Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 05:57:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: An (even more) optimized version of cpuminer (pooler's cpuminer, CPU-only)  (Read 1958267 times)
sunerok
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2016, 05:52:41 PM
Last edit: February 05, 2016, 08:32:16 PM by sunerok
 #1141

so i've been toying with a fork of the most current bitcoin source code, and im trying to cpumine the new genesis block and 1st block after..

Code:
./minerd -a sha256d -o http://127.0.0.1:8228 -t 1 -u rpcuser -p rpcpassword -D -P
[2016-02-05 12:33:00] 1 miner threads started, using 'sha256d' algorithm.
[2016-02-05 12:33:00] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2016-02-05 12:33:10] ...retry after 10 seconds
[2016-02-05 12:33:20] ...retry after 10 seconds

odd thing is, i can telnet to that port and see its open, but the miner doesn't seem to care what my rpc user/pass info is, because ive even entered the wrong info and it just does the same thing..

i get no info from -D debug either..

*update

so i used a binary from the sourceforge site:

Code:
./minerd -a sha256d -o http://localhost:8288 -t 1 -u rpcuser -p rpcpassword -D -P
[2016-02-05 15:27:18] 1 miner threads started, using 'sha256d' algorithm.
[2016-02-05 15:27:18] JSON protocol request:
{"method": "getblocktemplate", "params": [{"capabilities": ["coinbasetxn", "coinbasevalue", "longpoll", "workid"]}], "id":0}


* Rebuilt URL to: http://localhost:8228/
* Hostname was NOT found in DNS cache
*   Trying 127.0.0.1...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Adding handle: conn: 0x7f0e10012b10
* Adding handle: send: 0
* Adding handle: recv: 0
* Curl_addHandleToPipeline: length: 1
* - Conn 0 (0x7f0e10012b10) send_pipe: 1, recv_pipe: 0
* Connected to localhost (127.0.0.1) port 8228 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user 'rpcuser'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic cnBjdXNlcjpycGNwYXNzd29yZA==
Host: localhost:8228
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 126
User-Agent: cpuminer/2.4.3
X-Mining-Extensions: midstate

* The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error
* Closing connection 0
[2016-02-05 15:27:18] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error
[2016-02-05 15:27:18] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

still isnt working properly.. no info in the daemon's debug.log either..



_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [SCRYPT] /////_
_//// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC ////_
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
gch_ling
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2016, 02:51:15 AM
 #1142

Need help!!!!!!!!!!!!
Error Message is: minerd.exe: unknown algorithm -- 'm7'
Command is: 
minerd.exe -a m7 -o stratum+tcp://xcnpool2.1gh.com:7333 -u CWxqU4gkPz57JuDQ3RDs8avrtcyaP7cCZT -p x

I download miner from http://sourceforge.net/projects/cpuminer/files/pooler-cpuminer-2.4.3-win64.zip
johnjacksonbtc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 03:50:12 PM
 #1143

Aren't there memory leaks in cpuminer 2.4.3 win64 version? Its virtual memory increases roughly 4GB per day while mining 1MB blocks. When remote node restarts these GB disappear and miner then tries to resolve host with four random characters even it was configured to connect at 127.0.0.1.
pooler (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
March 15, 2016, 07:11:58 PM
 #1144

Aren't there memory leaks in cpuminer 2.4.3 win64 version? Its virtual memory increases roughly 4GB per day while mining 1MB blocks. When remote node restarts these GB disappear and miner then tries to resolve host with four random characters even it was configured to connect at 127.0.0.1.

You are right, I just checked and there is indeed a memory leak in the GBT code. I'll push a quick fix to GitHub shortly. Hopefully I'll also be able to publish new binaries soon.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Borgminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 758
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 21, 2016, 07:40:22 AM
 #1145

garbage it doesnt even open up so you can configure it .
pooler (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
March 21, 2016, 09:59:14 AM
 #1146

I ran into this a few days ago, it's quite relevant: https://www.reddit.com/r/ProgrammerHumor/comments/479o3r/open_source_documentation/
While I agree that the proposed "fix" is rather harsh, one could argue that if you don't know what a CLI is then you almost certainly don't want to run cpuminer, as nowadays its practical uses are limited to stress testing and to the debugging of other mining-related software.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
pooler (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
March 24, 2016, 05:19:41 PM
 #1147

