Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 01:41:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 ... 495 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 728145 times)
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2017, 06:03:17 PM
 #4421

There is new driver for nvidia 385.28 I hope we see the smos update this year
I dont se such linux version
http://www.nvidia.pl/object/unix-pl.html[/b]]http://www.nvidia.pl/object/unix-pl.html


Your new ccminer doesnt work, it require cuda8, maybe recompiled it agian?
Please try again. If your rig at 1116 version ?
The library was updated in 1116 and miner in 1115.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542548489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542548489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542548489
Reply with quote  #2

1542548489
Report to moderator
BlackHatLinux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 06:56:55 PM
 #4422

There is new driver for nvidia 385.28 I hope we see the smos update this year
I dont se such linux version
http://www.nvidia.pl/object/unix-pl.html[/b]]http://www.nvidia.pl/object/unix-pl.html


Your new ccminer doesnt work, it require cuda8, maybe recompiled it agian?
Please try again. If your rig at 1116 version ?
The library was updated in 1116 and miner in 1115.


@TYTANICK can we reduce the number of timeouts before normal mining resumes please also there is an issue with 1116 update as it wont download and just makes my rigs hang forever in retrying.
Code:
#########################################
Checking connection to simplemining.net ...
New v1116 update found ! - starting update now
mkdir: cannot create directory /var/tmp/update: File exists
rm: cannot remove 'update*.tar.gz': No such file or directory
--2017-08-16 20:31:58-- https://download.simplemining.net/update/1116/update.tar.gz
Resolving download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)... 176.31.162.137
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:443... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.
--2017-08-16 20:34:10-- (try: 2) https://download.simplemining.net/update/1116/update.tar.gz
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:443... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.
--2017-08-16 20:36:22-- (try: 3) https://download.simplemining.net/update/1116/update.tar.gz
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:443... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.
--2017-08-16 20:38:36-- (try: 4) https://download.simplemining.net/update/1116/update.tar.gz
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:443... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.
--2017-08-16 20:40:50-- (try: 5) https://download.simplemining.net/update/1116/update.tar.gz
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:443... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2017, 07:01:58 PM
 #4423

I was thinking about lowering some timeouts but still why they are not connecting  that is the question.
Only 2% rigs didnt updated to newest version.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
BlackHatLinux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:04:20 PM
 #4424

I was thinking about lowering some timeouts but still why they are not connecting  that is the question.
Only 2% rigs didnt updated to newest version.

Not sure I'm on 1115 and just restarted with same problems, can I ask how many timeouts? I was at 11 before restart again?
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 101


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:13:17 PM
 #4425

AMD fix coming?  Grin
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2017, 07:15:05 PM
 #4426

AMD fix coming?  Grin
There is no fix for linux.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
BlackHatLinux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:49:35 PM
 #4427

I was thinking about lowering some timeouts but still why they are not connecting  that is the question.
Only 2% rigs didnt updated to newest version.

seems to be ok now I restarted my router I think that did it.
RfBTC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 12:02:27 AM
 #4428

Hi, ! my account  is stucked  at  .... Checking connection to simplemining.net .... ?  Chat Simplemining is not working properly :/

P.D. It seem simplemining.net goes down.. but at the moment its working 100% OK
octomob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2017, 01:24:50 AM
 #4429

Guys,
Anyone can mine with 1060 p106 on SMOS?
Please let me know cuz I cant

Peace outBTCBTCBTC

I'm still unable to mine with my p106. Anything more than 1 card and the power draw goes to 15 no matter what i do. I tried to follow the instructions that some other users posted but it still doesnt work. Hope they release an update to support it soon

Hi, I found a solution how to enable mining on Nvidia P106 with SMOS. You need to edit file /root/utils/rclocal.sh (with WinSCP for example) and remove "-a --allow-empty-initial-configuration" from nvidia-xconfig line. You will get full mining speed after reboot. :-D If anybody need a help - send me a PM.

Sent you a PM, please help me to connect via WinSCP and edit cfg file )
Hope to get a reply from you  Wink

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 05:22:57 AM
 #4430

some of my systems stopped working with new update.  does anyoen have same problem?  my servers mine, but eventually 3 or 4 gpus go to 0 and system resets :/
pattanan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2017, 06:58:11 AM
 #4431

the new skunk miner is out there, with much faster performence
fifty50
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 08:02:49 AM
 #4432

Hi. My usual hashrate is about 370 Mh/s but when my rig start mining for Claymore DEV FEE hashrate is higher (395 Mh/s), why?

https://yadi.sk/i/Wn3f8Vg_3M5vWD
https://yadi.sk/i/pkQKIfyU3M5vYd
fifty50
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 08:25:23 AM
 #4433

Can it mine always with such hashrate not only for DevFee?

Maybe smth change at Claymore miner setup?
mfsmarques
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 12:31:45 PM
 #4434

Is it possible to include the miner prospector in the smos?
https://github.com/semtexzv/Prospector/releases
kr3st
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 12:50:35 PM
 #4435

tytanick,

I know you said you have a team that handles the srr orders and all of that, but is there a way to get in contact with that team? Trying to figure out how long my order will take before it ships. It was ordered a few days ago and still says processing.
Z_TEK_LION
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:33:57 PM
 #4436

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 584


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:43:02 PM
 #4437

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.

You need an openssh server running on the machine. Once openssh is installed, you need to configure a local account for the winscp client to connect to.
Z_TEK_LION
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 01:46:42 PM
 #4438

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.

You need an openssh server running on the machine. Once openssh is installed, you need to configure a local account for the winscp client to connect to.
is there a more simple way? is there a software allow me to edit smos file on the usb directly on my window 10 computer?
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 584


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 02:30:23 PM
 #4439

can someone teach me how to use winscp to connect smos, i saw somebody said i need to edit some file to make my p106 work normal but I don't know the Ip, username and password.

You need an openssh server running on the machine. Once openssh is installed, you need to configure a local account for the winscp client to connect to.
is there a more simple way? is there a software allow me to edit smos file on the usb directly on my window 10 computer?

The problem is Windows does not recognize Linux partitions. Probably the easiest way would be to remove the smOS flash drive from the rig, boot your other computer to a Ubuntu Live CD and connect the flash drive, so you will be able to edit the files on the partition.
Z_TEK_LION
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 02:42:06 PM
 #4440

there are also another problem, smos only detect 7 out of 8 gpu. when i run the rig on windows 10, claymore can easily detect 8 gpus so i know it's not motherboard bios or riser problem.
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 ... 495 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!