Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2019, 03:53:18 AM *
News: The copper membership price will increase by about 300% around Friday.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 [654] 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 ... 1273 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6281426 times)
xpet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 07:50:06 AM
 #13061

Hi guys!

I have a problem and i cant seem to find any resolution to it, so you might be able to help.

I have trouble getting multiple cards running on Ubuntu 16.04 server. The cards are recognised properly, but when i start the miner, the card in the pcie x1 slot is hashing really slow, like 1/6 of the normal. I installed AMDGPU-PRO and AMD-APP-SDK. If i change cards, the one in the x16 slot is working properly, but the other one is getting slow. It feels like it doesn't get enough power, assuming from the power consumption and the fan speed. The same setup is working fine on Windows 10, so this must be a Linux/driver related problem. Anyone had a similar issue, and if yes, how did you resolve it?

Thanks!

Anyone has any tips on this one? Im out of ideas.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547697198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547697198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547697198
Reply with quote  #2

1547697198
Report to moderator
1547697198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547697198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547697198
Reply with quote  #2

1547697198
Report to moderator
Bob_chemist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:02:34 AM
 #13062

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.
Hi! Can you add, please, an average share rate (in shares per hour) to statistics ("s" button) for last hour, last day and from time the miner started?

Also there are some issues in EthMan:
1) it sometime crashes when clicking "Edit config.txt" on working rig and always crashes when clicking the same on offline rig.
2) Two running instances of it become to consume 100% of CPU resourse after about 24-30 hours of running.

Thank you.
Msobh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:06:17 AM
 #13063

I was mining @40mh/s since today with cuda miner 2x980 untill today for 10  days but it dropped to 37 mh/s.Is this because difficulty raised ?

I heard 1060 / 1070 cards were unaffected by hashrate drop.
AMD 4xx/5xx cards also suffer from this. For every DAG Epoch, be ready for hashrate drop.

yes but there is a solution to get back hashrate to normal but with a little up temp and nothing OC  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
and what's the solution?
raise core and voltage Smiley

 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I said no overclocking Grin Grin Grin . it's very simple but with **temp Up** full hashrate no loss in ETH and DCR with my 4x R9 390 129.12 Mh/s ETH and 1932 Mh/s DCR but
with normal mining 119 Mh/s ETH and 1920 Mh/s DCR
I will testing this with many next DAG to confirmed the solution when all RX and all amd 2 gb to 8 gb no mining more


if you will not help us in this matter then why you brag about it ? may be you are testing us to find the solution ? why exactly you tell us if lots of us asked you to share and still you don't . we can help you by testing this fix with you
rorschach1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 503



View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:28:39 AM
 #13064

Hey pros, where do I put the -dcri value in my batch file?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x284a8C28154FcA14E0eC3a9f78D63c43bc92d006.Lewis -epsw x -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=5ebb1e912f9f8d05e5c3a7b3e9bbdd9cdebb0abbc3fda8be2e03209877e55b6aa948915ec8fa&worker=Lewis" -dcoin sia

Thanks a million
Hello. You should put -dcri parameter after EthDcrMiner64.exe
Usually -dcri is located in the end bat file, for example bat file:

Quote
TIMEOUT 40
@echo off
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
@echo on

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x6db94e105459f703b3a0bb147cd1db0502f0829b -eworker comp1 -epsw x -etha 0 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://siamining.com:7777 -dwal 8d9f78263d931c3c1572d1df09c5cb131224a1f2da17e8b8f5ae502976ca578d897fe3a0ecc6.co mp1 -dpsw x -dcoin sia -r 1 -dbg -1 -mport 0 -retrydelay 3 -ftime 45 -tt 70 -ttli 79 -tstop 82 -fanmin 30 -dcri 48

pause

          ██
          ███
          ████
         ██████
        ▄███████
       ▄████████
      ▄█████████
     ██████████
    ██████████    ██
   ██████████     ███
  ██████████     █████
 ██████████     ██████▄
 █████████     ████████
█████████     █████████
████████     ██████████
████████    ███████████
 ███████    ██████████
  ██████    █████████
   ▀█████    ██████▀
     ▀▀███    ██▀▀
 
Huobi Russia
 

|
  Exchange Trading
OTC / Mining pool
Listing new projects
Innovations Development
  High Security / Support 24/7
Special security for traders
App for IOS and Android
Dedicated high-speed API
 

|
 
.PRIVATE SALE.
STARTS 10.12.2018
 
.PUBLIC SALE.
STARTS 08.04.2019
   

|
  ENG| RU ● ●  ———
ANN THREAD
  FACEBOOK
REDDIT
TELEGRAM
TWITTER
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 201


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:41:06 AM
 #13065

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.

Impatiently waiting for this Smiley

I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

EastSound
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1043
Merit: 268


Transparent, Trustworthy, Secure.


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:58:49 AM
 #13066

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.

Impatiently waiting for this Smiley

I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

I think the 7850 does not work on ETH.

