Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 09:16:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 495 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 728388 times)
Apolyon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 09:34:55 AM
 #3961

Hey guys I have problem with NV version of SMOS

Code:
#########################################
Checking connection to simplemining.net ...
There is no v1105 update at this time :(
Downloading and writing new config - OK
Registering rig at simplemining.net ..... #########################################
YOUR EMAIL: xxxx@xxxx
#########################################
Go to simplemining.net and login with your email to manage this rig !
============ Preparing miners =============
============ OVERCLOCKING =================
Applying PowerLimit: 191 watt
Persistence mode is already Enabled for GPU 0000:01:00.0.
All done.
Power limit for GPU 0000:01:00.0 was set to 191.00 W from 165.00 W.
All done.
Applying CoreOffset: 50 MemoryOffset: 250

It looks like this and then it's nothing happening. Tried many reboots, OC settings etc. Any ideas?
1542834964
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834964

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834964
Reply with quote  #2

1542834964
Report to moderator
1542834964
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834964

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834964
Reply with quote  #2

1542834964
Report to moderator
1542834964
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834964

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834964
Reply with quote  #2

1542834964
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542834964
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834964

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834964
Reply with quote  #2

1542834964
Report to moderator
toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 10:06:00 AM
 #3962

Hey guys I have problem with NV version of SMOS

Code:
#########################################
Checking connection to simplemining.net ...
There is no v1105 update at this time :(
Downloading and writing new config - OK
Registering rig at simplemining.net ..... #########################################
YOUR EMAIL: xxxx@xxxx
#########################################
Go to simplemining.net and login with your email to manage this rig !
============ Preparing miners =============
============ OVERCLOCKING =================
Applying PowerLimit: 191 watt
Persistence mode is already Enabled for GPU 0000:01:00.0.
All done.
Power limit for GPU 0000:01:00.0 was set to 191.00 W from 165.00 W.
All done.
Applying CoreOffset: 50 MemoryOffset: 250

It looks like this and then it's nothing happening. Tried many reboots, OC settings etc. Any ideas?

Power limit is far too high, OC you memory only, start at 100w for power and go down, Im using 1060's myself, and can wind them down to 80W with a solid overclock of 23.5mh each
Apolyon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 10:12:07 AM
 #3963

Hey guys I have problem with NV version of SMOS

Code:
#########################################
Checking connection to simplemining.net ...
There is no v1105 update at this time :(
Downloading and writing new config - OK
Registering rig at simplemining.net ..... #########################################
YOUR EMAIL: xxxx@xxxx
#########################################
Go to simplemining.net and login with your email to manage this rig !
============ Preparing miners =============
============ OVERCLOCKING =================
Applying PowerLimit: 191 watt
Persistence mode is already Enabled for GPU 0000:01:00.0.
All done.
Power limit for GPU 0000:01:00.0 was set to 191.00 W from 165.00 W.
All done.
Applying CoreOffset: 50 MemoryOffset: 250

It looks like this and then it's nothing happening. Tried many reboots, OC settings etc. Any ideas?

Power limit is far too high, OC you memory only, start at 100w for power and go down, Im using 1060's myself, and can wind them down to 80W with a solid overclock of 23.5mh each

I have 1070's I didn't want OC it at all but I guess I have to otherwise SMOS won't even start miner with null values.
SlowGrowth
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 264


| Privacy Advocate | Game Theory | Free Thinker |


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2017, 12:53:58 PM
 #3964

Hey guys can i get some help? Everytime i flash new image on to USB drive i get this error when lauchin OS... Still have all my rigs on the older version with no overclock because of this...

http://imgur.com/d1pJ9ym

Anyone with same problem or solution?

Thanks
thedue
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 08, 2017, 12:58:30 PM
 #3965

Any recommended settings for NVIDIa / smos so far?
keno1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:57:14 PM
 #3966

Hi, I’m using Simpleminer-NV-v1103. My rig has 1070 and 1050. I’d like to change Minimum Fan speed to 50% and Target Temperature to 80c but in the setting let me set variable for Power Limit as well. My question is how I can set the Power Limit to default because 1070 needs 160watt and 1050 needs 65watt. Thank you.
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 03:08:22 PM
 #3967

The power limit issue is not solved: when I put 70 in powerlimit I see when the rig reboot « core offset 70 » even with the last update. I have checked with a wattmeter and the power usage does not decrease when changing the powerlimit setting.
An easy test: I can put powerlimit 20watt on my cards and they run fine with not power decrease and no crash ...
marco89nish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 03:42:02 PM
 #3968

The power limit issue is not solved: when I put 70 in powerlimit I see when the rig reboot « core offset 70 » even with the last update. I have checked with a wattmeter and the power usage does not decrease when changing the powerlimit setting.
An easy test: I can put powerlimit 20watt on my cards and they run fine with not power decrease and no crash ...

