Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 01:58:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 [651] 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 ... 1262 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6260576 times)
Vanguard*
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 03:52:29 PM

Dear Mr. Clay, when the MORE hashrate for ngreedia cards update will be available? Can you make optimisations for 1080ti? It is a lovely card hashing at 37.5 eth and almost 1000mh/s pascal. But I believe it can do better. Please Smiley Pleaseeee *bursts in tears*

i too am curious when the nvidia update will be available to this miner

is there a way to mine just alt coins for now with claymore? as i amd losing nearly 5mhs per gpu if i cant mine ether with update
1542592695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542592695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542592695
Reply with quote  #2

1542592695
Report to moderator
1542592695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542592695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542592695
Reply with quote  #2

1542592695
Report to moderator
1542592695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542592695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542592695
Reply with quote  #2

1542592695
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542592695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542592695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542592695
Reply with quote  #2

1542592695
Report to moderator
1542592695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542592695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542592695
Reply with quote  #2

1542592695
Report to moderator
1542592695
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542592695

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542592695
Reply with quote  #2

1542592695
Report to moderator
crd007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 101



View Profile
July 04, 2017, 04:37:19 PM

Why don't this miner use the full GPU clock available?
I have a R9 390 with 1050 Mhz GPU clock and when running the Claymore miner in dualmining mode iht just uses 1000 Mhz roughly ..
When averclocking to 1100 Mhz it still uses just 1020 Mhz. Why is this so and what can I do to eliminate this problem?

Thanks in advance! Smiley

SnowGem.org - Improve upon great ideas of other cryptocurrencies
✔ Privacy ✔ Availability ✔ Profitability ✔ Longevity
Equihash - zkSNARKs - Masternodes Activated - No Premine - No ICO
spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 04:42:57 PM

Does options -cvddc -mvddc work with rx 570?

-cvddc MIGHT work on Windows, not on Linux. -mvddc will do nothing.

-cvddc does work on windows, but there are some roadblocks.  Firstly, on my Expeditions 570's  -cvddc 831 does set the voltage correctly most of the times. On my ITX 570's, no matter the value I set, the cards hit a limit at about 950mv.  

But keep reading this, because there is a trick i found to set the voltage 100% of the time. If you use the command  -mclock to set your ram clock above your stock ram speeds, then -cvddc bellow 950mv will work.

I am running all my expeditions with -cvddc 831  and my Itx with -cvddc 862. The only trick was to use -mclock to overclock my Ram instead of using Afterburner or bios mods.



  
spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 04:44:08 PM

Why don't this miner use the full GPU clock available?
I have a R9 390 with 1050 Mhz GPU clock and when running the Claymore miner in dualmining mode iht just uses 1000 Mhz roughly ..
When averclocking to 1100 Mhz it still uses just 1020 Mhz. Why is this so and what can I do to eliminate this problem?

Thanks in advance! Smiley

Increase powerlimit to 50%, or, decrease your vcore if your gpu core budget allows.
crd007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 101



View Profile
July 04, 2017, 04:53:30 PM

Why don't this miner use the full GPU clock available?
I have a R9 390 with 1050 Mhz GPU clock and when running the Claymore miner in dualmining mode iht just uses 1000 Mhz roughly ..
When averclocking to 1100 Mhz it still uses just 1020 Mhz. Why is this so and what can I do to eliminate this problem?

Thanks in advance! Smiley

Increase powerlimit to 50%, or, decrease your vcore if your gpu core budget allows.

Perfect, this does the job!
Thanks for your help Smiley

SnowGem.org - Improve upon great ideas of other cryptocurrencies
✔ Privacy ✔ Availability ✔ Profitability ✔ Longevity
Equihash - zkSNARKs - Masternodes Activated - No Premine - No ICO
HowlingMad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 05:05:37 PM

Search is temporarily disabled so... I am running 9.2 on Windows 10 x64.

Anyone mining LBRY?  I tried it with 2 different pools and get a 100% FAILURE rate?.
Thank you

Windows 10, R280x * 3
Intristing
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 05:57:53 PM

Search is temporarily disabled so... I am running 9.2 on Windows 10 x64.

Anyone mining LBRY?  I tried it with 2 different pools and get a 100% FAILURE rate?.
Thank you

You may try the later 9.5 or 9.6.
HowlingMad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 06:06:46 PM

Search is temporarily disabled so... I am running 9.2 on Windows 10 x64.

