Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 09:10:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 ... 495 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 728388 times)
jonny51
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 06:20:59 PM
 #4001

Quote
Provided power limit 88.00 W is not a valid power limit which should be between 100.00 W and 216.00 W for GPU 0000:04:00.0

does anybody know why i cant go lower?
1542834615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834615
Reply with quote  #2

1542834615
Report to moderator
1542834615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834615
Reply with quote  #2

1542834615
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542834615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834615
Reply with quote  #2

1542834615
Report to moderator
bigwest60
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 07:56:25 PM
 #4002

I am interested in tithing some of my profits but would like to automate.  Here are my thoughts...  

  • Claymore using dual mode - I do not see setting to allocate 10% resources to a specific pool.  I was thinking that -dcri option would be my best option, but am not sure.
  • sgminer using quotas - This would be perfect because I could then allocate 10% to pool_a and 90% to pool_b.  But I am having issues setting up the command line.
  • GPU assignment - Not sure if this could be done, but there might be a way to specify a GPU to a specific pool.  This method would work, but since I have 6 GPU's, devoting one GPU to a specific pool to tirhe is more than I wanted (1/6 is about 16%).

Are there any ideas or suggestions for me to accomplish this?

TIA!
Parham
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 04:24:33 AM
 #4003

Has anyone tried using SimpleMining with the TB250-BTC board? I can't seem to get more than 3 cards working without getting PCIE bus errors and I've tried most troubleshooting changes in the bios.

I just want someone who is living proof that someone is using this board with simplemining OS, who is using this motherboard and can you list the bios settings any other settings you've changed in order to get 6 cards running ?  Huh Huh Huh Huh

i've found that adding a linux command 'pci=nomsi' gets rid of the error messages but i'm unsure of how healthy / stable that is.

greetings,

I'm using same board and having same problem as well

I did manage to fix PCI error message with that command in boot menu . is there anyway to make this permanent ?
Jonesy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 07:27:13 AM
 #4004

Is there a way to have multiple conf files for ewbf? So I change change between Hush, Zcash and zencash easy?
Golfmad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 08:35:19 AM
 #4005

With SimpleMining.net can you mine locally or do you have to mine pools?
toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 09:13:28 AM
 #4006

Shucks Im cracking over 24mh with my 1060's OC'd, gotta love this CM 9.7 and SMOS!

Hey! Care to share your OC settings please?

Thanks!
Core 50
Memory 1500(For some strange reason/beta version, its half the rate) my base was 3800 so it makes it 4550 actual
Power 80w
Target temp 80c
Fan min 60%

But it is safe to put 1500 to memory clock for OC ? With MSI Afterburner i put to max 700 and give it 23.5 Mh/s for Eth.
Why is this difference between it ?
as per the comment, you will notice that it halfs what ever you input, so 1500/2 =750, base 3800+750=4550 which is 100 more then what I could do stable in windows

I have tried your OC settings and for some reason im getting the same hashrate, even lower then my windows rig with exacly the same hardware... Any help? Is the power limit per card or entire rig?

It seems the OC is not working for my rigs gtx 1050ti... doesnt matter what values i input because nothing changes on the values of core/mem clock
Im not sure re the 1050's, but Im getting more hash then vs windows on the 1060's
toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 09:30:28 AM
 #4007

hey,
i'm using 1070 rig and i got 2 issues.
whenever i try to dual mining the miner reboots every 1-2 mins.
second when  i try to OC the rig reboots over and over again.
Re the rebooting when dual mining, Id check your script/commandline as well as watch the monitor to gauge what the issue is, 2nd with the OC not holding, I wouldnt touch the OC until it works with no tweaking 1st then tweak the memory as high as you can go in steps(Ideally you would of taken a pic of your settings of your max OC in windows to get a feel for the limits/what good looks like), 2nd I would then tweak the power limit to balance your system draw if power usage at the wall is important to you, over a 24hr period you will need to tweak and adjust the OC on the memory until you find a happy medium with stability/resets

Im rocking nvidia and SMOS is in beta...but damm! A reason as to why Ive choosen SMOS is simply the fact I can check in on any browser and I know that the machine will keep mining and reset/restart ifself when required, there are some great windows options out there but if often they are not as simple as set and forget as many don't have a reboot option built in like what claymore does


To all the noobs like myself, be patient, tweak 1 thing at a time and scribble down some notes, rinse and repeat until the system runs flawless, then you can get back to your life whilst your rig brings in the $$$

A huge lesson Ive learnt is you can spend alot of time chasing a few extra MH whilst you machine is not online earning and locking into a pool as its resetting/restarting all day long no matter what mining OS you are in bed with, or you can be happy at 90% and be online 100% of the time, Ive learnt to settle with the latter vs pushing things to the limit and having a unreliable combination of a mining rig
andyeEOL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 10:57:08 AM
 #4008

Hi friends.

Is there a way to make overclock separately for each card in the same rig?

Sorry, but does anyone know?
vacs03
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 11:32:06 AM
 #4009

Hi friends.

Is there a way to make overclock separately for each card in the same rig?

Sorry, but does anyone know?

Try reading the instructions when you open the oc menu on simplemining.net

toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 11:33:04 AM
 #4010

Hi friends.

Is there a way to make overclock separately for each card in the same rig?

Sorry, but does anyone know?
I would investigate the miner you choose to use to see if it is doable, if you choose the claymore option...go check the claymore posts to see, thats how I would approach the issue
realter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 12:02:55 PM
 #4011

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-17.7.1-Release-Notes.aspx
waiting for Linux
il_minatore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:01:21 PM
 #4012

Shucks Im cracking over 24mh with my 1060's OC'd, gotta love this CM 9.7 and SMOS!

