Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 06:13:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1390 (46.9%)
Phoenix - 339 (11.4%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.5%)
Other - 173 (5.8%)
Don't know - 844 (28.5%)
Total Voters: 2959

Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 2968989 times)
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2012, 11:14:14 AM
 #1181

I guess I should, but on the page we visit to make workers
Connect your Worker:
Servers to use.
US
http://us.ozco.in:8332 Merged Mining
http://us.ozco.in:80 Merged Mining
http://us.ozco.in:8331 Bitcoin Only
AU
http://au.ozco.in:8332 Currently pointed to US server while new AU server arranged
EU
http://eu.ozco.in:8332 Merged Mining
http://eu.ozco.in:80 Merged Mining
http://eu.ozco.in:8331 Bitcoin Only

Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
1481048014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048014
Reply with quote  #2

1481048014
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Uncle Scrooge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110



View Profile
May 06, 2012, 05:21:30 PM
 #1182

Thanks Kiv for your work on GUIminer. Sent you a lil something this morning. Smiley

Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
May 29, 2012, 12:02:24 AM
 #1183

Seems a lot of people dont think guiminer works on Ozcoin, it does, you just need to use the dropdown and enter the pool details in the "other" section of guiminer.

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 426



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 10:56:38 PM
 #1184

I use it on http://ozco.in/ works good im doing 1300mhash with a 5970@1000 and a 5870@1050 using phonix 1.61 i just started on the pool and like it.

my btc address 1LRWTJS3rf8ubG2oMjcm7CmGGDJQSomdRP
Mining tools and Drivers
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2012, 09:46:00 AM
 #1185

I use it on http://ozco.in/ works good im doing 1300mhash with a 5970@1000 and a 5870@1050 using phonix 1.61 i just started on the pool and like it.
cool bal3wolf

I just had a report from a user that can only connect using the phoenix kernel.

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
4EverMaAT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


Forex Automation Expert


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2012, 09:06:24 AM
 #1186

I get an error that the dll load failed.  I am running guiminer 2012-02-19 version with bitclockers.  I am using windows 2008 R2 64 bit VPS server with no GPU, dual core CPU.  Here is a copy of the log:

Code:
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Running command: poclbm.exe ------:------@pool.bitclockers.com:8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default" started
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": Traceback (most recent call last):
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "poclbm.py", line 3, in <module>
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 11, in <module>
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\__init__.pyo", line 3, in <module>
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 12, in <module>
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 10, in __load
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.
I have no idea what I did wrong.  I do not know which dll could not be found.  The log file does NOT mention which specific dll is not found.

edit:  I have account with bitclockers.com.  And the guiminer folder is located @ C:\guiminer

Is your income fully automated? Financial trading is the only proven way to do this:  AwarenessForex.com (http://www.AwarenessForex.com)
20% discount for the first 10 bitcoin payments.
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
July 07, 2012, 01:18:27 PM
 #1187

Geforce 470, getting about 120Mh/s
Should I use poclbm or switch to a CUDA miner?
I'm swapping to a 7970 in a couple of weeks but til then would like to maximize what I get.

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 07, 2012, 06:59:51 PM
 #1188

I get an error that the dll load failed.  I am running guiminer 2012-02-19 version with bitclockers.  I am using windows 2008 R2 64 bit VPS server with no GPU, dual core CPU.  Here is a copy of the log:

Code:
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Running command: poclbm.exe ------:------@pool.bitclockers.com:8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default" started
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": Traceback (most recent call last):
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "poclbm.py", line 3, in <module>
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 11, in <module>
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\__init__.pyo", line 3, in <module>
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 12, in <module>
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 10, in __load
2012-07-04 15:44:31: Listener for "Default": ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.
I have no idea what I did wrong.  I do not know which dll could not be found.  The log file does NOT mention which specific dll is not found.

edit:  I have account with bitclockers.com.  And the guiminer folder is located @ C:\guiminer

I'm not sure which one, but the error looks to be, you need to import a certain DLL that does not come with the application I am guessing. Yes, it would be nice if it stated which DLL.
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 08, 2012, 12:54:32 AM
 #1189

I have an odd problem..

