Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 02:28:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive ASICMiner Blade Setup  (Read 579615 times)
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 12:28:51 AM
 #1341

issues here with the setup

here are my config screenshots:
http://coinking.imgur.com/all/

coinking's images are not publicly available.

1513348137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513348137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513348137
Reply with quote  #2

1513348137
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513348137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513348137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513348137
Reply with quote  #2

1513348137
Report to moderator
1513348137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513348137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513348137
Reply with quote  #2

1513348137
Report to moderator
1513348137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513348137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513348137
Reply with quote  #2

1513348137
Report to moderator
coinking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 927


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 12:30:35 AM
 #1342

issues here with the setup

here are my config screenshots:
http://coinking.imgur.com/all/

coinking's images are not publicly available.


how about this?

http://coinking.imgur.com/all/

.TeleX  AI.
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
▀████████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Store
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████▀▀▀█████
████████████░░░░░█████
███████▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀██████
███████░░░░░██▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄██░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░██████▀███████
████████████▀░░░░░░░▀█████
███████████░░░░░░░░░▄█████
████████▀████████▄██████
█████▀░░░░░░░▀████████
████▄░░░░░░░░░██████
▀████▄███████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Send/Receive
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████░███████████▄
██████░███░█████████
███████░███░██████████
███████░░░██░███████░███
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
█████░██░░░██░██░░░█░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
███░░░██░███████░███░███
██░░░██░███████░██████
█░░░████████████████
░░░██████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Trade
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 12:32:10 AM
 #1343

issues here with the setup

here are my config screenshots:
http://coinking.imgur.com/all/

coinking's images are not publicly available.


how about this?

http://coinking.imgur.com/all/
Where is your stratum proxy?

coinking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 927


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 12:35:17 AM
 #1344


fixed it, should be showing now

.TeleX  AI.
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
▀████████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Store
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████▀▀▀█████
████████████░░░░░█████
███████▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀██████
███████░░░░░██▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄██░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░██████▀███████
████████████▀░░░░░░░▀█████
███████████░░░░░░░░░▄█████
████████▀████████▄██████
█████▀░░░░░░░▀████████
████▄░░░░░░░░░██████
▀████▄███████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Send/Receive
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████░███████████▄
██████░███░█████████
███████░███░██████████
███████░░░██░███████░███
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
█████░██░░░██░██░░░█░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
███░░░██░███████░███░███
██░░░██░███████░██████
█░░░████████████████
░░░██████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Trade
coinking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 927


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 12:55:16 AM
 #1345


did i supply you with all the appropriate pics?

.TeleX  AI.
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
▀████████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Store
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████▀▀▀█████
████████████░░░░░█████
███████▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀██████
███████░░░░░██▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄██░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░██████▀███████
████████████▀░░░░░░░▀█████
███████████░░░░░░░░░▄█████
████████▀████████▄██████
█████▀░░░░░░░▀████████
████▄░░░░░░░░░██████
▀████▄███████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Send/Receive
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████░███████████▄
██████░███░█████████
███████░███░██████████
███████░░░██░███████░███
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
█████░██░░░██░██░░░█░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
███░░░██░███████░███░███
██░░░██░███████░██████
█░░░████████████████
░░░██████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Trade
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 12:59:51 AM
 #1346


did i supply you with all the appropriate pics?
Yes but you've not done any of your homework. The exact setup steps are in the OP. Set up your pool IP to the IP of your stratum proxy's machine, and your mining info.

coinking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 927


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 01:06:36 AM
 #1347


did i supply you with all the appropriate pics?
Yes but you've not done any of your homework. The exact setup steps are in the OP. Set up your pool IP to the IP of your stratum proxy's machine, and your mining info.

i've been going through these guides step by step all day.. the pics I uploaded were all set back to factory defaults because I was having such a hard time I reset it all.. i feel shitty, but i've been trying really hard to understand all this, i swear.. if my homework could speak it would tell you that i've been writing all over it all day lol thanks again for helping me with this, i feel like a wiener not being able to follow these steps

.TeleX  AI.
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
▀████████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Store
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████▀▀▀█████
████████████░░░░░█████
███████▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀██████
███████░░░░░██▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄██░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░██████▀███████
████████████▀░░░░░░░▀█████
███████████░░░░░░░░░▄█████
████████▀████████▄██████
█████▀░░░░░░░▀████████
████▄░░░░░░░░░██████
▀████▄███████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Send/Receive
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████░███████████▄
██████░███░█████████
███████░███░██████████
███████░░░██░███████░███
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
█████░██░░░██░██░░░█░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
███░░░██░███████░███░███
██░░░██░███████░██████
█░░░████████████████
░░░██████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Trade
coinking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 927


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 01:54:50 AM
 #1348

i'm sorry guys but i'm not getting anywhere with this, could someone please help me?

