Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2020, 02:47:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 [1313] 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 ... 1409 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6515162 times)
VRMdude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2019, 07:47:45 PM
Last edit: May 31, 2019, 07:58:00 PM by VRMdude
 #26241

Hi

VRM dude here wearing his Eth mask.

Been busy getting Radeon Vii up and running, today got 3 cards working steady together giving over double hash rate of 4 RX580's for same sort of power consumption and note Claymore 14.6 is nice and stable but will not see a mix of RX580 and Radeon Vii unlike Pheonix but pheonix not stable with more than two Vii's on this rig. Got to get some power optimisation done to add a fourth Vii and should smash 360 MH's for about 1200W running Lubuntu 18.04.2 (downgraded to kernel v4.15 more testing to do) and with latest AMD adrenalin drivers amdgpu-pro-19.10-785425-ubuntu-18.04. Thinking about deploying radeon-profile to try and get some under volting done and optimise this rig. hmmm
1600440462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600440462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600440462
Reply with quote  #2

1600440462
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ldemorgan4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2019, 07:53:25 PM
 #26242

Hello,

I’ve tried on HiveOS to use amdmemory and set REF to 30 as recommended, however on my 570’s it doesn't Increase my hashrate, is their something else I need to do, using Claymore Dual version 14.6?
Many thanks,
Louis
Er0l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2019, 08:42:42 PM
 #26243

Hello,

I’ve tried on HiveOS to use amdmemory and set REF to 30 as recommended, however on my 570’s it doesn't Increase my hashrate, is their something else I need to do, using Claymore Dual version 14.6?
Many thanks,
Louis

What core clocks are you running?
Try to increase core when applying settings

Updating to 14.6 is not necessary but i suggest you because it gave me hashrate pump too.
deksa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2019, 08:49:38 PM
Last edit: May 31, 2019, 09:10:46 PM by deksa
 #26244

I have Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4GB Hynix/Elpida.
Using HiveOS with 1150 Core, 2200 Mem, 950mv, (rxboost 30, 55, 75, 100).
Tried everything, 10 different BIOS mods, I even made one click timing patch with Polaris, tried windows (compute mode) hashrate is 26.6 and that is it!
That happens on 4 same model cards, same settings. I bought them used. The guy that sold them said that he was getting around 30 mhs (before this new version of claymore) with that same BIOS.
Please someone help me.
Thanks!
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 845
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 31, 2019, 10:19:55 PM
 #26245

Hi guys. Has anyone tested Vega56 with 14.6? I find quite different information about the mining speed with the new claymore miner, from 47 mh/s to 55 mh/s. Any info about power consumtion? I will buy new video cards and i'm hesitating what to buy.
Thanks in advance.
In my test vega56 51.3mh/S and 175w.
Radeon7 101MH/s and around 250w.
molivil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 11


View Profile
May 31, 2019, 10:28:22 PM
 #26246

You guys do know that all that these OSes are doing is running the amdmemtweak command for "rxboost"....not sure why claymore is not including this simple code in his binary, but im assuming it has something to do with all these mining OSes trying to get new users that dont know better to pay for their OS that you can do everything in it by yourself.

What are you talking about  Huh Claymore did add it to his latest binary, it's accessed with the parameter -rxboost Cheesy
deksa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2019, 10:29:36 PM
 #26247

I have Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4GB Hynix/Elpida.
Using HiveOS with 1150 Core, 2200 Mem, 950mv, (rxboost 30, 55, 75, 100).
Tried everything, 10 different BIOS mods, I even made one click timing patch with Polaris, tried windows (compute mode) hashrate is 26.6 and that is it!
That happens on 4 same model cards, same settings. I bought them used. The guy that sold them said that he was getting around 30 mhs (before this new version of claymore) with that same BIOS.
Please someone help me.
Thanks!

fixed it with SMOS, 31.5mhs per card!
any SMOS clock setting is welcome.
theregoesplanb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 02:22:02 AM
Last edit: June 01, 2019, 03:06:26 AM by theregoesplanb
 #26248

These new supercharged versions (both 14.6 and beta versions) have been pretty frustrating for me on GTX 1070s.  Some of my cards simply cannot be made stable even with straps set to 4, sintensity set to 1, and cards using stock settings.  Anyone else run into this?

* Edit * Going back a bit, seems like others with 10 series are having issues as well.  Bit of a dud release for 10 series, IMO.  Not worth an extra ~10% hash when it's this flaky.
 
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2019, 04:19:52 AM
 #26249

Hi guys. Has anyone tested Vega56 with 14.6? I find quite different information about the mining speed with the new claymore miner, from 47 mh/s to 55 mh/s. Any info about power consumtion? I will buy new video cards and i'm hesitating what to buy.
Thanks in advance.
In my test vega56 51.3mh/S and 175w.
Radeon7 101MH/s and around 250w.
How do you get such hashrate with Vega56? I get about 45

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  bc1qr2xwjwfmjn43zhrlp6pn7vwdjrjnv5z0anhjhn LTC:  LXDm6sR4dkyqtEWfUbPumMnVEiUFQvxSbZ Eth:  0x44cCe2cf90C8FEE4C9e4338Ae7049913D4F6fC24
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1500
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2019, 06:13:48 AM
 #26250

Hi guys. Has anyone tested Vega56 with 14.6? I find quite different information about the mining speed with the new claymore miner, from 47 mh/s to 55 mh/s. Any info about power consumtion? I will buy new video cards and i'm hesitating what to buy.
Thanks in advance.
In my test vega56 51.3mh/S and 175w.
Radeon7 101MH/s and around 250w.
How do you get such hashrate with Vega56? I get about 45

Even more interested about rad7 here. Running 90 here would result in draw of 280w.
Vega56 also feels strange below 200-230w

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 06:34:08 AM
 #26251

I have Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4GB Hynix/Elpida.
Using HiveOS with 1150 Core, 2200 Mem, 950mv, (rxboost 30, 55, 75, 100).
Tried everything, 10 different BIOS mods, I even made one click timing patch with Polaris, tried windows (compute mode) hashrate is 26.6 and that is it!
That happens on 4 same model cards, same settings. I bought them used. The guy that sold them said that he was getting around 30 mhs (before this new version of claymore) with that same BIOS.
Please someone help me.
Thanks!

