Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2019, 12:33:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 [1272] 1273 1274 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6283872 times)
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 731



View Profile
January 08, 2019, 05:00:36 PM
 #25421

should I use 'nofee" command in v12 for 3Gb cards or there is no fee by default?

There is no fee by default in the last version for 2 GB and 3 GB cards; Claymore mentioned it earlier:

v12.0:

- zero devfee for all 2GB and 3GB cards in all operating systems.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
1548246814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548246814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548246814
Reply with quote  #2

1548246814
Report to moderator
1548246814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548246814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548246814
Reply with quote  #2

1548246814
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548246814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548246814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548246814
Reply with quote  #2

1548246814
Report to moderator
1548246814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548246814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548246814
Reply with quote  #2

1548246814
Report to moderator
1548246814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548246814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548246814
Reply with quote  #2

1548246814
Report to moderator
bruce81
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 05:08:50 PM
 #25422

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 07:26:08 PM
 #25423

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Use Windows 7 and it will work. I have an EVGA 1060 3GB running on Windows 7 just fine with version 12.0. With Windows 10 the system utilizes 20% of the memory and the DAG won't load because of that. In Windows 7 that is not an issue.

bitdag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 12:16:38 PM
 #25424

hi all.Can somebody share the linux miner file...
sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 12:20:00 PM
 #25425

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Mining other coins with lower DAG, there is no other solution.

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Use Windows 7 and it will work. I have an EVGA 1060 3GB running on Windows 7 just fine with version 12.0. With Windows 10 the system utilizes 20% of the memory and the DAG won't load because of that. In Windows 7 that is not an issue.

And how long? 1 or 2 month? and 20% system utilizes is wrong, this would be around 600mb.
Sorry mine other coins with this cards is the only right solution.
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 190


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2019, 12:20:35 PM
 #25426

hi all.Can somebody share the linux miner file...

first topic post:

[...]
LINKS:

MEGA: https://mega.nz/#F!O4YA2JgD!n2b4iSHQDruEsYUvTQP5_w
GOOGLE: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B69wv2iqszefdFZUV2toUG5HdlU  NOTE: It seems Google blocks some files, use MEGA if you cannot find latest version.


br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 09, 2019, 02:25:31 PM
 #25427

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Mining other coins with lower DAG, there is no other solution.

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Use Windows 7 and it will work. I have an EVGA 1060 3GB running on Windows 7 just fine with version 12.0. With Windows 10 the system utilizes 20% of the memory and the DAG won't load because of that. In Windows 7 that is not an issue.

And how long? 1 or 2 month? and 20% system utilizes is wrong, this would be around 600mb.
Sorry mine other coins with this cards is the only right solution.

From the dag calculator (https://investoon.com/tools/dag_size) you can use 3GB cards for approx another 4 months.

As for the 20% check out this post about it (https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/ie/en-US/15b9654e-5da7-45b7-93de-e8b63faef064/windows-10-does-not-let-cuda-applications-to-use-all-vram-on-especially-secondary-graphics-cards?forum=win10itprohardware). Windows 10 "reserves" part of the VRAM and doesn't allow other applications to use it. This isn't an issue with rigs that have 4GB and larger currently, but 4GB will see there end in 2021 according to the DAG calculator.

And yes you of course can mine something else but those dead set on ETH there is a way for now.

Mvuckovic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 01:25:14 AM
 #25428

Help!!!

After turning on comp.and start mining, mining stop and shop up text

Application has been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware.
Application EthDcrMiner64, has  been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware
Intristing
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 02:34:48 AM
 #25429

Help!!!

After turning on comp.and start mining, mining stop and shop up text

Application has been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware.
Application EthDcrMiner64, has  been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware

What is the type of graphics card and operating system?
Mvuckovic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 06:38:59 AM
 #25430

Help!!!

After turning on comp.and start mining, mining stop and shop up text

Application has been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware.
Application EthDcrMiner64, has  been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware

What is the type of graphics card and operating system?


