Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2019, 01:41:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... 201 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.8c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 207967 times)
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 24, 2018, 02:14:35 AM
 #2261

Why miner randomly drops hashrate on cards? Tested on many different rx rigs and always same.

please be more vague. maybe with less information we can solve your problem.
Sorry PPO. Probably not question for you.
1575682906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575682906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575682906
Reply with quote  #2

1575682906
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575682906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575682906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575682906
Reply with quote  #2

1575682906
Report to moderator
1575682906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575682906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575682906
Reply with quote  #2

1575682906
Report to moderator
1575682906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575682906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575682906
Reply with quote  #2

1575682906
Report to moderator
NicoxDJ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2018, 07:38:03 AM
 #2262

how to get jsonrpc with curl for this miner?
I'm trying this and it's not working

curl -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d '{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}' http://IP:3333

I didn't make it with curl but I made it with python I had to add a newline character \n at the end of the request.
like this {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}\n


Hey Germini,
Can you post your code please?
I found one python code somewhere here, but neither with \n it does not working :/

Hi, no problem with this code you can get all the data from a claymore or phoenixminer with no problem using python. thanks to (https://github.com/pistonov/RedTools-Rig-Light)

Code:
import socket
import json

def get_data(ip, port):
    sock = socket.socket(socket.AF_INET, socket.SOCK_STREAM)
    server_address = (ip, int(port))
    try:
        sock.connect(server_address)
    except Exception as e:
        return []
    request = '{\"id\":0,\"jsonrpc\":\"2.0\",\"method\":\"miner_getstat1\"}\n'
    request = request.encode()
    try:
        sock.sendall(request)
    except Exception as e:
        return []
    try:
        data = sock.recv(512)
    except Exception as e:
        return []
    message = json.loads(data)
    sock.close()
    return message

def get_data_claymore(miner_ip, miner_port):
    hashrate_total = []
    hashrate = []
    accepted_shares = []
    invalid_shares = []
    miner_uptime = []

    data = get_data(miner_ip, miner_port)

    try:
        all = data['result'][6].split(';')
        gpu_temp = all[::2]
        gpu_fans = all[1::2]
        hashrate_total = int(data['result'][2].split(';')[0])
        hashrate = data['result'][3].split(';')
        accepted_shares = int(data['result'][2].split(';')[1])
        invalid_shares = int(data['result'][2].split(';')[2])
        miner_uptime = data['result'][1]
        return gpu_temp, gpu_fans, hashrate_total, hashrate, accepted_shares, invalid_shares, miner_uptime

    except Exception as e:
        return []

data = get_data_claymore("192.168.1.13", 3333)
print(data)

Enjoy my friend!

Thanks!! It works on Phoenix, but it doesn't on Claymore. It doesn't get the info i goes, because cannot decode JSON:
raise ValueError("No JSON object could be decoded")
timnguyen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 04:05:57 AM
 #2263

When the GPU cause the error. The windows has open the error dialog box , I had to close the box then the miner can be restart. Is there anyway to stop this step?

I had already close the error reporting service of window, and I didnt have this with claymore miner. I prefer to use phoenix but this step consume much of my time.
Stihlus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 11:13:28 AM
 #2264

When the GPU cause the error. The windows has open the error dialog box , I had to close the box then the miner can be restart. Is there anyway to stop this step?

I had already close the error reporting service of window, and I didnt have this with claymore miner. I prefer to use phoenix but this step consume much of my time.
Hi,

You have this issue because you didn't disable the Error Reporting in Windows (maybe you didn't disable and you still have a glitch somewhere) and your "-rmode 1" or "-rmode 2" command in miner code and reboot.bat file won't work.
You can search on google or you can use some of this links
1_Click_Here
2_Click_Here
3_Click_Here

or, if you want more things to change/tweak on the rig you can use this little bat file ....
Windows 10 Tweaks for Mining

Regards,
Radu
shakler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 01:33:43 PM
 #2265

Showing user a higher hashrate requires basic coding skills. Im not sure if this "miner" even mines lol. Its about %70-90 slower than claymore's dual miner.
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 02:11:45 PM
 #2266

Showing user a higher hashrate requires basic coding skills. Im not sure if this "miner" even mines lol. Its about %70-90 slower than claymore's dual miner.

go bash and waste your time somewhere else...

