Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 02:42:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 [636] 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 ... 1224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6182966 times)
frappucino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:28:58 PM
 #12701

I'm getting <3Mh/s on a GTX 970 (msi gaming) in solo mode,
on win10 with the recommended driver (352.84)

Anybody have a solution for this?

also, do people mod their bios for eth on nVidia cards?


thanks guys


Anybody?  Grin
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529764925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529764925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529764925
Reply with quote  #2

1529764925
Report to moderator
1529764925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529764925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529764925
Reply with quote  #2

1529764925
Report to moderator
delle54
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:34:14 PM
 #12702

he doesn't know even about dashboard, and you think he could change minimum payout? )) complete nonsense
See my above post.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 542


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2017, 09:49:51 PM
 #12703

Quote
-ejobtimeout   job timeout for ETH, in minutes. If miner does not get new jobs for this time, it will disconnect from pool

Ok, it will disconnect from the pool, and then what? Will it reconnect ? Smiley
I mean, i wanted this option to reconnect to pool when no job received for x minutes. Is this going to happen?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Bob_chemist
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:51:09 PM
 #12704

Quote
-ejobtimeout   job timeout for ETH, in minutes. If miner does not get new jobs for this time, it will disconnect from pool

Ok, it will disconnect from the pool, and then what? Will it reconnect ? Smiley
I mean, i wanted this option to reconnect to pool when no job received for x minutes. Is this going to happen?
specify reserve pools in epools.txt
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 10:52:53 PM
 #12705

Hi guys, i started to mine with 4 workers but why if my hashrate is 430 the orange line still continue to be in 350 mh? What's the problem?
I have to wait 24 hours?

What don't you understand about the word "average"?


With 3 workers my average was 360... with 4 workers now is 340... how i could understand this?

Obviously something else was changed when you added 4th worker... We cannot read your mind, you have to give more info if you want to get an meaningful advice....



- do not use Microsoft Remote Connection app - use Teamviewer or VNC instead
it's not true. I use RDP without any problem with hashrate.
Connect from OSX, iOS, Windows.

Great! You are the Chosen one! One out of hundreds who are affected - search this forum to see the evidences ...



I think he just wants to be spoon fed. I was a noob myself about 1 1/2 years ago and never asked anything I couldn't figure out myself. Just guess how many questions I asked - none, zero, nothing Grin

Agree. I started about 1.5 year ago, and for the first year i was only reading. All my questions were answered even before I faced the issue. The tactic he has chosen is not productive. One question will lead to a second and so on... If you are a newbie just read all available FAQs for a start...



Hello all,

I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I've built a third mining machine using Windows 10, and currently it has one RX 580 8GB card an an old 7970 3GB card in it. I've installed the latest AMD 17.4.4 drivers, and I copied over my setup from my previous miner including, Claymore miner 9.5 and my batch file from my other miner.

When I run the claymore miner it seems to run OK but I never get the purple line telling me the GPU temperature/fan speed! What am I missing? I don't remember ever having to turn that on before, and I'm using the same batch script I use on my other miner which DOES print out the GPU temperature/fan speed. I copied over the entire folder where I keep the miner and it's config files, and my batch files, etc. so I'm very confused.

Also does anyone know what decred intensity is a good starting point for an RX 580? Thanks!

- Monitor or emulator must be connected to the AMD GPU
- do not use Microsoft Remote Connection app - use Teamviewer or VNC instead
- disabled crossfire

How do I disable crossfire?

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=disable+crossfire+radeon+settings&rlz=1C1CHBF_enAU691AU691&oq=disable+crossfire+&aqs=chrome.2.69i57j0l5.4983j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8
f5alcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 11:42:50 PM
 #12706


Does your dashboard show an unpaid balance? If yes, goto the settings tab and you will see why the wallet ist still empty Wink

Dashboard?
settings tab??

Please, treat me like I was just born  Smiley

Your dashboard on ethermine.org
Enter your address and click on "check status".

Forget about the above post:
Quote
you have to mine about two-three months to get first result)))
That is complete nonsense.

Right, with a minimum payout of 0.05 eth, 32MH/s should be around 4 days.
he doesn't know even about dashboard, and you think he could change minimum payout? )) complete nonsense
True, i should start offering remote management services for noobs.
grubiorz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 12:02:50 AM
 #12707

Any chance these new optimizations can be added? I don't want to give up dual mining. https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/

It would be nice. Maybe Claymore can get some magic inspiration with it Wink
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 12:06:15 AM
 #12708

Claymore you should check this speed improvement in gtx 1060

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/pull/228#issuecomment-310918630

almost 30 mhs
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 644
Merit: 579


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 02:00:48 AM
 #12709

Big news from BBT about the Claymore epoch benchmark issue. He reached out to AMD who confirmed they are aware of the issue and are working with Claymore to resolve the issue which DOES NOT affect other miners, such as SGminer. So, it appears it's an issue related to the Claymore miner and NOT the RX platform.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l3XOtQtFKSQ&feature=youtu.be&t=978
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1058



View Profile
June 27, 2017, 02:14:37 AM
 #12710

Claymore,


Can you verify if you are in talk with AMD developers to get this bug thrashing issue fixed? While your at it, how about getting it fixed on the R9 280X also, I miss the 28MH/s speeds I used to get with Tahiti GPUs.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
ssnova
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 02:16:12 AM
 #12711

Hey guys, I'm about to recalibrate my rig to try out this dual miner.  I read through some of the posts but not all of them, and I was wondering is Crimson 15.12 still the best driver for R9 Fury's (and R9 Nano.. seeing that the Radeon Pro Duo is 2x Nano's)  on Windows 10?