Anyone mining LBRY?  I tried it with 2 different pools and get a 100% FAILURE rate?.
Thank you

You may try the later 9.5 or 9.6.
I upgrade to 9.6 and I reread the readme!!! file.  I had forgotten the -dcoin parameter on startup.  -dcoin lbc

Thanks

Windows 10, R280x * 3
z0n0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1006



View Profile
July 04, 2017, 06:09:16 PM

Can someone please tell me how to get more than 2 mhs average on 1080 and 1080 ti cards with win 10?

http://cryptomining-blog.com/tag/gtx-1080-overclocking/

you can find here all information about growing the hashrate for 1080 card
It doesn't say what I need to do for higher hashrate,my problem is in nvidia control center something about 3D option but I can't really remember correctly

You must update to The Windows 10 Creators Update.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1925
Merit: 1079


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 10:13:03 PM

Why don't this miner use the full GPU clock available?
I have a R9 390 with 1050 Mhz GPU clock and when running the Claymore miner in dualmining mode iht just uses 1000 Mhz roughly ..
When averclocking to 1100 Mhz it still uses just 1020 Mhz. Why is this so and what can I do to eliminate this problem?

Thanks in advance! Smiley

might be hitting a power limit.

undervolt it and make sure power limit is high enough.
MinerosYV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 12:15:49 AM

Why don't this miner use the full GPU clock available?
I have a R9 390 with 1050 Mhz GPU clock and when running the Claymore miner in dualmining mode iht just uses 1000 Mhz roughly ..
When averclocking to 1100 Mhz it still uses just 1020 Mhz. Why is this so and what can I do to eliminate this problem?

Thanks in advance! Smiley

might be hitting a power limit.

undervolt it and make sure power limit is high enough.

+30 on the power limit, 1130 to get to 32 Mhs with DCR at 30 for 850 Mhs.
It suck a lot of juice, it heats like a hair dryer, but as long as its making money who cares.
Fact, a 7 x R9 390 rig uses 24 plus amps.
calzone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 02:50:45 AM

is there a command for hide current dcr hashrate?, i mean i want the miner to show only ETH stats.
chienbinhso13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 02:55:23 AM

Have anyone performance drop with RX 570 in DAG 132?
DAG 129: 27.8MH/s
DAG 130: 27.6MH/s
DAG 131: 27.3MH/s
DAG 132: 26.5MH/s
I've to try bios reflash and OC memory to 1900~2000 but still no hope.
sweetydady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 04:24:56 AM

Have anyone performance drop with RX 570 in DAG 132?
DAG 129: 27.8MH/s
DAG 130: 27.6MH/s
DAG 131: 27.3MH/s
DAG 132: 26.5MH/s
I've to try bios reflash and OC memory to 1900~2000 but still no hope.

seriously, are you living on Mars or what?
Killcycle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 04:52:19 AM

I have two R9 290 that are very different, any tips for me?

- Asus R9 290 is mining with 24,5Mh/s with ethi 2 (!) only, to work stable. (why?)
- Sapphire R9 290 is mining with 27,5Mh/s with no ethi entry.

Both cards with -100mV and GPU Core @ 1000Mhz and Memory clock @ 1100Mhz

The only differenz i've found out was that the Asus got Elpida RAM and the Sapphire Hynix
platinum4
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 05, 2017, 05:07:06 AM

Well, I don't think you'll be able to reproduce my EXACT findings, as I'm using my personal ASM kernel for performance reasons - but yeah, the stock ethash should drop in perf.
Hey what's been up
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 05:34:06 AM

Have anyone performance drop with RX 570 in DAG 132?
DAG 129: 27.8MH/s
DAG 130: 27.6MH/s
DAG 131: 27.3MH/s
DAG 132: 26.5MH/s
I've to try bios reflash and OC memory to 1900~2000 but still no hope.

seriously, are you living on Mars or what?
Is mining on Mars profitable? I hear latency is killing it there.
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 276



View Profile WWW
July 05, 2017, 06:25:03 AM

Has anyone done a computation of Mr. Claymores total earnings to date? Pretty safe to safe hes a billionaire about now right?

FloppyPurpleGherkin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 06:56:35 AM

@ Claymore

6 x 1070 rig, Have 4 other rigs the same that are fine, This rig always kicks out CUDA 11 error.. Heres log...

