Bitcoin Forum
December 19, 2018, 10:36:39 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 [619] 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 ... 1264 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6268635 times)
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 07:03:06 PM
 #12361

I am running four 1060 3GB cards and ETH speed is as expected - about 20mh, but all the secondary coins have very low speeds. Total LBRY hashrate is just about 65, total DCR and SC are 750 each. Where is the problem.

I have the exact issue with my 1060 3G.  Every card mines 20mh eth, and only 20mhs lbc when in dual. If I mine lbc by itself, it gets 180mhs. I did not have this issue with my AMD Cards.

I've been searching and testing to solve this for a week now with no luck.

Edit: I've tried on Windows 10 and Ununtu 16.04 with the same result

no issues at all guys...

ati is way too much better for mine dual coin without losing much hasharate

inverse nvidia is not so good for this i have 12 gtx 1060 and i stopped to dual mine with them... no way too slow
1545215799
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545215799

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545215799
Reply with quote  #2

1545215799
Report to moderator
1545215799
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545215799

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545215799
Reply with quote  #2

1545215799
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545215799
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545215799

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545215799
Reply with quote  #2

1545215799
Report to moderator
1545215799
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545215799

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545215799
Reply with quote  #2

1545215799
Report to moderator
Victorio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 07:46:34 PM
 #12362

version 9.5, dual mining UBQ/DCR
every hour when dev fee start and miner is changing to ETH pool my GPU0 hangs in openCL
If you have 2GB GPUs, turn off the devfee: -nofee 1.

talenat92
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 08:05:30 PM
 #12363

Can someone post a good driver to use for amd 280x 3gb?
Also, can nvidia 1080 mine in dual?
Fishisland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 08:06:03 PM
 #12364

Hello.
Prompt, there was an opportunity to mining the UBQ and the second coin. LBC for example. Where can I find information?
6ixnogood
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 09:17:41 PM
 #12365

Anyone know if you can run 8 GPUs on WIN10 with a Z170-A mobo?
All the 8 GPU systems I can find all use Z270-a or some variation of Z270

Z170-A runs fine with 7 1070s or 2 1070s and 2 580s, but any time I add the 8th card with a M2 PCIE converter it crashes after ~10min.

Using a kaby lake celeron and 4gb of ram....could it be a Ram issue?

Any help appreciated
Klexicon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 09:51:13 PM
 #12366

I am running four 1060 3GB cards and ETH speed is as expected - about 20mh, but all the secondary coins have very low speeds. Total LBRY hashrate is just about 65, total DCR and SC are 750 each. Where is the problem.

I have the exact issue with my 1060 3G.  Every card mines 20mh eth, and only 20mhs lbc when in dual. If I mine lbc by itself, it gets 180mhs. I did not have this issue with my AMD Cards.

I've been searching and testing to solve this for a week now with no luck.

Edit: I've tried on Windows 10 and Ununtu 16.04 with the same result

no issues at all guys...

ati is way too much better for mine dual coin without losing much hasharate

inverse nvidia is not so good for this i have 12 gtx 1060 and i stopped to dual mine with them... no way too slow

I'm almost positive that I've read of people on Nvidia dual mining with these cards just fine.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 854
Merit: 530



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 11:05:27 PM
 #12367

From time to time I'm getting this before all hell breaks loose:
"OC v7, Reset control for GPU 0, close miner right now if you want to use default control from Catalyst"

What exactly does that mean?


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 11:42:55 PM
 #12368

Hello,
I am using Ethos and would like to run claymore with 6 gpu
hope someone could point me in the right direction here (please !)
You have to believe me here when i say that i have tried absolutley everything
i have read here but i just cannot get 6 gpu working with this motherboard.
With Claymore each gpu is at least 2 mh/s faster
With ethminer i can run 5 stable(3 days)
with both sgminer and claymore's the 6 gpu will start up and hash at 27 or so and the cut down to 4
after 1 or 2 minutes.
With sgminer it also does me the courtesy of telling me that the 2 gpu are sick then dead.
This can be with any card in any slot,it always changes.
I think somehow that that is the important part ?
All cards and risers work fine and have been checked in different slots,different risers,individually,
in groups and any combination you can think of.
All the info on here i can find i have followed.
So that's 4 gpu with claymore and sgminer,
and 5 with ethminer.
This is my first build and i have really enjoyed it so far,im looking forward to making more hopefully.
but i have now been banging my head against a brick wall for 2 weeks now(starting to make a mess)
Anyway i hope someone here has a clue for me.
Cheers
Provide more information about your setup: makes, models, versions, parameters, screenshots, troubleshooting steps taken...