.TeleX  AI.
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
▀████████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Store
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████▀▀▀█████
████████████░░░░░█████
███████▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀██████
███████░░░░░██▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄██░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░██████▀███████
████████████▀░░░░░░░▀█████
███████████░░░░░░░░░▄█████
████████▀████████▄██████
█████▀░░░░░░░▀████████
████▄░░░░░░░░░██████
▀████▄███████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Send/Receive
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████░███████████▄
██████░███░█████████
███████░███░██████████
███████░░░██░███████░███
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
█████░██░░░██░██░░░█░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
███░░░██░███████░███░███
██░░░██░███████░██████
█░░░████████████████
░░░██████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Trade
rekweam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 02:36:09 AM
 #1349

i'm sorry guys but i'm not getting anywhere with this, could someone please help me?

Let me read through the posts and see where your at.
rekweam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 03:05:07 AM
 #1350

i'm sorry guys but i'm not getting anywhere with this, could someone please help me?

Ok, for starters, get rid of btcguild.com and put in the ip address again.

So for server address it should be
192.168.1.2, 192.168.1.2

secondly put in your username password twice EG
username:password, username:password

thirdly I like to change the IP address of my blade so it is not the same as my routers IP. EG
My proxy runs on 192.168.1.200 (this computer)
my first blade is on 192.168.1.201 and accessible for setup on 192.168.1.201:8000

your router/modems ip is going to be 192.168.1.254:80 which is very similar.
coinking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 927


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 04:00:44 AM
 #1351

i'm sorry guys but i'm not getting anywhere with this, could someone please help me?

Ok, for starters, get rid of btcguild.com and put in the ip address again.

So for server address it should be
192.168.1.2, 192.168.1.2

secondly put in your username password twice EG
username:password, username:password

thirdly I like to change the IP address of my blade so it is not the same as my routers IP. EG
My proxy runs on 192.168.1.200 (this computer)
my first blade is on 192.168.1.201 and accessible for setup on 192.168.1.201:8000

your router/modems ip is going to be 192.168.1.254:80 which is very similar.

very helpful info! I will use this as a reference point when changing pools/coins

Great to have such helpful people on here.. i would still be pulling out my hair if people like you weren't on here!

again, thanks for taking the time to help me Smiley

.TeleX  AI.
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
▀████████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Store
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████▀▀▀█████
████████████░░░░░█████
███████▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀██████
███████░░░░░██▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄██░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░██████▀███████
████████████▀░░░░░░░▀█████
███████████░░░░░░░░░▄█████
████████▀████████▄██████
█████▀░░░░░░░▀████████
████▄░░░░░░░░░██████
▀████▄███████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Send/Receive
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████░███████████▄
██████░███░█████████
███████░███░██████████
███████░░░██░███████░███
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
█████░██░░░██░██░░░█░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
███░░░██░███████░███░███
██░░░██░███████░██████
█░░░████████████████
░░░██████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Trade
JLebowskiTheDude
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 04:02:32 AM
 #1352

i've been going through these guides step by step all day.. the pics I uploaded were all set back to factory defaults because I was having such a hard time I reset it all.. i feel shitty, but i've been trying really hard to understand all this, i swear.. if my homework could speak it would tell you that i've been writing all over it all day lol thanks again for helping me with this, i feel like a wiener not being able to follow these steps

i'm sorry guys but i'm not getting anywhere with this, could someone please help me?

Take a deep breath.  Don't feel bad about this!  For a lot of people this is their first foray into networking, command line syntax, mining in general, etc.  It can be a lot of plates to get spinning the first time you do it.

Here's what I would suggest doing, in the following order...

Edit: When I originally hit Preview for the reply I had drafted it said there was a new reply, so I checked and see it looks like you got it sorted out!

If that's not the case let us know.  I'll repost what I had originally typed up.

coinking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 927


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 04:13:53 AM
 #1353

i've been going through these guides step by step all day.. the pics I uploaded were all set back to factory defaults because I was having such a hard time I reset it all.. i feel shitty, but i've been trying really hard to understand all this, i swear.. if my homework could speak it would tell you that i've been writing all over it all day lol thanks again for helping me with this, i feel like a wiener not being able to follow these steps

i'm sorry guys but i'm not getting anywhere with this, could someone please help me?

Take a deep breath.  Don't feel bad about this!  For a lot of people this is their first foray into networking, command line syntax, mining in general, etc.  It can be a lot of plates to get spinning the first time you do it.

Here's what I would suggest doing, in the following order...

Edit: When I originally hit Preview for the reply I had drafted it said there was a new reply, so I checked and see it looks like you got it sorted out!

If that's not the case let us know.  I'll repost what I had originally typed up.

great, I was able to get it sorted with help from demonmaestro! he's super cool, just like you guys who were willing to help me!

his guide can be found here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=343761.0

this was my first trip down this crazy rabbit hole but the community has come through for me once again!

thanks everyone and I'm sure I'll be back with questions! Smiley

.TeleX  AI.
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
▀████████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Store
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████████████████▄
████████████▀▀▀█████
████████████░░░░░█████
███████▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀██████
███████░░░░░██▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄██░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░██████▀███████
████████████▀░░░░░░░▀█████
███████████░░░░░░░░░▄█████
████████▀████████▄██████
█████▀░░░░░░░▀████████
████▄░░░░░░░░░██████
▀████▄███████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Send/Receive
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████████▄
▄████░███████████▄
██████░███░█████████
███████░███░██████████
███████░░░██░███████░███
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
████████░░░█░░░██░███░████
█████░██░░░██░██░░░█░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
█████░██░░░██░███░██░░░███
███░░░██░███████░███░███
██░░░██░███████░██████
█░░░████████████████
░░░██████████████▀
▀████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀
Trade
JLebowskiTheDude
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 04:38:49 AM
 #1354

great, I was able to get it sorted with help from demonmaestro! he's super cool, just like you guys who were willing to help me!

his guide can be found here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=343761.0

this was my first trip down this crazy rabbit hole but the community has come through for me once again!

thanks everyone and I'm sure I'll be back with questions! Smiley

Glad you got it working! 

