Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 11:11:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 [657] 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 ... 1248 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6223332 times)
Araviel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 12:39:28 AM
 #13121

Getting 3mh less than excavator with 1060, any suggestions ?
1534417911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534417911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534417911
Reply with quote  #2

1534417911
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534417911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534417911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534417911
Reply with quote  #2

1534417911
Report to moderator
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 12:40:02 AM
 #13122

First post, just joined.

Any news on support for Vega FE?  I have two of them on the way.

Did you buy them for mining?

Yes.  Mining is the excuse I used to buy them, with the hopes they'll pay for themselves, not actually turn a profit.  Will continue to game off my GTX 970 until the FE's pay for themselves.  Currently getting about 16MH from my Asus Strix GTX 970.  No OC, just whatever the card does out of the box.

I'm curious what they could do with an optimized kernel too. I would expect them to be 80% faster than Fury given the memory speed advantage, and I'm pretty sure the bus won't be a bottleneck. Last I heard though someone tried and only got low 30-something MH/s with one. Not sure which miner was used. Maybe it was sgminer.

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
NavyCuda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 01:00:27 AM
 #13123

I'm curious what they could do with an optimized kernel too. I would expect them to be 80% faster than Fury given the memory speed advantage, and I'm pretty sure the bus won't be a bottleneck. Last I heard though someone tried and only got low 30-something MH/s with one. Not sure which miner was used. Maybe it was sgminer.

The one video I watched showed 30-35MH.  Let's assume 30MH for now.  (Yes, I saw those videos before buying two FE's, so you know the insanity is strong with me)

With using the recommended driver suggested in Claymore's miner, I saw ~2MH increase in performance with my 970.  I then dialed back the intensity so I could play old games at the same time as mining and still pull 16MH.  That's ~12%.  So if a future driver can offer a modest 12% increase on Vega's current performance, we should be able to expect 33.75MH.  I'm too new to mining to know how much the software used to mine has an effect on hashrate, but I imagine there is some optimization in the miner.

So if I can get 40MH out of each Vega FE and be at 90% GPU utilization I'll be thrilled.  If it's more than 40MH my next computer might be a threadripper with four Vega's.

I do CAD work on the side and my 970 really struggles with some models.  Even the older Quadro 5000 2GB at work beats up on it pretty hard, so Vega should be a welcome change in that regard.
skywind912
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 02:22:03 AM
 #13124

does anyone have a problem with their MH/S being inconsistent? i have a 6 gpu rig and it goes from anywhere 30 up to 180 mh/s am i doing something wrong? My power to my gpus are inconsistent i've changed my psu and checked all my gpus on other computers and they run fine but when i run all of them together it's really spiking like crazy....anyone have this issue?
Gunna01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 303
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 03:36:54 AM
 #13125

Any idea on why a GPU will fail, then the driver crashes? It's causing my rig to BSOP after about 10 - 15 minutes of mining
thameur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 03:46:49 AM
 #13126

http://
I was mining @40mh/s since today with cuda miner 2x980 untill today for 10  days but it dropped to 37 mh/s.Is this because difficulty raised ?

I heard 1060 / 1070 cards were unaffected by hashrate drop.
AMD 4xx/5xx cards also suffer from this. For every DAG Epoch, be ready for hashrate drop.

yes but there is a solution to get back hashrate to normal but with a little up temp and nothing OC  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
and what's the solution?
raise core and voltage Smiley

 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I said no overclocking Grin Grin Grin . it's very simple but with **temp Up** full hashrate no loss in ETH and DCR with my 4x R9 390 129.12 Mh/s ETH and 1932 Mh/s DCR but
with normal mining 119 Mh/s ETH and 1920 Mh/s DCR
I will testing this with many next DAG to confirmed the solution when all RX and all amd 2 gb to 8 gb no mining more
linkadinkadoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 05:47:03 AM
 #13127

Hey pros, where do I put the -dcri value in my batch file?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x284a8C28154FcA14E0eC3a9f78D63c43bc92d006.Lewis -epsw x -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=5ebb1e912f9f8d05e5c3a7b3e9bbdd9cdebb0abbc3fda8be2e03209877e55b6aa948915ec8fa&worker=Lewis" -dcoin sia

Thanks a million
xxoanser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 05:49:17 AM
 #13128

Hey pros, where do I put the -dcri value in my batch file?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x284a8C28154FcA14E0eC3a9f78D63c43bc92d006.Lewis -epsw x -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=5ebb1e912f9f8d05e5c3a7b3e9bbdd9cdebb0abbc3fda8be2e03209877e55b6aa948915ec8fa&worker=Lewis" -dcoin sia

Thanks a million

-dcri 5 (p. example)
linkadinkadoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 06:05:48 AM
 #13129

Can someone please tell me how to get more than 2 mhs average on 1080 and 1080 ti cards with win 10?

