Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2018, 06:36:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 [224] 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 ... 498 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 729947 times)
TheTrunK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 06:48:32 AM
 #4461

Hi, How much RAM do I need per GPU? Like is 2 gigs ok for 6 gpus mining zcash?
1545158181
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545158181

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545158181
Reply with quote  #2

1545158181
Report to moderator
1545158181
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545158181

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545158181
Reply with quote  #2

1545158181
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545158181
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545158181

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545158181
Reply with quote  #2

1545158181
Report to moderator
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 07:01:20 AM
 #4462

smOS is excellent if you need basic fonctions. I use it since 2 months on 18 rigs, but I arrive at a point where the development is so slow that I'm switching to an other OS that has a fast paced dev: Minerstat.
Tons of new functions every weeks, OS almost ready, new coins to be mined added the same day (Sigt as example...) He will get my money Smiley
Would like to know it's name?
bashru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 08:40:39 AM
 #4463

Quote
Tested working, but cant overclock and control fan speed.
same here, no overclock for p106-100
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 09:28:36 AM
 #4464

Guys,
Anyone can mine with 1060 p106 on SMOS?
Please let me know cuz I cant

Peace outBTCBTCBTC

I'm still unable to mine with my p106. Anything more than 1 card and the power draw goes to 15 no matter what i do. I tried to follow the instructions that some other users posted but it still doesnt work. Hope they release an update to support it soon

Hi, I found a solution how to enable mining on Nvidia P106 with SMOS. You need to edit file /root/utils/rclocal.sh (with WinSCP for example) and remove "-a --allow-empty-initial-configuration" from nvidia-xconfig line. You will get full mining speed after reboot. :-D If anybody need a help - send me a PM.

Tested working, but cant overclock and control fan speed.
I still cant figure out what to do with those p106-100. I think its driver issue and i am waiting for newer version.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
mezerwi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 11:02:28 AM
 #4465

Guys,
Anyone can mine with 1060 p106 on SMOS?
Please let me know cuz I cant

Peace outBTCBTCBTC

I'm still unable to mine with my p106. Anything more than 1 card and the power draw goes to 15 no matter what i do. I tried to follow the instructions that some other users posted but it still doesnt work. Hope they release an update to support it soon

Hi, I found a solution how to enable mining on Nvidia P106 with SMOS. You need to edit file /root/utils/rclocal.sh (with WinSCP for example) and remove "-a --allow-empty-initial-configuration" from nvidia-xconfig line. You will get full mining speed after reboot. :-D If anybody need a help - send me a PM.

Tested working, but cant overclock and control fan speed.
I still cant figure out what to do with those p106-100. I think its driver issue and i am waiting for newer version.

if only i could control the fan would be a good step for the moment. too loud running at 100%. haha.
dont want to buy ssd.
elgesetia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 12:41:45 PM
 #4466

hay dev..
how about Driver DAG Fixed for linux ?
octomob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 03:33:16 PM
 #4467

boot up with less than 6 x GPUs and do the BIOS settings..

... after than insert the next 6 x GPUs

I have a tb250-btc pro motherboard that supports 12 cards and 12 1060s hooked up, but whenever I boot up I get scrolling PCIe Bus errors. The bios is set to mining mode - above 6g and SMOS supports 15 cards so theoretically there shouldn't be an issue. I know one guy here got the same board up and running with 12, but I can't seem to get over 6 without these issues. I've talked to the dev and he's working on it, but I want to ask if anyone has had and overcome this issue in the meantime.

Bootup with PCI-16x slot
Goto BIOS
Disable Sound
Power ON after power loss
On board graphics - Enabled, select IGFX
Mining Mode - Above 6G
Save reboot
plugin to onboard graphics

*** set all PCI speed to "Gen 2" if that helps

Thanks for the reply! Unfortunately this didn't help. We're still getting scrolling errors that say:

PCIe Bus Error: Severity=Corrected, type=Physical Layer, id=00db(Receiver ID)
    device [8086:aZee] error status/mask=00000001/00002000
   
  • receiver error (first)


Any ideas?


Disable aspm via bios and if that doesn't help smos dev must add some kernel boot options to /etc/default/grub

I have spend 6 hours of test with this mobo and 6 cards, tried both images - normal RX and z170image. None of the bios settings help to boot up with more than 1 gpu. I tried every possible combination and it's not booting. Problem is the kernel seems to not work fine with this Biostar, this guy here have the same observation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_VoWV9ENa0&feature=youtu.be  so it's not just two of us. Can we have a version for this MB, please ?

reading your post again and I assume you are using the NVIDIA smOS image.... looks like you are not  Grin

I have the same board and all 12 x RX470s are working just fine

Since you have GTX-1060 you need this image, NOT the RX ones

https://simplemining.net/download/simpleminer-NV-v1103-kernel4.11.4-nvidia375.66-i915fw.imgc

setup your BIOS with 1 or 2 cards first and enable the Above 6G..., reboot and put in the rest of your cards, reboot ... you should be mining with all 12 cards

We finally got our rig running by adding pci=noaer to the boot options in grub. running stably with 12 cards now, no issues!

