Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 09:44:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1390 (46.9%)
Phoenix - 339 (11.4%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.5%)
Other - 173 (5.8%)
Don't know - 844 (28.5%)
Total Voters: 2959

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 2967448 times)
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 08:32:54 AM
 #661

Mine is stuck at connecting too. I get this message in console:

" Listener for "phoenix": [09/06/2011 11:31:54] Phoenix 1.48 starting..."

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SlaveInDebt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 702


Your Minion


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 09:10:31 AM
 #662

Thank you for adding Phoenix and Phatk support Kiv. I appreciate your time and efforts. Another donation sent, keep up the good work.

"A banker is a fellow who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining, but wants it back the minute it begins to rain." - Mark Twain
bleedkira
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 09:33:41 AM
 #663

I will gladly donate once the coins start flowing  Grin

Got some buds with some higher end systems joining me so we're already at 1ghash/sec.

Forgive my newbness, but running 24/7 at current difficulty level, processing at 1ghash/sec, what would output be approximately?

Gratzi,

DKN

A little under 2BTC/day.
tick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 09:35:36 AM
 #664

    guiminer-20110608.exe (self-extracting archive)

Changes:

- Deepbit server location updated to pit.deepbit.net.
Last version lacks API functionality for deepbit. Is it intended?
BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 09:55:32 AM
 #665

It's not immediately obvious how to use the Phoenix/phatk options, and I can't set priority for ufasoft (instead I launch it with a .bat and set a low priority for it). I also have to set CPU priority manually for the poclbm miner (to high, so it saturates the GPU as soon as possible). Could this be implemented in the GUI?
AlexWaters
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


Coin.co | Twitter:@watersNYC


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 10:06:08 AM
 #666

I keep getting the error: Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC

My poclbm.ini reads correctly when I view it:

{
    "profiles": [
        {
            "username": "myusernamel",
            "balance_auth_token": "",
            "name": "thurjun72011",
            "hostname": "localhost",
            "external_path": "",
            "flags": "-w 256 -f 1",
            "autostart": false,
            "device": 0,
            "password": "mypass",
            "port": "8332"
        }
    ],
    "bitcoin_executable": "E:\\coinage\\Bitcoin\\bitcoin.exe",
    "show_opencl_warning": true,
    "show_summary": true,
    "show_console": true
}

Anyone know of a solution to this? I realize that it is not connecting to my bitcoin.exe correctly, but I don't understand how to fix it!

Thanks for the awesome GUI, and solid community.

leveer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 12:16:49 PM
 #667

Can we get a start minimized feature?
beserk1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 12:29:56 PM
 #668

how do I auto start miner as soon as the program run?

I want to set it up so it auto start mining when window start
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 12:57:19 PM
 #669

Last version lacks API functionality for deepbit. Is it intended?

Nope, this slipped by.

the url for BTCguild needs updating.  the www. is required or the site pitches an error page at you, rather than the expected JSON data, breaking the balance fetching.

Good catch. I'll put an update out today with these fixes.

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
SlaveInDebt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 702


Your Minion


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 01:04:48 PM
 #670

how do I auto start miner as soon as the program run?

I want to set it up so it auto start mining when window start

Create shortcut of guiminer.exe and place in startup folder.

"A banker is a fellow who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining, but wants it back the minute it begins to rain." - Mark Twain
Lucidize
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 01:21:50 PM
 #671

Thanks for the updated software Kiv.

I've upgraded from a NVidia 9400GT to a ATI 5770 today and I am flying, it's great.
I think I haven't done something correctly though, I already had flags set at -v -w128 but then I added -f0 and my system has frozen, I haven't pressed anything since but I guess the GPU is now concentrating solid on the miner, any tips how to wake my system up? I opened a web page to post here about the following problem (below) and it just locked up. I have tried ctrl+alt+del but it didnt help. I would prefer not to just kill the power.

Another thing is, I downloaded the 2.4SDK and the MSI Afterburner, but I can't seem to underclock the memory any lower than 600.

Just before it locked up I was averaging about 184M/h - compared to my measly 2.9 before Cheesy

edit: also tried to close with alt+f4.


BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 01:36:35 PM
 #672

Thanks for the updated software Kiv.

I've upgraded from a NVidia 9400GT to a ATI 5770 today and I am flying, it's great.
I think I haven't done something correctly though, I already had flags set at -v -w128 but then I added -f0 and my system has frozen, I haven't pressed anything since but I guess the GPU is now concentrating solid on the miner, any tips how to wake my system up? I opened a web page to post here about the following problem (below) and it just locked up. I have tried ctrl+alt+del but it didnt help. I would prefer not to just kill the power.

Another thing is, I downloaded the 2.4SDK and the MSI Afterburner, but I can't seem to underclock the memory any lower than 600.

Just before it locked up I was averaging about 184M/h - compared to my measly 2.9 before Cheesy

edit: also tried to close with alt+f4.


