Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2019, 06:11:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 [656] 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 ... 1273 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6282872 times)
Gotumoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 694
Merit: 251



View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:25:34 AM
 #13101

Something new with the droping hashrate on Radeon cards ?

yes, dump claymore use sgminer instead.

Even if my Vega cards don't work with Claymore's Miner when they get here, I'll wait until they do before I use them to mine.

That is right. I think Claymore will improve the miner further.

▄███████████████████▄
████████████████████▀
██████████████████▀
█████████████▀  ▀   ▄█
███████████▀   ▄  ▄███
████▀▀███▀   ▄████████
██▀    ▀   ▄██████████
    ▄   ▄████████████
   ▄███▄████▀██▀▀█▀█▀█
 ▄██████████ █ ███ █ █
▀███████████▄█▄▄▄█▄▄█▀
   ▐███▀
   ▐█▀
iCumulate
.Investing in the future together     
███████ █▄
███████ ███▄
███████▄▄▄▄▄
████████████
████████████
████████████
████████████
.
WHITEPAPER
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀  ▀▀  ▀
███████ █▄
███████ ███▄
███████▄▄▄▄▄
████████████
████████████
████████████
████████████
.
ONE PAGER
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀  ▀▀  ▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄██████████▀▀▀▀███████▄
▄█████████▀     ████████▄
▄██████████   ████████████▄
█████████        ██████████
█████████▄▄   ▄▄███████████
███████████   █████████████
▀██████████   ████████████▀
▀█████████   ███████████▀
▀████████▄▄▄██████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄████████████████▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀▀    ██████▄
████████▀▀▀   ▄▀   ████████
█████▄     ▄█▀     ████████
████████▄ █▀      █████████
▀████████▌▐       ████████▀
▀████████ ▄██▄  ████████▀
▀█████████████▄███████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
Visit and contribute to reddit.com/r/Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
emmettoc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:42:12 AM
 #13102

Something new with the droping hashrate on Radeon cards ?

yes, dump claymore use sgminer instead.

No DAG issue with sgminer? Are you sure?
vikeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 07:30:25 AM
 #13103

I'm having sort of the same problem. After a few hours the miner restarts mining and I have to manually set the priority to Real Time in the task manager to have constant hash rate on all cards.

Are there any commands that I can put in the batch file to set the EthDcrMiner64.exe as priority realtime?

Using Windows 10 x64 updated.

Thanks
swisstrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2017, 09:42:18 AM
 #13104

Today I got the beast - AMD Radeon Vega FE 16GB.

Does somebody know why mining with Claymore's ETH miner isn't working?
I've set -etha 0 as reported by miner.

I need to know which hash rate we can get with this newest GPU.

Thank you in advance for a reply.

-swisstrader


https://s12.postimg.org/8iffawn31/IMG_3170.jpg

What happens if you disable assembler mode?

Thanks for the input. Did it and no success.
"Cannot build OpenCL program for GPU 0" and "GPU0, OpenCL error -48 (0) - cannot create DAG on GPU"

Any help from Claymore?

Thanks.

BitcoinZ - In Decentralization We Trust.
Join the decentralized BTCZ team in Slack! https://bitcoinzcoin.slack.com
comp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 12:24:59 PM
 #13105

Something new with the droping hashrate on Radeon cards ?

yes, dump claymore use sgminer instead.

No DAG issue with sgminer? Are you sure?

Bits be trippin bullshit. Probably sgminer has the same issue. Credibility of BBT is now sub zero
Killcycle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 12:57:22 PM
 #13106

It's a little bit offtopic, but is there anyway to go further then -100mV in MSI Afterburner for my R9 290. 50W less power consumption until now and everything stable for me.
nadrojcote
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 102


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 01:06:32 PM
 #13107

I'm hoping someone can help me.

I'd like to set my GPU's clock and voltage settings. I can do it for the first card and I thought that I would be able to separate the second, third, fourth cards settings with a comma, but it's not working. It only sets the setting for the first card.

Example of what I'm currently using:

-cclock 1112,1112 -mclock 2000,2000 -cvddc 860,860 -mvddc 900,900

atiwinflash, gpu-z, polarisbioseditor

...and don't expect the cards to work under Windows without first taking sledge hammer to the Windows driver digital signatures, use Ubuntu instead and avoid that mess.