How did you do that? I can't write changes to grub, I ve seeing a message that file system is not writeable, or something like that

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 06:14:11 PM
 #4468

Is anyone have issues with "Cannot resolve 'eth-eu.dwarfpool.com'
ETH: Stratum - Cannot connect to eth-eu.dwarfpool.com............

for some reason my miners cannot connect today
elgesetia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 06:37:50 PM
 #4469

Thanks Dev
12 GPU RX with Mobo TB250 BTC Pro Running and No issue
but i am still wait Driver Fix DAG
jakebot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 08:04:10 PM
 #4470

I'm REALLY struggling to get SMOS to dual mine ETH+SIA..... not sure where I went wrong could somebody please aid me that is dual mining sia and eth?

-epool stratum+tcp://us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal $walletETH/$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333 -dpool sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777/miner/header?address=$walletSC&worker=simpleminer -dcoin sia -dcri 16 -mport -3333
marcos5872
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 11:10:32 PM
 #4471

Hello, Why I only can see 10 Memclock when I'm mining with 12 gpu,I can't OC on 2 GPU, I use Rx470 and rx580 series

https://image.prntscr.com/image/SgusixS5THuII2XFrbpu8A.png
marcos5872
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 04:59:56 AM
 #4472

Thanks Dev
12 GPU RX with Mobo TB250 BTC Pro Running and No issue
but i am still wait Driver Fix DAG

Coud you do OC on the last 2 GPU?
Shurko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 05:28:11 AM
 #4473

Hi guys,

I hope you can help me out with a problem with the ccminer. When I try to connect I get a path error. I am useing the following config:

-a skunk -o stratum+tcp://skunk.eu.nicehash.com:3362 -u "MyNicehashBitcoinAddress"."Rigname" -p x
bitcoinfuck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 104


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 10:26:26 AM
 #4474

tried it and i lik it bro

too gud

bitcoinfuck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 104


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 10:27:55 AM
 #4475

Website: http://simplemining.net

What is SimpleMining OS (SMOS) ?
It is nice looking and easy Operating system for mining on AMD GPUs

Most wanted info:
- idea is simple: download for free my OS and write it to any drive: Hard / SSD / even USB drive
- after that you just enter your email address in config.txt file and boot your rig
- login to simplemining.net dashboard using the same email and start managing your rig Smiley
- for now service is free but in near future it will be small cost per rig like 1 $ per rig per month
- if there will be new miner i will implement it fast with auto-updates system

Requirements:
- R OS = AMD GPUs R300/R200/HD7xxx series
- RX OS - AMD GPUs RX400/RX500 series
- hard drive / ssd / usb drive - it must be 7GB or bigger
- at least 1-4GB system memory (depend how much GPUs are you using and what miner)

About me
- I am linux admin for about 13 years and crypto miner for 5 years
- Linux, programming, scripting, mining are my hobbies Smiley
- i am honest and simple IT guy who whants to make world better and give something to it
- if you want to make donation BTC: 1ERRVbvV23h51ScH73nQr6TDmaieKNuuVD
- if you want to contact me about anything just write: admin@simplemining.net

Video
https://tytanick.tinytake.com/sf/MTM4Nzg1Ml81MDI4MTgy


Screenshots
















Website: http://simplemining.net



how do you burn it on ssd ?  i i am not able to burn it to my ssd

GatekeeperZA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 11:16:52 AM
 #4476

hay dev..
how about Driver DAG Fixed for linux ?


+1 any news on this. dont want to revert to windows...
potatotda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 11:47:53 AM
 #4477

Hello, Why I only can see 10 Memclock when I'm mining with 12 gpu,I can't OC on 2 GPU, I use Rx470 and rx580 series

https://image.prntscr.com/image/SgusixS5THuII2XFrbpu8A.png
https://image.prntscr.com/image/SgusixS5THuII2XFrbpu8A.png

and do you see gpu11 and 12 local if you plug display to the rig?
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 01:20:27 PM
 #4478

We are still waiting for AMD driver fix, so far there is no sign from AMD Smiley
Anyway i will be releasing soon new image for nvidia nad amd which will fix many problems with booting and PCI errors.
Also the skunk-krnlx miner will be deployed this week.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
mfsmarques
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 01:36:03 PM
 #4479

We are still waiting for AMD driver fix, so far there is no sign from AMD Smiley
Anyway i will be releasing soon new image for nvidia nad amd which will fix many problems with booting and PCI errors.
Also the skunk-krnlx miner will be deployed this week.
Please, add miner Prospector Skunk for AMD.
Wolverine_Na
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 05:03:03 PM
 #4480

Hello guys,

I am a new miner and have 20 rigs for now.

I love SimpleMining OS, so good, but have 1 question about reset Status.

One of my rigs was restarted because of unstable setting.

After fixing, it is not restarted anymore but it's status is ON(41).

How to reset the Status to ON(0)?

 Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 [224] 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 ... 498 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!