Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2019, 09:23:42 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1395 (47%)
Phoenix - 341 (11.5%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.4%)
Other - 173 (5.8%)
Don't know - 846 (28.5%)
Total Voters: 2968

Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 3230365 times)
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1863
Merit: 1016


000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172


View Profile
August 26, 2012, 03:30:50 PM
 #1201

I was able to locate my old guiminer installer from my old HD and run Norton Internet Security.

I got a trojan with the name, Trojan.ADH.2, detected and deleted by my AV.

Should I be concern with this?

If you run this miner in only a mining rig, then no problem.
But if you running it in a pc which you also store bitcoins , games .....then better avoid it.

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
The ultimate longterm rollout!
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

Web: www.bitsend.info












Bitcore BTX
Are you ready for the future?!
The first hybrid fork from BTC

Web: www.bitcore.cc












Bitcloud BTDX
Megacoin MEC

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
[/center]
1573939422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573939422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573939422
Reply with quote  #2

1573939422
Report to moderator
1573939422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573939422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573939422
Reply with quote  #2

1573939422
Report to moderator
1573939422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573939422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573939422
Reply with quote  #2

1573939422
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573939422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573939422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573939422
Reply with quote  #2

1573939422
Report to moderator
odee2004
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2012, 03:55:43 PM
 #1202

I was able to locate my old guiminer installer from my old HD and run Norton Internet Security.

I got a trojan with the name, Trojan.ADH.2, detected and deleted by my AV.

Should I be concern with this?

If you run this miner in only a mining rig, then no problem.
But if you running it in a pc which you also store bitcoins , games .....then better avoid it.

Btw, the trojan was detected on my guiminer.exe installer.

And, I'm mining on my computer right now, but using CGminer.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1863
Merit: 1016


000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172


View Profile
August 26, 2012, 04:03:11 PM
 #1203

It is due to cpu miner in guiminer.exe

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
The ultimate longterm rollout!
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

Web: www.bitsend.info












Bitcore BTX
Are you ready for the future?!
The first hybrid fork from BTC

Web: www.bitcore.cc












Bitcloud BTDX
Megacoin MEC

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
[/center]
Maniac479
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
September 10, 2012, 01:45:26 AM
 #1204

When I run the miner program it doesn't display the program interface. It starts off minimized and I can never get it to restore to the main program screen. I can right click on it while it is in the tray and select "restore all" and nothing happens. Is this a program bug?

Yes, it is. I had the same thing happen to me. And the "fix" thread didn't help much. I start it maximized and then strangely enough if I click on the upper border of the window it goes to normal size.

Otherwise great program!  Cheesy
deathsythe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 11, 2012, 12:22:59 AM
 #1205

I was having ZERO problems with GUIMiner until I restarted my computer this morning.

Was averaging >60MH/s before, and now I can't even connect to slush, deepbit, or anything...

Tried reinstalling it from a fresh download, nothing.

It either hangs up on "Starting" or "Connecting..." with "Shares: 0 Accepted"

It usually gets as far as  "Listener for "GPU1" started", and that's it


Windows 7
NVidia GTX 460

At my wits end with this thing, ugh. I was doing pretty well in my pools too before she died on me.


Any thoughts anyone?

TIA.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 07:57:30 AM
 #1206

How long did you run it without a restart? The Feb19 version is fixing such an issue which you descibes Smiley

deathsythe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 12, 2012, 01:24:00 AM
 #1207

Only a couple of days. Three - five at most.
odee2004
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2012, 12:25:54 AM
 #1208

It is due to cpu miner in guiminer.exe

is it okay to install it even though it says it has Trojan.ADH.2 from Norton ?
goozman96
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 17, 2012, 12:02:41 AM
 #1209

It is due to cpu miner in guiminer.exe

is it okay to install it even though it says it has Trojan.ADH.2 from Norton ?
Yes. And get rid of Norton and get something else like MSE or F Secure.

BTC: 19DKtsdGfQyFzNiEze9KuFQrWGiLDvg6F1 | LTC: LbV6UGyjYbVP49NvQFmuAnkADcaFYvNagK | NMC: NDCdMJmTmGH54Cezmo3CwSxAC7grAoZJbj
burger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 01, 2012, 11:49:19 AM
 #1210

Any update coming soon?

