Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 04:06:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive ASICMiner Blade Setup  (Read 579620 times)
ccplz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123



View Profile
January 10, 2014, 02:46:16 AM
 #1261

I'm currently facing a problem with my Block erupter blade v2,would appreciate some help.
I was mining at btcguild with bfgminer without any problems for 2-3 months,however,when I try to mine now,the blade is much slower,even though all the chips are marked as O on the configuration page.
I didn't change any settings,tinker with any hardware,or anything like that,other than buying and using a new router.
Thanks in advance.
1513569989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513569989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513569989
Reply with quote  #2

1513569989
Report to moderator
1513569989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513569989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513569989
Reply with quote  #2

1513569989
Report to moderator
1513569989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513569989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513569989
Reply with quote  #2

1513569989
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513569989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513569989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513569989
Reply with quote  #2

1513569989
Report to moderator
rekweam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 08:24:55 PM
 #1262

I'm currently facing a problem with my Block erupter blade v2,would appreciate some help.
I was mining at btcguild with bfgminer without any problems for 2-3 months,however,when I try to mine now,the blade is much slower,even though all the chips are marked as O on the configuration page.
I didn't change any settings,tinker with any hardware,or anything like that,other than buying and using a new router.
Thanks in advance.

Are you noticing any decrease in internet speed over anything else?
ccplz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:10:36 AM
 #1263

I'm currently facing a problem with my Block erupter blade v2,would appreciate some help.
I was mining at btcguild with bfgminer without any problems for 2-3 months,however,when I try to mine now,the blade is much slower,even though all the chips are marked as O on the configuration page.
I didn't change any settings,tinker with any hardware,or anything like that,other than buying and using a new router.
Thanks in advance.

Are you noticing any decrease in internet speed over anything else?
Nope,seems as crappy as usual.
rekweam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 12:27:01 AM
 #1264

I'm currently facing a problem with my Block erupter blade v2,would appreciate some help.
I was mining at btcguild with bfgminer without any problems for 2-3 months,however,when I try to mine now,the blade is much slower,even though all the chips are marked as O on the configuration page.
I didn't change any settings,tinker with any hardware,or anything like that,other than buying and using a new router.
Thanks in advance.

Are you noticing any decrease in internet speed over anything else?
Nope,seems as crappy as usual.

Have you done a hard reset?
ccplz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 01:53:05 AM
 #1265

I'm currently facing a problem with my Block erupter blade v2,would appreciate some help.
I was mining at btcguild with bfgminer without any problems for 2-3 months,however,when I try to mine now,the blade is much slower,even though all the chips are marked as O on the configuration page.
I didn't change any settings,tinker with any hardware,or anything like that,other than buying and using a new router.
Thanks in advance.

Are you noticing any decrease in internet speed over anything else?
Nope,seems as crappy as usual.

Have you done a hard reset?
Ummm,no to be honest,let me try it now.
ccplz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123



View Profile
January 11, 2014, 02:21:24 AM
 #1266

Done,still not fixed.
defcon23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 08:19:01 AM
 #1267

try changing the ports you provide ( 3333 ) , to 8332 ( usual ip of the slush stratum proxy)
and dont forget to put it two time :  ( 8332,8332)
 Wink
louis1584
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 09:20:09 AM
 #1268

ok I have tried connecting to slushes pool and the bitminter pool using both stratum proxy and bfgminer I have tried turning my firewall off. Any help would be great Thanks

this is what I get the the cmd window
014-01-11 05:24:50,530 ERROR protocol protocol.dataReceived # Processing of mes
sage failed
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 185, in dataReceived
  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 216, in lineReceived
'rotocolException: Cannot decode message 'POST / HTTP/1.1
2014-01-11 05:24:50,535 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 2 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
2014-01-11 05:24:50,540 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 3 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
2014-01-11 05:24:50,552 ERROR protocol protocol.dataReceived # Processing of mes
sage failed
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 185, in dataReceived
  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 216, in lineReceived
'rotocolException: Cannot decode message 'POST / HTTP/1.1
2014-01-11 05:24:50,559 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 2 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
2014-01-11 05:24:50,562 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 3 peers connected, state
changed 1 times
2014-01-11 05:24:50,572 ERROR protocol protocol.dataReceived # Processing of mes
sage failed
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 185, in dataReceived
  File "stratum\protocol.pyo", line 216, in lineReceived
'rotocolException: Cannot decode message 'POST / HTTP/1.1
over and over and over
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 11:21:18 PM
 #1269

Quick question about cooling...