Win 10.
580 rx amd
bitdag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 06:58:13 AM
Last edit: January 10, 2019, 07:14:43 AM by bitdag
 #25431

hi all.Can somebody share the linux miner file...

first topic post:

[...]
LINKS:

MEGA: https://mega.nz/#F!O4YA2JgD!n2b4iSHQDruEsYUvTQP5_w
GOOGLE: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B69wv2iqszefdFZUV2toUG5HdlU  NOTE: It seems Google blocks some files, use MEGA if you cannot find latest version.



thx bro but I already knew that.Can you pls share Ubuntu or linux miner.sh or start.bash file.I did everything but my shares dont go to my adress...pls help
mine is like this
#!/bin/bash

export GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
export GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
./ethdcrminer64 -epool eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal dgknreqjbvgjhrttttttttg.lii7 -epsw x

also tried to add 0x to my adress too still didnt work

RivAngE
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 392
Merit: 113



View Profile
January 10, 2019, 10:10:50 AM
 #25432

Has anyone compared the v12 with Phoenix Miner in Nvidia cards?
Right now I'm getting an average of 49.0 - 49.5 MH/s with Phoenix on EVGA 1080ti FTW3 @74% efficiency.

sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 10:32:43 AM
 #25433

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Mining other coins with lower DAG, there is no other solution.

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Use Windows 7 and it will work. I have an EVGA 1060 3GB running on Windows 7 just fine with version 12.0. With Windows 10 the system utilizes 20% of the memory and the DAG won't load because of that. In Windows 7 that is not an issue.

And how long? 1 or 2 month? and 20% system utilizes is wrong, this would be around 600mb.
Sorry mine other coins with this cards is the only right solution.

From the dag calculator (https://investoon.com/tools/dag_size) you can use 3GB cards for approx another 4 months.

As for the 20% check out this post about it (https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/ie/en-US/15b9654e-5da7-45b7-93de-e8b63faef064/windows-10-does-not-let-cuda-applications-to-use-all-vram-on-especially-secondary-graphics-cards?forum=win10itprohardware). Windows 10 "reserves" part of the VRAM and doesn't allow other applications to use it. This isn't an issue with rigs that have 4GB and larger currently, but 4GB will see there end in 2021 according to the DAG calculator.

And yes you of course can mine something else but those dead set on ETH there is a way for now.

Why i must check a post? I check my rigs and see that windows 10 don´t use 20% from vram XD, it will to be around 10% and when you use the igpu from cpu, it will be even less.
And Win7 always reserve some vram too. So i think in around 2 month eth mining will end for 3gb cards.

Sorry you read to much and check nothing by your self. I don´t trust calculators, i try it out and make my own opinion.


Has anyone compared the v12 with Phoenix Miner in Nvidia cards?
Right now I'm getting an average of 49.0 - 49.5 MH/s with Phoenix on EVGA 1080ti FTW3 @74% efficiency.

Phönixminer is much faster on nvidia cards.
bategojko74
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 11:37:53 AM
 #25434

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Mining other coins with lower DAG, there is no other solution.

Nvidia 3 Gb are there solutions with DAG ?

Use Windows 7 and it will work. I have an EVGA 1060 3GB running on Windows 7 just fine with version 12.0. With Windows 10 the system utilizes 20% of the memory and the DAG won't load because of that. In Windows 7 that is not an issue.

And how long? 1 or 2 month? and 20% system utilizes is wrong, this would be around 600mb.
Sorry mine other coins with this cards is the only right solution.
On AMD RX470/480/570/580 PM is a little bit faster than on NVidia. It also consumes two Watts less than Claymore on AMD RX470/480/570/580. On NVidia it consumes the same. No need to mention the PM's lowest dev fee.

From the dag calculator (https://investoon.com/tools/dag_size) you can use 3GB cards for approx another 4 months.

As for the 20% check out this post about it (https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/ie/en-US/15b9654e-5da7-45b7-93de-e8b63faef064/windows-10-does-not-let-cuda-applications-to-use-all-vram-on-especially-secondary-graphics-cards?forum=win10itprohardware). Windows 10 "reserves" part of the VRAM and doesn't allow other applications to use it. This isn't an issue with rigs that have 4GB and larger currently, but 4GB will see there end in 2021 according to the DAG calculator.

And yes you of course can mine something else but those dead set on ETH there is a way for now.

Why i must check a post? I check my rigs and see that windows 10 don´t use 20% from vram XD, it will to be around 10% and when you use the igpu from cpu, it will be even less.
And Win7 always reserve some vram too. So i think in around 2 month eth mining will end for 3gb cards.

