Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 06:58:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread  (Read 432360 times)
johnyj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834


Beyond Imagination


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 09:25:15 PM
 #1481

@elasticband: If you can still flash firmware, maybe it's a good try to flash 0225 firmware, I had been running that firmware for months without restart of the machine, it has minimum overhead and the web interface is very responsive

And you should check the power and data cable on each module, sometimes they get loose

1511074723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511074723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511074723
Reply with quote  #2

1511074723
Report to moderator
1511074723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511074723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511074723
Reply with quote  #2

1511074723
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511074723
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511074723

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511074723
Reply with quote  #2

1511074723
Report to moderator
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 10:09:07 PM
 #1482

When my batch 1 unit gets into that state where all temps and fanspeeds are zero (and indeed the fans are stopped), I have to turn off the power supply switch for 20 seconds or so.  When I power it back on, it's happy again.

Just soft-rebooting the wr703n is not enough.

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 11:54:23 PM
 #1483

When my batch 1 unit gets into that state where all temps and fanspeeds are zero (and indeed the fans are stopped), I have to turn off the power supply switch for 20 seconds or so.  When I power it back on, it's happy again.

Just soft-rebooting the wr703n is not enough.

I have my restart timer set at 60 seconds from power off.

cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 12:55:03 AM
 #1484

what's the stratum pool address for ozcoin from the US?  stratum.ozco.in:3333 isn't working for me.
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 01:34:43 AM
 #1485

trying to set solo mining up just now, but having some issue, avalon just won't connect. but when i plug an erupter in and open bfgminer with the right config it works?

I also find solomining directly against bitcoind using getwork to be broken in recent releases.  It worked with 0519.
Eh? Did it ever work? bitcoind can't provide 70-80GH of getworks and cgminer can't do GBT solo mining to bitcoind.

It definitely had some GetFailures, and some work leaked to backup pools, but it did find blocks.  Not anymore though.

I guess I should look into that eloipool setup jgarz wrote about.

I got eloipool working now using his guide.  Smiley

The -blocknotify bit was tricky as I happened to be running the daemon on a Windows VM, and eliopool on Linux, but my old friend xinetd helped to bridge the gap.

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
psjw4450
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 342


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 01:40:52 AM
 #1486

Is there a way to view multiple avalons information on one screen?
Bowjob
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 04:04:25 AM
 #1487

350 and pretty cool without airco Cool



(1 fan on max rpm)

How do you set your ASIC to be like that? I'm getting 46 degrees. its crazy!

It seemed like a good idea at the time.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 06:01:50 AM
 #1488

350 and pretty cool without airco Cool



(1 fan on max rpm)

How do you set your ASIC to be like that? I'm getting 46 degrees. its crazy!

With Ambiniet about 15C. Temp1 is showing at lest +5 when mounted inside Wink

PS: by the way i am prety sure that all reboots/hangs are due to USB disconect issues. I have tried whatever i can but mu unit needs rebot twice per day.


Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Bowjob
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 06:10:03 AM
 #1489

I don;t understand. What is ambinet?

It seemed like a good idea at the time.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 06:12:17 AM
 #1490

I don;t understand. What is ambinet?
ambient

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 06:17:44 AM
 #1491

I don;t understand. What is ambinet?
ambient
Thank you Con 
My grammar sucks no spell checker around. Buy the way do you get usb disconnects? How often do you need to restart your unit. My batch 2 is coming shortly and i will have some clue what is going on with USB there. I have removed ftdi driver, tried direct usb connection to various hosts including PC and USB just disconnects from time to times. If i wait long enough it reconnects and all is fine. I did it just once otherwise reboot not to waste time
 
Can you comment?
 

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 07:29:14 AM
 #1492

Buy the way do you get usb disconnects? How often do you need to restart your unit. My batch 2 is coming shortly and i will have some clue what is going on with USB there. I have removed ftdi driver, tried direct usb connection to various hosts including PC and USB just disconnects from time to times. If i wait long enough it reconnects and all is fine. I did it just once otherwise reboot not to waste time
 
Can you comment?
 
I do not get usb disconnects any more with my latest code and with wifi disabled.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 07:30:33 AM
 #1493

Buy the way do you get usb disconnects? How often do you need to restart your unit. My batch 2 is coming shortly and i will have some clue what is going on with USB there. I have removed ftdi driver, tried direct usb connection to various hosts including PC and USB just disconnects from time to times. If i wait long enough it reconnects and all is fine. I did it just once otherwise reboot not to waste time
 
Can you comment?
 
I do not get usb disconnects any more with my latest code and with wifi disabled.

what's your latest firmware link?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 07:35:30 AM
 #1494

Buy the way do you get usb disconnects? How often do you need to restart your unit. My batch 2 is coming shortly and i will have some clue what is going on with USB there. I have removed ftdi driver, tried direct usb connection to various hosts including PC and USB just disconnects from time to times. If i wait long enough it reconnects and all is fine. I did it just once otherwise reboot not to waste time
 
Can you comment?
 
I do not get usb disconnects any more with my latest code and with wifi disabled.

what's your latest firmware link?
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20130627/

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 07:40:18 AM
 #1495

Buy the way do you get usb disconnects? How often do you need to restart your unit. My batch 2 is coming shortly and i will have some clue what is going on with USB there. I have removed ftdi driver, tried direct usb connection to various hosts including PC and USB just disconnects from time to times. If i wait long enough it reconnects and all is fine. I did it just once otherwise reboot not to waste time
 
Can you comment?
 
I do not get usb disconnects any more with my latest code and with wifi disabled.

what's your latest firmware link?
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20130627/

and this totally replaces xiangfu's official avalon firmware?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 07:51:35 AM
 #1496

Basically yes.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 07:53:19 AM
 #1497


nice.  glad to see you're in charge.  i had good luck with cgminer and my gpu's.

if i get these mofo's working, i'll be tipping.  thanks.
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 08:26:31 AM
 #1498

Got one b1 overclocked with blue fan running fastest i ever seen....very few modifications needed Smiley


-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 08:41:11 AM
 #1499


nice.  glad to see you're in charge.  i had good luck with cgminer and my gpu's.

if i get these mofo's working, i'll be tipping.  thanks.
Not entirely in charge. There are vast areas of fpga and avalon router that I don't touch. I've only really fiddled with the user interface enough to work with the newer cgminer features. The rest is still xiangfu's domain, but I understand he's busy looking after a baby so is probably too busy to worry about such trivialities  Wink

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 08:54:14 AM
 #1500


nice.  glad to see you're in charge.  i had good luck with cgminer and my gpu's.

if i get these mofo's working, i'll be tipping.  thanks.
Not entirely in charge. There are vast areas of fpga and avalon router that I don't touch. I've only really fiddled with the user interface enough to work with the newer cgminer features. The rest is still xiangfu's domain, but I understand he's busy looking after a baby so is probably too busy to worry about such trivialities  Wink

just to be clear; that firmware your link pointed me to doesn't require any unpackaging or unzipping, right?  just download it and then upload to avalon?
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!