Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 01:31:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread  (Read 432322 times)
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 02:18:11 PM
 #1641

+1, what would the community do without him?

much as he denied it, he is in charge.
1511055103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511055103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511055103
Reply with quote  #2

1511055103
Report to moderator
1511055103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511055103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511055103
Reply with quote  #2

1511055103
Report to moderator
1511055103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511055103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511055103
Reply with quote  #2

1511055103
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 02:19:32 PM
 #1642

problem solved 10x it works with no problem now   
on what address do I send donation ?
Regards
Thor
You're welcome, either the address in my forum signature or the one from the cgminer readme. Thanks for donating Smiley

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
thorvald
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 242

Aa7kiQZaSRf7BDPvr3SUJyD7K63HEu6Tnt


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 02:21:58 PM
 #1643

problem solved 10x it works with no problem now   
on what address do I send donation ?
Regards
Thor
You're welcome, either the address in my forum signature or the one from the cgminer readme. Thanks for donating Smiley

10x

1btc sent
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 02:33:51 PM
 #1644

While I'm at it, a word about the overclocking, based on what I've seen so far...

I'd suggest enabling --avalon-auto with a range of frequencies with --avalon-freq even if you're not overclocking, to allow cgminer to clock it down should you have an issue with heat.

For example, if you just want to run it at 300, add these to More Options:
--avalon-auto --avalon-freq 256-300

If you do want to overclock:
For batch 1 owners with the original PSU, I wouldn't suggest going over 325 or you'll risk your PSU failing:
--avalon-auto --avalon-freq 256-325

For batch 2 owners, there were a number of different PSUs, but even they can run into trouble so I'd suggest 345 as the upper limit to prevent instability:
--avalon-auto --avalon-freq 256-345

If you have upgraded your PSU to a good one >= 850W, then you can probably run --avalon-auto without a frequency range, and it may tune you up to around 365.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bitdaniel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 02:58:57 PM
 #1645

fyi:
This is my Batch 2 Avalon with the factory PSU of 750w and 4 modules chip-frequenze with about 360!


Running stable since 12 hours.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 03:10:55 PM
 #1646

fyi:
This is my Batch 2 Avalon with the factory PSU of 750w and 4 modules chip-frequenze with about 360!


Running stable since 12 hours.
Dude,

PSU will die in a second. Do not do that and change PSU immediately


Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
fhh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 03:29:14 PM
 #1647


Dude,

PSU will die in a second. Do not do that and change PSU immediately


I also think that this is no good idea for the life of the PSU.
With this settings it has to deliver around 820-850 Wat I think...  Shocked

Deutsche Bitcoinbörse: https://www.bitcoin.de/r/yyfrkv
das passende Konto gibts bei der fidor Bank https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43076568
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:04:36 PM
 #1648

fyi:
This is my Batch 2 Avalon with the factory PSU of 750w and 4 modules chip-frequenze with about 360!


Running stable since 12 hours.


running stable for 12hours? but it only says under 2hrs in the picture...... I doubt you will last long on that PSU with those settings
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:06:07 PM
 #1649

also 2000+ HW errors in 1hr and 20mins seems quite high...... would love to know your diffi1 shares.....
bitdaniel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:46:21 PM
 #1650

Believe me, it runs now since this morning.

elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:49:42 PM
 #1651

1.7% HW error rate?

still your stats only says 3hrs, has it restarted several times?

temps seem low enough
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:51:47 PM
 #1652

big difference between slush saying 90,000 in last 0 rounds(which is estimated) and your hardware saying 110,000

90,000 on 360mhz with 4 modules is not good speed anyway....... I run 80+ with 3
Tinua
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 858



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:54:31 PM
 #1653


Dude,

PSU will die in a second. Do not do that and change PSU immediately


I also think that this is no good idea for the life of the PSU.
With this settings it has to deliver around 820-850 Wat I think...  Shocked
It takes 940 Watt from the wall!
bitdaniel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:55:33 PM
 #1654

big difference between slush saying 90,000 in last 0 rounds(which is estimated) and your hardware saying 110,000

90,000 on 360mhz with 4 modules is not good speed anyway....... I run 80+ with 3
Its 90,000 in the last 10 rounds... (-;
You see actualy 111,000 ^^
AM4Bitcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:57:54 PM
 #1655

Just buy a sufficient PSU, there are not that expensive. You will have better results.

bullish on Bitcoin + Peercoin
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 04:58:24 PM
 #1656

1.7% HW error rate?

still your stats only says 3hrs, has it restarted several times?

temps seem low enough

according to con, those levels of fan rate are high.  what an ideal rate?  btw, what units are those figures?
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 05:09:16 PM
 #1657

fans are almost at max..... but tempratures look low wnough
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 05:12:09 PM
 #1658

guys i need help with what to plug into what with my new SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS PLATINUM.  this will have to be externalized b/c of the larger size of the unit.

how many cords plug into the avalon's PCB?  and then where do i plug the other ends of the cords into the Seasonic?

cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 05:12:54 PM
 #1659

fans are almost at max..... but tempratures look low wnough

what's the max, 4000?
bitdaniel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 05:13:53 PM
 #1660

fans are almost at max..... but tempratures look low wnough
I put the fans to max by option -avalon-fan.
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!