Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 06:58:20 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 490 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 725972 times)
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 05:24:07 PM
 #4481

Hello guys,

I am a new miner and have 20 rigs for now.

I love SimpleMining OS, so good, but have 1 question about reset Status.

One of my rigs was restarted because of unstable setting.

After fixing, it is not restarted anymore but it's status is ON(41).

How to reset the Status to ON(0)?

 Huh

Click the menu option to reset rig counters. 

BR

Tytanick

I have an odd issue with r9 image. I have 7 390x and when it loads it says adl can't load due to missing x screen. It never sets the oc I have on dashboard.  Is my image corrupted or is this something more withone of the  latest updates?  Everything worked before just seems last couple updates made this rig unstable.its an Msi gaming 5 mobo with ssd boot drive. TIA


As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
1540105100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540105100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540105100
Reply with quote  #2

1540105100
Report to moderator
1540105100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540105100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540105100
Reply with quote  #2

1540105100
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540105100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540105100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540105100
Reply with quote  #2

1540105100
Report to moderator
1540105100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540105100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540105100
Reply with quote  #2

1540105100
Report to moderator
marcos5872
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 05:31:05 PM
 #4482

Hello, Why I only can see 10 Memclock when I'm mining with 12 gpu,I can't OC on 2 GPU, I use Rx470 and rx580 series

https://image.prntscr.com/image/SgusixS5THuII2XFrbpu8A.png


and do you see gpu11 and 12 local if you plug display to the rig?

Yes I can see them, but in smos dashboard i can't do OC on them, only appears 10 memclock.
kr3st
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 06:51:05 PM
 #4483

tytanick,

I know you said you have a team that handles the srr orders and all of that, but is there a way to get in contact with that team? Trying to figure out how long my order will take before it ships. It was ordered a few days ago and still says processing.

No update still.

Tytanick, ETA on the SRR's being shipped out? Can I have contact info for team that handles the SRR orders and shipping?
qsb5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 07:04:20 PM
 #4484

We are still waiting for AMD driver fix, so far there is no sign from AMD Smiley
Anyway i will be releasing soon new image for nvidia nad amd which will fix many problems with booting and PCI errors.
Also the skunk-krnlx miner will be deployed this week.

will the new nvidia image fix p106 oc & fan control?
Guinsanity
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 07:15:05 PM
 #4485

I have two rigs on SM right now

Theres a way to mine ETH on one rig and mine UBIQ on the other? or i have to put another email on the other rig and make separate accounts?
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 07:43:00 PM
 #4486

I have two rigs on SM right now

Theres a way to mine ETH on one rig and mine UBIQ on the other? or i have to put another email on the other rig and make separate accounts?
The Rig grouping feature is almost complete, only few tests and fixed and will be deployed.

will the new nvidia image fix p106 oc & fan control?
The OC isnt working and i dont know why. I might know how to fox 2MH problem and force p106-100 to work without OC but still OC isnt working and we pbobably need to wait for new drivers ?

No update still.
Tytanick, ETA on the SRR's being shipped out? Can I have contact info for team that handles the SRR orders and shipping?
Please remember that all SRR are shipped within 1-2 weeks after ordering.
Currently we sent all orders that were ordered before 10 August. Curently waiting for PSU delivery and then sending process will be resumed.
So if you ordered after 9 August, please just wait - you will get email once it will be shipped Smiley

After rig grouping update and new OS release (which should support those new motehrbaords like TB250 and Z170) i will be doing some little "roadmap and bugs" website to let you know what are known curent bugs and what near releases will be about.
Meaby i will some do some kind of list of my features that will be in SMOS + some voting system to give users posibility to vote what is most important for them.

Also i will be doing some servers deployment + some IP load balancing to make website working smoother than now.
So i guess there will be again some maintenece periods Smiley

Also thanks all of you who are paying on time.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
kr3st
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 07:53:31 PM
 #4487

I have two rigs on SM right now

Theres a way to mine ETH on one rig and mine UBIQ on the other? or i have to put another email on the other rig and make separate accounts?
The Rig grouping feature is almost complete, only few tests and fixed and will be deployed.

will the new nvidia image fix p106 oc & fan control?
The OC isnt working and i dont know why. I might know how to fox 2MH problem and force p106-100 to work without OC but still OC isnt working and we pbobably need to wait for new drivers ?