Whenever I am not viewing the tab of one of my cards in GUIMiner, it stops mining and gives me this error
Code:
2012-07-07 17:52:49: Listener for "Miner1": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:49, No more backup pools left. Using primary and starting over.
2012-07-07 17:52:51: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:51, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 3 2
2012-07-07 17:52:51: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:51, No more backup pools left. Using primary and starting over.
2012-07-07 17:52:55: Listener for "Miner1": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:55, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2
2012-07-07 17:52:58: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:58, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2

But the second I click the tab, it starts working just fine again. It does this on my PC and another PC in the house. Mine is windows 7, the other one is windows 8. I have two 6870s, and the other one is a 5870..
I don't understand.
Does anyone have an answer for this?
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 08, 2012, 01:04:26 AM
 #1190

I have an odd problem..

Whenever I am not viewing the tab of one of my cards in GUIMiner, it stops mining and gives me this error
Code:
2012-07-07 17:52:49: Listener for "Miner1": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:49, No more backup pools left. Using primary and starting over.
2012-07-07 17:52:51: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:51, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 3 2
2012-07-07 17:52:51: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:51, No more backup pools left. Using primary and starting over.
2012-07-07 17:52:55: Listener for "Miner1": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:55, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2
2012-07-07 17:52:58: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:58, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2

But the second I click the tab, it starts working just fine again. It does this on my PC and another PC in the house. Mine is windows 7, the other one is windows 8. I have two 6870s, and the other one is a 5870..
I don't understand.
Does anyone have an answer for this?

Try a different pool and/or you are overclocked to high or underclocked to low or the cards are overheating.
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 08, 2012, 06:45:55 PM
 #1191

I have an odd problem..

Whenever I am not viewing the tab of one of my cards in GUIMiner, it stops mining and gives me this error
Code:
2012-07-07 17:52:49: Listener for "Miner1": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:49, No more backup pools left. Using primary and starting over.
2012-07-07 17:52:51: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:51, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 3 2
2012-07-07 17:52:51: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:51, No more backup pools left. Using primary and starting over.
2012-07-07 17:52:55: Listener for "Miner1": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:55, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2
2012-07-07 17:52:58: Listener for "Miner2": 68.2.174.110:8337 07/07/2012 17:52:58, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2

But the second I click the tab, it starts working just fine again. It does this on my PC and another PC in the house. Mine is windows 7, the other one is windows 8. I have two 6870s, and the other one is a 5870..
I don't understand.
Does anyone have an answer for this?

Try a different pool and/or you are overclocked to high or underclocked to low or the cards are overheating.

The cards are at their default clocks, and the pool is my bithopper server and it works on Diablominer and Phoenix just fine.

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 08, 2012, 06:55:07 PM
 #1192

Well, anytime that I had received 
Code:
Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2
either one, it was the pool, two, overlcocks or underclocks, three, heat. And actually a while back when I connected to deepbit, I got them errors and found another error stating work submitted, no more work to get, I ended up going back to slush's without a hiccup. Four, maybe latency problems between you and the pool.
ranzolu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 20, 2012, 09:20:50 AM
 #1193

Ok so,
I was using guiminer/phoenix to deepbit, now suddendly it does not connect anymore, even if the same config works with slushspool.
Here is the error I get:

Code:
2012-07-20 10:56:18: Listener for "deepbit" started
2012-07-20 10:56:19: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:19] Phoenix v1.6.2 starting...
2012-07-20 10:56:23: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:23] No JSON object could be decoded
2012-07-20 10:56:23: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:23] Failed to connect, retrying...
2012-07-20 10:56:38: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:38] No JSON object could be decoded
2012-07-20 10:56:38: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:38] Failed to connect, retrying...