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022



View Profile WWW
October 01, 2012, 02:27:29 PM
 #1211

burger: What specifically are you missing?

vasilisclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 01, 2012, 11:31:49 PM
 #1212

GUIMiner development is stopped? There were several updates for miners since february but GUIMiner is not updated,
which means anyone using latest version of it actualy uses quite outdated versions of miners that come in package.

Has anyone tried updating just the poclbm in guiminer?
burger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 02, 2012, 01:37:50 AM
 #1213

burger: What specifically are you missing?

Just the new miners... poclbm etc... It's easier to start mining when all the software is updated, especially for new bitcoin mining ppl.

jiyu_shi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 01:05:33 AM
 #1214

Great Kiv Wink, can you make the GUIminer run p2pool in GUI? and I also hope GUIminer can show cgminer v2.8s' output.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 03:06:24 PM
 #1215

Great Kiv Wink, can you make the GUIminer run p2pool in GUI? and I also hope GUIminer can show cgminer v2.8s' output.
Just go get a GUI for CGminer, Omfg

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
AndrewBUD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501



View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 03:12:26 PM
 #1216

why not just run cgminer? Is pushing a key really that different from clicking a button with your mouse?


▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
▄▄█████▀▀''`▀▀█████▄▄
▄███P'            `YY██▄
▄██P'                  `Y██▄
███'                      `███
███'                         ███
▄██'   ▄█████▄▄  ,▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄p   ███
▄██▀  ,████▀P▀███.`██████████P   ▀██▄
███[ ,████ __. ███.   ,▄████▀    ███
███[ ]████████████[  ▄████▀       ███
███[ `████   ,oo2 ▄████▀'       ,███
▀██▄  `████▄▄█████d███████████   ▄██▀
▀██.   `▀▀▀▀▀▀"  Y▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ,██▀
███.                        ,███
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀███▄_                 ,███▀
▀███▄▄_          _▄▄███▀
▀▀████▄▄ooo▄▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀'

365

TM

EZ365 is a digital ecosystem that combines
the best aspects of online gaming, cryptocurrency
trading
and blockchain education. ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

..WHITEPAPER..    ..INVESTOR PITCH..

.Telegram     Twitter   Facebook

                       .'M████▀▀██  ██
                      W█Ws'V██  ██▄▄███▀▀█
                     i█████m.~M████▀▀██  ███
                     d███████Ws'V██  ██████
                     ****M██████m.~███f~~__mW█
          ██▀▀▀████████=  Y██▀▀██W ,gm███████
      g█████▄▄▄██   █A~`_WW Y█  ██!,████████
   g▀▀▀███   ████▀▀`_m████i!████P W███  ██
 _███▄▄▄██▀▀▀███Af`_m███   █W ███A ]███  ██
__ ~~~▀▀▀▀▄▄▄█*f_m██████   ██i!██!i███████
Y█████▄▄▄▄__. i██▀▀▀██████████ █!,██████
 8█  █▀▀█████.!██   ██████████i! █████
 '█  █  █   █W M█▄▄▄██████   ██ !██
  !███▄▄█   ██i'██████████   ██
   Y███████████.]██████████████
   █   ███████b ███   ██████
   Y   █   █▀▀█i!██   ████
    V███   █  █W Y█████
      ~~▀███▄▄▄█['███
            ~~*██

Play

            │
    │      ███
    │      ███
    │      ███
    │   │  ███
   ███  │  ███
   ███ ███ ███
 │  ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███  │   │
███ ███  │   │
 │   │
 │

Trade

           __▄▄████▄▄
     __▄▄███████████████▄▄▄
 _▄▄█████████▀▀~`,▄████████████▄▄▄
 ~▀▀████▀▀~`,_▄▄███████████████▀▀▀
   d█~  =▀███████████████▀▀
   ]█! m▄▄ '~▀▀▀████▀▀~~ ,_▄▄
  ,W█. *████▄▄__ '  __▄▄█████
  !██P  █████████████████████
   W█. - ██████████████████▀
  i██[   ~ ▀▀█████████▀▀▀
 g███!
Y███

Learn
[/tabl
jiyu_shi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 06, 2012, 01:49:02 AM
 #1217

