Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2018, 09:01:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 [651] 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 ... 1066 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6034059 times)
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 518


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 12:57:51 PM
 #13001

@Claymore

check this new video from BitsBeTrippin

https://youtu.be/ZzAbECBnJmY?t=4836

AMD confirm about DAG issue with Email .

@Guys if anyone can make a test using SGminer with OpenCL 2.0 on Linux it will be very helpful

Thanks

AFAIK, you can't benchmark future epoch's in SGminer like you can with the Claymore miner.

we can run it and compare current hashrates, no need to benchmark at all

At the current epcoh, the difference in hash rate is not significant enough to be able to make a conclusion. There are always hash rates diffrences when using different miners. One way to get some indication if SGminer will be affected would be to mine ETH and then ETC, which is at higher epcoh.

My rig, at it best times, could mine 168 mh/s with claymore miner, now it is 165 mh/s. SO if this SGminer can give me 168 mh/s back, it is all obvious, I don't need to do a benchmark

Among other things, the hash rate you get is also dependent on the miner optimizations, settings and configuration options you use in the miner. Claymore's miner and SGminer are completely different miners and use different configuration options. A few MH/s difference for a rig between two different miners is normal and doesn't show anything except which miner is faster, it doesn't tell you WHY. e.g. Claymore's Zcash miner gives me ~320 H/s on a RX 480, with the Silent Army miner I don't get even half that. The only way to conclusively test whether SGminer is affected by the epoch hash drop is to test a future epoch or see if your hash drops with the next epoch using the SAME miner and settings.
1519506094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519506094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519506094
Reply with quote  #2

1519506094
Report to moderator
1519506094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519506094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519506094
Reply with quote  #2

1519506094
Report to moderator
1519506094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519506094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519506094
Reply with quote  #2

1519506094
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519506094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519506094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519506094
Reply with quote  #2

1519506094
Report to moderator
ReaperCaution
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:26:56 PM
 #13002

I added a couple Nvidia GPU's to my rig and now the temp/fan output line doesn't parse correctly and then it crashes my monitoring app when I go to use it.

It doesn't show the info for GPU0 (AMD).  It shows "; GPU1 t-56 fan-40%, GPU2 t-57 fan-40%"  (just the Nvidia's)

I've search around and haven't found an answer.  Any ideas?

I shifted my AMD card to mine Zcash and put the 2 NVIDIA's on Claymore's Dual.  The temp/fan info now shows correctly with the 2 GPU's and no longer crashes the monitoring app.

How can I add back in my AMD card to Claymores Dual and get it to output correctly?

Maybe a screenshot will help?  Am I the only one with this problem while running AMD and Nvidia GPUs?

http://i63.tinypic.com/24465w9.png
Munhenhos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:32:17 PM
 #13003

hi all

I have just received gtx 1080 ti in adition to my rx 480 8gb

I have connected gtx to monitor and the other one with second pci-e slot and I have installed only the nvidia drivers and removed amd drivers

the problem comes when I want to overclock both cards, I have used always msi afterburner for rx 480 but it seems that now I can only do oc to gtx 1080

anyone knows how can I solve that?

thanks in advance

You have to connect a monitor or dummy plug to the AMD card to be able to use Afterburner and for the drivers to read and set the temerature and fan speed.

dummy plug? like those dvi to vga adapters for example?
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 518


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:40:32 PM
 #13004

hi all

I have just received gtx 1080 ti in adition to my rx 480 8gb

I have connected gtx to monitor and the other one with second pci-e slot and I have installed only the nvidia drivers and removed amd drivers

the problem comes when I want to overclock both cards, I have used always msi afterburner for rx 480 but it seems that now I can only do oc to gtx 1080

anyone knows how can I solve that?

thanks in advance

You have to connect a monitor or dummy plug to the AMD card to be able to use Afterburner and for the drivers to read and set the temerature and fan speed.

dummy plug? like those dvi to vga adapters for example?

You could build your own, but it's easier to use an HDMI connector with an EDID chip built in.

http://www.geeks3d.com/20091230/vga-hack-how-to-make-a-vga-dummy-plug

https://www.amazon.com/CompuLab-4K-Display-Emulator-fit-Headless/dp/B00JKFTYA8
firesec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 104


Knowledge must be free !


