Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 12:31:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive ASICMiner Blade Setup  (Read 579770 times)
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 06:54:22 PM
 #621

I just ordered this server power supply... HP DPS800GBA at Amazon for only $46.  If anyone else is interested there's only 2 left.

I just can't be bothered with trying to jerry-rig an ATX to the backplane.  I'm basically guaranteed to melt my blades if I try.   Embarrassed

Btw, got the bad Blade working by doing a hardware reset by shorting the two pins as shown in this illustration...

I got that power supply a few days ago. It's a little noisy, and you need a power cord to run it. Like a 14awg cord.

Forgive my ignorance but is a 14 awg cord the same as a standard PSU cord?  I have a sinking feeling this is another special order item.  Sad
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532003501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532003501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532003501
Reply with quote  #2

1532003501
Report to moderator
1532003501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532003501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532003501
Reply with quote  #2

1532003501
Report to moderator
pluMmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:16:56 PM
 #622

This does not seem to work in the server address section:

http://mining.eligius.st:8337 -u <MYaddress> -p x

Any ideas?

I have these 3 fields:

______________________________________________________

Ports  
Server addresses  
user:pass  

I've tried lots of stuff like these

Ports: 8337,8337
Server addresses: http://mining.eligius.st:8337
user:pass: <address>:<password>

Ports: 8337,8337
Server addresses: http://mining.eligius.st:8337
user:pass: -u <address> -p x:<password>

______________________________________________________

But it just keeps resetting the Server field to 192.168.1.2,USPA=<address>


I already have some Erupter USBs going on BFG miner but I cant seem to get it to use the Blades as well?

I tried to start BFGMiner with the --http-port option but I might be doing it wrong (probably am)

This is my normal Terminal command sudo bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 -u <address> -p DummyPassword -S all


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC 

  ✧ For Traders ✧     First Trading Ecosystem      ✧ By Traders ✧ 
               WEBSITE WHITEPAPER MEDIUM TWITTER FACEBOOK TELEGRAM █       


     24 April
   Public Sale
hendo420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 07:19:34 PM
 #623

This does not seem to work in the server address section:

http://mining.eligius.st:8337 -u <MYaddress> -p x

Any ideas?

I have these 3 fields:

______________________________________________________

Ports  
Server addresses  
user:pass  

I've tried lots of stuff like these

Ports: 8337,8337
Server addresses: http://mining.eligius.st:8337
user:pass: <address>:<password>

Ports: 8337,8337
Server addresses: http://mining.eligius.st:8337
user:pass: -u <address> -p x:<password>

______________________________________________________

But it just keeps resetting the Server field to 192.168.1.2,USPA=<address>


I already have some Erupter USBs going on BFG miner but I cant seem to get it to use the Blades as well?

Try this.

Ports: 8337,8337
Server addresses: mining.eligius.st,mining.eligius.st
user:pass: username:password,username:password

you have to double everything with a , inbetween.

ebmarket.co
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:22:12 PM
 #624

This does not seem to work in the server address section:

http://mining.eligius.st:8337 -u <MYaddress> -p x

Any ideas?

I have these 3 fields:

______________________________________________________

Ports   
Server addresses   
user:pass   

I've tried lots of stuff like these

Ports: 8337,8337
Server addresses: http://mining.eligius.st:8337
user:pass: <address>:<password>

Ports: 8337,8337
Server addresses: http://mining.eligius.st:8337
user:pass: -u <address> -p x:<password>

______________________________________________________

But it just keeps resetting the Server field to 192.168.1.2,USPA=<address>


I already have some Erupter USBs going on BFG miner but I cant seem to get it to use the Blades as well?

Every field has to have two comma-separated values.  Your PORTS field looks ok, but the next line needs to be "http://mining.eligius.st,http://mining.eligius.st", then the last line should have "<user:pass>,<user:pass>".

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
pluMmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:27:18 PM
 #625

Thank you both...
so I just repeat the user:pass info twice?


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC 

  ✧ For Traders ✧     First Trading Ecosystem      ✧ By Traders ✧ 
               WEBSITE WHITEPAPER MEDIUM TWITTER FACEBOOK TELEGRAM █       


     24 April
   Public Sale
hendo420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 07:28:21 PM
 #626

Thank you both...
so I just repeat the user:pass info twice?

yes,

user:pass,user:pass

ebmarket.co
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:28:35 PM
 #627

Thank you both...
so I just repeat the user:pass info twice?

Yes, with a comma in between, i.e.:

myusername:mypass,myusername:mypass

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:29:15 PM
 #628

Lol, I am gonna quit replying now - looks like I am double-posting Cheesy

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
pluMmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:30:40 PM
 #629

Okay the Server address fields are not resetting now but no mining is occurring.


