Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2019, 10:16:58 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1395 (47%)
Phoenix - 341 (11.5%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.4%)
Other - 173 (5.8%)
Don't know - 846 (28.5%)
Total Voters: 2968

Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 3230365 times)
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1863
Merit: 1016


000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172


View Profile
November 06, 2012, 06:08:40 PM
 #1221

why not just run cgminer? Is pushing a key really that different from clicking a button with your mouse?
I run CGminer by GUIminer normaly(3 GPUs) for several months, but if run 3 CGminers(one GPU corresponds to one worker), it will dead in several days.


Why would you run more than one instance of cgminer? That makes no sense to me.
Some GPUs are mine, some GPUs belong to others, each GPU corresponds to its worker, thus the workers' shares are the BTC's share that would be rewarded to GPU owner.

Group mining, thats good.
Join 3-4 guys, buy hardware, mine & share the profit.

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
The ultimate longterm rollout!
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

Web: www.bitsend.info












Bitcore BTX
Are you ready for the future?!
The first hybrid fork from BTC

Web: www.bitcore.cc












Bitcloud BTDX
Megacoin MEC

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
[/center]
1573942618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573942618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573942618
Reply with quote  #2

1573942618
Report to moderator
1573942618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573942618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573942618
Reply with quote  #2

1573942618
Report to moderator
1573942618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573942618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573942618
Reply with quote  #2

1573942618
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573942618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573942618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573942618
Reply with quote  #2

1573942618
Report to moderator
Maniac479
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 15, 2012, 02:34:42 PM
Last edit: November 16, 2012, 01:12:57 AM by Maniac479
 #1222

Guiminer has become unstable on my system since the latest Win7 updates. I get the "blue screen" error after about a half hour of mining and my system reboots. I was using the packaged poclbm miner that comes with GUIminer. In the hopes of fixing this I updated to the latest poclbm but still had the same crash.

Here's the list of updates that I did on 11/13:

Update for Windows 7 (KB2763523)
Security Update for Windows 7 (KB2761226)
Cumulative Security Update for Internet Explorer 9 for Windows 7 (KB2761451)
Security Update for Windows 7 (KB2727528)
Update for User-Mode Driver Framework version 1.11 for Windows 7 (KB2685813)
Update for Kernel-Mode Driver Framework version 1.11 for Windows 7 (KB2685811)
Update for Windows 7 (KB2750841)
Update for Windows 7 (KB2761217)
Security Update for Microsoft .NET Framework 4 on XP, Server 2003, Vista, Windows 7, Server 2008 x86 (KB2729449)
Security Update for Microsoft .NET Framework 4 on XP, Server 2003, Vista, Windows 7, Server 2008 x86 (KB2737019)
Security Update for Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5.1 on Windows 7 SP1 x86 (KB2729452)

I left out some updates to MS Office.

I've been using GUIminer on a Core Duo with a 5830 and have had no problems until now. I've switched to 50Miner in the hopes that this problem will not happen using 50miner. I mine on 50BTC anyway. I tried 50miner before and it seemed to give me slightly lower speeds than GUIminer but now that GUIminer is unstable I have to try it again. Also it seems that it has some nice added features that GUIminer doesn't have.

update: well it's still crashing with 50miner, so it's not GUIminer that's causing the crashing. Who knows if it's even bitcoin mining that's causing the crashing? I don't.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2012, 03:56:44 PM
 #1223

Maniac479. it looks like driver related issues, maybe even problem with your hardware.

Quote
I tried 50miner before and it seemed to give me slightly lower speeds than GUIminer

Lower speed in 50miner is probably caused by lower aggressivity of the miner, which may lead to a bit higher stability. Try different GPU drivers or downclock your card...

Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 19, 2012, 02:23:39 AM
 #1224

Hey everyone, a new version of the miner is available from the download link on the first post or here:

guiminer-20121118.exe (self-extracting archive)    

The main point of this update is to get the latest poclbm version including Stratum support.