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 02:27:13 PM
 #13005

Hi guys,

I'm testing a 1080tis rig and I get around 38Mh/s on win 10 and around 35Mh/s on ubuntu 16.04 with claymore 9.6 only eth mining. Did you see same slowness on linux or are you aware of any fixes ?
Thanks

ONEX address for donations:   XWuidSKkDhcoSaFWWZD68sZrZUqEDsscq2
Bitcoin address for donations:  3886tTMh6ygYfA6kGJ5BmZ3mddL8bedgXp
thameur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 03:35:28 PM
 #13006

Hi guys,

I'm testing a 1080tis rig and I get around 38Mh/s on win 10 and around 35Mh/s on ubuntu 16.04 with claymore 9.6 only eth mining. Did you see same slowness on linux or are you aware of any fixes ?
Thanks
try with claymore 8.1  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin you get full power  Shocked
firesec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 104


Knowledge must be free !


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 04:57:48 PM
 #13007

nope .. same results like 9.6

ETH - Total Speed: 242.455 Mh/s, Total Shares: 10, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
ETH: GPU0 34.263 Mh/s, GPU1 34.960 Mh/s, GPU2 34.230 Mh/s, GPU3 34.273 Mh/s, GPU4 34.906 Mh/s, GPU5 34.916 Mh/s, GPU6 34.908 Mh/s

I've also tried with other drivers. I'm afraid I'll have to go back to w1nd0ze for eth

ONEX address for donations:   XWuidSKkDhcoSaFWWZD68sZrZUqEDsscq2
Bitcoin address for donations:  3886tTMh6ygYfA6kGJ5BmZ3mddL8bedgXp
AlainC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 05:43:21 PM
 #13008

Hi all,
since v9.6 I used -ejobtimeout 1 (1 minute timeout on new job) on nanopool ETH.
1 minute without any job seems long with 12 seconds Ethereum round, but I see a dozen of timeout per hour.

Is it just normal (should increase timeout), or a problems with nanopool, or with my network ?
burgla7711
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 05:59:40 PM
 #13009

So i know this post is for Claymore miner, but i was having such issues, I moved to nicehash, does anyone else on here use nicehash with multiple gpus. It benchmarks all the algo's fine. When i go to start, it starts mining and then 20-30 min into mining the computer locks up. It doesn't turn off , or give any error message. It just locks , no mouse or keyboard. I have to then hard shut down the pc, and start mining over and it does it again. I don't know if it is certain algo's causing it or not, i tried most of them individually and it seems to do the same thing. I just want my rig mining already and i am having so many issues with the software configuration. any help is appreciated. Even if it is claymore code that will allow me to mine nicehash stratum links.

When mining any Ethash coin Nicehash miner uses Claymore so you have accomplished nothing. It is just a shell running the typical mining software depending on coin being mined.


ok so , i have now switched back to mining just eth on claymore miner. Still the computer just locks after 30 min or so of mining. Any suggestions of what can cause that?
DefiantMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 06:17:20 PM
 #13010

Anyone else having problems with Remote Manager 3.3?  The configuration file doesn't save (or read) properly and it drops miner entries and settings when closed and re-opened.

I can copy an old config over the options.ini file from a previous version and it will read it, but once closed it comes back partial and I have to re-enter most of the miners again.  Then it doesn't save the changes and comes back different again.  I have also tried re-entering the miner list from a clean install and still the same problem.

In short - unusable.

What gives?
MonetaCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 342
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 06:23:43 PM
 #13011

Has anyone noticed their computers lagging out since the recent difficulty increase? I have two seperate alienware auroa r6 mining, both are lagging out only when gpu mining.

A week ago this didnt happen i could even game while mining. Now fps is 10 from 110 on d3 while mining.
MonetaCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 342
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 06:26:10 PM
 #13012

Maybe its the new vs? Or is eth getting to difficult to dual mine?
vikeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 06:43:44 PM
 #13013

I'm trying this miner for the first time and I'm getting these unstable Mh/s

ETH: 07/02/17-20:38:52 - New job from eu2.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 63.816 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:03
ETH: GPU0 5.487 Mh/s, GPU1 20.439 Mh/s, GPU2 5.204 Mh/s, GPU3 18.170 Mh/s, GPU4 9.374 Mh/s, GPU5 5.142 Mh/s

These should read minimum of 21Mh/s

I'm running windows 10 x64
G4400 CPU
TB250-BTC v6
6 x 1060 GPUS
Latest Nvidia Driver
PSU Cougar 1050

Any help would be appreciated.


Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 518


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 06:59:04 PM
 #13014

I'm trying this miner for the first time and I'm getting these unstable Mh/s

ETH: 07/02/17-20:38:52 - New job from eu2.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 63.816 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:03
ETH: GPU0 5.487 Mh/s, GPU1 20.439 Mh/s, GPU2 5.204 Mh/s, GPU3 18.170 Mh/s, GPU4 9.374 Mh/s, GPU5 5.142 Mh/s

These should read minimum of 21Mh/s

I'm running windows 10 x64
G4400 CPU
TB250-BTC v6
6 x 1060 GPUS
Latest Nvidia Driver
PSU Cougar 1050

Any help would be appreciated.