It shows a very good hashrate, most importantly the pool where one mines shows  a great hash rate.

You get paid by the post to bash? PM is 3 to 5 %faster than CM... Also less wattage and less crashes than 11.9....



rgzrgz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 10:11:21 PM
 #2267

debugger detected on amd adrenalin 18.3.4.Rx 570 ASUS Radeon RX 570 ROG-STRIX + ASUS Radeon RX 580 ROG-STRIX-RX580-O8G-GAMING 8.0 GB

  • 4 rx 570 + 2 rx 580
  • Windows 10 x 64 LTSB
  • PhoenixMiner 3.0c
  • adrenalin 18.3.4.
  • Virtual Memory - 64 GB
  • use -amd key in .bat
  • motherboard - asrock h81 pro btc r2.0
  • 4 gb mem
  • 120 gb ssd
  • clean system


4play
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 05:18:39 AM
 #2268

I using PM 3.0c and every 5 sometimes 6 days PM stop working. What happend and how to fix this?
Have maybe someone .bat file for auto restar/reboot PM if PB stop working?

Code:
2018.07.26:00:42:06.959: eths Eth: Received: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":0,"result":["0xda40f35db43beeb3a7e6b66304068bbc0ca9ef3c25c4a8d68dad6a7de14835f0","0x0565d880e378b22250f35f260bac49983734114a9d338b7d7bacea1985c67dd4","0x000000006df37f675ef6eadf5ab9a2072d44268d97df837e6748956e5c6c2116"]}
2018.07.26:00:42:06.959: eths Eth: New job #da40f35d from eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999; diff: 10000MH
2018.07.26:00:42:07.210: GPU3 GPU3: Starting up... (0)
2018.07.26:00:42:07.210: GPU3 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #201
2018.07.26:00:42:07.370: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up... (0)
2018.07.26:00:42:07.396: GPU4 GPU4: Starting up... (0)
2018.07.26:00:42:07.396: GPU5 GPU5: Starting up... (0)
2018.07.26:00:42:07.422: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)
2018.07.26:00:42:07.429: GPU6 GPU6: Starting up... (0)
2018.07.26:00:42:10.009: GPU6 GPU6: Generating DAG for epoch #201
2018.07.26:00:42:10.009: GPU5 GPU5: Generating DAG for epoch #201
2018.07.26:00:42:10.010: GPU3 GPU3: Generating DAG for epoch #201
2018.07.26:00:42:10.011: GPU4 GPU4: Generating DAG for epoch #201
2018.07.26:00:42:10.011: GPU2 GPU2: Generating DAG for epoch #201
2018.07.26:00:42:10.011: GPU1 GPU1: Generating DAG for epoch #201
2018.07.26:00:42:11.238: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 3574/0/22, time: 52:09
2018.07.26:00:42:11.238: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (582) 2: 0.000 MH/s (595) 3: 0.000 MH/s (591) 4: 0.000 MH/s (596) 5: 0.000 MH/s (592) 6: 0.000 MH/s (618/22)
2018.07.26:00:42:11.511: GPU5 GPU5: DAG  19%
2018.07.26:00:42:11.515: GPU2 GPU2: DAG  19%
2018.07.26:00:42:11.515: GPU3 GPU3: DAG  19%
2018.07.26:00:42:11.518: GPU4 GPU4: DAG  19%
2018.07.26:00:42:11.528: GPU6 GPU6: DAG  19%
2018.07.26:00:42:12.519: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