Yup that's a great guide.  It covers just about everything.

The only things I would add to it is:

  • Specifying the -gp CLI option.  Especially useful if you plan on running more than one instance of the stratum proxy or you are having firewall specific issues so you can specify the port.
  • A mention of other common pool settings and CLI options.  Like some pools that want to use the -cu and -cp options.

But that's just about it.

rekweam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 07:18:31 AM
 #1355

i'm sorry guys but i'm not getting anywhere with this, could someone please help me?

Ok, for starters, get rid of btcguild.com and put in the ip address again.

So for server address it should be
192.168.1.2, 192.168.1.2

secondly put in your username password twice EG
username:password, username:password

thirdly I like to change the IP address of my blade so it is not the same as my routers IP. EG
My proxy runs on 192.168.1.200 (this computer)
my first blade is on 192.168.1.201 and accessible for setup on 192.168.1.201:8000

your router/modems ip is going to be 192.168.1.254:80 which is very similar.

very helpful info! I will use this as a reference point when changing pools/coins

Great to have such helpful people on here.. i would still be pulling out my hair if people like you weren't on here!

again, thanks for taking the time to help me Smiley

WOO! Hash on!
xZork
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 646


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 07:51:22 PM
 #1356

I recently bought 2 cubes and one has a bad blade, when installed, regardless of what slot, it kills the whole cube. Visually it looks fine, no burning or anything like that. Anyone have any ideas I could try to get this thing to work?

Thanks.

dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 10:32:53 PM
 #1357

--> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=352658 <-- cube thread. But nothing you can do if it looks fine.

xZork
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 646


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 10:39:39 PM
 #1358

Shit, bookmarked the wrong thread  Embarrassed

Yinero
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 06:57:45 AM
 #1359

So I have 2 blades that I was reconfiguring. I changed there IPs to a different one. I usually only change the last number, like 192.168.1.25X. I've done this many times over and now they wont respond when I open them...

I also have 2 cubes running and both of them I am able to configure just fine. All I did was change 1 ip to 254 which is the default... and the other to 256 and now they are both unable to connect.
See my sig for link to the setup thread, and diagrams of the pins (make sure you're doing the right pins for V2s). Also remember to do it while they're running, those are the two most common mistakes.

If you still have no luck, post in the thread and we will sort you out.

This quote is from my thread I started about having problems resetting the IPs on my V2 blades.

Now, I've read your guide and it is how I initally set them up while they were working. I also have tried resetting them with the pins and while it was on. I used a piece of wire for that and it didn't do anything. They are still coming on and all the lights show them as OK. I cannot access the configuration menu now however.

I also have tried running them 1 at a time and still nothing is showing up when I type in the new IPs I have set for them. This all didn't start happening until I changed the IPs. I don't know if I did reset the pins wrong or what. I followed everything exactly as it showed it. My blades have been sitting here for 2 weeks now doing nothing... atleast my cubes work but I still need these blades functioning ASAP.
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2014, 02:37:04 PM
 #1360

So I have 2 blades that I was reconfiguring. I changed there IPs to a different one. I usually only change the last number, like 192.168.1.25X. I've done this many times over and now they wont respond when I open them...

I also have 2 cubes running and both of them I am able to configure just fine. All I did was change 1 ip to 254 which is the default... and the other to 256 and now they are both unable to connect.
See my sig for link to the setup thread, and diagrams of the pins (make sure you're doing the right pins for V2s). Also remember to do it while they're running, those are the two most common mistakes.

If you still have no luck, post in the thread and we will sort you out.

This quote is from my thread I started about having problems resetting the IPs on my V2 blades.

Now, I've read your guide and it is how I initally set them up while they were working. I also have tried resetting them with the pins and while it was on. I used a piece of wire for that and it didn't do anything. They are still coming on and all the lights show them as OK. I cannot access the configuration menu now however.

I also have tried running them 1 at a time and still nothing is showing up when I type in the new IPs I have set for them. This all didn't start happening until I changed the IPs. I don't know if I did reset the pins wrong or what. I followed everything exactly as it showed it. My blades have been sitting here for 2 weeks now doing nothing... atleast my cubes work but I still need these blades functioning ASAP.
Check with your router that the address range can go that high, some only have a partial range as default. But almost certainly 256 was out of range.

Remember to only have one plugged in if they're both reset as they'll both try and get on .254.

Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!