Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 07:26:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 [228] 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 ... 460 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 705395 times)
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1023


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 01:02:37 PM
 #4541

Update v1118
- added ccminer-skunk-krnlx

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
1527103565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527103565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527103565
Reply with quote  #2

1527103565
Report to moderator
1527103565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527103565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527103565
Reply with quote  #2

1527103565
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527103565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527103565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527103565
Reply with quote  #2

1527103565
Report to moderator
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 269



View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 01:11:13 PM
 #4542

Hi, ive tried to backread this thread and search the website but cant seem to find answers to 2 simple questions about SMOS.

1. Is it easy to undervolt / overclock my cards using this OS?
2. Will i be able to use NVIDIA and AMD cards in the same rig?

|
               ▄
            ▄█████▄
         ▄███████████▄
      ▄████████▀████████▄
   ▄█████████▀   ▀█████████▄
 █████████▀    ▄    ▀████████
▐██████▀    ▄█████▄    ▀██████▌
▐████▌   ▐███████████▄   ▐████▌
▐██████▄    ▀▀   ███████▄█████▌
▐█████████▄     ██████████████▌
▐█████████▄  ▄   ▀▀   ████████▌
▐███████████████▄    █████████▌
▐████ ▀████████▄  ▄    ▀██████▌
▐████    ▀███████████▌   ▐████▌
▐██████▄    ▀█████▀    ▄██████▌
 █████████▄    ▀    ▄█████████
   ▀█████████▄   ▄█████████▀
      ▀████████▄████████▀
         ▀███████████▀
            ▀█████▀
               ▀
   
>_FOR


    ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ██
    ███            █
             ██    █             █████
 █████             █▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████
 █████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█  █             █████
 █████          █  █      ██
       ██       █  █
 ██             █  █           ███
            ██  █  █      █▀▀▀▀███
   █████        █  █      █
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀
   █████             █
         ██          █   ██          █████
                ██   █      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████
        ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄█        █████
        ███
                  ██      ▀
 

█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
 

                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌
 

             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀
|
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 01:12:16 PM
 #4543

Hi, ive tried to backread this thread and search the website but cant seem to find an answere to 2 simple questions about SMOS.

1. Is it easy to undervolt / overclock my cards using this OS?
2. Will i be able to use NVIDIA and AMD cards in the same rig?

Overclock, yes - undervolt, god no. And no to 2.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 735
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:18:12 PM
 #4544

Perfect. I just need to know the root password. Cheesy
For now its no secret. miner1324


For now???

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
clintar2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 104


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:42:43 PM
 #4545

Perfect. I just need to know the root password. Cheesy
For now its no secret. miner1324


For now???
He's just saying it's not a secret anymore.
godanubiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 10:38:06 PM
 #4546

i`m using Biostar TB250-BTC Pro (12 x PCIE)

running nVidia GTX 1070

i want to run from USB, and i use Etcher to image the USB DOK, however it will not boot.

i tried to do it a few times, with different USBs.

any idea?

thanks.
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 12:06:32 AM
 #4547

Hi, ive tried to backread this thread and search the website but cant seem to find an answere to 2 simple questions about SMOS.

1. Is it easy to undervolt / overclock my cards using this OS?
2. Will i be able to use NVIDIA and AMD cards in the same rig?

Overclock, yes - undervolt, god no. And no to 2.

i though powerstage feature from 1-6 is the same idea like undervolting it ? can someone explain ? thanks

Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 01:03:18 AM
 #4548

Hi, ive tried to backread this thread and search the website but cant seem to find an answere to 2 simple questions about SMOS.

1. Is it easy to undervolt / overclock my cards using this OS?
2. Will i be able to use NVIDIA and AMD cards in the same rig?

Overclock, yes - undervolt, god no. And no to 2.

i though powerstage feature from 1-6 is the same idea like undervolting it ? can someone explain ? thanks



No, it tells the driver to drop the DPM state, which can lower effective core voltage, but you have zero control over how.

