Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 08:50:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 [616] 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 ... 866 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 5099797 times)
sofianeelec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 08:45:34 PM
 #12301


Drop in 15min from now !
1508359807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508359807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508359807
Reply with quote  #2

1508359807
Report to moderator
1508359807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508359807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508359807
Reply with quote  #2

1508359807
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508359807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508359807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508359807
Reply with quote  #2

1508359807
Report to moderator
Wawazawa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 08:50:59 PM
 #12302

GUYS PLEASE IM DISPERATED

SO IVE GOT A gtx 1070 zotac for mining with 28MH/s speed but i dont get any share.WHY?
wtfonly16
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:02:59 PM
 #12303

So we're all going to see a drop in hashrate in the next four hours?
Check your equipment, I have the r9 380 and get with each 23.5 Mhash. Check -ethi , SET options in your configuration file. Remember, in the help file the parameters are from 2 GB video card
I say that when properly configured miner video card, the VA will not lose in the speed of hashing. I had a year and a half ago 23.5 Mches much the same I get today.


What brand & settings are you using on the 380?  I have a few of those in one of my rigs and I've never gotten numbers like that out of them.  

Yest, Remaining one hour Now for new dag and new droping effective hashrate about 2%

prediction was accurate 2% loss here

WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:08:17 PM
 #12304

so it begins
jajamelony
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:17:49 PM
 #12305

Hi,

First post!

I went through few pages of posts about failovers, I also read the readme text file on the same topic and honestly I can't figure out what parameters are mandatory in epools.txt and what is optional. I've had few instances where the failover failed and Claymore exited. So I am trying to find out what is wrong with my file.

here is what I have in the text file:

POOL: us1.ethermine.org:14444, WALLET: 0xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.Jaja1
POOL: us2.ethermine.org:4444, WALLET: 0xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.Jaja1
POOL: eu2.ethermine.org:4444, WALLET: 0xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.Jaja1
POOL: eu1.ethermine.org:4444, WALLET: 0xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.Jaja1

I see the sample/commented out POOL lines have PSW: x, ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0 values in them:

# POOL: eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008, WALLET: 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F/YourWorker, PSW: x, ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

For ethermine.org failovers do I need to specify ESM and/or ALLPOOLS?

thanks in advance
jaja
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:18:19 PM
 #12306

Claymore,
do you have any ideas how to overcome Polaris hashrate drop for epoch >129 ?

Genoil said that DAG now took 100% of first memory bank (2gb) and go to second memory bank, so access two banks instead of one leads significant hashrate drop.

Do you make any research in this direction, or it is hopeless? What you think, any comments?

I have this probleme with 8g rx 480 hash drop every new dag epoche on ethereum and ethereum classic

Minergate miner say with her laste version we do not loss effective Hashrate see here;

https://minergate.com/blog/v-6-5-no-hashrate-drop-after-dag-epoch-switch/

From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
sofianeelec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:20:06 PM
 #12307

so it begins

Sadly yes !
deadsix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:33:10 PM
 #12308


From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

Care to explain this part? Where/when did you see a fix for it?
marcosmcc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:48:30 PM
 #12309

It dropped 2% because it's acessing a second memory module, right? So, from 2 to 4GB we shouldn't see a difference in the hashrate, correct?
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:49:56 PM
 #12310


From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

Care to explain this part? Where/when did you see a fix for it?
No, I can't. Its part of my next project Smiley

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
sofianeelec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 09:52:39 PM
 #12311

It dropped 2% because it's acessing a second memory module, right? So, from 2 to 4GB we shouldn't see a difference in the hashrate, correct?

correct
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
June 19, 2017, 10:09:49 PM
 #12312

Claymore,
do you have any ideas how to overcome Polaris hashrate drop for epoch >129 ?

Genoil said that DAG now took 100% of first memory bank (2gb) and go to second memory bank, so access two banks instead of one leads significant hashrate drop.

Do you make any research in this direction, or it is hopeless? What you think, any comments?

I have this probleme with 8g rx 480 hash drop every new dag epoche on ethereum and ethereum classic

Minergate miner say with her laste version we do not loss effective Hashrate see here;

https://minergate.com/blog/v-6-5-no-hashrate-drop-after-dag-epoch-switch/

From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

If claymore can't fix it, chances are nobody can. Its hardware related. People with 280x suffered this also and they just mine ZEC now or bought RX series.

Since claymore,genoil couldn't find a solution with the 280x, chances are there is nothing that can be done.

My 6 year old Radeon 6990, never suffered from this problem and that card was crazy old.

