Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2020, 05:44:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 [1289] 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 ... 1422 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6538998 times)
zloyneo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 12:11:14 PM
 #25761

2 Claymore.
I think you should rework the way you do miner exit on gtx1080ti's with straps applied. I found a trick how to fix your timings and than run your miner without strap management.
It keeps high speed of modded timing and doesn't crash system on exit.

Ok I will restore settings at exit.

14.0 - 14.2 versions do not detect NVIDIA GPUs on mixed rigs (AMD + NVIDIA)

Install latest drivers or use files from "cuda8" folder (redownload v14.2 if you don't have this folder).

Good afternoon. Thank you for your new version. Will new features be available in the Linux version? strap ?
1606196696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606196696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606196696
Reply with quote  #2

1606196696
Report to moderator
1606196696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606196696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606196696
Reply with quote  #2

1606196696
Report to moderator
1606196696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606196696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606196696
Reply with quote  #2

1606196696
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606196696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606196696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606196696
Reply with quote  #2

1606196696
Report to moderator
1606196696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606196696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606196696
Reply with quote  #2

1606196696
Report to moderator
1606196696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606196696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606196696
Reply with quote  #2

1606196696
Report to moderator
prostor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2019, 02:15:38 PM
 #25762

2 Claymore.
is it planned to add the Ubqhash algorithm for the UBQ coin in your miner?
ustcstone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 02:52:19 PM
 #25763

any update about linux version?the windows version works great but my rigs are almost linux.....
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 04:21:25 PM
 #25764

any update about linux version?the windows version works great but my rigs are almost linux.....
Just read last 2-3 pages of the thread and you'll find answer.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 04:37:24 PM
 #25765

v14.3 Beta:

- fixed BSOD issue with Vega cards.
- improved handling memory timings for Nvidia.
- "strap" option for Nvidia cards: added "-strap 4"..."-strap 6" options, they have less intensity than straps #1..3 so you can try to use them if you cannot use even "-strap 1" option.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Elange
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 05:23:42 PM
 #25766

Hi,

is the magic strap function Windows only? Won't work in Linux?
thanks
clixo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 05:27:17 PM
 #25767

i am getting allways this error (Radeon RX 580 Series): ( no matter witch strap i use )

GPU #0, failed to init memory timings tuning for this hardware, error 1004

What can i do to fix it ? thanks.


AMD Cards available: 1
GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus -126:0:0)
GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
POOL/SOLO version
GPU #0: algorithm ASM 1
No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
Total cards: 1
Wrong driver version, trying to uninstall it and install correct version...
A operação foi concluída com êxito.
Driver uninstalled successfully.
Driver is not installed! Trying to install it...
A operação foi concluída com êxito.
Driver installed successfully.
GPU #0, failed to init memory timings tuning for this hardware, error 1004
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 06:07:51 PM
 #25768

i am getting allways this error (Radeon RX 580 Series): ( no matter witch strap i use )
GPU #0, failed to init memory timings tuning for this hardware, error 1004
What can i do to fix it ? thanks.
AMD Cards available: 1
GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 580 Series), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus -126:0:0)

Try to install latest AMD drivers, something is wrong with drivers if you see "pci bus -126"...

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 07:13:36 PM
 #25769

v14.3 Beta:

- fixed BSOD issue with Vega cards.
- improved handling memory timings for Nvidia.
- "strap" option for Nvidia cards: added "-strap 4"..."-strap 6" options, they have less intensity than straps #1..3 so you can try to use them if you cannot use even "-strap 1" option.
How to run on Windows 10? You can describe the settings.
FGArg83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 09:20:05 PM
 #25770

Hello, I wanted to comment on a problem I have.
I own 7 Asrock Rx 570 8gb (micron) GPUs. By setting the GPUs in -strap 4 and overclocking, two GPUs make windows crash.
To avoid this, I omit those two GPUs "-strap 4,4,0,0,4,4,4"
I have tried different settings, but always hits windows.

It is rare that being the 7 GPUs equal (same make and model) there are two that can not do the Strap Timming.
Any idea how to fix it?
kevinkuo1995
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 09:33:33 PM
 #25771

Now I use rx 5xx and vega56 in same miner,but when I use the strap for anyone of them will freeze until I reboot

Without strap is fine for mine

Anyone have any idea why will make this happen or how to fix it?

Thanks for help
rezidentevilone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 10:18:27 PM
Last edit: May 16, 2019, 10:55:52 PM by rezidentevilone
 #25772

v14.3 Beta:

- fixed BSOD issue with Vega cards.
- improved handling memory timings for Nvidia.
- "strap" option for Nvidia cards: added "-strap 4"..."-strap 6" options, they have less intensity than straps #1..3 so you can try to use them if you cannot use even "-strap 1" option.

can we overclock when using "strap" or not ?

give us more details about this strap
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 10:32:28 PM
 #25773

wtf is straps on nvidia cards? Can you really change gddr5 nvidia timings?
Elange
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 10:43:07 PM
 #25774

Linux version 14 missing ?
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 102


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 10:50:44 PM
 #25775

wtf is straps on nvidia cards? Can you really change gddr5 nvidia timings?
Have heard of the eth pill? I believe it did the same thing but with the GDDR5X mem on the 1080/1080TIs. So why would it not work with regular GDDR5?

Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 130


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 11:22:42 PM
 #25776

Strap 3 seems to work best for Polaris ?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 16, 2019, 11:31:43 PM
 #25777

Strap 3 seems to work best for Polaris ?
Depends on memory manufacturer. For hynix MJR 2nd strap is better.
zinou51
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 12:56:56 AM
 #25778

Strap 3 seems to work best for Polaris ?
Depends on memory manufacturer. For hynix MJR 2nd strap is better.
and for samsung memory ? what straps do you think is best ?
Elange
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 01:29:38 AM
 #25779

Is there a linux version with straps?
sharmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 03:33:22 AM
 #25780

i get this every time i start     " Failed, miner activated Windows Test Signing Mode, please reboot to apply it and start miner again" what does it mean?
Pages: « 1 ... 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 [1289] 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 ... 1422 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!