Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 07:20:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 [649] 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 ... 1238 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6206117 times)
chapeaublanc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 09:19:36 PM
 #12961

Can this version dual mine ETH & HUSH ?
1532244059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532244059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532244059
Reply with quote  #2

1532244059
Report to moderator
1532244059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532244059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532244059
Reply with quote  #2

1532244059
Report to moderator
1532244059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532244059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532244059
Reply with quote  #2

1532244059
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532244059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532244059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532244059
Reply with quote  #2

1532244059
Report to moderator
1532244059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532244059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532244059
Reply with quote  #2

1532244059
Report to moderator
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 258



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 09:24:54 PM
 #12962

Hello Claymore.

I am using Dual Eth miner on my Linux servers to mine for Nicehash. Nicehash offers API which I use to find out what coin is most profitable to mine. Sometimes it is ethereum, sometimes it is not. My problem with your software is that when I stop mining other algo and I start mining Ethereum using your software, there is a big delay until your software starts actually mining. It does something for preparation, I do not know what it is, perhaps generating some DAG, or some other things. Anyway, my rigs are effectively making zero profit during the initialization of your miner, which can be 30 seconds or even more.
Would it be possible to implement something into your miner to allow it to start mining faster?

I can reduce init time from 30sec to about 20-25sec, that's all. Probably you change coins a few times an hour if you suffer from init time.

Hey Claymore,
Were you able to get your hands on Baffin?
Without asm optimizations it actually does very well at very good power consumption, I would really like to see what it will be when you do asm kernel for it.

Yes I got working RX460 card, finally. I will release new version in a few days with ASM for Baffin and some speedup for Nvidia (got 1060 card too).
Excellent! I really believe that you will not violate the GPL provided with ethminer. I still believe in fairplay Smiley

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
sam29
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 11:01:35 PM
 #12963

I know it is possible to get 29mh on 1060 6gb. any idea how? paid solution works for me as well. any smart guys over here?)
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 258



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 11:11:52 PM
 #12964

I know it is possible to get 29mh on 1060 6gb. any idea how? paid solution works for me as well. any smart guys over here?)
Even with the latest optimizations the best I could get was 27ish...with newer mining gpus it might break that barrier.

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
sam29
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 12:44:21 AM
 #12965

I know it is possible to get 29mh on 1060 6gb. any idea how? paid solution works for me as well. any smart guys over here?)
Even with the latest optimizations the best I could get was 27ish...with newer mining gpus it might break that barrier.
somehow, there is a way to do it already, I wish somebody would share
fraggyb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:09:07 AM
 #12966

I know it is possible to get 29mh on 1060 6gb. any idea how? paid solution works for me as well. any smart guys over here?)
Even with the latest optimizations the best I could get was 27ish...with newer mining gpus it might break that barrier.

How did you manage that if you don't mind sharing? I just got a 1060 6gb a few days ago and 23.5 is best I've got so far, I'm used to amd cards  Grin
xanx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:15:05 AM
 #12967

Hey if I flash my vbios for GPUs and then reinstall the drivers for my AMD cards do I have to re-flash my cards or not? Thanks.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 582


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:25:50 AM
 #12968

Hey if I flash my vbios for GPUs and then reinstall the drivers for my AMD cards do I have to re-flash my cards or not? Thanks.

You don't need to flash the Bios after installing drivers, but you do need to disable the signature check any time you install or update the drivers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IAiScXPisAY
redalert2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:41:45 AM
 #12969

I know it is possible to get 29mh on 1060 6gb. any idea how? paid solution works for me as well. any smart guys over here?)
Even with the latest optimizations the best I could get was 27ish...with newer mining gpus it might break that barrier.

How did you manage that if you don't mind sharing? I just got a 1060 6gb a few days ago and 23.5 is best I've got so far, I'm used to amd cards  Grin
Would you mind sharing your method? I'm only getting 19.5 on my zotac gtx 1060 6gb amp edition. It has samsung ram. My settings are +100 clock, 70% power, and +650 memory. What nvidia driver and claymore versions are you using?
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:51:08 AM
 #12970

Both excaviator and new ethminer (from github) give more on NV due new optimization code.....

I broke 40Mhs on 1080ti with ethminer

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
fraggyb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 02, 2017, 02:04:55 AM
 #12971

I know it is possible to get 29mh on 1060 6gb. any idea how? paid solution works for me as well. any smart guys over here?)
Even with the latest optimizations the best I could get was 27ish...with newer mining gpus it might break that barrier.

How did you manage that if you don't mind sharing? I just got a 1060 6gb a few days ago and 23.5 is best I've got so far, I'm used to amd cards  Grin
Would you mind sharing your method? I'm only getting 19.5 on my zotac gtx 1060 6gb amp edition. It has samsung ram. My settings are +100 clock, 70% power, and +650 memory. What nvidia driver and claymore versions are you using?

