFw1VncjVhqdg6GWoQ6Qtc5ncR5RHXxfP
Donate BTC: 18b94MMTWd7bWaUWcq7VHmizgswP2dK6fM
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 503


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 11:55:57 PM
 #1124

Are any other people experiencing a problem where suddenly your guiminer is no longer submitting shares?
Yes I did this is the code:



Still had the hashes, but no shares.

this is crazy, all my rigs are down!  just happened?


              ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄████████████████████▄
     ▄██████████████▀█████████▄
   ▄███████████████   ██████████▄
  ▐█████████████████   ██████████▌
 ▐█████████████████▀    ██████████▌
 ███████████████▀        ██████████
▐████████████▀     ▄███   █████████▌
████████████    ▄████▀██▄███████████
██████████▀██▄████▀    █████████████
█████████   ███▀     ▄██████████████
▐█████████        ▄████████████████▌
 ██████████    ▄███████████████████
 ▐██████████   ███████████████████▌
  ▐██████████   █████████████████▌
   ▀██████████▄█████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████████▀
          ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




     █
    ██
   ████
  ██▌███
 ▐██▌███▌
 ███ ██▀▌
 ▀██ █▄██
 █▄█ ███▀
 ▀██ ██▄█
 █▄█ ███▌
  ██▌███
  ▐█▌██
   ▐█▌
    █
    █
     ▀
 




░░██████
░░██████
░░██████

░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████

██████
██████
██████

░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
 







        ▄▄██████▄▄
       ▐██▀    ▀██▌
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
      ██████████████
      █████  ███████     ██ 
  ██  █  ████████  █ ██   
      ███████  █████    ██   
      ██████████████
 








▄██▄
▀██▀         ▄██▄
             ▀██▀

       ▄██▄
       ▀██▀

           ▄██▄
  ▄██▄     ▀██▀
  ▀██▀
 


           ▄▄█▄▄   ▄
█▄        ████████▀▄
███      █████████▀
▐███▄    ████████▌
▄▄█████▄▄▄███████▌
  ▀█████████████
  ▄▄██████████▀
    ▄████████▀
▀▀████████▀
    ▀▀▀
 

    ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄
   ▐█▄████████████▄█▌
  ▐██████████████████▌
  █████▀▀▀████▀▀▀█████
 █████     ██     █████
▐██████▄▄▄████▄▄▄██████▌
 ████▄▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▄████
  ▀▀████        ████▀▀
      ▀▀        ▀▀
 

         █▀▀▄▄▄█▄
         █    ▀█▀
       ▄▄█▄▄
▄██▄▄████████▄▄██▄
█████▀▀████▀▀█████
 ███▄  ▄██▄  ▄███
  ▀████▀██▀████▀
    ▀███▄▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀

██ ██ ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

      ██ ██

      ██ ██
   
Homepage

      ██ ██

      ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

██ ██ ██ ██
   
White Paper
ramowns11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 01:16:13 AM
 #1125

Are any other people experiencing a problem where suddenly your guiminer is no longer submitting shares?

Yup, same issue here. I mine at BTCGuild.
Jine
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 01:47:24 AM
 #1126

It's a issue in poclbm.

Verified and affecting guiminer.. use phoenix or similar miner instead.

Previous founder of Bit LC Inc. | I've always loved the idea of bitcoin.
Sannyasi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 10:37:28 AM
 #1127

same problem... I'm having trouble setting up phoenix due to my noobishness and must get sleep. I've followed a few tutorials but am still having troubles, I'm probably just tired as all hell. Anyway, I hope this gets fixed soon, this weird ass problem makes no sense to me. I guess my cards could use a days rest as well, hope everything works out smoothly and nobody looses much due to this odd problem. Take care folks Smiley

1DxP5iL6hN5Gd3cwmDz9uFSntW8ALBQaGK

http://gamerkeys.net/common/home.htm <- the best place to get games!

my portfoio: http://windowsofamind.com
Keefe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 11:11:42 AM
 #1128