No update still.
Tytanick, ETA on the SRR's being shipped out? Can I have contact info for team that handles the SRR orders and shipping?
Please remember that all SRR are shipped within 1-2 weeks after ordering.
Currently we sent all orders that were ordered before 10 August. Curently waiting for PSU delivery and then sending process will be resumed.
So if you ordered after 9 August, please just wait - you will get email once it will be shipped Smiley

After rig grouping update and new OS release (which should support those new motehrbaords like TB250 and Z170) i will be doing some little "roadmap and bugs" website to let you know what are known curent bugs and what near releases will be about.
Meaby i will some do some kind of list of my features that will be in SMOS + some voting system to give users posibility to vote what is most important for them.

Also i will be doing some servers deployment + some IP load balancing to make website working smoother than now.
So i guess there will be again some maintenece periods Smiley

Also thanks all of you who are paying on time.


Thank you for the update! I'm about to start a TB250PRO build with 12 GPU's. Should I hold off? My H110BTC Pro+ works great.
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 07:56:44 PM
 #4488

Thank you for the update! I'm about to start a TB250PRO build with 12 GPU's. Should I hold off? My H110BTC Pro+ works great.

You can fix the current image accually by doing this tutorial by yourself:\https://steemit.com/mining/@maebog/running-12x-gpu-on-the-biostar-tb250-btc-pro-with-simplemining-os

Anyway i will be adding this and few others parameters and rap up as new image.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
kr3st
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 09:13:30 PM
 #4489

Thank you for the update! I'm about to start a TB250PRO build with 12 GPU's. Should I hold off? My H110BTC Pro+ works great.

You can fix the current image accually by doing this tutorial by yourself:\https://steemit.com/mining/@maebog/running-12x-gpu-on-the-biostar-tb250-btc-pro-with-simplemining-os

Anyway i will be adding this and few others parameters and rap up as new image.


Perfect. I just need to know the root password. Cheesy
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 10:22:06 PM
 #4490

Perfect. I just need to know the root password. Cheesy
For now its no secret. miner1324

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
kr3st
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 01:10:22 AM
 #4491

Perfect. I just need to know the root password. Cheesy
For now its no secret. miner1324


Thank you. 1324, not 1234, correct?
Talat10gu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 06:20:47 AM
 #4492

Perfect. I just need to know the root password. Cheesy
For now its no secret. miner1324


Thank you. 1324, not 1234, correct?


yes it is "miner1324"

simsim31
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:02:00 AM
 #4493

hello,
I installed two machines and worked very well on simplemining.

When I wanted to add a 3rd machine, I have a connection problem. The rig does not connect and hangs on the internet search.

All the machines are connected by a network cable with a TPlink modem


where is the problem ?
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 01:02:37 PM
 #4494

Update v1118
- added ccminer-skunk-krnlx

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 276



View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 01:11:13 PM
 #4495

Hi, ive tried to backread this thread and search the website but cant seem to find answers to 2 simple questions about SMOS.

1. Is it easy to undervolt / overclock my cards using this OS?
2. Will i be able to use NVIDIA and AMD cards in the same rig?

Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757
Merit: 501



View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:18:12 PM
 #4496

Perfect. I just need to know the root password. Cheesy
For now its no secret. miner1324


For now???

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
clintar2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 104


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:42:43 PM
 #4497

Perfect. I just need to know the root password. Cheesy
For now its no secret. miner1324


For now???
He's just saying it's not a secret anymore.
godanubiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 10:38:06 PM
 #4498

i`m using Biostar TB250-BTC Pro (12 x PCIE)

running nVidia GTX 1070

i want to run from USB, and i use Etcher to image the USB DOK, however it will not boot.

i tried to do it a few times, with different USBs.

any idea?

thanks.
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 12:06:32 AM
 #4499

Hi, ive tried to backread this thread and search the website but cant seem to find an answere to 2 simple questions about SMOS.

1. Is it easy to undervolt / overclock my cards using this OS?
2. Will i be able to use NVIDIA and AMD cards in the same rig?

Overclock, yes - undervolt, god no. And no to 2.

i though powerstage feature from 1-6 is the same idea like undervolting it ? can someone explain ? thanks

Maebog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 01:16:26 AM
 #4500

Picked up 12 1060 p106 a few days ago, got them running on smos with the driver fix, but for some reason one card isn't recognized. I see someone else had a similar issue. Anyone have a fix?
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 490 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!