Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 08:44:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 [616] 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 ... 1175 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.6 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6122833 times)
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451
Merit: 258



View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:18:19 PM
 #12301

Claymore,
do you have any ideas how to overcome Polaris hashrate drop for epoch >129 ?

Genoil said that DAG now took 100% of first memory bank (2gb) and go to second memory bank, so access two banks instead of one leads significant hashrate drop.

Do you make any research in this direction, or it is hopeless? What you think, any comments?

I have this probleme with 8g rx 480 hash drop every new dag epoche on ethereum and ethereum classic

Minergate miner say with her laste version we do not loss effective Hashrate see here;

https://minergate.com/blog/v-6-5-no-hashrate-drop-after-dag-epoch-switch/

From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
1524429877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524429877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524429877
Reply with quote  #2

1524429877
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524429877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524429877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524429877
Reply with quote  #2

1524429877
Report to moderator
1524429877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524429877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524429877
Reply with quote  #2

1524429877
Report to moderator
sofianeelec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:20:06 PM
 #12302

so it begins

Sadly yes !
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:33:10 PM
 #12303


From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

Care to explain this part? Where/when did you see a fix for it?

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and use a credit card https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3 Stay away, Horrible service.
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
marcosmcc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:48:30 PM
 #12304

It dropped 2% because it's acessing a second memory module, right? So, from 2 to 4GB we shouldn't see a difference in the hashrate, correct?
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451
Merit: 258



View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:49:56 PM
 #12305


From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

Care to explain this part? Where/when did you see a fix for it?
No, I can't. Its part of my next project Smiley

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
sofianeelec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:52:39 PM
 #12306

It dropped 2% because it's acessing a second memory module, right? So, from 2 to 4GB we shouldn't see a difference in the hashrate, correct?

correct
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1040



View Profile
June 19, 2017, 10:09:49 PM
 #12307

Claymore,
do you have any ideas how to overcome Polaris hashrate drop for epoch >129 ?

Genoil said that DAG now took 100% of first memory bank (2gb) and go to second memory bank, so access two banks instead of one leads significant hashrate drop.

Do you make any research in this direction, or it is hopeless? What you think, any comments?

I have this probleme with 8g rx 480 hash drop every new dag epoche on ethereum and ethereum classic

Minergate miner say with her laste version we do not loss effective Hashrate see here;

https://minergate.com/blog/v-6-5-no-hashrate-drop-after-dag-epoch-switch/

From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

If claymore can't fix it, chances are nobody can. Its hardware related. People with 280x suffered this also and they just mine ZEC now or bought RX series.

Since claymore,genoil couldn't find a solution with the 280x, chances are there is nothing that can be done.

My 6 year old Radeon 6990, never suffered from this problem and that card was crazy old.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
physhack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 10:15:25 PM
 #12308

Has anyone tried to run miner in dual mode with 1080 / 1080ti cards?
i'm interested in hash/consumption/temperature for eth + lbc mode. sry for noobie question if so..
hogebarle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 10:31:17 PM
 #12309

I've run into trouble with my hashrates:

6 GPU mining rig (4x570, 1x470, 1x480 - all with modded bios'es) on MSI Z270 A Pro, 4GB Ram, Windows 10, AMD 17.6.1 Driver.
PC was working for days now (all on -100 mV, 1150MHz, 2000 Mhz, set with MSI AB). Constantly reporting hashrate of 168 MHs / ~2900 SIA (Dual Mining).
PC was shut down, started again, all settings of AB applied and suddenly a 570 and the 480 making troubles. The hashrate of 2 cards in claymore is changing from 28MHs down to 7ish. RX480 made the system crash, even on stock settings when running claymore for some mins.

I've tryed uninstalling driver, reinstalling (the one what was working before), applying the AMD driver fix, changing back to 4g decoding so all cards reported working again. but the hashrates of these two cards are abysmal.

Now the system is running with 5 gpus (without 480) but the hashrate of one RX570 is fluctuating heavily (see attached screenshot).

Can anybody help?

http://fs5.directupload.net/images/170620/2zupozrs.png
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 11:28:46 PM
 #12310

u got 512mb'ed sorry man  Cry Cry Cry

ye i aint bares
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 867
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 11:30:47 PM
 #12311

I've run into trouble with my hashrates:

6 GPU mining rig (4x570, 1x470, 1x480 - all with modded bios'es) on MSI Z270 A Pro, 4GB Ram, Windows 10, AMD 17.6.1 Driver.
PC was working for days now (all on -100 mV, 1150MHz, 2000 Mhz, set with MSI AB). Constantly reporting hashrate of 168 MHs / ~2900 SIA (Dual Mining).
PC was shut down, started again, all settings of AB applied and suddenly a 570 and the 480 making troubles. The hashrate of 2 cards in claymore is changing from 28MHs down to 7ish. RX480 made the system crash, even on stock settings when running claymore for some mins.