I have 9 blades on a backplane, all are running fine and cooling seems good enough from what I can see. I have six 120mm CoolerMaster "Sickleflow" fans pushing air across in one direction (3 push and 3 pull).

I have a 10th blade ordered and I'm not sure the air will push across as well on the end, lighting sucks but the pic below might help illustrate.



my question: should I buy some of those aluminum adhesive heatsinks for the blade on order? Or can I get by without them? Obviously, it will occupy the slot on the end of the backplane.

defcon23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 07:45:27 AM
 #1270

no, dont do it.
hephaist0s
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 624



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 04:44:10 PM
 #1271

Where can I get more of the little rectangular fuses that go in the later-generation blades?

Tips graciously accepted on my behalf by Mr. Pig. | object2212.com | 1H78y8FVeQrWY6KnxA6WLFQGUoajCuiMAu
broketech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 08:28:14 PM
 #1272

Held off on posting until I read the entire thread.  I bought my blade second hand as defective, for the challenge of tracing it.  It is AM BE REV 2.01 HK, green board.

I have tried mining against a coin wallet and against slush's proxy.  I'm no slouch when it comes to networking.  It displays all OOOOOOOO for the chips, and resets every two mins or so.  I have put tcpdump on it, and the blade requests work (and sometimes even shows in the received area), but does not hash on anything.  I have checked the voltages across the board, using values from this thread.  The voltages across all the hash lanes are very consistent.
Some of the pins on the pic are sightly off the pads, but it is on the ethernet side of the chip and I have no problem contacting the config page.  

For my next step I was going to check the logic chips in the hope that something is keeping the rails from reporting back.  It does get warm enough to be hashing, and the led only blinks at boot.

Any further input would be appreciated.

Sysadmin - Troubleshooter - Armchair Debugger
BTC: 1PCocLTxLJP4L1d1Gigjhxoy2WypifA4Cy - UN: uQAR2PhjtdvNvbbh4JC4wJdx3SCh2W4xB4 - SKC: SR81M5iqLkRB6PjZgkpNkpz1G7KmY3zceL
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 08:31:15 PM
 #1273

Held off on posting until I read the entire thread.  I bought my blade second hand as defective, for the challenge of tracing it.  It is AM BE REV 2.01 HK, green board.

I have tried mining against a coin wallet and against slush's proxy.  I'm no slouch when it comes to networking.  It displays all OOOOOOOO for the chips, and resets every two mins or so.  I have put tcpdump on it, and the blade requests work (and sometimes even shows in the received area), but does not hash on anything.  I have checked the voltages across the board, using values from this thread.  The voltages across all the hash lanes are very consistent.
Some of the pins on the pic are sightly off the pads, but it is on the ethernet side of the chip and I have no problem contacting the config page.  

For my next step I was going to check the logic chips in the hope that something is keeping the rails from reporting back.  It does get warm enough to be hashing, and the led only blinks at boot.

Any further input would be appreciated.

You should configure slush's mining_proxy locally, make sure it works, and configure your Blade to use it. Then post a screenshot of your configuration page (port 8000) here, just in case it helps.

It is normal behavior for the Blade to reset every 2 min or so when it can't get work from the getwork proxy.
broketech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 08:52:44 PM
 #1274



Quote
You should configure slush's mining_proxy locally, make sure it works, and configure your Blade to use it. Then post a screenshot of your configuration page (port 8000) here, just in case it helps.
It is normal behavior for the Blade to reset every 2 min or so when it can't get work from the getwork proxy.

Proxy confirmed to work with cgminer on a separate machine, calling on the getwork port.  I knew about the resetting every two minutes.

I've even let it run on the off chance it would just start hashing (fix itself lel).

Too bad there isn't a schematic out there, or the pic c source for the controller. 

Sysadmin - Troubleshooter - Armchair Debugger
BTC: 1PCocLTxLJP4L1d1Gigjhxoy2WypifA4Cy - UN: uQAR2PhjtdvNvbbh4JC4wJdx3SCh2W4xB4 - SKC: SR81M5iqLkRB6PjZgkpNkpz1G7KmY3zceL
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 09:01:59 PM
 #1275

What is the output from mining_proxy?