Cut the internets? Wasn't -f 10 good enough for you?!
tekproxy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 01:38:11 PM
 #673

the url for BTCguild needs updating.  the www. is required or the site pitches an error page at you, rather than the expected JSON data, breaking the balance fetching.

Good catch. I'll put an update out today with these fixes.

adding "www." in a few places in servers.ini fixes the problem.


Code:
{ "name": "BTC Guild",
"host": "btcguild.com",
"url": "http://www.btcguild.com",
"port": 8332,
"balance_token_url": "http://www.btcguild.com/my_api.php",
"balance_host": "www.btcguild.com",
"balance_url": "/api.php?api_key=%s"
},
Lucidize
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2011, 02:03:47 PM
 #674

Cut the internets? Wasn't -f 10 good enough for you?!

Well I wouldn't of followed the instructions if I had of known it would do that lol Smiley I was trying lots of settings because it was dipping under 100 regularly, and I tried following some advice on forums etc.
Anyway I just killed the whole thing. Seems to be okay now.

I've left it on Clock: 950 Memory: 600 and Flags: -v -w128 -f60
I still can't underclock the memory under 600 though, but at least it is stable.

Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 02:16:27 PM
 #675

Hye Kiv, The "click to donate" amounts are wrong, When i went to donate .1btc, I was linked to a "pay .01" link

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 04:02:50 PM
 #676

Thanks, fixed Smiley

Hye Kiv, The "click to donate" amounts are wrong, When i went to donate .1btc, I was linked to a "pay .01" link

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 04:50:43 PM
 #677

A new version of the miner is available; I've updated the download link on the first post, or you can get it here:

    guiminer-20110609.exe (self-extracting archive)


Changes:

- Fix bug where Deepbit API was disabled.
- Update BTC Guild url to contain www. This fixes the API functionality.
- Added "start GUI minimized" option.
- Added separate menu options to create different miner types (Phoenix, puddinpop, ufasoft).
- Added Donation menu.

I realize that the translations are now slightly out of date since I added new menu items in this version. Please be patient while I work with the translators to update things; or if you want send me an updated translation file and I'll include it Smiley

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
quattro
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 07:57:46 PM
 #678

Hi,

I hope someone can help me with a problem I've been having with guiminer on a 890fxa-gd70.

I can run 3 6870s no problem.  But when I install a 4th 6870, guiminer crashes when I start it with this error:

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   guiminer.exe
  Application Version:   0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:   4918019c
  Fault Module Name:   StackHash_0a9e
  Fault Module Version:   0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:   00000000
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   72747369
  OS Version:   6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   0a9e
  Additional Information 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:   0a9e
  Additional Information 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


If I shut down, then pull the card out, and boot again, guiminer runs with no problem.

I've tried deleting the saved guiminer settings, and running a clean install.

I'm running 11.5 ati drivers with 2.4 sdk.  I ran the ati driver install with all the cards plugged into monitors.  All four card show up in windows including gpu-z.  GPU-z shows that OpenCL is available on all 4 cards.

Any help is greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

PM me if you need hosting for your FPGA or ASIC miner.  Secure, air conditioned facility... will beat competitor pricing.  Over 15 years in the hosting industry.
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
June 09, 2011, 08:05:08 PM
 #679

After installing my new gfxcard (yay 6850 :0)) poclbm didnt wirk anymore so i was happy to see phoenix was still working and even more happy to see your gui does now run it.. but i got a small problem with it.

My shares arent refreshed in the gui anymore and there seems to be a problem with the console output which looks like that:

Quote
2011-06-09 22:01:01: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:01:01] Server gave new work; passing to WorkQueue
2011-06-09 22:01:33: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:01:33] Server gave new work; passing to WorkQueue
2011-06-09 22:01:34: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:01:34] Result 0000000030e7a466... accepted
2011-06-09 22:02:06: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:02:06] Server gave new work; passing to WorkQueue
2011-06-09 22:02:07: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:02:07] Result 0000000014d660b7... accepted
2011-06-09 22:02:16: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:02:16] LP: New work pushed
2011-06-09 22:02:16: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:02:16] Server gave new work; passing to WorkQueue
2011-06-09 22:02:17: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:02:16] New block (WorkQueue)
2011-06-09 22:02:19: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:02:19] Server gave new work; passing to WorkQueue
2011-06-09 22:02:48: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:02:48] Server gave new work; passing to WorkQueue
2011-06-09 22:02:52: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:02:52] Result 000000009e62c6a7... accepted
2011-06-09 22:03:03: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:03:03] Result 00000000fe0c49b8... accepted
2011-06-09 22:03:20: Listener für "btc":                                                                                                                                                                               [09/06/2011 22:03:20] Server gave new work; passing to WorkQueue

looks somewhat strange, doesnt it?
m00rphine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 08:53:49 PM
 #680

I did everything OP said and this is what showed up when I clicked the .exe

http://i.imgur.com/4aM97.png

Damn.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!