Sorry i forgot to post this bit:

Operating system:Ethos
mobo:Z170A GAMING PRO CARBON (MS-7A12)
ram:4g
Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G3900 @ 2.80GHz
drive_name: KINGSTON SV300S37A120G
GPU: 6x XFX rx480 8g one of which is the gtr black edition.
PSU: Corsair hx1200i


I have the same PSU, GPUs and CPU... Different MB and Win10. 6 cards in each rig. I have Z170 MB which I use for testing. If I have a spare time I might try to run 6 cards on it. If I were you I would try to seriously downvolt and downclock the cards, let us say half speed, to make sure that this is not related to current, voltage and temperature. If 6 runs with minimal speed than you can rule out drivers, OS, power and etc. I have seen comments that Z170A are the most problematic when it comes to 5+ cards. Have you tried another mobo?

Thanks, i put them down to half speed and its been running for over a hour now at a stable 13 mh/s per card ,
What would you recommend next,slowly increase ? i dont have another motherboard to try.
thanks for your help

Well. It tells that you do not have issues with drivers, risers, OS limitations. Focus on the power and temperature. Raise Fan speed to 70-80. Do not overclock the cards. Keep them downvolted (970-1000mV). Slowly increase Core clock and Mem clock.
spyder09
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 01:01:25 AM
 #12369

I know about the decreased hashrate i have been keeping up with the forum lately. i have a rx 570 and 580 in my rig at the moment. OpenCL crashed on my 570 causing my system to lockup and I restarted miner. before my 580 was hashing at 29.5 and my 570 was at 27.5. now after reboot and OC my 570 is still at 27.5 but my 580 is at 24. could the 580 be affected more? i would think that the decreased rate would affect both? any suggestions?
platitude
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 01:55:43 AM
 #12370

I know about the decreased hashrate i have been keeping up with the forum lately. i have a rx 570 and 580 in my rig at the moment. OpenCL crashed on my 570 causing my system to lockup and I restarted miner. before my 580 was hashing at 29.5 and my 570 was at 27.5. now after reboot and OC my 570 is still at 27.5 but my 580 is at 24. could the 580 be affected more? i would think that the decreased rate would affect both? any suggestions?
Did you tried to restart miner?
spyder09
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 02:54:28 AM
 #12371

many times only thing I was able to do to get it somewhat close to where i was hashing was overclock core closer to factory settings...then driver crashed again. installed update will see how well it works
rampage999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 03:17:33 AM
 #12372

Hi,

Will mix RX 400 and RX 500 cause any problem?
It seems after adding a RX 500 card into my RX 400 rig, the overclock via Claymore Dual Miner will not work anymore?

Using Windows 10.

Overclock via the miner does work in my other Windows 10 rig, same driver version 17.6.2
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 04:00:41 AM
 #12373

Hi,

Will mix RX 400 and RX 500 cause any problem?
It seems after adding a RX 500 card into my RX 400 rig, the overclock via Claymore Dual Miner will not work anymore?

Using Windows 10.

Overclock via the miner does work in my other Windows 10 rig, same driver version 17.6.2

I find setting the clock speeds via Claymore to be unstable and inconssitent at best, especially for multiple cards. I use MSI Afterburner to set the core clock, memory clock and undervolt for each card before starting the miner. Much more reliable that way.
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 04:49:52 AM
 #12374

Hi guys, why my nicehash app do use ethmine for mining ethereum with nvidia gtx1060?

Instead if i use just rx 480 it do use claymore.

Difference is claymore with nvidia 6x 1060 mining at 138
With ethmine mining at 125mh so i would use claymore with nicehash always. How i could do?

in Nicehash, you can deselect the algo you don't want to use
If you want only Claymore and no algo switching, just deselect all the others

or you can simply bypass the nicehash miner, run claymore directly and point it at nicehash. that is what i do.



I did this... pointed nicehash stratum on claymore it has worked for all night long at speed 135 mh but in the status page nicehash says i learning 4 eur/day coz my hasharate is 60mh.... why in claymore i had 135 and in the nicehash status site it was so low?

If i use the app it recognises 125mh using ethmine and estimated learn is 18 eur/day why happen this?
spyder09
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 04:54:12 AM
 #12375

update to issues I was having with bad hashrate after reboot. found windows was disabling my 570 after reboot had to reapply pixel patcher. also uninstalled and reinstalled 17.4.4 drivers and pixel patcher again. once i did this i noticed the damn taskbar isnt working with left clicks (windows 10) so after fucking with that for a while decided it wasnt worth it and started afterburner and hwinfo and miner. got 570 running at 27.9, 580 at 29.7, and 380 at 20.1 again. for now its staying as is Smiley
LJLT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 04:56:37 AM
 #12376

Hi guys, today i tried ver 9.5 two of my rigss all good. But the third one when i double click the .bat file it opens and close the comand line window in micro seconds.

I already deactivaded the win defender, dont know why this is happening.

Can someone help me.

Thanks
sheriff_br
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 04:56:54 AM
 #12377

Hey you GUYS!!!!  Grin

Does anyone know what the expected hashrate is currently for XFX HD 7990

I have 3 of these mining Eth and I can't seem to get above 80 MH/s collectively  Undecided , is this normal even with the large DAG ?

