Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2019, 12:31:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 ... 503 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 736030 times)
DragonETH
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250


aibb.io HARNESSING THE POWER OF Ai IN CRYPTO


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 05:38:13 AM

Are there any planned changes coming for the power limit configuration? This might be the one reason I switch back to Windows as my rigs now each use around 200W more than windows.

RX 580 4GB is having issues. Anything under power limit/stage 4 gives terrible hashrate and some cards stop mining.

I'm having the same issues. Nvidia works perfectly with the power limit per card, AMD should have a similar feature, the power control over AMD is VERY poor on simpleMining.

this issue should be solved very quickly because now each use around 200W more than windows is a lot

                 ██            ██
               ██████        ██████
            ████████████      ██████
        ███████████████████    ██████
     ███████████    ██████████  ██████
  ██████████    ███    ████████  ▀█████
  ██████    ███████████   ██████  █████
  █████   ██████  ██████   █████  █████
  █████    ███      ███    █████  █████
  █████  ██            ██  █████  █████
  █████  ███          ███  █████  █████
  █████  ███████   ██████  █████  █████
  █████  ████████████████  █████  █████
  █████  ████████████████  █████  █████
  █████  ████  █████ ████  ████  ██████
  █████  ████   ███  ████  ███  ██████
  █████  ████    █   ████  █   ██████ 
  █████  ████        ██      ███████    
    ███  ████        █     ███████        
      █  ████         ▄██  █████      
           ██        ████  ███
            █        ██▀
AiBB  覧覧覧覧覧
HARNESSING THE POWER OF Ai IN CRYPTO
▐ -_________________________
BUY TOKENS
-▐   Twitter
  Telegram
  Facebook
|WP
Reddit
Medium
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547771514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547771514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547771514
Reply with quote  #2

1547771514
Report to moderator
1547771514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547771514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547771514
Reply with quote  #2

1547771514
Report to moderator
ivvyme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 02:22:09 PM

Can't see my total gpu and sol running with console with current dashboard at console.

Running nvidia
Plumbus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 05:18:32 PM

I am no longer able to set a negative core offset
batounen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 05:22:38 AM

Hi guys,

I am having issue with my rx 580 and 570 mixed rig. SMOS OC seems it is not being applied to all gpus (marked in photo) and SMOS is not running further than "Binary file (standard input) matches"
https://ibb.co/bL9CEv

what should i do guys? Thanks in advance
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 05:56:51 AM

I am no longer able to set a negative core offset
Yes and the op says putting negative core is a placebo affect .LOL
ETHMinder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 08:43:46 AM

Dear all,

I hope this is the right place to ask this. I've tried the chat, to no avail. unfortunately.
Here's my problem: I have everything up and running with 4x 480's. The system is mining at around 105MH's, which seems to be healthy for the cards. I started about 20 hours ago, with a balance of -0.0028$. This wasn't going up and since there is a monthly $2 fee, I figured I had to deposit some ETH first, so I deposited $6. This amount has been declining since yesterday to about $5.9157, and I have no clue why.

I'm currently in the claymore-eth-v9.8   pool.
settings: -wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal $walletETH/$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333 -asm 1

If I visit the "Your Ethereum mining stats on dwarfpool.com" I get a message saying "invalid wallet".
If I visit the "Your Ethereum mining stats on ethpool.org" I get a message saying "Cannot read property 'currentHashrate' of undefined"

My ETH BTC and Siacoin wallets are filled.

Did I overlook something?



Again I noticed some other people encountering the same thing on the Chat, hopefully this message will help them too.

Thank you all in advance.


edit; Removing the 0x from the start of the wallet loads a page now! Now trying to authorise my system in Dwarfpool.
blitzer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 11:01:04 AM

That is just the price of the coin making the value lower..has nothing to do with your miners
Vispilio
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 658
Merit: 295



View Profile
August 12, 2017, 11:50:11 AM

Can we get an estimated delivery on the DAG fix ? Over the last month AMD drivers have seen a hash rate drop of at least 10 MH /s, RX580 8gb's included...

twistedmonkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 06:05:24 PM

Can we get an estimated delivery on the DAG fix ? Over the last month AMD drivers have seen a hash rate drop of at least 10 MH /s, RX580 8gb's included...

we have to wait for official drivers from amd, an then they could add them on the distro...

btw is it just me or the simplemining.net is too much slow and down all the time ?
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 07:45:14 PM

Can we get an estimated delivery on the DAG fix ? Over the last month AMD drivers have seen a hash rate drop of at least 10 MH /s, RX580 8gb's included...

we have to wait for official drivers from amd, an then they could add them on the distro...

btw is it just me or the simplemining.net is too much slow and down all the time ?
Having the same i from Dashboard saying miner is off but when i check pool its online
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 443
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2017, 08:27:42 PM

Dear all,

I hope this is the right place to ask this. I've tried the chat, to no avail. unfortunately.
Here's my problem: I have everything up and running with 4x 480's. The system is mining at around 105MH's, which seems to be healthy for the cards. I started about 20 hours ago, with a balance of -0.0028$. This wasn't going up and since there is a monthly $2 fee, I figured I had to deposit some ETH first, so I deposited $6. This amount has been declining since yesterday to about $5.9157, and I have no clue why.


