Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 08:36:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 459 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 705079 times)
Masterofdesasta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 06:41:37 AM
 #4221

I normally use the ETH+SIA mode for dwarfpool.org(without custom config). Which works fine, but I wanted to change the -dcri parameter. So I wanted to use claymore 9.7 because it has a custom config. I copied the default config from ETH+SIA and changed just the -dcri parameter to 40, but it won't work in claymore 9.7. Now it only mines ETH.

The edited config is this:

-epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal $walletETH.$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport 0 -dpool http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=$walletSC&worker=simpleminer -dcoin sia -dcri 40 -mport -3333

Does anyone know what I'm missing?
1526978187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526978187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526978187
Reply with quote  #2

1526978187
Report to moderator
1526978187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526978187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526978187
Reply with quote  #2

1526978187
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526978187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526978187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526978187
Reply with quote  #2

1526978187
Report to moderator
1526978187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526978187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526978187
Reply with quote  #2

1526978187
Report to moderator
1526978187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526978187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526978187
Reply with quote  #2

1526978187
Report to moderator
spiz0r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 25, 2017, 06:55:12 AM
 #4222

Any nvidia user manage to use power limit set up ?What ever I choose saying invalid wattage chose between 92.5w and ...

It works for me, you should use a power limit what your card can handle, try to use 95. If you have mixed cards, it won't work. You only can set up one power limit for all cards.

spiz0r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 25, 2017, 06:58:30 AM
 #4223

Hi everybody!

I'm brand new to smOS and im in test mode (i'm using ethOS on all my rigs), my rig is online with 6x GTX1060 (6G) OC GS GPUs @ 149 MH/s.
I search for a solution to overclock my GPUs for example:

Memory: GPU0 +900, GPU1 +1200, GPU3 +1150....

Does smOS offer this option, because i found only the way to overclock all GPUs.
Best regards




It doesn't supported yet, but if you can update your overclock script with this:
https://github.com/kusayuzayushko/oc_nv.sh

you can set up different values for each cards.

Morph007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 08:29:03 AM
 #4224

As you know some of us want to mine different coins in one account.

When will the feature will go online? Have you a time schedule for this?
(i think i red in the past you want to add different groups in one account)

Example:
2 rigs: Mining ETH
1 rid: mining ETC
3 rigs: mining ETH+SC


Best regards
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 01:54:13 PM
 #4225

How can I mine 2 rigs at the same time? Should I create 2 different accounts ?
npittas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 02:08:18 PM
 #4226

I would like to ask a question regarding R and RX version of simplemining OS. I have a rig with one 295x2 along with 7 x 470. I just saw on AMD's latest drivers that they support both generations with their latest AMDGPU-Pro driver. Isn't there a way to use both generation cards with simplemining?

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMDGPU-PRO-Driver-for-Linux-Release-Notes.aspx

VFX Supervisor/Nuke Trainer
thedue
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2017, 02:42:10 PM
 #4227

Any option to use Skein or Groestl so far with simplemining.net? Would be great  Wink

Using Nvidia version for most of my rigs right now.

         ▄▄████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████▄   ▄▄▄
   ▄▄█████████████  ▐█████▌
 ▄████████████████  ▐█████▌
████▀    ▀█████████▄  ▀▀▀
████      █████████▀  ▄▄▄▄
████▄      ▀█████▀  ▄█████
███▀  ▄███▄  ▀    ▄███████
▀▀  ▄███████▄      ███████
     ████████▄    ▄█████▀
    ▄████████████████▀▀
      ▀▀██████████▀▀
         ▀▀████▀▀
BitRewards       ▄██████
     ▄▄▄▄
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
 ████

  ████
   ████

    ████
     ▀▀▀▀

       ▀██████
██████▄       
▄▄▄▄     
████   
████   
████ 
████
████
████

████ 
████
   
████   
▀▀▀▀     

██████▀       
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 25, 2017, 02:42:31 PM
 #4228

Hey guys, i have been mining on SMOS Equihash for the past month and all was going good ( besides the fact that the overclock still doesnt seem to work properly since i can get better hashrate on my win setups ) until i tried today to change to dual mining with claymore and the rig just starts rebooting and doesnt mine at all...

this is my config line:

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool eth.suprnova.cc:5005 -ewal SlowGrowth.ETH -epsw x -esm 3 -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal SlowGrowth.DCR -dpsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333 -asm 1

Can someone help please?

