Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2021, 03:30:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 [787] 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5802921 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1555


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 02:56:07 AM
 #15721

"Old" cgminer version on my desktop ... 4.6.1 ... just happens to match.

Using API.class that is supplied with cgminer:

Code:
# java API version
Attempting to send 'version' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1420253231,Code=22,Msg=CGMiner versions,Description=cgminer 4.6.1|VERSION,CGMiner=4.6.1,API=3.4|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1420253231
   [ Code] => 22
   [Msg] => CGMiner versions
   [Description] => cgminer 4.6.1
)
[VERSION] =>
(
   [0] => VERSION
   [CGMiner] => 4.6.1
   [API] => 3.4
)

Code:
# java API "addpool|stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080,Kano,addp"
Attempting to send 'addpool|stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080,Kano,addp' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1420253142,Code=55,Msg=Added pool 'stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080',Description=cgminer 4.6.1|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1420253142
   [ Code] => 55
   [Msg] => Added pool 'stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080'
   [Description] => cgminer 4.6.1
)

Code:
# java API '{"command":"addpool","parameter":"stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080,Kano,addp"}'
Attempting to send '{"command":"addpool","parameter":"stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080,Kano,addp"}' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"S","When":1420253204,"Code":55,"Msg":"Added pool 'stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080'","Description":"cgminer 4.6.1"}],"id":1}'
[{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"S"] =>
(
   [0] => {"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"S"
   [1] => "When":1420253204
   [2] => "Code":55
   [3] => "Msg":"Added pool 'stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080'"
   [4] => "Description":"cgminer 4.6.1"}]
   [5] => "id":1}
)

All above looks OK to me ... for me.

So ... the possible problems are:
1) the JSON decoder you compiled into cgminer is a bad choice and you should use the json code supplied with cgminer
2) whatever you are using to send to the cgminer API is changing the data from simply 8 bit ascii to something else
3) the cgminer you are using is not official and they've messed with the API or the json included code
4) ?

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
1638415840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638415840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638415840
Reply with quote  #2

1638415840
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638415840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638415840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638415840
Reply with quote  #2

1638415840
Report to moderator
1638415840
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638415840

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638415840
Reply with quote  #2

1638415840
Report to moderator
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 03, 2015, 03:05:54 AM
 #15722

"Old" cgminer version on my desktop ... 4.6.1 ... just happens to match.

Using API.class that is supplied with cgminer:

All above looks OK to me ... for me.

So ... the possible problems are:
1) the JSON decoder you compiled into cgminer is a bad choice and you should use the json code supplied with cgminer
2) whatever you are using to send to the cgminer API is changing the data from simply 8 bit ascii to something else
3) the cgminer you are using is not official and they've messed with the API or the json included code
4) ?

I'm using the "stock" cgminer that comes with the Antminer S4 and Spondoolie SP20s.  I was hoping if the problem was of the above, I wouldn't have the same problem on both units.. but I do. Sad

I'm pretty sure I'm sending the request correctly as it's the same code that I use to request API data ... aka pools, status, and so forth.  And that all works fine.

Guess I'll go to Spondoolies next.

Thanks.

M


I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1555


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 04:51:01 AM
 #15723

"Old" cgminer version on my desktop ... 4.6.1 ... just happens to match.

Using API.class that is supplied with cgminer:

All above looks OK to me ... for me.

So ... the possible problems are:
1) the JSON decoder you compiled into cgminer is a bad choice and you should use the json code supplied with cgminer
2) whatever you are using to send to the cgminer API is changing the data from simply 8 bit ascii to something else
3) the cgminer you are using is not official and they've messed with the API or the json included code
4) ?

I'm using the "stock" cgminer that comes with the Antminer S4 and Spondoolie SP20s.  I was hoping if the problem was of the above, I wouldn't have the same problem on both units.. but I do. Sad

I'm pretty sure I'm sending the request correctly as it's the same code that I use to request API data ... aka pools, status, and so forth.  And that all works fine.

Guess I'll go to Spondoolies next.

Thanks.

M
Well, from my post, you should also try using API.class
If it works, then you know the problem is the data being sent.

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 03, 2015, 10:37:41 AM
 #15724

Well, from my post, you should also try using API.class
If it works, then you know the problem is the data being sent.

It was my doing. Sad  It's working now.

I also figured out that the W: needs to be in front of each address, ie,

Code:
W:127.0.0.1,192.168.0.194

makes 127.0.0.1 priv and 192.168.0.194 read only.

Thanks!

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


Developer


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 02:56:42 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2015, 08:33:51 PM by tZKtdvt6
 #15725



Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

Neosaan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 09:46:32 PM
 #15726

Hello. Dear experts, I need help. have scyipt Asik   http://titanminer.com/?product=dragon-miner-litecoin-asic-30mhs-scypt-lketc      can not find the version you want Cgminera for his work.
Asik is connected to a computer with vindovs7 installed driver for the serial port = >> Com1 Zadig
Which version cgminera need and what syntax bat needed? Help please, for 3 days ... I am suffering. Tried Cgminer Zeus - he does not see the COM port to which is connected Asik Works only BFGMiner - but his work does not suit me, you need only version CGminer CGminer which saw Asik was 3.1.1 - but this version is not able to work through a proxy, and I need it proxy I beg your help
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3374
Merit: 1077


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 09:52:59 PM
 #15727

Hello. Dear experts, I need help. have scyipt Asik   

Mainline CGMiner does not support scrypt.  Post in the Alt Coin forum for help with the proper fork, if there is one.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


Developer


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 12:04:56 AM
 #15728

To Kano,

What do you recomend to make that works good my two miners with the cgminer-4.9.0?

