Bitcoin Forum
October 25, 2020, 11:21:49 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 [1341] 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 1374 1375 1376 1377 1378 1379 1380 1381 1382 1383 1384 1385 1386 1387 1388 1389 1390 1391 ... 1418 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6523006 times)
WhackOBill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 09:42:15 PM
 #26801

Using 14.7, I noticed that on my system if I don't strap a card, the rxboost command doesn't take effect for that card either.

For example, -strap 1,1 -rxboost 30,20 works fine and applies the new refresh timing to both cards.

Bit if I use, -strap 0,1 -rxboost 30,20 the strap is skipped, but so is the rxboost for card 0.

I never see -rxboost applied on card 0 on screen or in the log.  I think it's just a command line processing error.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
manolais
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 01:24:16 AM
 #26802

Hi, I want to know if the miner closes because someone closes it manually or this happens because of an error.

I attach the last lines of the history

Thank you

Code:
19:14:14:502 1414 ETH: 08/25/19-19:14:14 - New job from us2.ethermine.org:5555
19:14:14:503 1414 target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 280(3.19GB)
19:14:14:504 1414 gpu #0 dt 3.14 (1%, good)
19:14:14:505 1414 ETH - Total Speed: 29.545 Mh/s, Total Shares: 264, Rejected: 0, Time: 10:45
19:14:14:506 1414 ETH: GPU0 29.545 Mh/s
19:14:17:816 1414 ETH: checking pool connection...
19:14:17:817 1414 sent: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}

19:14:17:891 1414 buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x66bff7ea37f55ac157796c82f82a399480c48f2c929af84af08e64a0de6b7634","0x45113dd8b32c6ad80229b2576547098555fe464645dca3ad9bd2f9517fc968dd","0x0000000112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x8083af"]}

19:14:18:574 1414 buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x8dc51791641afe29b6db4f2e12a7379107d2a79c259c98b087a996d0d7976e88","0x45113dd8b32c6ad80229b2576547098555fe464645dca3ad9bd2f9517fc968dd","0x0000000112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x8083af"]}

19:14:18:575 1414 ETH: 08/25/19-19:14:18 - New job from us2.ethermine.org:5555
19:14:18:576 1414 target: 0x0000000112e0be82 (diff: 4000MH), epoch 280(3.19GB)
19:14:18:577 1414 ETH - Total Speed: 29.549 Mh/s, Total Shares: 264, Rejected: 0, Time: 10:45
19:14:18:578 1414 ETH: GPU0 29.549 Mh/s
19:14:22:202 af8 Quit, please wait...
black1ight
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 05:39:26 AM
 #26803

Seen the same error a few times, i feel the miner just gives up. . :-) and quits.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 01:01:01 PM
 #26804

v15.0:

- now miner supports up to #384 epoch (4GB DAG size). Note that previous versions support up to #299 epoch, you will not be able to use old versions after #299 epoch.
- added support for Navi cards (ETH-only mode).
- now miner sets environment variables automatically (required for 4GB AMD cards).
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.

PS. AMD still has no public Navi drivers with DAG-fix, so currently 5700XT shows a very bad hashrate. But AMD already solved this issue and they promise to release public drivers soon...

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
coinscrow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1128
Merit: 292


minerstat CEO


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2019, 02:10:44 PM
 #26805

v15.0:

- now miner supports up to #384 epoch (4GB DAG size). Note that previous versions support up to #299 epoch, you will not be able to use old versions after #299 epoch.
- added support for Navi cards (ETH-only mode).
- now miner sets environment variables automatically (required for 4GB AMD cards).
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.

PS. AMD still has no public Navi drivers with DAG-fix, so currently 5700XT shows a very bad hashrate. But AMD already solved this issue and they promise to release public drivers soon...


Thank you for the release.

Unfortunately issue with non-Latin characters (Chinese in this case) named directories still exist.

We've noticed that on msOS during the auto-tune (dcri), no hashrate report is displayed in the console. Is it related to auto environment variables?

BilliGG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 02:37:36 PM
 #26806

What to do with 350 rx 580 4gb once the dag hits 4gb this december?
TeneZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 02:49:01 PM
 #26807

Did anyone try the latest version (Claymore 15) with NAVI cards ?
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 563
Merit: 258


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 04:03:32 PM
 #26808

Did anyone try the latest version (Claymore 15) with NAVI cards ?

I'm getting:
5700         @3 Mh/s
5700XT      @3.5 Mh/s

with 19.8.1 drivers and win10
Ezimitpo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 04:29:03 PM
 #26809

Did anyone try the latest version (Claymore 15) with NAVI cards ?

I'm getting:
5700         @3 Mh/s
5700XT      @3.5 Mh/s

with 19.8.1 drivers and win10

Same results here, they match what phonixminer 4.2c did when the card launched
ffthomas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 04:30:12 PM
 #26810

Did anyone try the latest version (Claymore 15) with NAVI cards ?