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC 

  ✧ For Traders ✧     First Trading Ecosystem      ✧ By Traders ✧ 
               WEBSITE WHITEPAPER MEDIUM TWITTER FACEBOOK TELEGRAM █       


     24 April
   Public Sale
hendo420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 07:30:46 PM
 #630

Lol, I am gonna quit replying now - looks like I am double-posting Cheesy


Jinx, you owe me a soda. lol

ebmarket.co
btcmonkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:32:23 PM
 #631

I have a couple v2 blades that I can't seem to get working. Have a 750w PSU, wired in as described in OP. As soon as I paper clip the 24port on the PSU to power on, LED1 on the blade flashes 4 times then the PSU powers off and won't start up again until I undo and redo the paperclip. I have seen a couple other posters with similar reports, but no resolution. Same behavior on both blades.

Any ideas?

Also, tried 3 different PSUs, including one that is known good (driving current CPU). All same behavior.
hendo420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 07:32:35 PM
 #632

Okay the Server address fields are not resetting now but no mining is occuring.

is it accepting anything? or is it 0000?

You may have to set up a proxy on a computer on the network.

ebmarket.co
pluMmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:36:17 PM
 #633

Okay the Server address fields are not resetting now but no mining is occurring.


Does this look right?


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC 

  ✧ For Traders ✧     First Trading Ecosystem      ✧ By Traders ✧ 
               WEBSITE WHITEPAPER MEDIUM TWITTER FACEBOOK TELEGRAM █       


     24 April
   Public Sale
hendo420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 07:37:15 PM
 #634

Okay the Server address fields are not resetting now but no mining is occurring.


Does this look right?
http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://img802.imageshack.us/img802/6636/brug.jpg

try taking out the http://

ebmarket.co
pluMmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:44:11 PM
 #635

Slushes Pool also gives me no activity

8332,8332
http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332,http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332
User:pass,User:pass


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC 

  ✧ For Traders ✧     First Trading Ecosystem      ✧ By Traders ✧ 
               WEBSITE WHITEPAPER MEDIUM TWITTER FACEBOOK TELEGRAM █       


     24 April
   Public Sale
pluMmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:45:32 PM
 #636


Not hashing on either pool without http:// either


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC 

  ✧ For Traders ✧     First Trading Ecosystem      ✧ By Traders ✧ 
               WEBSITE WHITEPAPER MEDIUM TWITTER FACEBOOK TELEGRAM █       


     24 April
   Public Sale
pluMmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:48:58 PM
 #637

Okay the Server address fields are not resetting now but no mining is occuring.

is it accepting anything? or is it 0000?

You may have to set up a proxy on a computer on the network.

I already have some Erupter USBs going on BFG miner but I cant seem to get it to use the Blades as well?

I tried to start BFGMiner with the --http-port option but I might be doing it wrong (probably am)

This is my normal Terminal command sudo bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 -u <address> -p DummyPassword -S all


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC 

  ✧ For Traders ✧     First Trading Ecosystem      ✧ By Traders ✧ 
               WEBSITE WHITEPAPER MEDIUM TWITTER FACEBOOK TELEGRAM █       


     24 April
   Public Sale
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:56:06 PM
 #638

Slushes Pool also gives me no activity

8332,8332
http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332,http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332
User:pass,User:pass

You should not have the ":<port number>" after the address, and no "http://" either.  Just the hostname or IP repeated twice, comma-separated.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
pluMmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 251



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 08:07:27 PM
 #639

Slushes Pool also gives me no activity

8332,8332
http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332,http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332
User:pass,User:pass

You should not have the ":<port number>" after the address, and no "http://" either.  Just the hostname or IP repeated twice, comma-separated.


Okay Now I have tried these:
8332,8332
http://api.bitcoin.cz,http://api.bitcoin.cz

8337,8337
http://mining.eligius.st,http://mining.eligius.st


Still Nada


            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC 

  ✧ For Traders ✧     First Trading Ecosystem      ✧ By Traders ✧ 
               WEBSITE WHITEPAPER MEDIUM TWITTER FACEBOOK TELEGRAM █       


     24 April
   Public Sale
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 08:08:22 PM
 #640

Slushes Pool also gives me no activity

8332,8332
http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332,http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332
User:pass,User:pass

You should not have the ":<port number>" after the address, and no "http://" either.  Just the hostname or IP repeated twice, comma-separated.


Okay Now I have tried these:
8332,8332
http://api.bitcoin.cz,http://api.bitcoin.cz

8337,8337
http://mining.eligius.st,http://mining.eligius.st


Still Nodda

Again, take out the "http://"

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!