For an example of what *real* undervolting on Linux would look like, see here (nsfw): http://lovehindpa.ws/screens/wolfamdvolt.jpg

Also, yes, new domain (and I like it better, actually.)

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Maebog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 01:16:26 AM
 #4549

Picked up 12 1060 p106 a few days ago, got them running on smos with the driver fix, but for some reason one card isn't recognized. I see someone else had a similar issue. Anyone have a fix?
techansaari
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 02:05:53 AM
 #4550

Hello,
I am using SMOS since few days and from yesterday night I am getting this message :
#########################################
Checking connection to simplemining.net ...
New v1117 update found ! - starting update now
rm: cannot remove 'update*.tar.gz': No such file or directory
--2017-08-22 03:38:58-- http://download.simplemining.net/update/1117/update.tar.gz
Resolving download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)... 176.31.162.137
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... Read error (Connection timed out) in headers.
Retrying.
--2017-08-22 03:54:00-- (try: 2) http://download.simplemining.net/update/1117/update.tar.gz
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response...

Please suggest what to do as the mining stopped since 12 hours.


Thanks
Plumbus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 02:13:54 AM
 #4551

Hello,
I am using SMOS since few days and from yesterday night I am getting this message :
#########################################
Checking connection to simplemining.net ...
New v1117 update found ! - starting update now
rm: cannot remove 'update*.tar.gz': No such file or directory
--2017-08-22 03:38:58-- http://download.simplemining.net/update/1117/update.tar.gz
Resolving download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)... 176.31.162.137
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... Read error (Connection timed out) in headers.
Retrying.
--2017-08-22 03:54:00-- (try: 2) http://download.simplemining.net/update/1117/update.tar.gz
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response...

Please suggest what to do as the mining stopped since 12 hours.


Thanks
I'm getting the same error. My simplemining rig is down because of this
techansaari
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 02:49:09 AM
 #4552

Hello,
I am using SMOS since few days and from yesterday night I am getting this message :
#########################################
Checking connection to simplemining.net ...
New v1117 update found ! - starting update now
rm: cannot remove 'update*.tar.gz': No such file or directory
--2017-08-22 03:38:58-- http://download.simplemining.net/update/1117/update.tar.gz
Resolving download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)... 176.31.162.137
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... Read error (Connection timed out) in headers.
Retrying.
--2017-08-22 03:54:00-- (try: 2) http://download.simplemining.net/update/1117/update.tar.gz
Connecting to download.simplemining.net (download.simplemining.net)|176.31.162.137|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response...

Please suggest what to do as the mining stopped since 12 hours.


Thanks

I think Ethos and SMOS both are shit because no response, no support. When we are agree to pay then SMOS admin must give us right to see the program and to edit it. If I had access to stop update I would have stop it and save my 12 hours of mining.
Going to Windows 10 again.
Guinsanity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 02:51:06 AM
 #4553

Hi

Im using a Z170 asrock fatality with 5 gpu RX570, first i try the RX  OS (https://download.simplemining.net/simpleminer-RX-v1090-4.11.rc3-amd.imgc) version and my rig have this error "cannot find any crtc or sizes going 1024 x 728" and stops in this screen.

Then i downloaded the Z170 version (https[Suspicious link removed]0ANDips0.imgc) but when i try to put the image in the HDD RAW i receive the message from de software to "Format de Disc on F:" (my pen drive).
I see on the HDDRAW SMOS image that it had 15 gb, is that right? I try to put the image on a 32 gb drive and receive the same error on 45%, i also downloaded one more time expecting a download corrupt problem and receive the same error.

Any thoughts?