I'm getting:
5700         @3 Mh/s
5700XT      @3.5 Mh/s

with 19.8.1 drivers and win10

Unfortunately, here I experience the same.. nothing has changed.  But if you read Claymore's latest post he added a PS:

"PS. AMD still has no public Navi drivers with DAG-fix, so currently 5700XT shows a very bad hashrate. But AMD already solved this issue and they promise to release public drivers soon..."

So we have to wait for new AMD driver..  Undecided
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 563
Merit: 258


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 04:44:12 PM
 #26811

Did anyone try the latest version (Claymore 15) with NAVI cards ?

I'm getting:
5700         @3 Mh/s
5700XT      @3.5 Mh/s

with 19.8.1 drivers and win10

Unfortunately, here I experience the same.. nothing has changed.  But if you read Claymore's latest post he added a PS:

"PS. AMD still has no public Navi drivers with DAG-fix, so currently 5700XT shows a very bad hashrate. But AMD already solved this issue and they promise to release public drivers soon..."

So we have to wait for new AMD driver..  Undecided

I'm hoping for a "wow.. that's impressive" from AMD with new released drivers.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 05:18:59 PM
 #26812

What to do with 350 rx 580 4gb once the dag hits 4gb this december?

December 2020, you have time.
Normally ETH should go POS before that
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 05:41:35 PM
 #26813

hello

I have a problem with claymore,

driver a day, ram 8go, virtual memory 16go


go to the moon !!
prostor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2019, 08:05:56 PM
 #26814

hello
 virtual memory 16go
6x8=48Gb virtual memory. try it.

December 2020, you have time.
for win10 this time will decrease in 1/5.
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 563
Merit: 258


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 09:09:09 PM
 #26815

Did anyone try the latest version (Claymore 15) with NAVI cards ?

I'm getting:
5700         @3 Mh/s
5700XT      @3.5 Mh/s

with 19.8.1 drivers and win10

Unfortunately, here I experience the same.. nothing has changed.  But if you read Claymore's latest post he added a PS:

"PS. AMD still has no public Navi drivers with DAG-fix, so currently 5700XT shows a very bad hashrate. But AMD already solved this issue and they promise to release public drivers soon..."

So we have to wait for new AMD driver..  Undecided

I'm hoping for a "wow.. that's impressive" from AMD with new released drivers.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Just tried it with 19.8.2 driver release... same results

I'm getting:
5700         @3 Mh/s
5700XT      @3.5 Mh/s

with 19.8.2 drivers and win10
tallman_ay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 10:33:31 PM
 #26816

what exactly does  -driver uninstall why should I do it and then restart?
NefariousFool
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 7


View Profile
August 26, 2019, 11:41:30 PM
 #26817

Did anyone try the latest version (Claymore 15) with NAVI cards ?

I'm getting:
5700         @3 Mh/s
5700XT      @3.5 Mh/s

with 19.8.1 drivers and win10

Unfortunately, here I experience the same.. nothing has changed.  But if you read Claymore's latest post he added a PS:

"PS. AMD still has no public Navi drivers with DAG-fix, so currently 5700XT shows a very bad hashrate. But AMD already solved this issue and they promise to release public drivers soon..."

So we have to wait for new AMD driver..  Undecided

I'm hoping for a "wow.. that's impressive" from AMD with new released drivers.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Just tried it with 19.8.2 driver release... same results

I'm getting:
5700         @3 Mh/s
5700XT      @3.5 Mh/s

with 19.8.2 drivers and win10

I'm feeling dumb right now.. getting open CL error 48 and for the life of me i can't get it to go past on the 5700XT

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 0
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

Am i missing something?
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1842
Merit: 1020


View Profile
August 27, 2019, 02:01:08 AM
 #26818

test it with:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -benchmark 2

it will use just ~1GB of ram for DAG maybe rx5700 can show real speed under some memory footprint

              ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀
   
..I  D  E  N  A..
   
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency
 



 
▲    2 3 2 2

..N  O  D  E  S..
   
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀
   
D O W N L O A D

Idena node

   
   
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
   
    .REQUEST INVITATION.
NefariousFool
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 7


View Profile
August 27, 2019, 05:11:46 AM
 #26819

Am i missing something?

[/quote]


yeah i was missing the fact my startup file was pointing to 14.7 not 15.0.. haha man its always the obvious.

yeah 3.67 Mhs is my best i can get at this time. Oh happy fun.
ffthomas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 27, 2019, 09:20:15 AM
 #26820

test it with:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -benchmark 2

it will use just ~1GB of ram for DAG maybe rx5700 can show real speed under some memory footprint

The problem is on driver level and it isn't related to DAG size - as far as I know. I tried to run a benchmark but the result is nearly the same (instead of 3,5MH/s I got 3,6MH/s   Grin Grin )
Pages: « 1 ... 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 [1341] 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 1374 1375 1376 1377 1378 1379 1380 1381 1382 1383 1384 1385 1386 1387 1388 1389 1390 1391 ... 1418 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!