Thanks

Just found out that you cant dual mine with claymore on pools that have Login.Worker sign in...

I mine DCR on Suprnova while dual mining but I mine ETH from a different pool.

Miner Parts for GPU Miners
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or bitcoin purchases
Mister305
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2017, 03:59:00 PM
 #4229

can you add the sigtcoin sgminer to Smos?
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 04:08:55 PM
 #4230

I am using %65 power limit and -100core +950 memory and was getting 25.2 mh/s with gtx 1060 win 10.I wonder what's the equal of the %65 power limit on simple miner 95watt?
ivvyme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 06:45:57 PM
 #4231

How can I mine 2 rigs at the same time? Should I create 2 different accounts ?

Yes. For now
Covanent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 08:14:07 PM
 #4232

hi everyone Smiley

did any of you successfully mine with a Radeon RX550? i got the Asus Radeon RX550 4GB. Tried it on several systems with both simplingmining images (RX and z170version).
The miner starts, then i get GPU fault messages:

http://i68.tinypic.com/9tlopt.jpg

if i run Claymore v9.4 on Windows 7, the miner starts and it actually does mine. However, the GPU temp. and Fan speed stays on 0.

Any ideas or suggestions?

Thanks!
WTROI


 So I'm in the same boat as you with mining with rx-550. I keep getting GPU fault errors. I mean the cards are still mining, but it keeps getting those errors. I'm researching this issue. I'll let you know if you find a solution.
Sermon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 08:19:22 PM
 #4233

I'm testing SM OS for a week. In 75% of cases after reboot I get freeze on black screen during linux loading.
While booting from power off state is fine in most of the cases.
I use ASUS Z270-P motherboard with 8 Nvidia 1060 GPU.

Has anybody faced such problems?
s3v
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 12:01:04 PM
 #4234

Hi everybody!

I'm brand new to smOS and im in test mode (i'm using ethOS on all my rigs), my rig is online with 6x GTX1060 (6G) OC GS GPUs @ 149 MH/s.
I search for a solution to overclock my GPUs for example:

Memory: GPU0 +900, GPU1 +1200, GPU3 +1150....

Does smOS offer this option, because i found only the way to overclock all GPUs.
Best regards




It doesn't supported yet, but if you can update your overclock script with this:
https://github.com/kusayuzayushko/oc_nv.sh

you can set up different values for each cards.


Great! Exactly what i need Smiley
bileq
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 26, 2017, 01:38:41 PM
 #4235

my P106 mining series gpus came. and i install NVIDIA smos ver. but my gpus not detected? how can i fix that?

▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
.JINBI..

merges gold’s investment
holding value
with
blockchain technology
.
...T H E   G O L D E N   I C O...
.────────     WHITEPAPER     ────────.
▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
ovski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 05:09:51 PM
 #4236

I'm testing SM OS for a week. In 75% of cases after reboot I get freeze on black screen during linux loading.
While booting from power off state is fine in most of the cases.
I use ASUS Z270-P motherboard with 8 Nvidia 1060 GPU.

Has anybody faced such problems?

yes, I have exactly the same problem. I've got 3 rigs running and all of em have this problem (all the same hardware)

Asus Z270-A Prime
6 - 8 ATI Strix RX 570

He is selling a rig resetter that can handle this as the reboot sequence is including a delay.
https://shop.simplemining.net/ssrv2.html?___SID=U

I dont have one as I'm working on my own version, but this should help you.
xxxmattion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 06:30:05 PM
 #4237

i`m testing smos and have a prop with overclocking
 
i`ve  1050 ti gpu

the problem is when i make a change on the website the miner repot to applay changes and it`s writing my oc settings
but the hash rate never changes

on windows the default hashrate is 11.5 - after over clock 13

on smos it`s only 11.5 and never changes

i downloaded the system 14-7-2017

with file name : simpleminer-NV-v1103-kernel4.11.4-nvidia375.66-i915fw.imgc

can some one help?
lexomd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 08:14:34 PM
 #4238

I have 1050 and 1060, cant find OS for them, please help
Kronny
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 09:31:56 PM
 #4239

All ok with h81 r2.0 and 1070, but without ccminer it's hard  Undecided

I buy private Nvidia miners.  PM me.
xxxmattion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2017, 11:21:57 PM
 #4240

in this OS  if u want to see all ur rigs in one account  - u must use same miner for all rigs? with same workers and same wallet address?

i see that u can`t make change for specific rig? it`s for all ?
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 459 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!