Version 2.4.4

This is a bugfix release to address a nasty memory leak affecting getblocktemplate mode since version 2.4.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub. Source tarball and binaries are available at Sourceforge.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 27, 2016, 02:43:24 AM
Last edit: March 27, 2016, 03:49:26 AM by utahjohn
 #1148

@pooler
I contacted u a few days ago by email about scrypt_core() for aarch64, I don't know how to code a .S file but I came up with a temporary solution:
A fallback written in C++ for unsupported architectures.  
simply place the fallback before the others in build order and it would compile, and be replace by optimized version if the architecture is supported Smiley
This file is critical to my build of Diamond wallet.
Your scrypt-arm.S file will not build on aarch64.
This is ONLY thing stopping build Sad
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=580725.msg14296622#msg14296622
Like I said if I had C++ source I could get it to run (likely slower).

DMD Diamond coin:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=580725
pooler (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
March 27, 2016, 07:22:18 AM
 #1149

@pooler
I contacted u a few days ago by email about scrypt_core() for aarch64, I don't know how to code a .S file but I came up with a temporary solution:
A fallback written in C++ for unsupported architectures.  
simply place the fallback before the others in build order and it would compile, and be replace by optimized version if the architecture is supported Smiley

As I've told you in my email, I still haven't been able to test cpuminer on aarch64, but time allowing I plan to look into this soon.
If you're OK with an unoptimized build, I think as a temporary solution configuring with --disable-assembly should be enough.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
russy121
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2016, 08:36:52 PM
 #1150

hi all has anyone been able to compile on a raspberry pi 2 or 3 for hodl if so can you tell me how

ty
ps it runs so nice on ubuntu
Pmalek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 7104



View Profile
April 16, 2016, 05:23:01 PM
 #1151

Why is this reported as a threat? I cant even download it, chrome and firefox are going red!

.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
johnjacksonbtc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 09:34:22 AM
 #1152

Version 2.4.4

This is a bugfix release to address a nasty memory leak affecting getblocktemplate mode since version 2.4.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub. Source tarball and binaries are available at Sourceforge.


Thanks for a release, but memleak still is present - 2MB per getblocktemplate request. I also see lowered I/O and page priority values, that looks better.

Why is this reported as a threat? I cant even download it, chrome and firefox are going red!

I also saw that red warning, you should be able to ignore this warning and download this software. It is marked red because it is easiest way for antivirus (or virus that detects other viruses) to identify that your system is compromised. Usually antivirus detects miner executable but main virus remains in system.
pooler (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 10:03:14 PM
 #1153

memleak still is present - 2MB per getblocktemplate request.

I must have missed this one because it only happens when long polling is enabled. Anyway, I've just pushed a fix to the git repo. Thank you again!

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
TradeForProfits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2016, 05:23:51 AM
 #1154

appreciate your work. Is there a way for a noob to compile scrypt-jane support into your latest optimized cpuminer? Thanks.
pooler (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
May 19, 2016, 06:26:05 AM
 #1155

appreciate your work. Is there a way for a noob to compile scrypt-jane support into your latest optimized cpuminer? Thanks.

Sorry, I don't think so.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
May 19, 2016, 01:35:22 PM
 #1156

appreciate your work. Is there a way for a noob to compile scrypt-jane support into your latest optimized cpuminer? Thanks.

cpuminer-opt (see sig) supports scrypt-jane and many other algos.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
realgera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2016, 07:55:15 AM
 #1157

Hello! I'm trying to build 64 bit binary on AIX 7.1, but configure fails with an error. Any suggestions?
config.log:
Code:
This file contains any messages produced by compilers while
running configure, to aid debugging if configure makes a mistake.

