Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 06:53:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1390 (46.9%)
Phoenix - 339 (11.4%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.5%)
Other - 173 (5.8%)
Don't know - 844 (28.5%)
Total Voters: 2959

Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 2967401 times)
jarsumarsu
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 08:27:17 PM
 #1161

It's a virus !!!!

What the hell?!

This was NOT my intention at all. Which file/files in the package is infected?!
Of course i'm a "noob" at bitcoin mining but not IT wise. BUT! If some of my files has got infected this is truly very awkward and embarasing.
I have a virus scanner on my computer which hasn't made a alarm or anything.
Will try to download my own file and scan this with different softwares on multiple computers.
Stay tuned for more results.

Kind regards Vyper
P.S I'm legit and have been running seti@home for more than twelve years. D.S

Maybe it is a false alarm? Or not...?
https://www.virustotal.com/file/97f99b046a17272b174534094ae705686c2deb89caf53edc9f0c64d6760ad0ec/analysis/1329594828/
1480748022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748022
Reply with quote  #2

1480748022
Report to moderator
1480748022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748022
Reply with quote  #2

1480748022
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480748022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748022
Reply with quote  #2

1480748022
Report to moderator
1480748022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748022
Reply with quote  #2

1480748022
Report to moderator
Vyper
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2012, 12:08:39 AM
 #1162

I've ran three different virus scanners on that PC and Malwarebytes which usually has been good to detect other sort of malware too.
None of the programs can simply find any kind of infected files whatsoever..
I understand if you don't want to risk it but i'm running with the added files and so for i haven't got robbed Smiley

You made quite nervous there but i simply think it's a false alarm really.
I'm not forcing anyone to download my "merge" of guiminer, just wanted to share with the world if someone like me is lazy enough to run guiminer.

Take care people.
Kind regards Vyper
Vyper
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2012, 12:27:24 AM
 #1163

Tried another malware program , don't know if it's good.. Spyhunter.
No detection at all once again!?

It must be a false alarm, and if you can see suspicious files in that file please report here!

Thanks.
Kind regards Vyper
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2012, 02:15:07 AM
 #1164

As I stated above in my analysis, the "Application.BitCoinMiner.G" and "Riskware.RiskTool.Win32.BitCoinMiner!IK" type warnings are being set off by the ufasoft miner binary included with this, which is not included in the newest guiminer. The ufasoft.exe is identical to that which was included in guiminer 6-14-2011. Ufasoft was also used by some botnet ops, so antivirus flagging it at least alerts the user if they didn't authorize mining software install.

Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 03:31:37 PM
 #1165

Hi everyone, long time no see. I've released an update that includes the poclbm code fix:

guiminer-20120219.exe (self-extracting archive)

There are also a few updates to translations, pools, etc from contributors on GitHub. See the commit history there for details, but thanks to everyone who submitted pull requests even though it took a long time to get it into the release Smiley

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 03:49:53 PM
 #1166

I think you may have forgotten to properly name the file because the download link points to guiminer-20110823.exe not guiminer-20120219.exe .

Edit: Actually I see now that you just linked to the wrong one. Here is the correct link:

https://github.com/downloads/Kiv/poclbm/guiminer-20120219.exe

dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 04:26:40 PM
 #1167

Hi everyone, long time no see. I've released an update that includes the poclbm code fix:

guiminer-20120219.exe (self-extracting archive)

There are also a few updates to translations, pools, etc from contributors on GitHub. See the commit history there for details, but thanks to everyone who submitted pull requests even though it took a long time to get it into the release Smiley

The link downloads guiminer-20110823.exe..................?

EDIT:Thanks allinvain for correct link.
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 04:43:19 PM
 #1168

Thanks, fixed the link.

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
Roland68
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 04:58:01 PM
 #1169

Thanks Kiv!
bradminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 07:18:28 PM
 #1170

It works great. Thanks Kiv... jsut sent a donation to you for your great work.
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 10:32:03 PM
 #1171

HOLY FUCKING SHIT! KIV IS BAAAAAAAAAAACK.