2018.07.26:00:42:12.546: eths Eth: Received: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":0,"result":["0xda40f35db43beeb3a7e6b66304068bbc0ca9ef3c25c4a8d68dad6a7de14835f0","0x0565d880e378b22250f35f260bac49983734114a9d338b7d7bacea1985c67dd4","0x000000006df37f675ef6eadf5ab9a2072d44268d97df837e6748956e5c6c2116"]}
2018.07.26:00:42:13.011: GPU5 GPU5: DAG  41%
2018.07.26:00:42:13.036: GPU6 GPU6: DAG  41%
2018.07.26:00:42:13.223: GPU3 GPU3: DAG  44%
2018.07.26:00:42:13.225: GPU2 GPU2: DAG  44%
2018.07.26:00:42:13.230: GPU4 GPU4: DAG  44%
2018.07.26:00:42:13.698: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:188 : unspecified launch failure (4)
2018.07.26:00:42:13.700: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.26:00:42:13.711: GPU3 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:188 : unspecified launch failure (4)
2018.07.26:00:42:13.711: GPU3 GPU3 initMiner error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.26:00:42:13.711: GPU4 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:188 : unspecified launch failure (4)
2018.07.26:00:42:13.711: GPU4 GPU4 initMiner error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.26:00:42:13.785: GPU6 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:188 : unspecified launch failure (4)
2018.07.26:00:42:13.785: GPU6 GPU6 initMiner error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.26:00:42:13.801: GPU2 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:188 : unspecified launch failure (4)
2018.07.26:00:42:13.801: GPU5 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:188 : unspecified launch failure (4)
2018.07.26:00:42:13.801: GPU2 GPU2 initMiner error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.26:00:42:13.801: GPU5 GPU5 initMiner error: unspecified launch failure
sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 286
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 07:47:25 AM
 #2269

Many people have this problem, i think they all clock ther nvidia cards to high. I had the same problem in the past, makes no errors for a couple of days and then restarts with the same error. I clock 1 of my cards lower, now it works perfect.
The problem is, on nvidia cards we can not see hardware errors in hwinfo like we can see it on amd. this is my opinion and i working with over 100 gpu´s.

I see you have 22 incorrect shares on gpu 6, another indication of excessive overclocking.
4play
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 07:56:54 AM
 #2270

Many people have this problem, i think they all clock ther nvidia cards to high. I had the same problem in the past, makes no errors for a couple of days and then restarts with the same error. I clock 1 of my cards lower, now it works perfect.
The problem is, on nvidia cards we can not see hardware errors in hwinfo like we can see it on amd. this is my opinion and i working with over 100 gpu´s.

I see you have 22 incorrect shares on gpu 6, another indication of excessive overclocking.

Tnx for your answer. I know for GPU 6 I have still problem with this GPU. This GPU 6 it's already less OC if I compare other GPUs on this rig. Maybe it would make sense this GPU 6 still to drop OC settings?
KGligorov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 10:29:51 AM
 #2271

debugger detected on amd adrenalin 18.3.4.Rx 570 ASUS Radeon RX 570 ROG-STRIX + ASUS Radeon RX 580 ROG-STRIX-RX580-O8G-GAMING 8.0 GB

  • 4 rx 570 + 2 rx 580
  • Windows 10 x 64 LTSB
  • PhoenixMiner 3.0c
  • adrenalin 18.3.4.
  • Virtual Memory - 64 GB
  • use -amd key in .bat
  • motherboard - asrock h81 pro btc r2.0
  • 4 gb mem
  • 120 gb ssd
  • clean system




Reinstall your drivers.
okiesmokie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 04:15:20 PM
Last edit: July 26, 2018, 04:27:55 PM by okiesmokie
 #2272

Anyone have answer for this behavior,i have 5 rigs and all are crazy on phoenix or is it normal ?