It was created by cpuminer configure 2.4.4, which was
generated by GNU Autoconf 2.69.  Invocation command line was

  $ ./configure CFLAGS=-O3

## --------- ##
## Platform. ##
## --------- ##

hostname = srvcrp6
uname -m = 00CC01114C00
uname -r = 1
uname -s = AIX
uname -v = 7

/usr/bin/uname -p = powerpc
/bin/uname -X     = unknown

/bin/arch              = unknown
/usr/bin/arch -k       = unknown
/usr/convex/getsysinfo = unknown
/usr/bin/hostinfo      = unknown
/bin/machine           = unknown
/usr/bin/oslevel       = 7.1.0.0
/bin/universe          = unknown

PATH: /usr/bin
PATH: /etc
PATH: /usr/sbin
PATH: /usr/ucb
PATH: /usr/bin/X11
PATH: /sbin
PATH: /usr/java/jre/bin
PATH: /usr/java/bin


## ----------- ##
## Core tests. ##
## ----------- ##

configure:2336: checking build system type
configure:2350: result: powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0
configure:2370: checking host system type
configure:2383: result: powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0
configure:2403: checking target system type
configure:2416: result: powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0
configure:2460: checking for a BSD-compatible install
configure:2528: result: ./install-sh -c
configure:2539: checking whether build environment is sane
configure:2594: result: yes
configure:2745: checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p
configure:2784: result: ./install-sh -c -d
configure:2791: checking for gawk
configure:2807: found /usr/bin/gawk
configure:2818: result: gawk
configure:2829: checking whether make sets $(MAKE)
configure:2851: result: yes
configure:2880: checking whether make supports nested variables
configure:2897: result: yes
configure:3026: checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles
configure:3035: result: no
configure:3061: checking for style of include used by make
configure:3089: result: GNU
configure:3160: checking for gcc
configure:3176: found /usr/bin/gcc
configure:3187: result: gcc
configure:3416: checking for C compiler version
configure:3425: gcc --version >&5
gcc (GCC) 4.8.3
Copyright (C) 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.  There is NO
warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

configure:3436: $? = 0
configure:3425: gcc -v >&5
Using built-in specs.
COLLECT_GCC=gcc
COLLECT_LTO_WRAPPER=/opt/freeware/libexec/gcc/powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0/4.8.3/lto-wrapper
Target: powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0
Configured with: ../gcc-4.8.3/configure --with-as=/usr/bin/as --with-ld=/usr/bin/ld --enable-languages=c,c++,fortran --prefix=/opt/freeware --mandir=/opt/freeware/man --infodir=/opt/freeware/info --enable-version-specific-runtime-libs --disable-nls --enable-decimal-floa
t=dpd --host=powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0
Thread model: aix
gcc version 4.8.3 (GCC)
configure:3436: $? = 0
configure:3425: gcc -V >&5
gcc: error: unrecognized command line option '-V'
gcc: fatal error: no input files
compilation terminated.
configure:3436: $? = 1
configure:3425: gcc -qversion >&5
gcc: error: unrecognized command line option '-qversion'
gcc: fatal error: no input files
compilation terminated.
configure:3436: $? = 1
configure:3456: checking whether the C compiler works
configure:3478: gcc -O3   conftest.c  >&5
Assembler:
/tmp//cci5yi3I.s: line 12: Only .llong should be used for relocatable expressions.
configure:3482: $? = 1
configure:3520: result: no
configure: failed program was:
| /* confdefs.h */
| #define PACKAGE_NAME "cpuminer"
| #define PACKAGE_TARNAME "cpuminer"
| #define PACKAGE_VERSION "2.4.4"
| #define PACKAGE_STRING "cpuminer 2.4.4"
| #define PACKAGE_BUGREPORT ""
| #define PACKAGE_URL ""
| #define PACKAGE "cpuminer"
| #define VERSION "2.4.4"
| /* end confdefs.h.  */
|
| int
| main ()
| {
|
|   ;
|   return 0;
| }
configure:3525: error: in `/usr/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.4.4':
configure:3527: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details