I removed support for the old Phoenix since I didn't have time to get GUIMiner working with the latest Phoenix 2; so if you're happily mining on old Phoenix then you don't need this release Smiley

As always donations are appreciated; my address remains the same at 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo. While I still love Bitcoin I'm not mining any more myself and am really busy in my personal life, so this release is purely for the benefit of you guys, the community.

If anyone has issues please report them in this thread or PM and I'll try to help out. Cheers!

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022



View Profile WWW
November 19, 2012, 07:05:37 AM
 #1225

Thats perfect news, Kiv. Thank you very much!

stergium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 19, 2012, 08:57:05 AM
 #1226

stratum support = no need for stratum proxy (eg slush's pool ) ?
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022



View Profile WWW
November 19, 2012, 08:58:47 AM
 #1227

stratum support = no need for stratum proxy (eg slush's pool ) ?

If you're using poclbm backend in GUIminer, then you don't need the proxy.

Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 19, 2012, 12:15:41 PM
 #1228

Hi subSTRATA, thanks for reporting the issue. I added a "Set Bitcoin data directory" option to the solo utilities, and as well it accepts any .EXE file for the bitcoin executable. To use it, set the bitcoin executable and data directory correctly before launching the bitcoin-qt.exe.

Your bitcoin.conf needs to be set up properly in the other data directory as well, the "create solo password" option only knows how to write to the default data directory.

Let me know if you experience any problems, but it seemed to work on my machine.

Hey everyone, a new version of the miner is available from the download link on the first post or here:

guiminer-20121118.exe (self-extracting archive)    

The main point of this update is to get the latest poclbm version including Stratum support.

Welcome back!

Have you looked at or eventualy fixed this issues?

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
mech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 19, 2012, 01:58:37 PM
 #1229

I can not turn off the computer while working Guiminer!
Only when I manually close the client may complete the normal Wsidows shutdown! What to do?

PPC? - Should become the first independent altcurrency!
Trance104
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 19, 2012, 04:11:03 PM
 #1230

Can I now mine with my 7970's using GUI miner?
vasilisclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2012, 03:38:31 AM
 #1231

Hey everyone, a new version of the miner is available from the download link on the first post or here:

guiminer-20121118.exe (self-extracting archive)    

The main point of this update is to get the latest poclbm version including Stratum support.

I removed support for the old Phoenix since I didn't have time to get GUIMiner working with the latest Phoenix 2; so if you're happily mining on old Phoenix then you don't need this release Smiley

As always donations are appreciated; my address remains the same at 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo. While I still love Bitcoin I'm not mining any more myself and am really busy in my personal life, so this release is purely for the benefit of you guys, the community.

If anyone has issues please report them in this thread or PM and I'll try to help out. Cheers!

Awesome, thanks.
The updated GUIminer works great mining with CPU but when I try starting my HD6990's it gives me the error "TypeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute '_getitiem_' "

Mining on Slush's pool running poclbm
Win7 64bit
Intel i7
2 x HD6990's

Any thoughts on how to fix that will be muchly appreciated.
Cheers
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 20, 2012, 12:00:51 PM
 #1232

It's a pretty vague error... looking at the changes I made I can't figure out what could cause that. You say it worked on the last guiminer? One thing you could try is deleting your miners and creating new miners just to see if that does anything.

Another thing you could try is to run poclbm from the command line and see if that works correctly, in case there was an issue with the latest poclbm. If you look in the console when you start tup you can see the command to use, something like:

poclbm.exe kiv:pass@localhost:8332 --device=1 --platform=0 --verbose -r1

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
vasilisclaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2012, 08:16:21 PM
Last edit: November 20, 2012, 09:03:05 PM by vasilisclaw
 #1233

Thanks Kiv,
Looks like my problem is related to the new version of poclbm. Both in command line and gui I get a message that reads:
ADL_Adapter_Active_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 1:0:Cayman

I'm not sure if that is causing the problems but I never got that message on previous versions

Still getting my head around using Python and ADL.... I guess it's time I learnt
Anyway, thanks for pointing me in the right direction



It's a pretty vague error... looking at the changes I made I can't figure out what could cause that. You say it worked on the last guiminer? One thing you could try is deleting your miners and creating new miners just to see if that does anything.