Thank you very much.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1555


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 04:23:30 AM
 #15729

Reposting the same question to bump it and PMing will not get you a faster reply but rather suggest to ignore you.

./cgminer -h | head -2
 or
java API config

Try that ... so there is some info about what your problem is ............

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


Developer


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 01:28:21 PM
 #15730

To kano,

Hello,

result that when I started cgminer-4.9.0-linux-x86_64-built,
I obtained a error message which says to me that libudev.so.1 isn't
found, then I looking for this error to Google and find a solution,
installing libudev1 from synaptic, it has resolve my first problem, but,...
now it start but only with one miner the AMU miner.
(You can see a screenshot of my two miners a bit more up in this web page)
Althought when I start cgminer-4.8.0 the two miners works at the same time
very good. Then I need a bit of your kindly help.

I have tried compiling the cgminer-master, but I obtain the same dilema.

Thank you very much.

txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 05:39:23 PM
 #15731

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3374
Merit: 1077


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:12:05 PM
 #15732

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:23:41 PM
 #15733

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3374
Merit: 1077


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 06:33:47 PM
 #15734

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
txplorer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:13:22 PM
 #15735

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3374
Merit: 1077


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:49:47 PM
 #15736

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.

You can enable/disable any device CGMiner recognizes.  I have no idea which one is an AU3 or an ANU since I don't have those miners.  But if both of these devices are icarus AKA ICA then I got nuthin.

Here's a list of driver instances from the readme, so it should be one of these.

_________________________________
The second version
  --usb BAS:1,BFL:1,MMQ:0,ICA:0,KLN:0
allows you to specify how many devices to choose based on each device
driver cgminer has - the current USB drivers are:
AVA, BAS, BFL, BF1, DRB, HFA, ICA, KLN and MMQ.
_________________________________

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3374
Merit: 1077


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 07:54:39 PM
 #15737

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2015, 10:08:04 PM
 #15738

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.
I don't have any bfl hardware any more. Can someone who has one start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt" and after it's failed at startup stop it and post the output of log.txt here (preferably within code tags).

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2015, 10:15:20 PM
 #15739

Having in issue with 4.9.0 on the r-pi.  I have 10 Antminer devices (ANU).  During initialization, a few of them will initialize as U3 devices (AU3) and repeatedly fail until I disable the USB port and re-enable.  After the hot plug logic correctly detects that they are ANU devices and they run perfectly.  Is there a way to tell cgminer to use only a single device type (ANU) or identify which device type is plugged into which port and defeat the automatic detection logic?

Try excluding the AU3.  I had a similar problem with my BAJ being detected as a BXM until I excluded it in an earlier version of CGMiner.

Sorry, but how do I exclude the AU3?  Is that a run-time command line parameter or a configuration parameter prior to the build?

It's a command line parameter.  It's in the ASIC Readme, or should be at least.

To disable detection of the false BXM I had to add "--usb BF1:0".  I don't know what the driver instance name for your false AU3 is.

The documentation would seem to indicate I can only exclude all Icarus driver devices, not specific types.  I tried "--usb AU3:0" and it gave me a message to the effect that there was not driver named AU3.
This is correct. Too many manufacturers have devices with the same communication chips without anything to identify them apart and as new devices come out with the same chip it gets harder and harder to support the older devices. As of late there's no strong reason for people with old hardware to update to the latest version anyway since they're usually just support for new devices. A major rewrite would be required to choose devices by subname and since it's to support older hardware it's hard to justify the effort required. I'm continually adding tweaks for cgminer to try and properly identify them apart but it's an endless battle.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tZKtdvt6
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


Developer


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 02:08:52 AM
Last edit: January 05, 2015, 02:19:04 AM by tZKtdvt6
 #15740

Here they are, my two SHA-256 miners, I have tried to update to the cgminer-4.9.0, but it was impossible.
With cgminer-4.9.0 I only get that works the AMU unit.

While you can see a very funny screenshot of them running happyly into cgminer-4.8.0

Thank you very much.

I just tried CGMiner with my Jalapeno and found that it doesn't work as well.  CGMiner says no devices found but cgminer -n shows the Jalapeno as being there.  It has been working fine with 4.7.1 which is what I had been using.
I don't have any bfl hardware any more. Can someone who has one start it with the extra options "-D -T 2>log.txt" and after it's failed at startup stop it and post the output of log.txt here (preferably within code tags).

Hello,

I promise doing and doing very well if you can give to me a little explanation of what I must done, I want to say what kind of test must I do, or what command and specifics parameters have I to write, please?

The Jalapeño cost to me near of three hundred dollars or euros, I'm not sure of all, and it arrived more or less six (6) months later of the date of the buy. Then to me is very important to have it connected and working very well as is mandatory, do you know?. The cgminer-4.8.0-linux-x86_64 works very well but I would preffer if it is possible to update to the most recent update of it. I have read the changes in the new version and I have seen some points which could be the cause to the miners don't connect as in the previous version of cgminer.

Thank you very much by your fast answer.

Pages: « 1 ... 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 [787] 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!