Don't leave clock settings empty, try setting those to 0.
realter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 05:42:42 PM
 #3969

New claymore 9.7
Very need
Plumbus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 07:10:26 PM
 #3970

There's new version out:  Update 1104 - fixed PowerLimit - it now takes values from 10-400. Still you need to enter correct value for your GPU.

I have some mixed GPUs in one rig (1060 + 970), how can i set separate values for each? I've tried separating values with comma, i think it works for clocks but not for PowerLimit.
It's not working for clocks either. Will individual clocks/power limit be included in the next update?
catalin28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 07:41:02 PM
 #3971

Power limit is far too high, OC you memory only, start at 100w for power and go down, Im using 1060's myself, and can wind them down to 80W with a solid overclock of 23.5mh each


Can you tell me what is your OC settings with SMOS ?

My 1060 6GB has 22 Mh/s max hashrate.
kitich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 08:58:46 PM
 #3972

New claymore 9.7
Very need

Me too. Great speedup for RX560.
marco89nish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 09:38:07 PM
 #3973

New claymore 9.7
Very need

 Update 1105 - added claymore-eth-v9.7.
Quite fast Cheesy

Edit:  Update 1105,1106 - added claymore-eth-v9.7 and OC support up to 15 GPUs.
anoraknophobia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 11:03:38 PM
 #3974

Too bad. After the 1105/1106 update my R9 390 Rig does not come up anymore.
Always says "No Screen Session"
worked well before the update.
http://up.picr.de/29723995yk.jpg
sfu420
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 11:40:40 PM
 #3975

Hi Tytanick,

You made a little mistake at the v1105 update.
I tried to switch to the new v9.7 but the system still starting the v9.6
I checked the content of the update.tar.gz and i realized that you accidentally put the old v9.6 files into the new v9.7 folder.

Check it please!
Stalesamy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 04:18:54 AM
 #3976

Has anyone tried using SimpleMining with the TB250-BTC board? I can't seem to get more than 3 cards working without getting PCIE bus errors and I've tried most troubleshooting changes in the bios.

I just want someone who is living proof that someone is using this board with simplemining OS, who is using this motherboard and can you list the bios settings any other settings you've changed in order to get 6 cards running ?  Huh Huh Huh Huh

i've found that adding a linux command 'pci=nomsi' gets rid of the error messages but i'm unsure of how healthy / stable that is.
kitich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 05:04:16 AM
 #3977

Hi Tytanick,

You made a little mistake at the v1105 update.
I tried to switch to the new v9.7 but the system still starting the v9.6
I checked the content of the update.tar.gz and i realized that you accidentally put the old v9.6 files into the new v9.7 folder.

Check it please!

Yep, thats true : )
spacegrey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 05:12:55 AM
 #3978

I think I found a bug in 1106, when I leave core clock field blank and only have a number in a memory field it applies that value to a core overclock:

http://i.imgur.com/St7sZds.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/c4OhPdF.jpg


And one more glitch, on the console power limit is not working when it's set by typing a number, only by moving a slider.
Jlexa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 08:50:08 AM
 #3979

I have 1060 6GB.
Show the settings for overclocking.
Now they give 22.6, it's no longer possible (
Core MHz 150
Memory MHz 1550
Power Limit (watt) 50
Vispilio
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 294



View Profile
July 09, 2017, 08:57:58 AM
 #3980

so 9.7 not working now ? what is the advantage of 9.7 over 9.6 ?..

              ███
             █████
            ███████
           █████████
          ███████████
         █████████████
        ███████ ███████
       ███████   ███████
      ███████     ███████
     ███████       ███████
    ███████         ███████
   ███████           ███████
  ███████             ███████
 █████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
M!RACLE TELE
BRINGING MAGIC
TO THE TELECOM INDUSTRY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
40% Biweekly Rewards
▬▬▬   Calls at €0.2   ▬▬▬
Traffic from €0.01 worldwide

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ██         ██     
        ▀▌     ▐▀       
       ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄       
     ▄█████████████     
   ▄█████████████████▄   
  ██████▄██████▄██████   
 ▐█████████████████████▌
  ██████▀███████▀██████ 
  █████   █████   █████   
  █████████████████████   
  █████████████████    
    ███████████████     
 ▀██▄ ████████████  ▄██▀
      ▀██▀   ▀██▀   
       ▄█       █▄
ANN
Lightpaper
Bounty
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 495 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!