I've tryed uninstalling driver, reinstalling (the one what was working before), applying the AMD driver fix, changing back to 4g decoding so all cards reported working again. but the hashrates of these two cards are abysmal.

Now the system is running with 5 gpus (without 480) but the hashrate of one RX570 is fluctuating heavily (see attached screenshot).

Can anybody help?


Let me guess: Windows updated?
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 11:32:02 PM
 #12312

It dropped 2% because it's accessing a second memory module, right? So, from 2 to 4GB we shouldn't see a difference in the hashrate, correct?

correct

No, all RX cards will be feeling the effects of DAG. 4gb and 8gb
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 764
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 20, 2017, 12:30:47 AM
 #12313


From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

Care to explain this part? Where/when did you see a fix for it?
No, I can't. Its part of my next project Smiley
While you there, fix 280x too!
Get out!

edop2005
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 01:19:27 AM
 #12314

Dualmining ETH/SIA on nanopool doesn't work for me. ETH works fine but SC gets job timeouts.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ETH: 06/20/17-10:15:39 - New job from eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
ETH - Total Speed: 20.727 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:18
ETH: GPU0 20.727 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
 SC: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s
GPU0 t=67C fan=0%
Socket was closed remotely (by pool)
 SC: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I used nanopool's autoconfig generator, here s my config

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xmyethwallet -epsw x -dcoin sia -dpool sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal mysiawallet -dpsw x -ftime 10

Am I the only one? I tried replacing -dcoin sia with -dcoin sc but same result.
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1011



View Profile
June 20, 2017, 01:21:41 AM
 #12315

Dualmining ETH/SIA on nanopool doesn't work for me. ETH works fine but SC gets job timeouts.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ETH: 06/20/17-10:15:39 - New job from eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
ETH - Total Speed: 20.727 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:18
ETH: GPU0 20.727 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
 SC: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s
GPU0 t=67C fan=0%
Socket was closed remotely (by pool)
 SC: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I used nanopool's autoconfig generator, here s my config

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xmyethwallet -epsw x -dcoin sia -dpool sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal mysiawallet -dpsw x -ftime 10

Am I the only one? I tried replacing -dcoin sia with -dcoin sc but same result.

Did you change "0xmyethwallet" and "mysiawallet" to your actual wallet addresses?

bumblebee24
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

www.valuebetting.org


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2017, 02:23:57 AM
 #12316

Has anyone ran into an issue with setting global temp for rx560s using ethos?

Seems as if its only setting for the 1st GPU, while others run to their stock target temp of 80 °C and very low fan speeds, 18-25%.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
miner63456
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 02:25:18 AM
 #12317

Claymore,
do you have any ideas how to overcome Polaris hashrate drop for epoch >129 ?

Genoil said that DAG now took 100% of first memory bank (2gb) and go to second memory bank, so access two banks instead of one leads significant hashrate drop.

Do you make any research in this direction, or it is hopeless? What you think, any comments?

I have this probleme with 8g rx 480 hash drop every new dag epoche on ethereum and ethereum classic

Minergate miner say with her laste version we do not loss effective Hashrate see here;

https://minergate.com/blog/v-6-5-no-hashrate-drop-after-dag-epoch-switch/

From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

If claymore can't fix it, chances are nobody can. Its hardware related. People with 280x suffered this also and they just mine ZEC now or bought RX series.

Since claymore,genoil couldn't find a solution with the 280x, chances are there is nothing that can be done.

My 6 year old Radeon 6990, never suffered from this problem and that card was crazy old.

The 2 GB problem can be solved with a certain memory management scheme.  Level of effort may not be worth it, but Claymore can PM me to discuss.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1001


cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2017, 02:26:52 AM
 #12318

go in win10, "services".  Disable windows update there.  Use DDU to remove drivers, and re-install them.  Should work.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion★  Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Anonymous and Untraceable
★  Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
erdubya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 03:13:19 AM
 #12319

@simon66, go to windows device manager, do your cards show up without yellow exclaims?

My card was working fine (Sapphire Rx480 Nitro 8GB) with Claymore 9.5.  After modding the bios I get the error "no amd opencl or nvidia cuda gpus found exit" and the miner stops...and yes my card shows up with yellow exclaim.
Aquazi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 03:29:35 AM
 #12320

@simon66, go to windows device manager, do your cards show up without yellow exclaims?

My card was working fine (Sapphire Rx480 Nitro 8GB) with Claymore 9.5.  After modding the bios I get the error "no amd opencl or nvidia cuda gpus found exit" and the miner stops...and yes my card shows up with yellow exclaim.

You didn't validate the bios, windows doesn't recognize the card. Anyway it's not claymore related.

▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▶▶▶▶ Get Your Free Tokens Now ◀◀◀◀  First PoS Smart Contract Token
    PoSToken       Free Airdrop ●  No-ICO ●  100% Annual Interest First Year
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ANN ●  WebSite  ●  Twitter  ●  Slack  ●  Whitepaper
Pages: « 1 ... 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 [616] 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 ... 1175 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!