Check out the fix here:
https://github.com/m0mchil/poclbm/commit/3c4bf83c9fe8602c687afcd82d556cf58af4fbba

Sannyasi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 12:26:42 PM
 #1129

i've seen that but i don't understand what i'm suppose to do with it =/

1DxP5iL6hN5Gd3cwmDz9uFSntW8ALBQaGK

http://gamerkeys.net/common/home.htm <- the best place to get games!

my portfoio: http://windowsofamind.com
mprep
Diamond Member
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1456


In a world of peaches, don't ask for apple sauce


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 02:37:13 PM
Last edit: September 23, 2017, 01:16:46 AM by mprep
 #1130

I am currently mining and for the last few days the miner doesn't work.Then I went to pool's website and saw that all poclbm miners don't work. So a word to the developer: please fix this bug because GUIMiner is my favorite miner and though now I found another miner but it's still easier to mine using GUIMiner.

forexmasterja
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 03:29:57 PM
 #1131

I'm having the same problem, why would poclbm just all of a sudden stop working Huh It have the problem on BTCGuild & Deepbit none of the pools seem to work anymore with poclbm ? was there an update or change to the bitcoin infrastructure ?

P.S. GUI Miner will work once you switch to Phoenix but i'm notcing more stale shares than I would usually get.

--** First Jamaican Bitcoin User **--
1JamaicaYQvsBkvm5JcurQBA9Kz969nsqe
Revolutionary Money Making Cloud Miner - https://cex.io/r/0/forexmasterja/0/
Bananington
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 586
Merit: 251


IMO


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 08:24:19 PM
 #1132

So, is this critical tool abandoned now?
Maybe we all should donate and post here telling the developer that we appreciate his/her work and he/she should get back to it.

.
▄███▄       ▄▄██████▄▄     ▄▄██████▄▄     ▄▄██████▄▄
█████    ▄██████████████▄██████████████▄ █████████████▄
 ▀▀▀    ▄███████████████████████████████▄ █████████████▄
 ▄▄▄   ▄█████▀      ▀███████▀      ▀█████▄ ▀      ▀█████▄
█████  █████          █████          █████          █████
█████  █████          █████          █████          █████

█████  █████          █████          █████          █████

█████  █████          █████          █████        ▄█████▀

█████  █████          █████          ███████████████████

█████  █████          █████          █████████████████▀

 ▀▀██   ▀▀██            ▀██           ▀▀██████████▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.

IMO Ecosystem
.
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██   ██
 ██   ██
  ██   ██
   ██   ██
    ██   ██
     ██   ██
     ██   ██
    ██   ██
   ██   ██
  ██   ██
 ██   ██
██   ██
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1004



View Profile
February 05, 2012, 11:25:03 PM
 #1133

So, is this critical tool abandoned now?

GUIMiner has been abandoned for 6 months now.

Schwede65
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2012, 09:24:58 AM
 #1134


Download latest version (Windows):
    
    guiminer-20110824.exe

Older versions:

    guiminer-20110701.exe (self-extracting archive)
    Archived versions


so far as i can see:

guiminer-20110824.exe seems to be the poclbm-broken-one

guiminer-20110701.exe is poclbm-o.k. and does his good mining-job  Grin
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


Freelance videographer


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2012, 07:05:20 PM
 #1135

I'm recently affected by a problem with the GUIMiner app with the polcm (I think).It keeps saying 'connection problems' from time to time. What could be causing this issue as I heard that recently it was something done to my pool that triggered it.I need a patch or something to make my miner work again or find me an alternative miner (that still works with GUIMiner) that will work?

Thanks

[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


Freelance videographer


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2012, 07:54:53 PM
 #1136

Link is not working for me.

[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
someone703
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 08, 2012, 01:39:39 AM
 #1137

Yup, same thing here.

I'm using Phoenix miner within GUIMiner.

Went back to the older version (and updated with the latest Phoenix beta kernal) and it appears to be working but it doesn't display the mhash/s speed, just says "Connecting..." but the "Accepted" count is ticking upward.