That's way to much power, go around 850mV


Have the same cards, only issue i have is after couple of minutes of mining one cards falls from 31,5Mhs to 26,5Mhs

Win10 OS
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 647
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2019, 06:36:26 AM
 #26252

I have Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4GB Hynix/Elpida.
Using HiveOS with 1150 Core, 2200 Mem, 950mv, (rxboost 30, 55, 75, 100).
Tried everything, 10 different BIOS mods, I even made one click timing patch with Polaris, tried windows (compute mode) hashrate is 26.6 and that is it!
That happens on 4 same model cards, same settings. I bought them used. The guy that sold them said that he was getting around 30 mhs (before this new version of claymore) with that same BIOS.
Please someone help me.
Thanks!

That's way to much power, go around 850mV


Have the same cards, only issue i have is after couple of minutes of mining one cards falls from 31,5Mhs to 26,5Mhs

Win10 OS
Raise fan, your memory is throttling.

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 07:22:40 AM
 #26253

Raise fan, your memory is throttling.

Temps are around 60C on all cards, and fans run under 50%

Think its not temp related, it has to do something with rxboost, even on amdtweak i get the same results

laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 647
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2019, 07:32:54 AM
 #26254

Raise fan, your memory is throttling.

Temps are around 60C on all cards, and fans run under 50%

Think its not temp related, it has to do something with rxboost, even on amdtweak i get the same results


You don't have dram temperature value and I'm pretty sure its much more than 60C.

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
Xavieras
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 08:02:28 AM
 #26255

These new supercharged versions (both 14.6 and beta versions) have been pretty frustrating for me on GTX 1070s.  Some of my cards simply cannot be made stable even with straps set to 4, sintensity set to 1, and cards using stock settings.  Anyone else run into this?

* Edit * Going back a bit, seems like others with 10 series are having issues as well.  Bit of a dud release for 10 series, IMO.  Not worth an extra ~10% hash when it's this flaky.
 

My rig of 7x1070 NVIDIA cards, and claymore with strap 1runs perfectly. Instead of 32mh of one gpu with claymore 14.6 now calculating 35mh with same setup as I use in claymore 12...
Lukas000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 10:48:14 AM
 #26256

Hello
When I mining ETH on ethermine pool my 8x gtx1070 get 280 Mhs ( -strap 1) but on etc pool it’s only about 260 mhs. Why -strap option isn’t working on etc pool ?

Sorry for my English:)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 11:36:46 AM
 #26257

Claymore,

Any update / progress on possible timing tweaks for RTX GPUs with GDDR6 by any chance? Would be nice to see what these puppies would be able to achieve...



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
WARMANGALAXY
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 12:07:45 PM
 #26258

hi, when can receive the support 1660Ti on the linux version?
TheHas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 167


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 01:15:22 PM
 #26259

These new supercharged versions (both 14.6 and beta versions) have been pretty frustrating for me on GTX 1070s.  Some of my cards simply cannot be made stable even with straps set to 4, sintensity set to 1, and cards using stock settings.  Anyone else run into this?

* Edit * Going back a bit, seems like others with 10 series are having issues as well.  Bit of a dud release for 10 series, IMO.  Not worth an extra ~10% hash when it's this flaky.
 

My rig of 7x1070 NVIDIA cards, and claymore with strap 1runs perfectly. Instead of 32mh of one gpu with claymore 14.6 now calculating 35mh with same setup as I use in claymore 12...

There are some people who are getting it to work with 1070s on strap 1, and others like me who can't get it to work on any setting.

I wonder what the issue is. Maybe its something to do with other hardware in the rig? It just seems strange that for some there are zero issues, and others have fluctuating hashrate, crashes etc.
jelome198959
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2019, 01:42:14 PM
 #26260

MSI Afterburner and GPU-Z read different power usage with my 1080 Ti when mining ETHASH with -strap. MSI Afterburner reads 95% power usage while GPU-Z reads about 56% or 155 watts. What could be the cause of this?

I have an Asus ROG STRIX 1080 Ti OC. If I run with strap, my core immediately underclocks to <1200mhz and I lose hash. Tried straps 1-6 all does not work.

However, if I underclock the memory by more than 405 mhz (yes, that's -406 mhz underclock, any other underclock that's less than 406, the core will remain at <1200 mhz) the core clock jumps to 1303 to 1430 mhz and I increase hashrate to 47mh/s. Decent increase, but not good enough as 1080 Tis can manage 55mh/s+ with this setup.

Now, it's currently mining with these settings:

Core clock: 1303mhz - 1430 mhz

Memory clock: 4590 mhz (-406 mhz underclock, again if I decrease the underclock any further say -405, the core clock will decrease to 1000mhz, and I lose hash)

Hashrate: 47 mH/s

I think I can tweak this further as something's definitely amiss. Any suggestions?
Pages: « 1 ... 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 [1313] 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 ... 1409 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!