Code:
07:52:16:940 a58
07:52:16:941 a58 浜様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様融
07:52:16:944 a58      Claymore's Dual ETH + DCR/SC/LBC/PASC GPU Miner v9.6      
07:52:16:946 a58 藩様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様夕
07:52:16:947 a58
07:52:17:154 a58 ETH: 1 pool is specified
07:52:17:156 a58 Main Ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
07:52:17:157 a58 DCR: 0 pool is specified
07:52:18:009 a58 OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
07:52:18:013 a58 OpenCL platform: NVIDIA CUDA
07:52:18:018 a58 No AMD cards in the list.
07:52:19:076 a58 CUDA initializing...

07:52:19:078 a58 NVIDIA Cards available: 6
07:52:19:081 a58 CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 8.0/8.0
07:52:19:084 a58 GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

07:52:19:087 a58 GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

07:52:19:090 a58 GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

07:52:19:094 a58 GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

07:52:19:097 a58 GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

07:52:19:102 a58 GPU #5: GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB available, 15 compute units, capability: 6.1

07:52:19:105 a58 Total cards: 6
07:52:27:218 a58 No AMD cards in the list, ADL library will not be used.
07:52:27:231 a58 NVML version: 8.382.53
07:52:28:752 c10 ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.ethermine.org' <91.121.167.111> port 4444
07:52:28:778 c10 send: {"worker": "eth1.0", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": ["0x80abe5428332f49df57fbdce451d00a6781976f4.bill1", "x"], "id": 2, "method": "eth_submitLogin"}

07:52:28:780 c10 ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu1.ethermine.org:4444)
07:52:28:804 c10 got 39 bytes
07:52:28:805 c10 buf: {"id":2,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}

07:52:28:807 c10 parse packet: 38
07:52:28:809 c10 ETH: Authorized
07:52:28:811 c10 send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

07:52:28:813 c10 new buf size: 0
07:52:28:826 a58 No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled

07:52:28:829 a58 ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)

07:52:28:834 a58 ETH: eth-proxy stratum mode
07:52:28:836 a58 Watchdog enabled
07:52:28:837 c10 got 248 bytes
07:52:28:841 c10 buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xd53e4e3c073025660dc7f9435de130d56f22eaebe8188828408732229e003195","0x39c5f107628ba618a6a867dd78baf80d6d04ace84c3835886f198872e48f084a","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x3cae10"]}

07:52:28:842 c10 parse packet: 247
07:52:28:844 c10 ETH: job changed
07:52:28:846 c10 new buf size: 0
07:52:28:850 a58 Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333
07:52:28:853 a58

07:52:28:938 fe0 Setting DAG epoch #132...
07:52:31:355 efc Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU3
07:52:31:355 fe0 Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU5
07:52:31:361 f7c Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU4
07:52:31:358 efc Create GPU buffer for GPU3
07:52:31:358 5c4 Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU2
07:52:31:358 a98 Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU1
07:52:31:372 a3c Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU0
07:52:31:374 f7c Create GPU buffer for GPU4
07:52:31:377 a98 Create GPU buffer for GPU1
07:52:31:383 a3c Create GPU buffer for GPU0
07:52:31:386 fe0 Create GPU buffer for GPU5
07:52:31:389 5c4 Create GPU buffer for GPU2
07:52:32:633 5c4 CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.

07:52:32:639 f7c CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.

07:52:32:642 a98 CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.

07:52:35:639 5c4 Set global fail flag, failed GPU2
07:52:35:641 5c4 GPU 2 failed
07:52:35:641 9f8 Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU2
07:52:35:642 f7c Set global fail flag, failed GPU4
07:52:35:646 9f8 GPU 2, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG

07:52:35:645 a98 Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
07:52:35:651 f7c GPU 4 failed
07:52:35:654 a98 GPU 1 failed
07:52:35:650 cf0 Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU4
07:52:35:653 a8c Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU1
07:52:35:660 cf0 GPU 4, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG

07:52:35:662 a8c GPU 1, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG

07:52:36:208 c10 got 248 bytes
07:52:36:209 c10 buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x3b8c500dc9e31b0033f38bce1c304cdf4902eddf39e03647051f7d73ebffa1e2","0x39c5f107628ba618a6a867dd78baf80d6d04ace84c3835886f198872e48f084a","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x3cae11"]}