HYDAX EXCHANGE BOUNTY ANN
A Secure, Efficient, Simple Cryptocurrency Exchange
Exchange Futures & Options IEO APP Community


martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 503


View Profile
February 08, 2012, 06:05:40 PM
 #1138

Yup, same thing here.

I'm using Phoenix miner within GUIMiner.

Went back to the older version (and updated with the latest Phoenix beta kernal) and it appears to be working but it doesn't display the mhash/s speed, just says "Connecting..." but the "Accepted" count is ticking upward.

Why? "and updated with the latest Phoenix beta kernel" the issue was with OpenCL.


              ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄████████████████████▄
     ▄██████████████▀█████████▄
   ▄███████████████   ██████████▄
  ▐█████████████████   ██████████▌
 ▐█████████████████▀    ██████████▌
 ███████████████▀        ██████████
▐████████████▀     ▄███   █████████▌
████████████    ▄████▀██▄███████████
██████████▀██▄████▀    █████████████
█████████   ███▀     ▄██████████████
▐█████████        ▄████████████████▌
 ██████████    ▄███████████████████
 ▐██████████   ███████████████████▌
  ▐██████████   █████████████████▌
   ▀██████████▄█████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████████▀
          ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




     █
    ██
   ████
  ██▌███
 ▐██▌███▌
 ███ ██▀▌
 ▀██ █▄██
 █▄█ ███▀
 ▀██ ██▄█
 █▄█ ███▌
  ██▌███
  ▐█▌██
   ▐█▌
    █
    █
     ▀
 




░░██████
░░██████
░░██████

░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░██████

██████
██████
██████

░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
 







        ▄▄██████▄▄
       ▐██▀    ▀██▌
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
      ██████████████
      █████  ███████     ██ 
  ██  █  ████████  █ ██   
      ███████  █████    ██   
      ██████████████
 








▄██▄
▀██▀         ▄██▄
             ▀██▀

       ▄██▄
       ▀██▀

           ▄██▄
  ▄██▄     ▀██▀
  ▀██▀
 


           ▄▄█▄▄   ▄
█▄        ████████▀▄
███      █████████▀
▐███▄    ████████▌
▄▄█████▄▄▄███████▌
  ▀█████████████
  ▄▄██████████▀
    ▄████████▀
▀▀████████▀
    ▀▀▀
 

    ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄
   ▐█▄████████████▄█▌
  ▐██████████████████▌
  █████▀▀▀████▀▀▀█████
 █████     ██     █████
▐██████▄▄▄████▄▄▄██████▌
 ████▄▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▄████
  ▀▀████        ████▀▀
      ▀▀        ▀▀
 

         █▀▀▄▄▄█▄
         █    ▀█▀
       ▄▄█▄▄
▄██▄▄████████▄▄██▄
█████▀▀████▀▀█████
 ███▄  ▄██▄  ▄███
  ▀████▀██▀████▀
    ▀███▄▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀

██ ██ ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

      ██ ██

      ██ ██
   
Homepage

      ██ ██

      ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

██ ██ ██ ██
   
White Paper
someone703
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 08, 2012, 06:27:19 PM
 #1139

Well, from my understanding (which is very little lol), you can use an OpenCL miner or a Phoenix miner within GUIMiner.

If you use a Phoenix miner does it still use the OpenCL kernel?  Because I've had weird occurrences when I used the Phoenix miner.

HYDAX EXCHANGE BOUNTY ANN
A Secure, Efficient, Simple Cryptocurrency Exchange
Exchange Futures & Options IEO APP Community


Sannyasi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 10, 2012, 03:24:01 AM
 #1140

Well, from my understanding (which is very little lol), you can use an OpenCL miner or a Phoenix miner within GUIMiner.

If you use a Phoenix miner does it still use the OpenCL kernel?  Because I've had weird occurrences when I used the Phoenix miner.

i'd like to know how to do this if anyone knows how

1DxP5iL6hN5Gd3cwmDz9uFSntW8ALBQaGK

http://gamerkeys.net/common/home.htm <- the best place to get games!

my portfoio: http://windowsofamind.com
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!