I'm using ethminer are there better ones that run on Windows? as I can't be jacked to setup a Linux box   Cheesy

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

PS. I have a NVIDIA 1060 and it gets roughly on average 20.56 MH/s if that helps anyone benchmarking that model.  Grin

I can get 155 MH/s on UBQ with 3x HD7990 running win 10 with stock drivers. Try a UBQ, EXP or MUSIC pool and get back to us.

use this batch file:

ubq_pasl.bat
Code:
@echo off

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ethdcrminer64.exe -tt 30,30,30,30,30,30 -mclock 1245,1245,1245,1245,1245,1245 -cclock 1024,1024,1024,1024,1024,1024 -asm 0 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1 -esm 0 -epool us.ubiqpool.io:8008 -ewal 0xYOUR_UBQ_WALLET_ADDRESS -epsw x -eworker microsloth -dpool pasl.fairpool.xyz:4009 -dwal YOUR_PASL_ACCOUNT_NUMBER -dpsw x -dcoin pasc -dcri 7

or this bash file:

ubq_pasl.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash

export GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
export GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
export GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

sudo ./ethdcrminer64 -tt 30,30,30,30,30,30 -mclock 1245,1245,1245,1245,1245,1245 -cclock 1024,1024,1024,1024,1024,1024 -asm 0 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1 -esm 0 -epool us.ubiqpool.io:8008 -ewal 0xYOUR_UBQ_WALLET_ADDRESS -epsw x -eworker microsloth -dpool pasl.fairpool.xyz:4009 -dwal YOUR_PASC_ACCOUNT_NUMBER -dpsw x -dcoin pasc -dcri 7


Hi peoples, I got a Radeon Sapphire Hd 7990 6gb.
I downloaded the latest driver (AMD Radeon Software Crimson Edition 17.4.3 Driver for Windows® 10 64-bit​: http://www.sapphiretech.com/productdetial.asp?os=Win10_64&Pid=076248DD-C96B-46AD-976A-665D7185BDE6&tag=download&lang=eng).

I configured my ETH surety, put the data in .bat:
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wall00x.Rig7990 -epsw x -mode 1

However I get the following errors:

Code:
GPU #0: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
GPU #0 recognized as Radeon 280x
GPU #1: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 280x
POOL/SOLO version
GPU #0: algorithm ASM
GPU #1: algorithm ASM
No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
Total cards: 2
...
Setting DAG epoch #130 for GPU1
Setting DAG epoch #130 for GPU0
Create GPU buffer for GPU1
Create GPU buffer for GPU0
GPU0, OpenCL error -4 (0) - cannot create DAG  on GPU
GPU 0 failed
GPU0, OpenCL error -4 (0) - cannot create DAG  on GPU
GPU 0 failed

GPU1 DAG Creation time - 8520ms
Setting DAG epoch #130 for GPU1 done
ETH: 06/22/17-01:39:12 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 12.476 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:00
ETH: GPU0 00.000 Mh/s, GPU1 12.476 Mh/s
GPU0 t=50c fan=20%
WATHDOG: GPU error you need restart a miner :(
Restarting ok, exit...

And crash.


If I try to mine Zecash, the error is this:

Code:
GPU #0: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
GPU #0 recognized as Radeon 280x
GPU #1: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 280x
POOL/SOLO version
GPU #0: algorithm ASM, intensity 6
GPU #1: algorithm ASM, intensity 6
Watchdog enable
Zec...
ZEC: 06/22/17-02:09:12 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
ZEC - Total Speed: 0.000 H/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:00
ZEC: GPU0 0.000 H/s, GPU1 0.000 H/s
GPU0 t=50c fan=20%
GPU0 t=50c fan=20%
WHATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
WHATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
WHATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
WHATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
Restarting ok, exit...

And then it hangs.

Anyone have any ideas how to solve this and make ETH mining work or Zcash? Preference for ETH!

Note:
Windows 10, 4Gb Ram DDR3, 1Tb HD.

Virtual memory set on 40000mb.
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 06:00:27 AM
 #12378

Hi guys, ETH+LBRY claymore gives GPU errors after some time and restarts mining. Same settings ETH+SIA - stable. Definitely not the PSU. 4x1060 rig. Any suggestions? Thanks!
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 06:11:59 AM
 #12379

Hi guys, ETH+LBRY claymore gives GPU errors after some time and restarts mining. Same settings ETH+SIA - stable. Definitely not the PSU. 4x1060 rig. Any suggestions? Thanks!


Your overclock?
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 06:18:43 AM
 #12380

Recently I purchased Nvidia 1060 6gb cards. I installed the latest 382.53 drivers and I'm using Windows 10 64-bit. I'm getting about 2.5mh on a card at stock clocks and while mining the system stutters and it's almost unusable. Any idea on what can be causing this?
Pages: « 1 ... 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 [619] 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 ... 1264 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!