Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 08:46:52 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 [223] 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 ... 460 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 705205 times)
potatotda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 07:15:47 PM
 #4441

Hi guys,

can someone please tell me his GTX 1070 settings on SMOS ?

I have 5 the same ASUS GTX 1070 STRIX non-OC

I set GPU clock 0 and memory 900 but i get funny results like every gpu clock is another and memory clocks are like 4xxx mhz but the Technical data from the ASUS says 8008mhz
https://zapodaj.net/images/9e19c3bfe66bc.png

Strix 1070 consume higher power, consider 120W or more and stay below 800 memory offset, vbios update may help. Keep in mimd stability is top important so don't overclock too much. 28-30 Mhz is reasonable hash rate with normal turning.

the cards are working stable 2 days already
memory +950
gpu 0
power limit 100w
power at the wall 535 W !! Smiley

i am just wondering why the clocks are not the same .. is it just SMOS issue ?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527022012
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527022012

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527022012
Reply with quote  #2

1527022012
Report to moderator
1527022012
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527022012

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527022012
Reply with quote  #2

1527022012
Report to moderator
1527022012
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527022012

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527022012
Reply with quote  #2

1527022012
Report to moderator
prdn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10

Revolutionising Marketing and Loyalty


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 11:46:34 PM
 #4442

simple will be updated also for amd rx ?  patch already came ?

sevenmiles
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:13:33 AM
 #4443

simple will be updated also for amd rx ?  patch already came ?

Same question...have seen tytanick for a while...and no mini update of the OS/Dashboard since Aug 4th
everything still OK? Huh

ne0x86
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:04:42 AM
 #4444

All are waiting for update with dag fix  Cheesy
Talat10gu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:44:07 AM
 #4445

All are waiting for update with dag fix  Cheesy

yes all smOS users waiting for that lol.
Tytanick could you share what are you doing right now? You haven't post anything on forum for 10 days. we missed you   Smiley
marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:46:55 AM
 #4446

Tytanick could you share what are you doing right now? You haven't post anything on forum for 10 days. we missed you   Smiley
Maybe he is on vacation  Grin
twofreckles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 371
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 10:47:23 AM
 #4447

simple will be updated also for amd rx ?  patch already came ?


There isn't any dag files fix for linux. Question is if, YET? I find it higly likely there won't be any driver for linux with the fix, but hopefully there will come one shortly. But I didn't find any info from either of legend users mentioning anything about such driver.

If there won't be any fix for linux -  unfortunatelly for RX gpus it would mean only 1 solutions - windows... 

Crossing fingers.

marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 11:30:04 AM
 #4448

Guys, can I skip OC in SMOS panel (just leave empty fields) and put Claymore 9.8 string in miner config, like this:
-epool 79.98.144.27:8008 -ewal <wallet> eworker <worker> -epsw x -esm 0 -allcoins 1 -fanmin 40 -fanmax 100 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2250 -cvddc 970 -mvddc 950
twofreckles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 371
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:15:45 PM
 #4449

Guys, can I skip OC in SMOS panel (just leave empty fields) and put Claymore 9.8 string in miner config, like this:
-epool 79.98.144.27:8008 -ewal <wallet> eworker <worker> -epsw x -esm 0 -allcoins 1 -fanmin 40 -fanmax 100 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2250 -cvddc 970 -mvddc 950


you can skip CMOS panel and leave it empty. Clocks will be taken from bios then.  Althought neither of rest parameters you gave will work on linux.

marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:28:02 PM
 #4450

you can skip CMOS panel and leave it empty. Clocks will be taken from bios then.  Althought neither of rest parameters you gave will work on linux.
Just to be sure I did understand you correctly - you mean -fanmin 40 -fanmax 100 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2250 -cvddc 970 -mvddc 950 will not work in SMOS Claymore 9.8? Correct?
pit220
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:55:35 PM
 #4451

Hi people
Did any of you successfully mine with a radeon RX560? I use radeon 4GB RX560
IrenaN
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:12:51 PM
 #4452

Hi everyone!

Is there any hope for a dag fix for linux?
marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:14:12 PM
 #4453

Hi everyone!

Is there any hope for a dag fix for linux?
Maybe yes, maybe not. Nobody knows but I hope AMD will create a new drivers soon.
alivanich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:02:38 PM
 #4454

Hi people
Did any of you successfully mine with a radeon RX560? I use radeon 4GB RX560
yes
mining musicoin on simplemining
5 x 2gbRX560 powercolor moded bios
-wd 1 -r 1 -allcoins 1 -epool stratum+tcp://music.spdns.eu:8008 -ewal my_wal1 -eworker rig -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal my_wal2/rig -dpsw x -dcoin sia -allpools 1 -mode 0 -dcri 15 -mport -3333

core: 995 1062 1062 1062 843 (7)
mem: 2100 2100 2100 2100 2100

57.69 MH/s 865.36 MH/s
twofreckles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 371
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:03:02 PM
 #4455

you can skip CMOS panel and leave it empty. Clocks will be taken from bios then.  Althought neither of rest parameters you gave will work on linux.
Just to be sure I did understand you correctly - you mean -fanmin 40 -fanmax 100 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2250 -cvddc 970 -mvddc 950 will not work in SMOS Claymore 9.8? Correct?

Yeap that's correct. It ain't SMOS issue. It simple won't work on any linux.

marimach77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:19:12 PM
 #4456

Yeap that's correct. It ain't SMOS issue. It simple won't work on any linux.
Thanks a lot for confirmation. Now it's more clear for me but does it mean if I set OC (mV, memclock, coreclock) under Windows10 using AB and save it for all GPUs, then SMOS (with no OC) will use those settings?
Hostels
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:59:16 PM
 #4457

Hi everyone!

Is there any hope for a dag fix for linux?
Maybe yes, maybe not. Nobody knows but I hope AMD will create a new drivers soon.

New official driver come only on windows... what a f........
http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-[Suspicious link removed]pute-Release-Notes.aspx#
pattanan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:28:15 PM
 #4458


============ Starting Miner ===============
/root/miner/ccminer-tpruvot-v2.1/ccminer: error while loading shared libraries: libcudart.so.8.0: cannot open shared object file
: No such file or directory
Miner ended/crashed. Restarting miner in 10 seconds --------------


seriously?

- -"
slickster100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:43:44 PM
 #4459

Tytanick's last post on this forum was August 6th!  Interesting Undecided   Anyone hear anything about him taking a 2 week vacation or moving on to something new?
Littledragons
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 101


https://www.binance.com/?ref=11088585


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 04:07:22 PM
 #4460

Tytanick's last post on this forum was August 6th!  Interesting Undecided   Anyone hear anything about him taking a 2 week vacation or moving on to something new?

Calm down, Skunk-Raptor miner was added last night.
Yes, it may not work but it still was implemented last night. My suspicion is that his team his himself only. Dont fret

Pages: « 1 ... 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 [223] 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 ... 460 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!