Another thing you could try is to run poclbm from the command line and see if that works correctly, in case there was an issue with the latest poclbm. If you look in the console when you start tup you can see the command to use, something like:

poclbm.exe kiv:pass@localhost:8332 --device=1 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
Jack1Rip1BurnIt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


Trust me, these default swaps will limit the risks


View Profile
November 22, 2012, 12:28:57 AM
 #1234

Can I now mine with my 7970's using GUI miner?

I would like to know this answer as well. Thanks in advance

Successful trades with bels, misterbigg, ChrisNelson, shackleford, geniusboy91, and Isokivi.
monstrs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555
Merit: 504



View Profile
November 23, 2012, 12:52:13 PM
 #1235

Glad to know GUI miner is updating, used to like it very much. I am not at home, anyone, is it working with HD 7970 ?
Trance104
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 24, 2012, 05:53:18 PM
 #1236

Can I now mine with my 7970's using GUI miner?

I would like to know this answer as well. Thanks in advance

Download, install, try it for yourself.

Nah.. I'll wait for someone to confirm. No sense in stopping my miners...
pehoko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 233
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 27, 2012, 03:25:49 PM
 #1237

Getting error after installing new guiminer:

Code:
ERROR:root:Exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2477, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 1892, in __init__
  File "guiminer.py", line 2128, in load_config
  File "guiminer.py", line 1007, in start_mining
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 679, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 896, in _execute_child
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2486, in <module>
  File "guiminer.py", line 2477, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 1892, in __init__
  File "guiminer.py", line 2128, in load_config
  File "guiminer.py", line 1007, in start_mining
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 679, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 896, in _execute_child
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
ERROR:root:Exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2477, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 1892, in __init__
  File "guiminer.py", line 2128, in load_config
  File "guiminer.py", line 1007, in start_mining
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 679, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 896, in _execute_child
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2486, in <module>
  File "guiminer.py", line 2477, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 1892, in __init__
  File "guiminer.py", line 2128, in load_config
  File "guiminer.py", line 1007, in start_mining
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 679, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 896, in _execute_child
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Miners folder missing and etc.
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 28, 2012, 09:51:45 PM
 #1238

The issue with "NoneType' object has no attribute '_getitiem_" been fixed on poclbm side, I'll try to put out a release including the fix when I get a chance. Here's the issue:

https://github.com/m0mchil/poclbm/issues/54

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
Trance104
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 29, 2012, 05:09:19 AM
 #1239

I see that there will be an update for the 7970's!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now I'm excited!!!!

 Kiss
tealover
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 07:04:20 AM
 #1240

Getting error after installing new guiminer:

Code:
ERROR:root:Exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2477, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 1892, in __init__
  File "guiminer.py", line 2128, in load_config
  File "guiminer.py", line 1007, in start_mining
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 679, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 896, in _execute_child
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2486, in <module>
  File "guiminer.py", line 2477, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 1892, in __init__
  File "guiminer.py", line 2128, in load_config
  File "guiminer.py", line 1007, in start_mining
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 679, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 896, in _execute_child
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
ERROR:root:Exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2477, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 1892, in __init__
  File "guiminer.py", line 2128, in load_config
  File "guiminer.py", line 1007, in start_mining
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 679, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 896, in _execute_child
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2486, in <module>
  File "guiminer.py", line 2477, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 1892, in __init__
  File "guiminer.py", line 2128, in load_config
  File "guiminer.py", line 1007, in start_mining
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 679, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 896, in _execute_child
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Miners folder missing and etc.



I'm getting same error, help please
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!