I've got a strix 1060 6gb with samsung ram, +100/+700, 100% power and 0.95mV locked on the msi afterburner voltage curve editor.

claymore 9.6 and 384.76 drivers.
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 258



View Profile
July 02, 2017, 03:03:07 AM
 #12972

I know it is possible to get 29mh on 1060 6gb. any idea how? paid solution works for me as well. any smart guys over here?)
Even with the latest optimizations the best I could get was 27ish...with newer mining gpus it might break that barrier.

How did you manage that if you don't mind sharing? I just got a 1060 6gb a few days ago and 23.5 is best I've got so far, I'm used to amd cards  Grin
powerlimit 85W, -100 core, + 1800 mem, very unstable though. Thats using ethminer on linux with latest 384 drivers and cuda patches.GPU is Palit 6GB 1060 with samsung memory, Hashrate was 26.2-26.7.

ZEC: t1KbbHtXqzSS6qHBaPZDKyWnzxhRjr9oCtW
xTommYx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 11


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 03:49:13 AM
 #12973

So I have managed to get a Vega working with almost all miners apart from any claymore so it seems its just claymore that's not working

lets hope he is feeling rich and got him self one or knows why its failing, maybe its due to recognising it as a gfx900

with no tweaking its using 250-270w @ 33MH but it gets hot and in a hot room its gets really hot and is throttling back and settling down at 25MH Sad although it uses less power its doing less

It has the same issue the rx 480 had with the card controlling the fan where by it would prefer to thermal throttle back to go slower than ramp up the fan, I guess this is a more quite option but it impacts the perf by quite a lot

You can get round it by setting the min fan speed at 80% and max at 100% and up the power to 20% but then its using 350w but is stable at 33Mh 1600/945

I'll play more and hope @claymore can fix the issue with his software, both zcash and eth/dual and night

Boysie







What is your ZEC hashrate with your VEGA?

assuming you have read above what miner would you recommend testing zec with?



Boysie, isn't it a shear disappointment 33mhs tops.
When 1080Ti is doing 40MHs with new code optimization?
redalert2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 04:11:38 AM
 #12974

Both excaviator and new ethminer (from github) give more on NV due new optimization code.....

I broke 40Mhs on 1080ti with ethminer
https://s22.postimg.org/l7uax94k1/aorus_ETH.jpg
Is there a tutorial on how to download and use ethmier? I could only find some old tutorials from last year explaining cpp-ethereum.
I'm using nanopool if that matters.
I've downloaded ethminer-0.11.0rc1-Windows.zip from https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases but there is just bin folder with a single ethminer.exe file inside.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 04:27:01 AM
 #12975

for NV just this
ethminer.exe -U -S eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -SP 1 -O wallet address

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
redalert2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 04:35:56 AM
 #12976

for NV just this
ethminer.exe -U -S eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -SP 1 -O wallet address
Thanks man! Smiley
notbatman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1012



View Profile
July 02, 2017, 06:31:08 AM
 #12977

Up-time would be a good stat to have when I press "s" IMO.
boysie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 07:18:33 AM
 #12978

So I have managed to get a Vega working with almost all miners apart from any claymore so it seems its just claymore that's not working

lets hope he is feeling rich and got him self one or knows why its failing, maybe its due to recognising it as a gfx900

with no tweaking its using 250-270w @ 33MH but it gets hot and in a hot room its gets really hot and is throttling back and settling down at 25MH Sad although it uses less power its doing less

It has the same issue the rx 480 had with the card controlling the fan where by it would prefer to thermal throttle back to go slower than ramp up the fan, I guess this is a more quite option but it impacts the perf by quite a lot

You can get round it by setting the min fan speed at 80% and max at 100% and up the power to 20% but then its using 350w but is stable at 33Mh 1600/945

I'll play more and hope @claymore can fix the issue with his software, both zcash and eth/dual and night

Boysie







What is your ZEC hashrate with your VEGA?

assuming you have read above what miner would you recommend testing zec with?



Boysie, isn't it a shear disappointment 33mhs tops.
When 1080Ti is doing 40MHs with new code optimization?

not really you are comparing a previously released and honed card to a newly released buggy default setting like a founders edition card..that's not even meant to mine let alone game on. And I can get 40Mh with some tweaking of some basic settings. Anyway early days and we can get this hardware to work for it self, remember the rx480 was some what a disappointment at the start until we got bios mods and starting play with the timing. we could easily see 40+ on this card with tighter timings.

Boysie
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 173



View Profile
July 02, 2017, 07:32:58 AM
 #12979


Boysie, isn't it a shear disappointment 33mhs tops.
When 1080Ti is doing 40MHs with new code optimization?


Its an AMD card...as usual, don't be surprised if it get 50% better result
after few driver iterations

crypto.bin101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2017, 08:02:54 AM
 #12980

The latest version include start.bat file however it exclude the environment variable.

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

Do I need to add the lines in start.bat or creating the entries through windows variable?

My rig:

Win10x64
1x Radeon AMD 480
2x Radeon AMD 470

Earn Bitcoin > http://btcclicks.com/?r=7b1d5a52
Pages: « 1 ... 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 [649] 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 ... 1238 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!