07:52:36:211 c10 parse packet: 247
07:52:36:213 c10 ETH: job changed
07:52:36:215 c10 new buf size: 0
07:52:36:218 c10 ETH: 07/05/17-07:52:36 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
07:52:36:220 c10 target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 132(2.03GB)
07:52:36:222 c10 ETH - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:00
07:52:36:224 c10 ETH: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 0.000 Mh/s, GPU3 0.000 Mh/s, GPU4 0.000 Mh/s, GPU5 0.000 Mh/s
07:52:38:439 fe0 GPU5 DAG creation time - 5697 ms
07:52:38:441 fe0 Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU5 done
07:52:38:453 efc GPU3 DAG creation time - 5715 ms
07:52:38:455 efc Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU3 done
07:52:38:650 9f8 Set global fail flag, failed GPU2
07:52:38:652 9f8 GPU 2 failed
07:52:38:663 cf0 Set global fail flag, failed GPU4
07:52:38:666 cf0 GPU 4 failed
07:52:38:696 a3c GPU0 DAG creation time - 5949 ms
07:52:38:698 a3c Setting DAG epoch #132 for GPU0 done
07:52:38:709 a8c Set global fail flag, failed GPU1
07:52:38:711 a8c GPU 1 failed
07:52:38:849 c10 ETH: checking pool connection...
07:52:38:853 c10 send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

07:52:38:874 c10 got 248 bytes
07:52:38:876 c10 buf: {"id":3,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x3b8c500dc9e31b0033f38bce1c304cdf4902eddf39e03647051f7d73ebffa1e2","0x39c5f107628ba618a6a867dd78baf80d6d04ace84c3835886f198872e48f084a","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x3cae11"]}

07:52:38:877 c10 parse packet: 247
07:52:38:879 c10 ETH: job is the same
07:52:38:881 c10 new buf size: 0
07:52:45:916 c10 got 248 bytes
07:52:45:918 c10 buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xcfe9a62a447353fbb88ab8e268a656f08682e0c3a5a34967d796225f133c1994","0x39c5f107628ba618a6a867dd78baf80d6d04ace84c3835886f198872e48f084a","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x3cae12"]}

07:52:45:920 c10 parse packet: 247
07:52:45:923 c10 ETH: job changed
07:52:45:925 c10 new buf size: 0
07:52:45:927 c10 ETH: 07/05/17-07:52:45 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
07:52:45:929 c10 target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 132(2.03GB)
07:52:45:931 c10 ETH - Total Speed: 87.783 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:00
07:52:45:933 c10 ETH: GPU0 29.229 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 0.000 Mh/s, GPU3 29.290 Mh/s, GPU4 0.000 Mh/s, GPU5 29.264 Mh/s
07:52:47:302 a00 GPU0 t=60C fan=60%, GPU1 t=54C fan=55%, GPU2 t=56C fan=56%, GPU3 t=60C fan=60%, GPU4 t=51C fan=51%, GPU5 t=56C fan=55%
07:52:47:306 a00 em hbt: 0, fm hbt: 0,
07:52:47:309 a00 watchdog - thread 0 (gpu0), hb time 31
07:52:47:311 a00 watchdog - thread 1 (gpu0), hb time 109
07:52:47:313 a00 watchdog - thread 2 (gpu1), hb time 8609
07:52:47:315 a00 watchdog - thread 3 (gpu1), hb time 8609
07:52:47:317 a00 watchdog - thread 4 (gpu2), hb time 8609
07:52:47:319 a00 watchdog - thread 5 (gpu2), hb time 8625
07:52:47:321 a00 watchdog - thread 6 (gpu3), hb time 125
07:52:47:323 a00 watchdog - thread 7 (gpu3), hb time 63
07:52:47:326 a00 watchdog - thread 8 (gpu4), hb time 8625
07:52:47:328 a00 watchdog - thread 9 (gpu4), hb time 8625
07:52:47:329 a00 watchdog - thread 10 (gpu5), hb time 79
07:52:47:331 a00 watchdog - thread 11 (gpu5), hb time 16
07:52:47:334 a00 WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner :(
07:52:48:439 a00 Restarting OK, exit...



All GPU's have 8GB ram, I have plenty of Virtual memory set (~16gb)

Any ideas?
TechPark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 07:31:18 AM

Have anyone performance drop with RX 570 in DAG 132?
DAG 129: 27.8MH/s
DAG 130: 27.6MH/s
DAG 131: 27.3MH/s
DAG 132: 26.5MH/s
I've to try bios reflash and OC memory to 1900~2000 but still no hope.

seriously, are you living on Mars or what?
Is mining on Mars profitable? I hear latency is killing it there.

Nah, latency is bearable but the temperature swings a lot - too hot during the day and too cold at nights...
Pages: « 1 ... 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 [651] 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 ... 1262 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!