https://imgur.com/a/BuqBtzN

https://imgur.com/a/oFSCLaU

Tried many drivers with overdriventool,win 10 ltsb,no memory errors,compute enabled etc so its not oc,ping is normal around 30-40ms.Images are pool side,miner side looks stable and ok,variations in miner are 1-2mhs up and down sometimes,tried clkernel 2 but drops are worse miner side.Anyone have any clue?thx
GreenDust
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 10:10:09 PM
 #2273

Hello guys.
What parameter do I need to tweak in config file to speed up my GTX 1070 cards? I get 3 mh less on phenix then on dual claymore. I would like to try to get it optimized.
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 10:20:16 PM
 #2274

see if -gt or -mi help see read me file.

Does it auto tune first time? There is also a - nvidia command did you use thwt?
GreenDust
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 12:53:36 AM
 #2275

see if -gt or -mi help see read me file.

Does it auto tune first time? There is also a - nvidia command did you use thwt?
It did not auto tune. I used -nvidia and -mi 14

I don't have thwt parameter mention in readme file


This is my config
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -wal [my wallet here] -worker worker1/myemail@gmail.com -epsw x -proto 2 -coin eth -cdm 0 -nvidia -mi 14 -gt 300

Does that seem correct?

Could anybody tell me how to properly assign email in nano pool config? When i try wallet/workername/email the nano pool shows invalid worker name.
I also tried wallet.workername/email  - the same output.

Also, what does "unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999) " mean? Does that mean video card crashed?
Vicks-Berg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 22


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 01:33:49 AM
 #2276

Could anybody tell me how to properly assign email in nano pool config? When i try wallet/workername/email the nano pool shows invalid worker name.
I also tried wallet.workername/email  - the same output.

don't put -worker command line ... just use -wal walletaddress/workername/email


Quote
Also, what does "unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999) " mean? Does that mean video card crashed?

Have you tried to lowering your OC setting?
GreenDust
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 02:40:14 AM
 #2277

Could anybody tell me how to properly assign email in nano pool config? When i try wallet/workername/email the nano pool shows invalid worker name.
I also tried wallet.workername/email  - the same output.

don't put -worker command line ... just use -wal walletaddress/workername/email


Quote
Also, what does "unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999) " mean? Does that mean video card crashed?

Have you tried to lowering your OC setting?
I lowered the OC and it seems to run stable but hashing lower then claymore for some reason. I am getting 32mh per card and only 27 or 26 on phoenix. Is the -gt parameter has any effect on cuda?
Vicks-Berg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 22


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 03:01:40 AM
 #2278

I lowered the OC and it seems to run stable but hashing lower then claymore for some reason. I am getting 32mh per card and only 27 or 26 on phoenix. Is the -gt parameter has any effect on cuda?

i never used -gt command line, and here my start.bat (it's not config.txt)
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20535 -wal vickyzz.eth01 -pass x -proto 1 -coin eth -ftimeout 120 -nvidia
pause

with core -200, memory + 800 and PL 70% I get 32 Mh/s stable hashrate as reported by phoenixminer
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 10:31:18 AM
Last edit: July 27, 2018, 12:52:54 PM by hesido
 #2279

I tried this today (in benchmark mode because my miner currently has no internet connection until I sort out some things), VERY promising.

One thing I noticed that it constantly tries to set the OC for my second gpu (Rx580) in my 13 GPU rig, it's the one that seems unstable (A bad samsung mem, perhaps), it cannot go above 30 without crashing to 0 h/sec. Even when I keep it below 30 for stability, where it doesn't crash, I see Phoenix trying to set the voltages every few minutes.  Is that GPU a dud?
FRosterdam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2018, 12:14:10 PM
 #2280

It seems that option -ftimeout doesnt work. Test on 3.0c both Nvidia and AMD cards. Tried to set -ftimeout 60.

From original text:
-ftimeout <n> Reconnect if no new ethash job is receved for n seconds (default: 600)
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... 201 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!