Also, is it safe to download legacy drivers from guru3d?

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/amd-radeon-software-crimson-15-12-driver-download.html

Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 773
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 27, 2017, 03:05:35 AM
 #12712

Claymore,


Can you verify if you are in talk with AMD developers to get this bug thrashing issue fixed? While your at it, how about getting it fixed on the R9 280X also, I miss the 28MH/s speeds I used to get with Tahiti GPUs.
I think with 280x is GCN problem.

hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 03:12:29 AM
 #12713

Hey guys, I'm about to recalibrate my rig to try out this dual miner.  I read through some of the posts but not all of them, and I was wondering is Crimson 15.12 still the best driver for R9 Fury's (and R9 Nano.. seeing that the Radeon Pro Duo is 2x Nano's)  on Windows 10?


Also, is it safe to download legacy drivers from guru3d?

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/amd-radeon-software-crimson-15-12-driver-download.html



I believe 16.3 is the best driver for R9 Fury.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
ssnova
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 04:05:25 AM
 #12714

Hey guys, I'm about to recalibrate my rig to try out this dual miner.  I read through some of the posts but not all of them, and I was wondering is Crimson 15.12 still the best driver for R9 Fury's (and R9 Nano.. seeing that the Radeon Pro Duo is 2x Nano's)  on Windows 10?


Also, is it safe to download legacy drivers from guru3d?

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/amd-radeon-software-crimson-15-12-driver-download.html



I believe 16.3 is the best driver for R9 Fury.

Do you know from first hand experience with this miner and the specified cards? I only ask because Claymore states on the first page:
Quote
For AMD cards, Catalyst (Crimson) 15.12 is required for best performance and compatibility. You can get very bad results for different drivers version, or miner can fail on startup.

I use his miner for Zcash, and that is infact the case, 16.32 is the preferred driver for Claymore 12.5 Zcash, but this miner is a different beast, and I didn't see any mention of the R9 Fury in his OP, but I did see that he mentioned 15.12... in Zcash he mentioned the 16.xx drivers, which I use.
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 04:33:09 AM
 #12715

Hey guys, I'm about to recalibrate my rig to try out this dual miner.  I read through some of the posts but not all of them, and I was wondering is Crimson 15.12 still the best driver for R9 Fury's (and R9 Nano.. seeing that the Radeon Pro Duo is 2x Nano's)  on Windows 10?


Also, is it safe to download legacy drivers from guru3d?

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/amd-radeon-software-crimson-15-12-driver-download.html



I believe 16.3 is the best driver for R9 Fury.

Do you know from first hand experience with this miner and the specified cards? I only ask because Claymore states on the first page:
Quote
For AMD cards, Catalyst (Crimson) 15.12 is required for best performance and compatibility. You can get very bad results for different drivers version, or miner can fail on startup.

I use his miner for Zcash, and that is infact the case, 16.32 is the preferred driver for Claymore 12.5 Zcash, but this miner is a different beast, and I didn't see any mention of the R9 Fury in his OP, but I did see that he mentioned 15.12... in Zcash he mentioned the 16.xx drivers, which I use.


I have quiet a few r9 furys, over 120 that is Smiley if you have r9 fury and running claymore, doesn't it say use 16.3 for best results?

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
wartimekillers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 05:31:51 AM
 #12716

Claymore miners always crash when its start, but nicehash integrated claymore miners runs normally

what os are u using?

Win 10, i have two rig running windows 10, but in my one rig claymore crash on the startup, but nicehash apps claymore can run normally
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 05:51:33 AM
 #12717

Hey guys, help to troubleshoot, on ethermine.org my ETH rate is well below reported though SIA is OK. Should i switch pool or look somwhere into my system? Win 10 latest version, latest drivers, on wifi:


WiFir esults:


iBook
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 05:56:41 AM
 #12718

- do not use Microsoft Remote Connection app - use Teamviewer or VNC instead
it's not true. I use RDP without any problem with hashrate.
Connect from OSX, iOS, Windows.

Great! You are the Chosen one!
and my 6 rigs...

One out of hundreds who are affected - search this forum to see the evidences ...

I know about this problem but I can't recreate it, maybe because I use HDMI to VGA adapter.
SoulStyle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 06:01:08 AM
 #12719

There is an interesting optimization for Nvidia Cuda (esp. 1060 cards) being discussed here:

https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/pull/18

Maybe something for Claymore as well.
Bob_chemist
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 06:08:02 AM
 #12720

There is an interesting optimization for Nvidia Cuda (esp. 1060 cards) being discussed here:

https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/pull/18

Maybe something for Claymore as well.
You are sixth or seventh here. Try to read thread before posting something
Pages: « 1 ... 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 [636] 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 ... 1224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!