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
physhack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 10:15:25 PM
 #12313

Has anyone tried to run miner in dual mode with 1080 / 1080ti cards?
i'm interested in hash/consumption/temperature for eth + lbc mode. sry for noobie question if so..
hogebarle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 10:31:17 PM
 #12314

I've run into trouble with my hashrates:

6 GPU mining rig (4x570, 1x470, 1x480 - all with modded bios'es) on MSI Z270 A Pro, 4GB Ram, Windows 10, AMD 17.6.1 Driver.
PC was working for days now (all on -100 mV, 1150MHz, 2000 Mhz, set with MSI AB). Constantly reporting hashrate of 168 MHs / ~2900 SIA (Dual Mining).
PC was shut down, started again, all settings of AB applied and suddenly a 570 and the 480 making troubles. The hashrate of 2 cards in claymore is changing from 28MHs down to 7ish. RX480 made the system crash, even on stock settings when running claymore for some mins.

I've tryed uninstalling driver, reinstalling (the one what was working before), applying the AMD driver fix, changing back to 4g decoding so all cards reported working again. but the hashrates of these two cards are abysmal.

Now the system is running with 5 gpus (without 480) but the hashrate of one RX570 is fluctuating heavily (see attached screenshot).

Can anybody help?

http://fs5.directupload.net/images/170620/2zupozrs.png
wtfonly16
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 11:28:46 PM
 #12315

u got 512mb'ed sorry man  Cry Cry Cry

WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???WHY CANT I FUCKING POST ANYTHING???
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 830


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 11:30:47 PM
 #12316

I've run into trouble with my hashrates:

6 GPU mining rig (4x570, 1x470, 1x480 - all with modded bios'es) on MSI Z270 A Pro, 4GB Ram, Windows 10, AMD 17.6.1 Driver.
PC was working for days now (all on -100 mV, 1150MHz, 2000 Mhz, set with MSI AB). Constantly reporting hashrate of 168 MHs / ~2900 SIA (Dual Mining).
PC was shut down, started again, all settings of AB applied and suddenly a 570 and the 480 making troubles. The hashrate of 2 cards in claymore is changing from 28MHs down to 7ish. RX480 made the system crash, even on stock settings when running claymore for some mins.

I've tryed uninstalling driver, reinstalling (the one what was working before), applying the AMD driver fix, changing back to 4g decoding so all cards reported working again. but the hashrates of these two cards are abysmal.

Now the system is running with 5 gpus (without 480) but the hashrate of one RX570 is fluctuating heavily (see attached screenshot).

Can anybody help?


Let me guess: Windows updated?
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 11:32:02 PM
 #12317

It dropped 2% because it's accessing a second memory module, right? So, from 2 to 4GB we shouldn't see a difference in the hashrate, correct?

correct

No, all RX cards will be feeling the effects of DAG. 4gb and 8gb
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 748



View Profile
June 20, 2017, 12:30:47 AM
 #12318


From the description I understood that now they generate DAG on GPU too. So it is not related to this issue.

I see the speed drop. I checked possible workarounds, at least for Polaris, they failed. So probably this hashrate drop cannot be fixed, at least on miner software level.
Well it can and it is fixed, but maybe you cant fix it. I think its time for competitive miner to be released...

Care to explain this part? Where/when did you see a fix for it?
No, I can't. Its part of my next project Smiley
While you there, fix 280x too!
Get out!

edop2005
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 01:19:27 AM
 #12319

Dualmining ETH/SIA on nanopool doesn't work for me. ETH works fine but SC gets job timeouts.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ETH: 06/20/17-10:15:39 - New job from eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
ETH - Total Speed: 20.727 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:18
ETH: GPU0 20.727 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
 SC: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s
GPU0 t=67C fan=0%
Socket was closed remotely (by pool)
 SC: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I used nanopool's autoconfig generator, here s my config

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xmyethwallet -epsw x -dcoin sia -dpool sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal mysiawallet -dpsw x -ftime 10

Am I the only one? I tried replacing -dcoin sia with -dcoin sc but same result.
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 20, 2017, 01:21:41 AM
 #12320

Dualmining ETH/SIA on nanopool doesn't work for me. ETH works fine but SC gets job timeouts.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ETH: 06/20/17-10:15:39 - New job from eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
ETH - Total Speed: 20.727 Mh/s, Total Shares: 5, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:18
ETH: GPU0 20.727 Mh/s
 SC - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
 SC: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s
GPU0 t=67C fan=0%
Socket was closed remotely (by pool)
 SC: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I used nanopool's autoconfig generator, here s my config

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xmyethwallet -epsw x -dcoin sia -dpool sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal mysiawallet -dpsw x -ftime 10

Am I the only one? I tried replacing -dcoin sia with -dcoin sc but same result.

Did you change "0xmyethwallet" and "mysiawallet" to your actual wallet addresses?

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, DASH, LTC, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK 
If I was helpful please buy me a burger ETH: 0x1Dd52210168B63e05EFd5EE2d276c213bAFCf010
Pages: « 1 ... 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 [616] 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 ... 866 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!