Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 03:07:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 459 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 705039 times)
kr3st
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 12:50:35 PM
 #4481

tytanick,

I know you said you have a team that handles the srr orders and all of that, but is there a way to get in contact with that team? Trying to figure out how long my order will take before it ships. It was ordered a few days ago and still says processing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526958462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526958462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526958462
Reply with quote  #2

1526958462
Report to moderator
1526958462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526958462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526958462
Reply with quote  #2

1526958462
Report to moderator
Z_TEK_LION
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:33:57 PM
 #4482

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 572


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:43:02 PM
 #4483

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.

You need an openssh server running on the machine. Once openssh is installed, you need to configure a local account for the winscp client to connect to.
Z_TEK_LION
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:46:42 PM
 #4484

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.

You need an openssh server running on the machine. Once openssh is installed, you need to configure a local account for the winscp client to connect to.
is there a more simple way? is there a software allow me to edit smos file on the usb directly on my window 10 computer?
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 572


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 02:30:23 PM
 #4485

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.

You need an openssh server running on the machine. Once openssh is installed, you need to configure a local account for the winscp client to connect to.
is there a more simple way? is there a software allow me to edit smos file on the usb directly on my window 10 computer?

The problem is Windows does not recognize Linux partitions. Probably the easiest way would be to remove the smOS flash drive from the rig, boot your other computer to a Ubuntu Live CD and connect the flash drive, so you will be able to edit the files on the partition.
Z_TEK_LION
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 02:42:06 PM
 #4486

there are also another problem, smos only detect 7 out of 8 gpu. when i run the rig on windows 10, claymore can easily detect 8 gpus so i know it's not motherboard bios or riser problem.
octomob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2017, 03:34:26 PM
 #4487

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.

You need an openssh server running on the machine. Once openssh is installed, you need to configure a local account for the winscp client to connect to.

I connected easily - i have another wifi router and i plug ethernet cable to the rig, then login to 192.168.0.1 (to the main router) and look for wifi connections ip adress. Then put IP from the router web interface , (which is second router) to winscp and connect using root / miner1324 login, password.
That's it.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Z_TEK_LION
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 03:39:28 PM
 #4488

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.

You need an openssh server running on the machine. Once openssh is installed, you need to configure a local account for the winscp client to connect to.

I connected easily - i have another wifi router and i plug ethernet cable to the rig, then login to 192.168.0.1 (to the main router) and look for wifi connections ip adress. Then put IP from the router web interface , (which is second router) to winscp and connect using root / miner1324 login, password.
That's it.
I already realize that when i read back a couple pages, but thank you anyway. My only problem now is that smos didn't support p106 so i can only run 7 out of 8 gpus at 20.9mhs when OC (on window I can run 25mhs easily). Guess I'll go back to window till linux have more support from nvidia and amd.
bit1070
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 05:24:38 PM
 #4489

Is simplemining can mine sigt ? can't find info on simplemining website
mfsmarques
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 05:47:26 PM
 #4490

Is simplemining can mine sigt ? can't find info on simplemining website

Only nvidia.
gruntbull
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 08:06:38 PM
 #4491

tytanik - THANKS! will test this soon (tonight)

I realize there is little to test it should run as any CCMiner on linux. thanks for the work !
snaiperkg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 08:08:56 PM
 #4492

Упала мощность со 170 на 160.
6 карт RX480. Слышал что драйвера нужно ставить другие что пофиксили проблему (на виндовсе), но как быть если это на simplemining.net

Заранее спасибо
kr3st
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 09:14:09 PM
 #4493

Is anyone else having issues with a VEGA 64 GPU being recognized by SMOS?
octomob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2017, 09:32:51 PM
 #4494

Упала мощность со 170 на 160.
6 карт RX480. Слышал что драйвера нужно ставить другие что пофиксили проблему (на виндовсе), но как быть если это на simplemining.net

Заранее спасибо


There is no solution for that on linux at the moment (


Btw, overclocking isn't working on smos ATM, at least on nvidia gpus
For some reason - whatever clocks I set, my 1070 runs on 26,7 on claymore 9.8 (

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
siampumpkin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 260



View Profile
August 18, 2017, 01:42:19 AM
 #4495

Упала мощность со 170 на 160.
6 карт RX480. Слышал что драйвера нужно ставить другие что пофиксили проблему (на виндовсе), но как быть если это на simplemining.net

Заранее спасибо


There is no solution for that on linux at the moment (


Btw, overclocking isn't working on smos ATM, at least on nvidia gpus
For some reason - whatever clocks I set, my 1070 runs on 26,7 on claymore 9.8 (

For me overclocking works up to a point. With my 1060's with Samsung Memory I can get them as fast as 22.5 MH in SMOS. In windows I can get up to 24 MH out of them. Changing core speed has no effect but changing the memory speed does  have some impact. Does anyone know what version of the NVIDIA driver is being used in SMOS?  Huh

Buy a Trezor and Protect all your Crypto Currencies from hackers.
If I was helpful please tip me BTC: 3Bt4E78XjcEhCLEQUB6R1ujiQG58DXaazg  ETH: 0xc6541E163A7C513580f4C1897297452c71b44909
kovshik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:08:49 AM
 #4496

On a new ccminer-tpruvot-v2.1 for SIGT 1080TI gives only about 35 MH, but should give about 50 MH. Anyone know how to fix it?
octomob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2017, 03:32:12 AM
 #4497

Упала мощность со 170 на 160.
6 карт RX480. Слышал что драйвера нужно ставить другие что пофиксили проблему (на виндовсе), но как быть если это на simplemining.net

Заранее спасибо


There is no solution for that on linux at the moment (


Btw, overclocking isn't working on smos ATM, at least on nvidia gpus
For some reason - whatever clocks I set, my 1070 runs on 26,7 on claymore 9.8 (

For me overclocking works up to a point. With my 1060's with Samsung Memory I can get them as fast as 22.5 MH in SMOS. In windows I can get up to 24 MH out of them. Changing core speed has no effect but changing the memory speed does  have some impact. Does anyone know what version of the NVIDIA driver is being used in SMOS?  Huh

Would you please show your OC settings screenshot?
And that's terrible - i always used to Believe hashrate performance will be better in Linux than on Win Sad

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
coinhicken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 06:11:58 AM
 #4498

I know we just got skunk for cuda with the last release. Any chance we can get that updated to https://github.com/krnlx/ccminer-skunk-krnlx due to the major hash rate increase? That would rock.

Here is the post.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2070862.0

The increase on a 1080ti was from about 30mh to 52mh.
ne0x86
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 06:54:13 AM
 #4499

Yesterday was rasied dag right?


I lost 0.5mh for each card. From 28.3 to 27.8

AMD please release linux drivers!
kovshik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 01:17:44 PM
 #4500

I know we just got skunk for cuda with the last release. Any chance we can get that updated to https://github.com/krnlx/ccminer-skunk-krnlx due to the major hash rate increase? That would rock.

Here is the post.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2070862.0

The increase on a 1080ti was from about 30mh to 52mh.
+
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 459 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!