Hey! Care to share your OC settings please?

Thanks!
Core 50
Memory 1500(For some strange reason/beta version, its half the rate) my base was 3800 so it makes it 4550 actual
Power 80w
Target temp 80c
Fan min 60%

And the real power consumption is? Thanks
toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:16:28 PM
 #4013

Shucks Im cracking over 24mh with my 1060's OC'd, gotta love this CM 9.7 and SMOS!

Hey! Care to share your OC settings please?

Thanks!
Core 50
Memory 1500(For some strange reason/beta version, its half the rate) my base was 3800 so it makes it 4550 actual
Power 80w
Target temp 80c
Fan min 60%

And the real power consumption is? Thanks
I have a 16 card 1060 setup across 2 identical rigs, works out according to my belkin wemo(recommended as you can reset the power from the cloud, useful for windows/hardlocks) 89w at the wall per card
jimmy55
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:20:33 PM
 #4014

Has profit been going down here too?  I've been using Nicehash but profit has been almost cut in half the last 2 weeks.  Thanks.

FOR SALE (cheap)
keno1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 03:54:50 PM
 #4015

Shucks Im cracking over 24mh with my 1060's OC'd, gotta love this CM 9.7 and SMOS!

Hey! Care to share your OC settings please?

Thanks!
Core 50
Memory 1500(For some strange reason/beta version, its half the rate) my base was 3800 so it makes it 4550 actual
Power 80w
Target temp 80c
Fan min 60%

But it is safe to put 1500 to memory clock for OC ? With MSI Afterburner i put to max 700 and give it 23.5 Mh/s for Eth.
Why is this difference between it ?
as per the comment, you will notice that it halfs what ever you input, so 1500/2 =750, base 3800+750=4550 which is 100 more then what I could do stable in windows

I have tried your OC settings and for some reason im getting the same hashrate, even lower then my windows rig with exacly the same hardware... Any help? Is the power limit per card or entire rig?

It seems the OC is not working for my rigs gtx 1050ti... doesnt matter what values i input because nothing changes on the values of core/mem clock

I have the same problem for gtx 1050ti. Same hashrate, even how much values I put.
il_minatore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 04:41:12 PM
 #4016

Shucks Im cracking over 24mh with my 1060's OC'd, gotta love this CM 9.7 and SMOS!

Hey! Care to share your OC settings please?

Thanks!
Core 50
Memory 1500(For some strange reason/beta version, its half the rate) my base was 3800 so it makes it 4550 actual
Power 80w
Target temp 80c
Fan min 60%

And the real power consumption is? Thanks
I have a 16 card 1060 setup across 2 identical rigs, works out according to my belkin wemo(recommended as you can reset the power from the cloud, useful for windows/hardlocks) 89w at the wall per card

Did you know how many sol/s in equihash? thanks
toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 08:04:27 PM
 #4017

Shucks Im cracking over 24mh with my 1060's OC'd, gotta love this CM 9.7 and SMOS!

Hey! Care to share your OC settings please?

Thanks!
Core 50
Memory 1500(For some strange reason/beta version, its half the rate) my base was 3800 so it makes it 4550 actual
Power 80w
Target temp 80c
Fan min 60%

And the real power consumption is? Thanks
I have a 16 card 1060 setup across 2 identical rigs, works out according to my belkin wemo(recommended as you can reset the power from the cloud, useful for windows/hardlocks) 89w at the wall per card

Did you know how many sol/s in equihash? thanks
MAX I could squeeze was approx 320 per card
il_minatore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 09:54:28 PM
 #4018

Shucks Im cracking over 24mh with my 1060's OC'd, gotta love this CM 9.7 and SMOS!

Hey! Care to share your OC settings please?

Thanks!
Core 50
Memory 1500(For some strange reason/beta version, its half the rate) my base was 3800 so it makes it 4550 actual
Power 80w
Target temp 80c
Fan min 60%

And the real power consumption is? Thanks
I have a 16 card 1060 setup across 2 identical rigs, works out according to my belkin wemo(recommended as you can reset the power from the cloud, useful for windows/hardlocks) 89w at the wall per card

Did you know how many sol/s in equihash? thanks
MAX I could squeeze was approx 320 per card

How many at 80/90w? Thanks
happyhappylife
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 11:52:57 PM
 #4019

Hi guys,

I'm mining ETH with Claymore in the Simplemining OS. 6 GPU rig and it reboots every 6/7 minutes. I get the following errors:
GPU fault detected: 146 and GPU fault detected: 147.

I searched online and found out that people got this same error in Claymore on Linux systems and they had to update their software. But this is not possible in Simplemining, am I correct?

How can I fix this problem?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296
Merit: 1390


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 12:24:33 AM
 #4020

Hi guys,

I'm mining ETH with Claymore in the Simplemining OS. 6 GPU rig and it reboots every 6/7 minutes. I get the following errors:
GPU fault detected: 146 and GPU fault detected: 147.

I searched online and found out that people got this same error in Claymore on Linux systems and they had to update their software. But this is not possible in Simplemining, am I correct?

How can I fix this problem?


lower clocks for it
lower intensity for it  

#######################

Now to me

I just started  the new nvidia

2 1080 ti's

ebwt

power at 160 watts
core at    190
memory at 10

Temp 75
fan 70

16gb ram
biostar z170
i5 6400t cpu

getting 609 + 609 = 1218

nicehash reports 1102  sols but they flux

https://new.nicehash.com/miner/1JdC6Xg3ajT3rge3FgPNSYYFpmf53Vbtje

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 ... 495 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!