Sorry you read to much and check nothing by your self. I don´t trust calculators, i try it out and make my own opinion.


Has anyone compared the v12 with Phoenix Miner in Nvidia cards?
Right now I'm getting an average of 49.0 - 49.5 MH/s with Phoenix on EVGA 1080ti FTW3 @74% efficiency.

Phönixminer is much faster on nvidia cards.
PM is a little bit faster on AMD RX470/480/570/580 than on Nvidia. It also consumes 2 Watts less per card than Claymore on AMD  RX470/480/570/580 compared to Nvidia where it consumes the same. No need to mention the PM's lowest devfee.
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 03:55:59 PM
 #25435

Help!!!

After turning on comp.and start mining, mining stop and shop up text

Application has been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware.
Application EthDcrMiner64, has  been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware

What is the type of graphics card and operating system?


Win 10.
580 rx amd

Disable Windows Defender. It's responsible for blocking access to the GPU.

zarapp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 05:07:22 PM
 #25436

I can't find answers about constantinople ETH fork which will occur on 15 jan.
And nothing is announced in first page of this topic.

Is this Claymore's soft ready ?


Who told you that ProgPOW will be on 15 jan ? Next meeting is on 18 and then they will discuss when to switch ...
miau_365
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2019, 08:22:39 PM
 #25437

Guys, simple question:
Is this still working on v 11.9?
Since 1 month ago aprox (when the anually amd drivers were released -adrenaline 2019) my miner doesn't work, it closes suddenly when I open the console
My PC:
amd rx radeon 580 with 18.12.2 (adrenalin 2019)
windows 10

should I uninstall the latest drivers from amd or update the miner? or install the last 18.12.3 driver from amd?
thank you for your opinions
ildotoress
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2019, 08:26:07 AM
Last edit: January 11, 2019, 01:41:25 PM by ildotoress
 #25438

I can't find answers about constantinople ETH fork which will occur on 15 jan.
And nothing is announced in first page of this topic.

Is this Claymore's soft ready ?


Who told you that ProgPOW will be on 15 jan ? Next meeting is on 18 and then they will discuss when to switch ...
Constantinople will be in the interval 16-18 January.
ProgPow has nothing to do with that.
Stoukie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 11, 2019, 12:55:13 PM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #25439

Guys, simple question:
Is this still working on v 11.9?
Since 1 month ago aprox (when the anually amd drivers were released -adrenaline 2019) my miner doesn't work, it closes suddenly when I open the console
My PC:
amd rx radeon 580 with 18.12.2 (adrenalin 2019)
windows 10

should I uninstall the latest drivers from amd or update the miner? or install the last 18.12.3 driver from amd?
thank you for your opinions

Version 11.9 still works 100%, see the first page for the list of changes / improvements.

Could also be a Windows Update or Windows Defender blocking the miner from running, first try to add the mining folder to the Windows Defender exclusion list, see Google for guide.

If that does not do anything try to upgrade the adrenalin drivers, if that does not work uninstall and install the old Blockchain drivers (see Google).

See if any of the above work, good luck.
Birgit1208
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2019, 05:31:36 PM
 #25440

Hallo and nice greetings to the forum,

have there real problems, when mines with R9 390 u. R9 390X GPU's .....

For some months, the hashrate is decreasing continuously from formerly about 31 Mhs / s to about 25 Mhs / s even though the R9 390 (X) of the DAG Epoch problem should not be affected at all ....

Problem occurs both under Win 7 64 bit and under Win 10 64 bit (1709) ...

Geth is up to date ...

Claymore Miner is the version 12.0 ...

AMD driver is currently 18.12.3 on it, runs stable but only with 25 Mhs / s .... have already tried the 15.12, the blockchain driver and a few other drivers ... all with exactly the same result .... 25-26 Mhs / s

Have the drivers under Wattman already reset and already thrown down the Afterburner ... but always the same result ....

Gpu's run in a mix with Nvidia 1070 and / or RX 580 ..... Nvidia 1070 run stable at about 31 Mhs / .... RX 580 run stable at about 30 Mhs / s ....

Have no idea what I could do .... The gpu's have it on it, have been running for a long time with 31 Mhs / s ... is probably more of a setting thing ...

Would be grateful for any help...

LG Birgit1208
Pages: « 1 ... 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 [1272] 1273 1274 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!