Normal output while proxying for Blades look like this:

Code:
2014-01-18 22:01:27,772 WARNING proxy getwork_listener._on_submit # [0ms] Share from 'matt4054_blade2' accepted, diff 32
2014-01-18 22:01:27,786 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade4' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,789 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade1' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,796 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade4' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,799 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade1' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,815 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade4' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,823 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade4' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,845 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade3' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,854 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade3' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,877 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade3' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,884 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade3' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,891 INFO proxy jobs.submit # Submitting 606fcb89
2014-01-18 22:01:27,891 WARNING proxy getwork_listener._on_submit # [0ms] Share from 'matt4054_blade3' accepted, diff 32
2014-01-18 22:01:27,969 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade3' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:27,990 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade3' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:28,010 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade4' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:28,019 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade4' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:28,035 INFO proxy jobs.submit # Submitting ab7c5c0d
2014-01-18 22:01:28,036 WARNING proxy getwork_listener._on_submit # [0ms] Share from 'matt4054_blade3' accepted, diff 32
2014-01-18 22:01:28,043 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade4' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:28,046 WARNING proxy getwork_listener._on_submit # [473ms] Share from 'matt4054_blade3' accepted, diff 32
2014-01-18 22:01:28,062 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade1' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:28,092 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade1' asks for new work
2014-01-18 22:01:28,125 INFO proxy getwork_listener._on_authorized # Worker 'matt4054_blade1' asks for new work
broketech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 09:19:51 PM
 #1276

Code:
3:10:39,660 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # Setting new difficulty: 7.63793220111
2014-01-18 13:10:39,660 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 71341695752773876472819158801180146042 for prevhash 4efb41c5, clean_jobs=True
2014-01-18 13:11:02,700 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # Setting new difficulty: 7.63793220111
2014-01-18 13:11:02,700 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 46988138074816531316494145925908141405 for prevhash 4957db65, clean_jobs=True

./mining_proxy.py -o 10.0.0.2 -p 8982 -gp 42222  (Miner is 10.0.0.250, machine with proxy/wallet is 10.0.0.2)

This is some sample output from the proxy.  When hashed against a wallet is shows a small number of received, but when the proxy is used there is no activity.

When tested with a known good miner it looked similar to your output, with found shares. 

Sysadmin - Troubleshooter - Armchair Debugger
BTC: 1PCocLTxLJP4L1d1Gigjhxoy2WypifA4Cy - UN: uQAR2PhjtdvNvbbh4JC4wJdx3SCh2W4xB4 - SKC: SR81M5iqLkRB6PjZgkpNkpz1G7KmY3zceL
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 09:44:08 PM
 #1277

Yep, so I'm afraid your hardware is at fault. With V1 blades you could just replace the logic board, but I guess you'll have to RMA the whole board through friedcat if it still works.
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2014, 04:09:24 PM
 #1278

Yep, so I'm afraid your hardware is at fault. With V1 blades you could just replace the logic board, but I guess you'll have to RMA the whole board through friedcat if it still works.

He will likely replace it with a V2 as V1s haven't been made in months.

broketech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 06:32:03 AM
 #1279

Quote
He will likely replace it with a V2 as V1s haven't been made in months.

It is a v2, and I bought it second hand.  Followed most of this thread, and was fishing for some kind of technical diagram or schematic. Far as I can tell the logic is off in the reporting/work queuing end of the circuit.

My next step when I get time was to see if the logic chips are playing ball, and to see what kind of negative voltage they can handle.

Sysadmin - Troubleshooter - Armchair Debugger
BTC: 1PCocLTxLJP4L1d1Gigjhxoy2WypifA4Cy - UN: uQAR2PhjtdvNvbbh4JC4wJdx3SCh2W4xB4 - SKC: SR81M5iqLkRB6PjZgkpNkpz1G7KmY3zceL
alwaysthirsty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 05:11:43 PM
 #1280

Hey guys. Is it a good idea to cool my blades with standart fan like this one http://www.mh-china.com/UploadFile/2006112010464134010.jpg ? i got 5 blades on hand

Another newbie question:

in the field "user:pass" you should enter your login details to slush's pool? Like that "sampleuser:password123,sampleuser:password123" ? Not workers' details?
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!