Upgrade your windows 10 to the creators update.
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2017, 06:20:06 AM
 #13130

Claymore, can you make Ethman allow selecting multiple rigs and doing same thing?  Namely, Enable Main mining, Dual mining, or Disable mining? It would be super useful on occasion. Thanx for making great miners!

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  16wzGLYLh1ximotu3Ln7htKnbUUcwWvQUv   LTC:  LdPvSJoAwgH87TXSMBuxDefBvp2bweXApY   Eth:  0xb508131ca5d983ebe72f8af61ecfb7d1b61f6d18
linkadinkadoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 06:32:02 AM
 #13131

Hi guys, today i tried ver 9.5 two of my rigss all good. But the third one when i double click the .bat file it opens and close the comand line window in micro seconds.

I already deactivaded the win defender, dont know why this is happening.

Can someone help me.

Thanks


When the command window opens momentarily, hit the Print Screen button on your keyboard. This will take a snapshot of your entire desktop at that moment. Then open Photoshop, or some other image editing software and paste it in a new file. That will let you read why the miner crashed.
xpet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 07:50:06 AM
 #13132

Hi guys!

I have a problem and i cant seem to find any resolution to it, so you might be able to help.

I have trouble getting multiple cards running on Ubuntu 16.04 server. The cards are recognised properly, but when i start the miner, the card in the pcie x1 slot is hashing really slow, like 1/6 of the normal. I installed AMDGPU-PRO and AMD-APP-SDK. If i change cards, the one in the x16 slot is working properly, but the other one is getting slow. It feels like it doesn't get enough power, assuming from the power consumption and the fan speed. The same setup is working fine on Windows 10, so this must be a Linux/driver related problem. Anyone had a similar issue, and if yes, how did you resolve it?

Thanks!

Anyone has any tips on this one? Im out of ideas.
Bob_chemist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:02:34 AM
 #13133

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.
Hi! Can you add, please, an average share rate (in shares per hour) to statistics ("s" button) for last hour, last day and from time the miner started?

Also there are some issues in EthMan:
1) it sometime crashes when clicking "Edit config.txt" on working rig and always crashes when clicking the same on offline rig.
2) Two running instances of it become to consume 100% of CPU resourse after about 24-30 hours of running.

Thank you.
Msobh
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:06:17 AM
 #13134

I was mining @40mh/s since today with cuda miner 2x980 untill today for 10  days but it dropped to 37 mh/s.Is this because difficulty raised ?

I heard 1060 / 1070 cards were unaffected by hashrate drop.
AMD 4xx/5xx cards also suffer from this. For every DAG Epoch, be ready for hashrate drop.

yes but there is a solution to get back hashrate to normal but with a little up temp and nothing OC  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
and what's the solution?
raise core and voltage Smiley

 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I said no overclocking Grin Grin Grin . it's very simple but with **temp Up** full hashrate no loss in ETH and DCR with my 4x R9 390 129.12 Mh/s ETH and 1932 Mh/s DCR but
with normal mining 119 Mh/s ETH and 1920 Mh/s DCR
I will testing this with many next DAG to confirmed the solution when all RX and all amd 2 gb to 8 gb no mining more


if you will not help us in this matter then why you brag about it ? may be you are testing us to find the solution ? why exactly you tell us if lots of us asked you to share and still you don't . we can help you by testing this fix with you
rorschach1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 503



View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:28:39 AM
 #13135

Hey pros, where do I put the -dcri value in my batch file?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x284a8C28154FcA14E0eC3a9f78D63c43bc92d006.Lewis -epsw x -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=5ebb1e912f9f8d05e5c3a7b3e9bbdd9cdebb0abbc3fda8be2e03209877e55b6aa948915ec8fa&worker=Lewis" -dcoin sia

Thanks a million
Hello. You should put -dcri parameter after EthDcrMiner64.exe
Usually -dcri is located in the end bat file, for example bat file:

Quote
TIMEOUT 40
@echo off
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
@echo on