Does anybody know ho to solve it?
Thanks!
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


View Profile
July 20, 2012, 11:38:27 AM
 #1194

Ok so,
I was using guiminer/phoenix to deepbit, now suddendly it does not connect anymore, even if the same config works with slushspool.
Here is the error I get:

Code:
2012-07-20 10:56:18: Listener for "deepbit" started
2012-07-20 10:56:19: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:19] Phoenix v1.6.2 starting...
2012-07-20 10:56:23: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:23] No JSON object could be decoded
2012-07-20 10:56:23: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:23] Failed to connect, retrying...
2012-07-20 10:56:38: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:38] No JSON object could be decoded
2012-07-20 10:56:38: Listener for "deepbit": [20/07/2012 10:56:38] Failed to connect, retrying...

Does anybody know ho to solve it?
Thanks!

Do you still use GPUs? If so, the best way to "solve" this problem is to switch over to LTC mining, abandon guiminer and most importantly, one of the least profitable pools, Deepbit. Profits are much higher for LtC mining and selling them for BTC than keep on mining BTC directly. If you want to mine LTC, you need to switch to reaper anyways. You can then sell your LTC for BTC at Btc-e.com for example.

If indeed you are mining Bitcoins with Singles, Minirigs or Asics I would still propose to switch to a better PPS pool. Deepbit is probably the last choice, only if all others get Ddosd simultaneously. Switch to another miner because Guiminer is no longer really maintained/supported. Guiminer doesn't come with an in-built back-up pool option, so if a pool does go down, guiminer will just sit there waiting. Most people therefore recommend cgminer.

opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2012, 07:52:06 PM
 #1195

When I run the miner program it doesn't display the program interface. It starts off minimized and I can never get it to restore to the main program screen. I can right click on it while it is in the tray and select "restore all" and nothing happens. Is this a program bug?

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 24, 2012, 03:08:43 AM
 #1196

When I run the miner program it doesn't display the program interface. It starts off minimized and I can never get it to restore to the main program screen. I can right click on it while it is in the tray and select "restore all" and nothing happens. Is this a program bug?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=41514.msg505599#msg505599
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2012, 08:51:08 AM
 #1197

There's a "how to" video for GUIminer at:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IS4Ue2pXvYY

It's very basic but does the job for starters Smiley
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 09, 2012, 10:10:14 AM
 #1198

CUDA miner with GTX 680 latest drivers gives error: "Unable to load CUDA module"

note also, phoenix/openCL/Diablo/phoenix2 cause display driver to crash upon close
Ufasoft runs great, just appears 2-4mhash less than the best in GUIMINER

cgminer.exe crashes its own program

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
August 09, 2012, 05:20:54 PM
 #1199

CUDA miner with GTX 680 latest drivers gives error: "Unable to load CUDA module"

note also, phoenix/openCL/Diablo/phoenix2 cause display driver to crash upon close
Ufasoft runs great, just appears 2-4mhash less than the best in GUIMINER

cgminer.exe crashes its own program

cgminer being run standalone? I've got the latest 304 drivers on two systems with Nvidia cards and ran cgminer for a while on them to test them out. No issues with it at all. I was getting the driver crashes on "stop mining" with the default poclbm though.

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 10, 2012, 11:47:25 AM
 #1200

CUDA miner with GTX 680 latest drivers gives error: "Unable to load CUDA module"

note also, phoenix/openCL/Diablo/phoenix2 cause display driver to crash upon close
Ufasoft runs great, just appears 2-4mhash less than the best in GUIMINER

cgminer.exe crashes its own program

cgminer being run standalone? I've got the latest 304 drivers on two systems with Nvidia cards and ran cgminer for a while on them to test them out. No issues with it at all. I was getting the driver crashes on "stop mining" with the default poclbm though.

yeah im getting that with almost all, and the feb GUIMINER version

do you have a GTX 600 series?

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!