Sorry for bad english

treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 106


Healthcare Beyond Barriers


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 05:27:01 AM
 #4554

Website: http://simplemining.net

What is SimpleMining OS (SMOS) ?
It is nice looking and easy Operating system for mining on AMD GPUs

Most wanted info:
- idea is simple: download for free my OS and write it to any drive: Hard / SSD / even USB drive
- after that you just enter your email address in config.txt file and boot your rig
- login to simplemining.net dashboard using the same email and start managing your rig Smiley
- you can test it for free and then you need to pay only 2$ per rig per month
- if there will be new miner i will implement it fast with auto-updates system

Requirements:
- R OS = AMD GPUs R300/R200/HD7xxx series
- RX OS = AMD GPUs RX400/RX500 series
- NV OS = Nvidia GPUs (alsmost all of them)
- hard drive / ssd / usb drive - it must be 7GB or bigger
- at least 1-4GB system memory (depend how much GPUs are you using and what miner)

About me
- I am linux admin for about 13 years and crypto miner for 5 years
- Linux, programming, scripting, mining are my hobbies Smiley
- i am honest and simple IT guy who whants to make world better and give something to it

Video


Hello before i try it i would like to know about the power consumption for a rig with 6*RX580 8GB.
The Cards a bios modded/undervoltet and some optimisations with Afterburner

My Rig is currently running stable @180mhs / 830watts from the wall.

thank you

ne0x86
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 06:27:33 AM
 #4555

Website: http://simplemining.net

What is SimpleMining OS (SMOS) ?
It is nice looking and easy Operating system for mining on AMD GPUs

Most wanted info:
- idea is simple: download for free my OS and write it to any drive: Hard / SSD / even USB drive
- after that you just enter your email address in config.txt file and boot your rig
- login to simplemining.net dashboard using the same email and start managing your rig Smiley
- you can test it for free and then you need to pay only 2$ per rig per month
- if there will be new miner i will implement it fast with auto-updates system

Requirements:
- R OS = AMD GPUs R300/R200/HD7xxx series
- RX OS = AMD GPUs RX400/RX500 series
- NV OS = Nvidia GPUs (alsmost all of them)
- hard drive / ssd / usb drive - it must be 7GB or bigger
- at least 1-4GB system memory (depend how much GPUs are you using and what miner)

About me
- I am linux admin for about 13 years and crypto miner for 5 years
- Linux, programming, scripting, mining are my hobbies Smiley
- i am honest and simple IT guy who whants to make world better and give something to it

Video


Hello before i try it i would like to know about the power consumption for a rig with 6*RX580 8GB.
The Cards a bios modded/undervoltet and some optimisations with Afterburner

My Rig is currently running stable @180mhs / 830watts from the wall.

thank you

Mine is running @1120W with gold PSU.

Mostly 6x580 are running at same watts. Undervolt on bios with PBE isnt working on linux (or I cant do it works). This is the big problen on SM I think. +200-300watts.

AMD dag fix is not implemented because AMD didnt release. This is a problem too, but this should be fix soon.
drrobert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 06:57:12 AM
 #4556

Undervolt on bios with PBE isnt working on linux (or I cant do it works). This is the big problen on SM I think. +200-300watts.

When you undervolt the steps you must also use all same value example there are 6/7 steps, from 2° to higest must use same value, cause on linux TP auto select index or you can also force to use it.

Anyway use SRBPolaris and everything will be good. on rx 480 i use 975mv memory and 920mv gpu (1190mhz)
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 07:34:29 AM
 #4557

Undervolt on bios with PBE isnt working on linux (or I cant do it works). This is the big problen on SM I think. +200-300watts.

When you undervolt the steps you must also use all same value example there are 6/7 steps, from 2° to higest must use same value, cause on linux TP auto select index or you can also force to use it.

Anyway use SRBPolaris and everything will be good. on rx 480 i use 975mv memory and 920mv gpu (1190mhz)

Wrong - only will work on SRBPolaris if there's an offset in there already.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 106


Healthcare Beyond Barriers


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 07:47:53 AM
 #4558

with that much higher power consumption i dont see the point to switch

IrenaN
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 10:35:56 AM
 #4559

Hello everyone!

There is still no sign from AMD about dag fix for linux.

Is there any way to ask them directly if linux drivers are happening?

I really hate the thought of switching to windows
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 10:45:45 AM
 #4560

with that much higher power consumption i dont see the point to switch

There's ways to undervolt, just different.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Pages: « 1 ... 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 [228] 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 ... 460 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!