## ---------------- ##
## Cache variables. ##
## ---------------- ##

ac_cv_build=powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0
ac_cv_env_CCASFLAGS_set=''
ac_cv_env_CCASFLAGS_value=''
ac_cv_env_CCAS_set=''
ac_cv_env_CCAS_value=''
ac_cv_env_CC_set=''
ac_cv_env_CC_value=''
ac_cv_env_CFLAGS_set=set
ac_cv_env_CFLAGS_value=-O3
ac_cv_env_CPPFLAGS_set=''
ac_cv_env_CPPFLAGS_value=''
ac_cv_env_CPP_set=''
ac_cv_env_CPP_value=''
ac_cv_env_LDFLAGS_set=''
ac_cv_env_LDFLAGS_value=''
ac_cv_env_LIBS_set=''
ac_cv_env_LIBS_value=''
ac_cv_env_build_alias_set=''
ac_cv_env_build_alias_value=''
ac_cv_env_host_alias_set=''
ac_cv_env_host_alias_value=''
ac_cv_env_target_alias_set=''
ac_cv_env_target_alias_value=''
ac_cv_host=powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0
ac_cv_prog_AWK=gawk
ac_cv_prog_ac_ct_CC=gcc
ac_cv_prog_make_make_set=yes
ac_cv_target=powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0
am_cv_make_support_nested_variables=yes

## ----------------- ##
## Output variables. ##
## ----------------- ##

ACLOCAL='${SHELL} /usr/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.4.4/missing aclocal-1.14'
ALLOCA=''
AMDEPBACKSLASH='\'
AMDEP_FALSE='#'
AMDEP_TRUE=''
AMTAR='$${TAR-tar}'
AM_BACKSLASH='\'
AM_DEFAULT_V='$(AM_DEFAULT_VERBOSITY)'
AM_DEFAULT_VERBOSITY='1'
AM_V='$(V)'
ARCH_ARM_FALSE=''
ARCH_ARM_TRUE=''
ARCH_PPC_FALSE=''
ARCH_PPC_TRUE=''
ARCH_x86_64_FALSE=''
ARCH_x86_64_TRUE=''
ARCH_x86_FALSE=''
ARCH_x86_TRUE=''
AUTOCONF='${SHELL} /usr/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.4.4/missing autoconf'
AUTOHEADER='${SHELL} /usr/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.4.4/missing autoheader'
AUTOMAKE='${SHELL} /usr/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.4.4/missing automake-1.14'
AWK='gawk'
CC='gcc'
CCAS=''
CCASDEPMODE=''
CCASFLAGS=''
CCDEPMODE=''
CFLAGS='-O3'
CPP=''
CPPFLAGS=''
CYGPATH_W='echo'
DEFS=''
DEPDIR='.deps'
ECHO_C='\c'
ECHO_N=''
ECHO_T=''
EGREP=''
EXEEXT=''
GREP=''
HAVE_WINDOWS_FALSE=''
HAVE_WINDOWS_TRUE=''
INSTALL_DATA='${INSTALL} -m 644'
INSTALL_PROGRAM='${INSTALL}'
INSTALL_SCRIPT='${INSTALL}'
INSTALL_STRIP_PROGRAM='$(install_sh) -c -s'
JANSSON_LIBS=''
LDFLAGS=''
LIBCURL=''
LIBCURL_CPPFLAGS=''
LIBOBJS=''
LIBS=''
LTLIBOBJS=''
MAINT='#'
MAINTAINER_MODE_FALSE=''
MAINTAINER_MODE_TRUE='#'
MAKEINFO='${SHELL} /usr/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.4.4/missing makeinfo'
MKDIR_P='./install-sh -c -d'
OBJEXT=''
PACKAGE='cpuminer'
PACKAGE_BUGREPORT=''
PACKAGE_NAME='cpuminer'
PACKAGE_STRING='cpuminer 2.4.4'
PACKAGE_TARNAME='cpuminer'
PACKAGE_URL=''
PACKAGE_VERSION='2.4.4'
PATH_SEPARATOR=':'
PTHREAD_FLAGS=''
PTHREAD_LIBS=''
RANLIB=''
SET_MAKE=''
SHELL='/bin/sh'
STRIP=''
USE_ASM_FALSE=''
USE_ASM_TRUE=''
VERSION='2.4.4'
WANT_JANSSON_FALSE=''
WANT_JANSSON_TRUE=''
WS2_LIBS=''
_libcurl_config=''
ac_ct_CC='gcc'
am__EXEEXT_FALSE=''
am__EXEEXT_TRUE=''
am__fastdepCCAS_FALSE=''
am__fastdepCCAS_TRUE=''
am__fastdepCC_FALSE=''
am__fastdepCC_TRUE=''
am__include='include'
am__isrc=''
am__leading_dot='.'
am__nodep='_no'
am__quote=''
am__tar='$${TAR-tar} chof - "$$tardir"'
am__untar='$${TAR-tar} xf -'
bindir='${exec_prefix}/bin'
build='powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0'
build_alias=''
build_cpu='powerpc'
build_os='aix7.1.0.0'
build_vendor='ibm'
datadir='${datarootdir}'
datarootdir='${prefix}/share'
docdir='${datarootdir}/doc/${PACKAGE_TARNAME}'
dvidir='${docdir}'
exec_prefix='NONE'
host='powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0'
host_alias=''
host_cpu='powerpc'
host_os='aix7.1.0.0'
host_vendor='ibm'
htmldir='${docdir}'
includedir='${prefix}/include'
infodir='${datarootdir}/info'
install_sh='${SHELL} /usr/cpuminer/cpuminer-2.4.4/install-sh'
libdir='${exec_prefix}/lib'
libexecdir='${exec_prefix}/libexec'
localedir='${datarootdir}/locale'
localstatedir='${prefix}/var'
mandir='${datarootdir}/man'
mkdir_p='$(MKDIR_P)'
oldincludedir='/usr/include'
pdfdir='${docdir}'
prefix='NONE'
program_transform_name='s,x,x,'
psdir='${docdir}'
sbindir='${exec_prefix}/sbin'
sharedstatedir='${prefix}/com'
sysconfdir='${prefix}/etc'
target='powerpc-ibm-aix7.1.0.0'
target_alias=''
target_cpu='powerpc'
target_os='aix7.1.0.0'
target_vendor='ibm'

