Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 01:57:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1390 (46.9%)
Phoenix - 339 (11.4%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.5%)
Other - 173 (5.8%)
Don't know - 844 (28.5%)
Total Voters: 2959

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 2971369 times)
PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 05:51:30 PM
 #561

Is there a Linux version coming out?
1481464630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464630
Reply with quote  #2

1481464630
Report to moderator
1481464630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464630
Reply with quote  #2

1481464630
Report to moderator
1481464630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464630
Reply with quote  #2

1481464630
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481464630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464630
Reply with quote  #2

1481464630
Report to moderator
1481464630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464630
Reply with quote  #2

1481464630
Report to moderator
1481464630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464630
Reply with quote  #2

1481464630
Report to moderator
Rebelstar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 08:31:57 PM
 #562

Guys, I'm really new to this. What's the best settings for the Radeon 6970 in Extra Flags field:
If possible please I want to know maximum perfomance settings and middle (for watching movies, surfing internet and etc)
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 12:33:59 AM
 #563

Persistent disconnections with all pools using the GUI miner.  I have the latest verions of Gui miner, running installed proper AMD Stream, I have assigned a miner for every 2 GPU's (same types only), and I am still having connections issues.  Flag line currently reads -v -w128 --platform=0

Any help would be great.  Thanks
Rebelstar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:58:42 PM
 #564

What do you mean by "connection issues"?
Reckman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 712


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 02:16:13 PM
 #565

Persistent disconnections with all pools using the GUI miner.  I have the latest verions of Gui miner, running installed proper AMD Stream, I have assigned a miner for every 2 GPU's (same types only), and I am still having connections issues.  Flag line currently reads -v -w128 --platform=0

Any help would be great.  Thanks

I was having the Sam, issue where it shows "Connection Problems"....for me it had something to do with the overclock, I lowered the clock and don't get the error anymore.
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 04:25:29 PM
 #566

What do you mean by "connection issues"?

I think he means when you click Refresh Balance it shows up as Connection Error under Balance.

airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 12:10:59 AM
 #567

Hey guys.  I just added a 5850, so currently on this system I have a 5850 and a 5770.  Both cards show up in device manager.  However, when I open guiminer, It has the 5850 as device 0 and my cpu as device 1.  How can i get it to see the 5770?

THANKS!
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:38:52 AM
 #568

Hey guys.  I just added a 5850, so currently on this system I have a 5850 and a 5770.  Both cards show up in device manager.  However, when I open guiminer, It has the 5850 as device 0 and my cpu as device 1.  How can i get it to see the 5770?

THANKS!
You need to have a monitor or dummy plug plugged in to the 5770.
Voltaire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 03:48:46 AM
 #569

What do you mean by "connection issues"?

I think he means when you click Refresh Balance it shows up as Connection Error under Balance.

http://img834.imageshack.us/img834/8285/guiminer.jpg

I believe this is related to the fact that deepbit switched to https, and the client has the address in http.
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 04:32:47 AM
 #570

Hey guys.  I just added a 5850, so currently on this system I have a 5850 and a 5770.  Both cards show up in device manager.  However, when I open guiminer, It has the 5850 as device 0 and my cpu as device 1.  How can i get it to see the 5770?

THANKS!
You need to have a monitor or dummy plug plugged in to the 5770.

Wink  Sorry I was busy w\ the baby and didn't have time to reply to my post earlier.  That was it.  Grabbed a VGA cable from the garage and connected it to the 5770 and that did the trick.  I should invest in a couple dummies for any future builds though.
bloodtest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:00:31 AM
 #571

hi guys, i'm very new to that whole bitcoin mining stuff. i was just stopping by to ask wheather this issue that guiminer does not recognize any hashes of the CUDA-miner was solved within the current version or not. i'm asking because i still have that problem. every other miner works, got as many Mhash/s as my card is expected to do and with every miner, guiminer shows me the Accepted hashs except for the CUDA-miner, where the status of the Accepted hashs remains 0. So my question is: Does the CUDA-miner actually work and guiminer does not recognize the hashes or is there a problem with the CUDA-miner itself? I really want to use the CUDA-miner becase its gettin' me ~20Mhash/s more than the default one.