Kiv, will you support new phoenix 2 beta please?

malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 10:43:49 PM
 #1172

Thanks, fixed the link.

Welcome back.
Can you tell if the newest version properly counts shares and stales?
Haku
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12



View Profile
February 20, 2012, 07:40:25 PM
 #1173

Thanks Kiv!
rTech
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305


Trust but confirm!


View Profile
March 02, 2012, 04:38:10 AM
 #1174

Yeah keep up good work Kiv. Donating also something small.
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


View Profile
March 05, 2012, 06:13:31 AM
 #1175

I have just donated 0.5 BTC. I am really thankful, too!

I'd still love to know what was the problem with guiminer out of a sudden so none of the pools would accept shares anymore, and why so only recently? It worked all of 2011.

Best of all with SDK2.6 the CPU bug is gone, my shares are accepted again, my cpu isn't grilled all of the time. Now we just need to get back full performance (while <5% CPU usage) and I couldn't be happier.

I am specially thankful b/c I never really figured out CGMiner, call me what you will, and once I tried I got a worse performance than with gui. Also, since I am already running on a windows machine, I don't see why running useful programs in a <window> is something to look down on, btw.

Cheers!

Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 10:22:12 PM
 #1176

Ok, got the new GUIMiner installed, with both good and bad results...

The good, my shares on BTC Guild are being accepted again...

The bad, when solo mining when BTCG is down, I'm only getting ~400khash/s when I typically get the same 85-90Mhash/s per card for both BTCG mining and solo mining, with the old version.

Did something get changed with solo mining, where it is ignoring my card choice, and is CPU mining instead?

It would certainly explain why my BTCG miners on core #3 are processor friendly, while my Solo miners on core #4, are perpetually at 100% still...

-- Smoov
Bitcoin_Silver_Supply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
March 11, 2012, 11:33:42 PM
 #1177

There are always lots of requests in this thread but not a lot of people following up with donations to encourage him to continue; myself included -- until today. Just flipped a donation for fixing the poclbm issue, which is useful beyond words for those of us who mine without the slightest ability to code.

Thanks for the service Kiv and if you choose to continue updating this program I will continue to send donations.
Gladiator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
March 13, 2012, 01:21:10 AM
 #1178

The bad, when solo mining when BTCG is down, I'm only getting ~400khash/s when I typically get the same 85-90Mhash/s per card for both BTCG mining and solo mining, with the old version.

Did something get changed with solo mining, where it is ignoring my card choice, and is CPU mining instead?
I had the same problem. If I uncheck one of cores from cpu affinity on solo mining  hashrate drops about 30% with -f 1 and goes into khashes/second with -f 60.
And poclbm.exe eats up about 60-70% of the CPU either way.

1KHbs7SAfGrVnjAwabbaFtTDvrTZZMCeRK
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
March 13, 2012, 02:54:35 AM
 #1179

The bad, when solo mining when BTCG is down, I'm only getting ~400khash/s when I typically get the same 85-90Mhash/s per card for both BTCG mining and solo mining, with the old version.

Did something get changed with solo mining, where it is ignoring my card choice, and is CPU mining instead?
I had the same problem. If I uncheck one of cores from cpu affinity on solo mining  hashrate drops about 30% with -f 1 and goes into khashes/second with -f 60.
And poclbm.exe eats up about 60-70% of the CPU either way.
Well, before I updated, all 4 miners would eat up 100% cpu full time, but I also was using an older OpenCL driver with my vid card too... but each miner would use the full ~80Mhash/s of each card when tested individually, so they were all set to 1 core and left that way.

Now tho, since updating GUIMiner, and updating my ATI/OpenCL drivers, now they're doing what they're doing now, and it just seems so odd why my BTCGuild miners would behave, while my solo miners won't.

You'd think they would be doing the same thing, but no... >shrugs<
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2012, 07:57:45 AM
 #1180

Thanks for guiminer I have used it for most of my mining life Smiley
Could I ask that http://ozco.in be added to to your drop down pool list please

will drop a donation in the box on the way out
Thanks again Smiley
^^ any chance?
If this miner is still being supported of course Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!