Make sure Windows 10 is updated to the latest version through Windows Update then uninstall the drivers in safe mode using DDU and reinstall the latest driver.
vikeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 07:04:46 PM
 #13015

I'm trying this miner for the first time and I'm getting these unstable Mh/s

ETH: 07/02/17-20:38:52 - New job from eu2.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 63.816 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:03
ETH: GPU0 5.487 Mh/s, GPU1 20.439 Mh/s, GPU2 5.204 Mh/s, GPU3 18.170 Mh/s, GPU4 9.374 Mh/s, GPU5 5.142 Mh/s

These should read minimum of 21Mh/s

I'm running windows 10 x64
G4400 CPU
TB250-BTC v6
6 x 1060 3GB GPUS
Latest Nvidia Driver
PSU Cougar 1050

Any help would be appreciated.




Make sure Windows 10 is updated to the latest version through Windows Update then uninstall the drivers in safe mode using DDU and reinstall the latest driver.

It is updated.

Just to provide more information, I unplugged all the GPUs and plugged them 1 by 1 and tested the miner for every card. All stable 21 Mh/s, when connected together starts the unstable Mh/s.
MinerosYV
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 08:18:47 PM
 #13016

I'm trying this miner for the first time and I'm getting these unstable Mh/s

ETH: 07/02/17-20:38:52 - New job from eu2.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 63.816 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:03
ETH: GPU0 5.487 Mh/s, GPU1 20.439 Mh/s, GPU2 5.204 Mh/s, GPU3 18.170 Mh/s, GPU4 9.374 Mh/s, GPU5 5.142 Mh/s

These should read minimum of 21Mh/s

I'm running windows 10 x64
G4400 CPU
TB250-BTC v6
6 x 1060 3GB GPUS
Latest Nvidia Driver
PSU Cougar 1050

Any help would be appreciated.




Make sure Windows 10 is updated to the latest version through Windows Update then uninstall the drivers in safe mode using DDU and reinstall the latest driver.

It is updated.

Just to provide more information, I unplugged all the GPUs and plugged them 1 by 1 and tested the miner for every card. All stable 21 Mh/s, when connected together starts the unstable Mh/s.

I read somewhere that new versions of windows are giving problems with more that 4 GPUs, they just don't like miners, got a 5 card rig that is giving me problems just after the last Windows 10 update.
vikeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 08:43:12 PM
 #13017

I'm trying this miner for the first time and I'm getting these unstable Mh/s

ETH: 07/02/17-20:38:52 - New job from eu2.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 63.816 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:03
ETH: GPU0 5.487 Mh/s, GPU1 20.439 Mh/s, GPU2 5.204 Mh/s, GPU3 18.170 Mh/s, GPU4 9.374 Mh/s, GPU5 5.142 Mh/s

These should read minimum of 21Mh/s

I'm running windows 10 x64
G4400 CPU
TB250-BTC v6
6 x 1060 3GB GPUS
Latest Nvidia Driver
PSU Cougar 1050

Any help would be appreciated.




Make sure Windows 10 is updated to the latest version through Windows Update then uninstall the drivers in safe mode using DDU and reinstall the latest driver.

It is updated.

Just to provide more information, I unplugged all the GPUs and plugged them 1 by 1 and tested the miner for every card. All stable 21 Mh/s, when connected together starts the unstable Mh/s.

I read somewhere that new versions of windows are giving problems with more that 4 GPUs, they just don't like miners, got a 5 card rig that is giving me problems just after the last Windows 10 update.

I went back to an older version of the Nvidia drivers and is much better now. Will try and go further back to see if it keeps more stable.
Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 08:50:39 PM
 #13018

hey there

I hope you can help me, I'm running EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner with my gtx 1080 ti but I also have a rx 480 on second pci-e slot, that I used for mining ethereum

So I wonder if it is possible to set up ony the rx 480 in claymore miner and force not to use 1080 ti? if that, how?

Thanks in advance
shvetsv
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 08:51:31 PM
 #13019

Claymore, please make new version with best optimize Nvidia card.
Etherminer and nicehash miner give more hashrate than claymore.
Nvidia 1060 make on claymore 23Mh, on Etherminer make 24. Nicehash miner also give 24 but working only with nicehash.
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 08:52:30 PM
 #13020

I was mining @40mh/s since today with cuda miner 2x980 untill today for 10  days but it dropped to 37 mh/s.Is this because difficulty raised ?
Pages: « 1 ... 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 [651] 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 ... 1066 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!