I've already made custom bioses. I don't go as extreme with the bios settings as I do with the settings in windows for stability reasons. I once has a card that was bricked by apply settings via bios mod that worked in claymore.

My questions is why cannot I not set the settings for multiple cards like I'm supposed to be able to with the claymore bat file? Only the first card will take the settings

Also worth noting that it only shows the temperature of the first card, yet all cards are hashing.



That usually happens when crossfire is on.

THANKS! This was the problem.
Msobh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 01:08:59 PM
 #13108

Something new with the droping hashrate on Radeon cards ?

yes, dump claymore use sgminer instead.

No DAG issue with sgminer? Are you sure?

Bits be trippin bullshit. Probably sgminer has the same issue. Credibility of BBT is now sub zero

Someone really have to test SGminer to end this . no need to have a benchmark just run with current dag and compare the results with claymore for same dag
comp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 01:11:06 PM
 #13109

Something new with the droping hashrate on Radeon cards ?

yes, dump claymore use sgminer instead.

No DAG issue with sgminer? Are you sure?

Bits be trippin bullshit. Probably sgminer has the same issue. Credibility of BBT is now sub zero

Someone really have to test SGminer to end this . no need to have a benchmark just run with current dag and compare the results with claymore for same dag
Yeah the sweaty BBT promised to do just that but he cannot  deliver
woodaxe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 01:13:42 PM
 #13110

Mr Claymore  any timeline for the rx560  1060  updates
blissz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 258


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 01:15:28 PM
 #13111

AMD and NVIDIA?  Cool
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 02:08:47 PM
 #13112

New version will be released within 24 hours.
Good speedup in dual mode for AMD RX460/560 cards.
Good speedup in dual mode for Nvidia cards, some speedup in ETH-only mode for some cards.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
comp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 02:12:09 PM
 #13113

New version will be released within 24 hours.
Good speedup in dual mode for AMD RX460/560 cards.
Good speedup in dual mode for Nvidia cards, some speedup in ETH-only mode for some cards.

DAG updates Mr C or no news from the Frontlines?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 02:58:12 PM
 #13114

New version will be released within 24 hours.
Good speedup in dual mode for AMD RX460/560 cards.
Good speedup in dual mode for Nvidia cards, some speedup in ETH-only mode for some cards.

*Faints*

<3
patricken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 03:14:48 PM
 #13115

New version will be released within 24 hours.
Good speedup in dual mode for AMD RX460/560 cards.
Good speedup in dual mode for Nvidia cards, some speedup in ETH-only mode for some cards.

Will there be speed up for AMD R9 390?
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 03:20:46 PM
 #13116

@Claymore, can i use ESTALE: 0 in epools or i can use it only in the config?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 03:25:24 PM
 #13117

New version will be released within 24 hours.
Good speedup in dual mode for AMD RX460/560 cards.
Good speedup in dual mode for Nvidia cards, some speedup in ETH-only mode for some cards.

DAG updates Mr C or no news from the Frontlines?

No news yet.

@Claymore, can i use ESTALE: 0 in epools or i can use it only in the config?

You cannot use it in epools.txt.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
swisstrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2017, 04:03:20 PM
 #13118

Mr. Claymore, do you need my log file of crashed ETH mining with AMD Vega for bug fixing in your miners?
I tested your ZCash miner too, same issue.

Thanks.

-swisstrader

BitcoinZ - In Decentralization We Trust.
Join the decentralized BTCZ team in Slack! https://bitcoinzcoin.slack.com
poisson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 04:10:26 PM
 #13119

If I use -asm 2 -dcri 65, my reported hashrate increases slightly but my effective hashrate is incredibly sporadic.

Any reason for this?
uvminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 04:11:28 PM
 #13120

... to go further then -100mV in MSI Afterburner for my R9 290. 50W less power consumption ..

Use Wattman in the AMD Settings and you should be able to set it as low as possible. Or BIOS-mod the card.
Pages: « 1 ... 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 [656] 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 ... 1273 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!