You're confused.  This doesn't have anything to do with your earnings from mining. Your earnings from mining go directly into your wallet.

Your fee for smOS is paid separately.  This is what that number is in regards too. The fee for running the software.

In your example:
You deposit $6.

Your rig uses $0.0666 per day.  That's $2.00 divided by 30.  Every day the number will decrease by 6.6 cents until it starts to go negative again.

Once you get down to zero or close to it you'll want to deposit some more ETH to pay for the usage of the software. 

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
SteinGalen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 08:52:21 PM

Does my rig use $0.0666 per day if it's offline?
pbuva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:13:46 PM

ccminer, will be?
groups, will be?
new driver update for dag, will be?
Any answer for many questons in this forum, will be???


★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT 
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
BlackHatLinux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:42:06 PM

Can we get an estimated delivery on the DAG fix ? Over the last month AMD drivers have seen a hash rate drop of at least 10 MH /s, RX580 8gb's included...

we have to wait for official drivers from amd, an then they could add them on the distro...

btw is it just me or the simplemining.net is too much slow and down all the time ?

Personally I never had a problem with simplemining in last 6 months I used it, (some of tutorials could have been a bit clearer like dual ming siacoin as I had to adapt the script playing a guessing game) as for the DAG fix hope this gets released soon as currently lost about 40mh/s across all my cards combined mining ethereum, I may move to musicoin then auto-convert to ethereum on miningpoolhub.
ne0x86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:47:56 PM

I just try today and SM is amazing, but pwerstage on amd is poor.

My rig (5 x rx580 4gb) on Windows uses 850w
Same clocks and pwerstage 0 in SM uses 915w

I read more people with more power consumption in sm than Windows. I try - cvddc command but doesn't work.

Any fix coming soon? , If dev fix that sure I will keep on SM?

Regards

BlackHatLinux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:50:03 PM

I just try today and SM is amazing, but pwerstage on amd is poor.

My rig (5 x rx580 4gb) on Windows use 850w
Same clocks and pwerstage 0 in SM uses 915w

I read more people with more power consumption in sm than Windows.

Any fix coming soon? , If dev fix that sure I will keep on SM?

Regards



Maybe your doing something wrong, powerstage does indeed work, as 0 crashes most of my amd cards? so seems it is doing something
ne0x86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:53:12 PM

I just try today and SM is amazing, but pwerstage on amd is poor.

My rig (5 x rx580 4gb) on Windows use 850w
Same clocks and pwerstage 0 in SM uses 915w

I read more people with more power consumption in sm than Windows.

Any fix coming soon? , If dev fix that sure I will keep on SM?

Regards



Maybe your doing something wrong, powerstage does indeed work, as 0 crashes most of my amd cards? so seems it is doing something

Yes it works because It lows watts in wall plug, but isnt enougth. My rig can run with less watts
BlackHatLinux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:56:30 PM

I just try today and SM is amazing, but pwerstage on amd is poor.

My rig (5 x rx580 4gb) on Windows use 850w
Same clocks and pwerstage 0 in SM uses 915w

I read more people with more power consumption in sm than Windows.

Any fix coming soon? , If dev fix that sure I will keep on SM?

Regards



Maybe your doing something wrong, powerstage does indeed work, as 0 crashes most of my amd cards? so seems it is doing something

Yes it works because It lows watts in wall plug, but isnt enougth. My rig can run with less watts

yeah ? Also I have 7 RX580 (MSI mostly) running of an 850w PSU, per rig. so it definately does work.
BrokenMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 12:49:21 AM

I haven't seen anything regarding smos and vega.  Will smos support vega?  I've been using smos for a few months now and really like it, but I'm thinking about buying a couple vega cards at launch Monday morning.  So I was curious if smos will support the vega cards or if I should look into other operating systems.
Yupp82
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 11:38:09 AM

ccminer, will be?
groups, will be?
new driver update for dag, will be?
Any answer for many questons in this forum, will be???



Guys relax a little we have a vacation time. All we need a rest sometimes. Maybe tytanick is working hard or rest a little. Give him some time.
Pages: « 1 ... 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 ... 503 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!