Great Kiv Wink, can you make the GUIminer run p2pool in GUI? and I also hope GUIminer can show cgminer v2.8s' output.
Just go get a GUI for CGminer, Omfg
where can I get a GUI for CGminer?
jiyu_shi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 06, 2012, 01:55:17 AM
Last edit: November 06, 2012, 05:39:18 AM by jiyu_shi
 #1218

why not just run cgminer? Is pushing a key really that different from clicking a button with your mouse?
I run CGminer by GUIminer normaly(3 GPUs) for several months, but if run 3 CGminers(one GPU corresponds to one worker), it will dead in several days.
AndrewBUD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 501



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2012, 02:39:58 PM
 #1219

why not just run cgminer? Is pushing a key really that different from clicking a button with your mouse?
I run CGminer by GUIminer normaly(3 GPUs) for several months, but if run 3 CGminers(one GPU corresponds to one worker), it will dead in several days.


Why would you run more than one instance of cgminer? That makes no sense to me.


▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
▄▄█████▀▀''`▀▀█████▄▄
▄███P'            `YY██▄
▄██P'                  `Y██▄
███'                      `███
███'                         ███
▄██'   ▄█████▄▄  ,▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄p   ███
▄██▀  ,████▀P▀███.`██████████P   ▀██▄
███[ ,████ __. ███.   ,▄████▀    ███
███[ ]████████████[  ▄████▀       ███
███[ `████   ,oo2 ▄████▀'       ,███
▀██▄  `████▄▄█████d███████████   ▄██▀
▀██.   `▀▀▀▀▀▀"  Y▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ,██▀
███.                        ,███
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀███▄_                 ,███▀
▀███▄▄_          _▄▄███▀
▀▀████▄▄ooo▄▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀'

365

TM

EZ365 is a digital ecosystem that combines
the best aspects of online gaming, cryptocurrency
trading
and blockchain education. ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

..WHITEPAPER..    ..INVESTOR PITCH..

.Telegram     Twitter   Facebook

                       .'M████▀▀██  ██
                      W█Ws'V██  ██▄▄███▀▀█
                     i█████m.~M████▀▀██  ███
                     d███████Ws'V██  ██████
                     ****M██████m.~███f~~__mW█
          ██▀▀▀████████=  Y██▀▀██W ,gm███████
      g█████▄▄▄██   █A~`_WW Y█  ██!,████████
   g▀▀▀███   ████▀▀`_m████i!████P W███  ██
 _███▄▄▄██▀▀▀███Af`_m███   █W ███A ]███  ██
__ ~~~▀▀▀▀▄▄▄█*f_m██████   ██i!██!i███████
Y█████▄▄▄▄__. i██▀▀▀██████████ █!,██████
 8█  █▀▀█████.!██   ██████████i! █████
 '█  █  █   █W M█▄▄▄██████   ██ !██
  !███▄▄█   ██i'██████████   ██
   Y███████████.]██████████████
   █   ███████b ███   ██████
   Y   █   █▀▀█i!██   ████
    V███   █  █W Y█████
      ~~▀███▄▄▄█['███
            ~~*██

Play

            │
    │      ███
    │      ███
    │      ███
    │   │  ███
   ███  │  ███
   ███ ███ ███
 │  ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███  │   │
███ ███  │   │
 │   │
 │

Trade

           __▄▄████▄▄
     __▄▄███████████████▄▄▄
 _▄▄█████████▀▀~`,▄████████████▄▄▄
 ~▀▀████▀▀~`,_▄▄███████████████▀▀▀
   d█~  =▀███████████████▀▀
   ]█! m▄▄ '~▀▀▀████▀▀~~ ,_▄▄
  ,W█. *████▄▄__ '  __▄▄█████
  !██P  █████████████████████
   W█. - ██████████████████▀
  i██[   ~ ▀▀█████████▀▀▀
 g███!
Y███

Learn
[/tabl
jiyu_shi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 06, 2012, 03:00:30 PM
 #1220

why not just run cgminer? Is pushing a key really that different from clicking a button with your mouse?
I run CGminer by GUIminer normaly(3 GPUs) for several months, but if run 3 CGminers(one GPU corresponds to one worker), it will dead in several days.


Why would you run more than one instance of cgminer? That makes no sense to me.
Some GPUs are mine, some GPUs belong to others, each GPU corresponds to its worker, thus the workers' shares are the BTC's share that would be rewarded to GPU owner.
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!