BiPS moneybrain   Building an open and fairer financial system for the world.   Whitepaper
Video   FAQS   Twitter   Telegram
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 201


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 09:17:35 AM
 #13067

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.

Impatiently waiting for this Smiley

I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

I think the 7850 does not work on ETH.

Thats why I asked for https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.0 ?

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 09:39:09 AM
Last edit: July 06, 2017, 10:26:57 AM by Claymore
 #13068

Claymore, can you make Ethman allow selecting multiple rigs and doing same thing?  Namely, Enable Main mining, Dual mining, or Disable mining? It would be super useful on occasion. Thanx for making great miners!

Ok I will add it.

Also there are some issues in EthMan:
1) it sometime crashes when clicking "Edit config.txt" on working rig and always crashes when clicking the same on offline rig.
2) Two running instances of it become to consume 100% of CPU resourse after about 24-30 hours of running.

I'll check it. Don't want to add a lot of stats for "s" key though, may be I will add new key for that.

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.
Impatiently waiting for this Smiley
I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

It is not memory size related.
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/2940/radeon-rx-560
Memory Bus:   128 bit
Bandwidth:   112.0 GB/s

https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/1055/radeon-hd-7850
Memory Bus:   256 bit
Bandwidth:   153.6 GB/s

But anyway I can get some speedup by building ASM kernels for Baffin.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 09:54:24 AM
 #13069

hi there guys

thinking about upgrading with 1 rx 580 more (now I have rx 570 4gb and gtx 1070). I've not measured them but a few days ago when I had a gtx 1080 ti running with a rx 480, the full system used 550w.

My power supply is corsair rmx 650w 80 plus gold, I suppose that I will have to upgrade to one bigger in watts to use rx 570 + gtx 1070 + rx 580, am I right???

Another question is:

For the future if I mount a rig with 6 cards like this: 4 rx 570/580 and 2 gtx 1070 for example. How big the power supply would need to be to supply enough wattage for them with high oc and 24/7?? Would be enough with 1200w?

Thanks in advance
thameur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 10:39:51 AM
 #13070

http://
I was mining @40mh/s since today with cuda miner 2x980 untill today for 10  days but it dropped to 37 mh/s.Is this because difficulty raised ?

I heard 1060 / 1070 cards were unaffected by hashrate drop.
AMD 4xx/5xx cards also suffer from this. For every DAG Epoch, be ready for hashrate drop.

yes but there is a solution to get back hashrate to normal but with a little up temp and nothing OC  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
and what's the solution?
raise core and voltage Smiley

 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I said no overclocking Grin Grin Grin . it's very simple but with **temp Up** full hashrate no loss in ETH and DCR with my 4x R9 390 129.12 Mh/s ETH and 1932 Mh/s DCR but
with normal mining 119 Mh/s ETH and 1920 Mh/s DCR
I will testing this with many next DAG to confirmed the solution when all RX and all amd 2 gb to 8 gb no mining more


if you will not help us in this matter then why you brag about it ? may be you are testing us to find the solution ? why exactly you tell us if lots of us asked you to share and still you don't . we can help you by testing this fix with you

if you want a proof for this i will send you a pic or video, test in the next DAG's   Grin
spinx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 06, 2017, 11:30:33 AM
 #13071

I have a noobish question; can i use this (DAG-less?) miner with a bunch of 2GB cards without performance issues? I have some RX560 2GB laying around and want to try dual-mining. Thanks!

AlainC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 11:41:15 AM
 #13072

Just a report, and confirmation request.
I've tried to use MESA drivers for AMD on my Ubuntu 16.04.2 with RX480.
I followed this howto:
http://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2017/03/easy-way-install-mesa-17-0-2-ubuntu-16-04-lts
Code:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:ubuntu-x-swat/updates
apt update && sudo apt dist-upgrade
Claymore miner refused to recognise cards...
Is it normal? MESA is not supported?

I could step back with ppa-purge and latest AMDGPU-PRO drivers.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1002



View Profile WWW
July 06, 2017, 12:42:33 PM
 #13073

I have a noobish question; can i use this (DAG-less?) miner with a bunch of 2GB cards without performance issues? I have some RX560 2GB laying around and want to try dual-mining. Thanks!

NO, THE DAG IS WRITTEN DIRECTLY TO GPU MEMORY--

The 2GB memory is insufficient.  The miner is "DAG-less" only in the sense that the DAG is no longer written to the system disk for repeated access.  The Ethereum algorithm still requires a DAG, and enough GPU memory to hold it.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 276



View Profile WWW
July 06, 2017, 12:53:43 PM
 #13074

Has anyone done a computation of Mr. Claymores total earnings to date? Pretty safe to safe hes a billionaire about now right?

Why is that question? Do you think that his work should be free? Do you think that his software should give you money for free? Lets be real people, just because someone had idea and knowledge does not mean that you can shit about it.

Are you retarded? Im just admiring the mans work. Im all for paying him his dev fees. He deserves it. Was just a simple question bro.

Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 12:56:38 PM
 #13075

hi there guys

thinking about upgrading with 1 rx 580 more (now I have rx 570 4gb and gtx 1070). I've not measured them but a few days ago when I had a gtx 1080 ti running with a rx 480, the full system used 550w.

My power supply is corsair rmx 650w 80 plus gold, I suppose that I will have to upgrade to one bigger in watts to use rx 570 + gtx 1070 + rx 580, am I right???

Another question is:

For the future if I mount a rig with 6 cards like this: 4 rx 570/580 and 2 gtx 1070 for example. How big the power supply would need to be to supply enough wattage for them with high oc and 24/7?? Would be enough with 1200w?

Thanks in advance
spinx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 06, 2017, 01:09:31 PM
 #13076

I have a noobish question; can i use this (DAG-less?) miner with a bunch of 2GB cards without performance issues? I have some RX560 2GB laying around and want to try dual-mining. Thanks!

NO, THE DAG IS WRITTEN DIRECTLY TO GPU MEMORY--

The 2GB memory is insufficient.  The miner is "DAG-less" only in the sense that the DAG is no longer written to the system disk for repeated access.  The Ethereum algorithm still requires a DAG, and enough GPU memory to hold it.       --scryptr

Ok, thanks man. Any coin/miner that can make my 2GB cards profitable?

scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1002



View Profile WWW
July 06, 2017, 01:31:21 PM
 #13077

I have a noobish question; can i use this (DAG-less?) miner with a bunch of 2GB cards without performance issues? I have some RX560 2GB laying around and want to try dual-mining. Thanks!

NO, THE DAG IS WRITTEN DIRECTLY TO GPU MEMORY--

The 2GB memory is insufficient.  The miner is "DAG-less" only in the sense that the DAG is no longer written to the system disk for repeated access.  The Ethereum algorithm still requires a DAG, and enough GPU memory to hold it.       --scryptr

Ok, thanks man. Any coin/miner that can make my 2GB cards profitable?

CLAYMORE'S ZCASH MINER--

I mine with his ZEC miner.  It uses less wattage per card.  Look also at SGminer softwares, there are many variations.  Or, Claymore's CryptoNight miner.  You need to research your coins.         --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
nadrojcote
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 102


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 02:01:08 PM
 #13078

I'm hoping someone can help me.

I'd like to set my GPU's clock and voltage settings. I can do it for the first card and I thought that I would be able to separate the second, third, fourth cards settings with a comma, but it's not working. It only sets the setting for the first card.

Example of what I'm currently using:

-cclock 1112,1112 -mclock 2000,2000 -cvddc 860,860 -mvddc 900,900
notbatman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1012



View Profile
July 06, 2017, 02:59:40 PM
 #13079

I'm hoping someone can help me.

I'd like to set my GPU's clock and voltage settings. I can do it for the first card and I thought that I would be able to separate the second, third, fourth cards settings with a comma, but it's not working. It only sets the setting for the first card.

Example of what I'm currently using:

-cclock 1112,1112 -mclock 2000,2000 -cvddc 860,860 -mvddc 900,900

atiwinflash, gpu-z, polarisbioseditor

...and don't expect the cards to work under Windows without first taking sledge hammer to the Windows driver digital signatures, use Ubuntu instead and avoid that mess.
meesmustas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 03:32:23 PM
 #13080

I'm using Nicehash and only use Claymore EthDcrMiner64.
Recently i got this error
It happens every 6 or so hours and then my computer freezes.(multiple EthDcrMiner64 Windows popping on)

[2017-07-06 17:00:41] [INFO] [ClaymoreDual-MINER_ID(1)-DEVICE_IDs(0,1,2,3,4,5)] Trying to kill [pid(2876)|bin(bin_3rdparty\claymore_dual\EthDcrMiner64.exe)]
[2017-07-06 17:00:41] [INFO] [ClaymoreDual-MINER_ID(1)-DEVICE_IDs(0,1,2,3,4,5)] Exception killing [pid(2876)|bin(bin_3rdparty\claymore_dual\EthDcrMiner64.exe)], exMsg Access is denied
[2017-07-06 17:00:41] [INFO] [ClaymoreDual-MINER_ID(1)-DEVICE_IDs(0,1,2,3,4,5)] Trying to kill [pid(5876)|bin(bin_3rdparty\claymore_dual\EthDcrMiner64.exe)]
[2017-07-06 17:00:41] [INFO] [ClaymoreDual-MINER_ID(1)-DEVICE_IDs(0,1,2,3,4,5)] Exception killing [pid(5876)|bin(bin_3rdparty\claymore_dual\EthDcrMiner64.exe)], exMsg Access is denied
[2017-07-06 17:00:41] [INFO] [ClaymoreDual-MINER_ID(1)-DEVICE_IDs(0,1,2,3,4,5)] Trying to kill [pid(5836)|bin(bin_3rdparty\claymore_dual\EthDcrMiner64.exe)]

etc

Can you please help!
Pages: « 1 ... 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 [654] 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 ... 1273 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!