Many thanks in advance for any help!

btw: my commandline for the CUDA-miner is:

rpcminer-cuda.exe -user=xxx -password=xxx -url=http://localhost -gpu -gpugrid=96 -gputhreads=1024
Console stops after telling me that the allocating of the CUDA resources ist done.

so long
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:54:19 AM
 #572

You can try mining with a pool rather than solo and see if that makes a difference. You'll know for sure it is working if the mining pool website shows that you are active and have submitted shares.

hi guys, i'm very new to that whole bitcoin mining stuff. i was just stopping by to ask wheather this issue that guiminer does not recognize any hashes of the CUDA-miner was solved within the current version or not. i'm asking because i still have that problem. every other miner works, got as many Mhash/s as my card is expected to do and with every miner, guiminer shows me the Accepted hashs except for the CUDA-miner, where the status of the Accepted hashs remains 0. So my question is: Does the CUDA-miner actually work and guiminer does not recognize the hashes or is there a problem with the CUDA-miner itself? I really want to use the CUDA-miner becase its gettin' me ~20Mhash/s more than the default one.

Many thanks in advance for any help!

btw: my commandline for the CUDA-miner is:

rpcminer-cuda.exe -user=xxx -password=xxx -url=http://localhost -gpu -gpugrid=96 -gputhreads=1024
Console stops after telling me that the allocating of the CUDA resources ist done.

so long


GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
bloodtest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 11:13:15 AM
 #573

So the mentioned "problem" should have been solved in the current version of guiminer and my cuda-miner may not work properly or is your post to be meant as a general advice? Smiley

You can try mining with a pool rather than solo and see if that makes a difference. You'll know for sure it is working if the mining pool website shows that you are active and have submitted shares.

hi guys, i'm very new to that whole bitcoin mining stuff. i was just stopping by to ask wheather this issue that guiminer does not recognize any hashes of the CUDA-miner was solved within the current version or not. i'm asking because i still have that problem. every other miner works, got as many Mhash/s as my card is expected to do and with every miner, guiminer shows me the Accepted hashs except for the CUDA-miner, where the status of the Accepted hashs remains 0. So my question is: Does the CUDA-miner actually work and guiminer does not recognize the hashes or is there a problem with the CUDA-miner itself? I really want to use the CUDA-miner becase its gettin' me ~20Mhash/s more than the default one.

Many thanks in advance for any help!

btw: my commandline for the CUDA-miner is:

rpcminer-cuda.exe -user=xxx -password=xxx -url=http://localhost -gpu -gpugrid=96 -gputhreads=1024
Console stops after telling me that the allocating of the CUDA resources ist done.

so long

PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:59:14 PM
 #574

I just tryed phoenix+kernal few days ago and I got more Mhash with it, but after a while it just crashes my system, thats why im sticking with GUIminer. Is there any chance to get the same performance that phoenix+kernal?
Dobrodav
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 06:45:22 PM
 #575

KIV experimenting now with phoenix miner included in GUI miner. He post about it 1 or 2 pages above. Its beta version, so its hard to predict how that will affect performance.

Please rad that thread :
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=10157.msg145792#msg145792

We will  meet in not-so-distant future.
Today`s strange music :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8mCgjbBPMk
Yesterday`s  strange music:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-uCTyC1FGLw
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 06:53:01 PM
 #576

In the newest 5-21 release I get 280 MH/s versus the 315 MH/s I got with the 4-26 release...
(Same clocks and settings)

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
Rebelstar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 08:42:32 PM
 #577

"Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC"

Guys, what does it mean? I see it so often in GUIMiner console.
Justsomeforumuser
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 09:43:24 PM
 #578

"Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC"

Guys, what does it mean? I see it so often in GUIMiner console.

Means whatever pool you are hashing with is overloaded / not replying 100% of the time.

Has nothing to do with this program, but everything with whomever runs the pool.

Best I know, at least.

Ho-Hum.
TiagoTiago
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Firstbits.com/1fg4i                :Ƀ


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 12:05:20 AM
 #579

When are you gonna release a version with the new deepbit address?

(I dont always get new reply notifications, pls send a pm when you think it has happened)

Wanna gimme some BTC for any or no reason? 1FmvtS66LFh6ycrXDwKRQTexGJw4UWiqDX Smiley

The more you believe in Bitcoin, and the more you show you do to other people, the faster the real value will soar!

Do you like mmmBananas?!
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 04:07:08 AM
 #580

When are you gonna release a version with the new deepbit address?

What new deepbit address...

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!