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x6db94e105459f703b3a0bb147cd1db0502f0829b -eworker comp1 -epsw x -etha 0 -allpools 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://siamining.com:7777 -dwal 8d9f78263d931c3c1572d1df09c5cb131224a1f2da17e8b8f5ae502976ca578d897fe3a0ecc6.co mp1 -dpsw x -dcoin sia -r 1 -dbg -1 -mport 0 -retrydelay 3 -ftime 45 -tt 70 -ttli 79 -tstop 82 -fanmin 30 -dcri 48

pause

██████████████████            ██████████
████████████████              ██████████
██████████████          ▄█   ███████████
████████████         ▄████   ███████████
██████████        ▄███████  ████████████
████████        ▄█████████  ████████████
██████        ▄███████████  ████████████
████       ▄██████████████ █████████████
██      ▄███████████████████████████████
▀        ███████████████████████████████
▄          █████████████████████████████
██▄         ▀███████████████████████████
████▄        ▀██████████████████████████
██████▄        ▀████████████████████████
████████▄        ████████████████▀ █████
██████████▄       ▀█████████████  ██████
████████████▄       ██████████   ███████
██████████████▄      ▀██████    ████████
████████████████▄▄     ███     █████████
███████████████████▄    ▀     ██████████
█████████████████████▄       ███████████
███████████████████████▄   ▄████████████





▄█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███▄                ▄███            █████            ████████████████   ████████████████▄             █████
███▀                 ███             ███   ███   ████▄              ▄████           ███████           ███                ███           ▀███           ███████
███                  ███             ███   ███   █████▄            ▄█████          ███▀ ▀███          ███                ███            ███          ███▀ ▀███
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███ ███▄        ▄███ ███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄        ███                ███           ▄███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄
███                  ███████████████████   ███   ███  ▀██▄      ▄██▀  ███       ▄███▀     ▀███▄       ████████████████   ████████████████▀        ▄███▀     ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███   ▀███    ███▀   ███      ▄███▀       ▀███▄      ███                ███        ███          ▄███▀       ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███    ▀███  ███▀    ███     ▄███▀         ▀███▄     ███                ███         ███        ▄███▀         ▀███▄
███▄                 ███             ███   ███   ███      ██████      ███    ▄███             ███▄    ███                ███          ███      ▄███             ███▄
▀█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███       ████       ███   ▄███               ███▄   ████████████████   ███           ███    ▄███               ███▄

|
  TRUE BLOCKCHAIN GAMING PLATFORM 
DECENTRALISED AUTONOMOUS UNIVERSES

  HOME PAGE                                                                  WHITE PAPER 
|
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 176



View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:41:06 AM
 #13136

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.

Impatiently waiting for this Smiley

I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

EastSound
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 820
Merit: 268



View Profile
July 06, 2017, 08:58:49 AM
 #13137

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.

Impatiently waiting for this Smiley

I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

I think the 7850 does not work on ETH.

Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 176



View Profile
July 06, 2017, 09:17:35 AM
 #13138

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.

Impatiently waiting for this Smiley

I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

I think the 7850 does not work on ETH.

Thats why I asked for https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1670733.0 ?

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 09:39:09 AM
 #13139

Claymore, can you make Ethman allow selecting multiple rigs and doing same thing?  Namely, Enable Main mining, Dual mining, or Disable mining? It would be super useful on occasion. Thanx for making great miners!

Ok I will add it.

Also there are some issues in EthMan:
1) it sometime crashes when clicking "Edit config.txt" on working rig and always crashes when clicking the same on offline rig.
2) Two running instances of it become to consume 100% of CPU resourse after about 24-30 hours of running.

I'll check it. Don't want to add a lot of stats for "s" key though, may be I will add new key for that.

I've built ASM kernels for Baffin (RX460/560) cards with good speedup for DCR/SIA/PASC and may be 1% for ETH, now I check what I can do for Nvidia cards. New version will be available in 2-4 days.
Impatiently waiting for this Smiley
I'm curious, would optimizations help your zcash miner too,
I find it strange that old 7850 1GB Radeons have 50% better
performance than RX560s with 4GB memory

It is not memory size related.
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/2940/radeon-rx-560
Memory Bus:   128 bit
Bandwidth:   112.0 GB/s

https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/1055/radeon-hd-7850
Memory Bus:   256 bit
Bandwidth:   153.6 GB/s

But anyway I can get some speedup by building ASM kernels for Baffin.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 09:54:24 AM
 #13140

hi there guys

thinking about upgrading with 1 rx 580 more (now I have rx 570 4gb and gtx 1070). I've not measured them but a few days ago when I had a gtx 1080 ti running with a rx 480, the full system used 550w.

My power supply is corsair rmx 650w 80 plus gold, I suppose that I will have to upgrade to one bigger in watts to use rx 570 + gtx 1070 + rx 580, am I right???

Another question is:

For the future if I mount a rig with 6 cards like this: 4 rx 570/580 and 2 gtx 1070 for example. How big the power supply would need to be to supply enough wattage for them with high oc and 24/7?? Would be enough with 1200w?

Thanks in advance
Pages: « 1 ... 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 [657] 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 ... 1248 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!