## ----------- ##
## confdefs.h. ##
## ----------- ##

/* confdefs.h */
#define PACKAGE_NAME "cpuminer"
#define PACKAGE_TARNAME "cpuminer"
#define PACKAGE_VERSION "2.4.4"
#define PACKAGE_STRING "cpuminer 2.4.4"
#define PACKAGE_BUGREPORT ""
#define PACKAGE_URL ""
#define PACKAGE "cpuminer"
#define VERSION "2.4.4"

configure: exit 77
pooler (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
May 27, 2016, 08:23:42 AM
 #1158

Hello! I'm trying to build 64 bit binary on AIX 7.1, but configure fails with an error. Any suggestions?
config.log:
Code:
configure:3456: checking whether the C compiler works
configure:3478: gcc -O3   conftest.c  >&5
Assembler:
/tmp//cci5yi3I.s: line 12: Only .llong should be used for relocatable expressions.
configure:3482: $? = 1
configure:3520: result: no

This seems relevant: http://www.hpc.cineca.it/content/i-cannot-use-gcc-compiler-even-very-simple-programs

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
realgera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2016, 09:17:43 AM
 #1159

Hello! I'm trying to build 64 bit binary on AIX 7.1, but configure fails with an error. Any suggestions?
config.log:
Code:
configure:3456: checking whether the C compiler works
configure:3478: gcc -O3   conftest.c  >&5
Assembler:
/tmp//cci5yi3I.s: line 12: Only .llong should be used for relocatable expressions.
configure:3482: $? = 1
configure:3520: result: no

This seems relevant: http://www.hpc.cineca.it/content/i-cannot-use-gcc-compiler-even-very-simple-programs
Don't think so, I'm using OBJECT_MODE=64. It seems there is an incorrect gcc option in config script:
Code:
configure:3425: gcc -V >&5
gcc: error: unrecognized command line option '-V'
pooler (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
May 27, 2016, 09:38:22 AM
 #1160

Hello! I'm trying to build 64 bit binary on AIX 7.1, but configure fails with an error. Any suggestions?
config.log:
Code:
configure:3456: checking whether the C compiler works
configure:3478: gcc -O3   conftest.c  >&5
Assembler:
/tmp//cci5yi3I.s: line 12: Only .llong should be used for relocatable expressions.
configure:3482: $? = 1
configure:3520: result: no
This seems relevant: http://www.hpc.cineca.it/content/i-cannot-use-gcc-compiler-even-very-simple-programs
Don't think so, I'm using OBJECT_MODE=64.
So you've tried adding -maix64 to CFLAGS?

It seems there is an incorrect gcc option in config script:
Code:
configure:3425: gcc -V >&5
gcc: error: unrecognized command line option '-V'
I believe that is normal.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!