Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2020, 06:42:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 [1285] 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 ... 1422 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6539003 times)
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
May 13, 2019, 07:30:14 PM
 #25681

v14... Only for win10x64? Or win7(have no compute mode) maybe work too ?

Yes it will work in Win7x64 too. But as you said, no compute mode, so you will see low hashrate.

did you get paid off to keep it windows only?
Grin Grin Grin


but seriously, read his last posts, he explained why...

1606200141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606200141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606200141
Reply with quote  #2

1606200141
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606200141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606200141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606200141
Reply with quote  #2

1606200141
Report to moderator
1606200141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606200141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606200141
Reply with quote  #2

1606200141
Report to moderator
1606200141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606200141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606200141
Reply with quote  #2

1606200141
Report to moderator
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2019, 07:33:42 PM
 #25682

v14... Only for win10x64? Or win7(have no compute mode) maybe work too ?

Yes it will work in Win7x64 too. But as you said, no compute mode, so you will see low hashrate.

did you get paid off to keep it windows only?
Grin Grin Grin


but seriously, read his last posts, he explained why...


tl:dr

elaborate?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
May 13, 2019, 08:04:29 PM
 #25683

v14... Only for win10x64? Or win7(have no compute mode) maybe work too ?
Yes it will work in Win7x64 too. But as you said, no compute mode, so you will see low hashrate.
did you get paid off to keep it windows only?
Grin Grin Grin
but seriously, read his last posts, he explained why...
tl:dr
elaborate?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg50979653#msg50979653

PS. Now I'm working on Nvidia boost, it will take some time but I can see some speedup already.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
teosoph
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2019, 08:11:15 PM
Last edit: May 13, 2019, 09:42:36 PM by teosoph
 #25684

Hello! Help me please!
I have rig with 3 asus rx480 (8gb) with last Adrenalin 19.4.3.
After activating -strap 1 rig shows 12.5(-100/1050/2050) , 28.7(-100/1035/2040), 12.5 mh/s(-100/1050/2010).
what is wrong with #0 and #2 card?

P.S.
Everything became to normal after installing very last drivers - 19.5.1!!
Thank you for your great work!
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 17

raskul


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2019, 08:21:39 PM
 #25685

Hello ! I have a mine on the old r9 290 and r9 290x cards, can you tell me if you can apply it - strap to them?

No way, at least for now.

Claymore, do you know what a mess was when You was not so active ?
Like everyone started to release own miner program...

 Smiley

Anyway, i will get to the point.
Do You expect releasing Linux version of v14 and will it support applying custom straps or that will not be possible under linux ?
Right now we have tool called amdmemorytweak which can modify timings (straps) in Linux for example for Vega.
And it is working fine in SimpleMining.net OS under Linux. Yet Polaris is not so obvious for that tool.

Due to several reasons I'm not going to implement it for Linux. The main reason is that I don't have enough experience in Linux kernel/drivers and it would take too much time and efforts to get enough level of expertise; applying entire straps on the fly is rather hard magic.

Also may i ask ? You have more downloads for Windows versions or Linux versions ?
Oh wait, that is bad comparison.... In Plug&Play Operating System based on linux we are downloading miner once and then people are downloading those from our servers.
Can you tell me if you see that more users are USING windows version than linux version ?
I am really curious if people are still using windows for mining and this is why windows comes first or is it other factor ?

I don't have any good stats for Windows vs Linux downloads/using.
Yes I support Windows better, again the main reason that I have almost 20 years experience in Windows software development and almost zero experience in Linux.

fair enough, thanks for reply. quoted for the next lazy person.
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 05:14:32 AM
 #25686

fair enough, thanks for reply. quoted for the next lazy person.

next lazy person will again be lazy check last posts ))

Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 130


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 05:19:32 AM
 #25687

I have one question guys.

Curent state of my mining is 6 rx580 8gb on main rig ( hiveos) and 2 rx580 4gb in PC ( windows ).
Since we can use claymore v14 only in windows I tryed with those 2 4gb cards, and the result just blow me away, 32,2mh on fucking 4gb cards (POL4E2@2150) 1200/2200 stock bios.
So the question is how to find those straps that miner is using in real time? If I can read them I can integrate them in bios with polaris bios editor. I was thinking to pull one by one those 8GB cards from rig to PC start v14, find best setting, read those straps, mod the cards and than put them back in rig. That would hopefully be same as runing v14 in linux.
Sorry for bad English, it is not my mother tongue.
So you have to go back to stock bios to use this ?
aygabtu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 06:13:54 AM
 #25688

So has anyone seen any actual improvement using 14.1?  I have 12 Radeon VII's and 5 1070's I'd like to get better performance out of, but wanted to hear everyone else's experiences

Thanks.
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 540


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2019, 06:36:07 AM
 #25689

With the new version of Claymore, what WIN10 version (updates) are you using and what are the best drivers for RX 4xx & 5xx cards?

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 07:00:35 AM
 #25690

With the new version of Claymore, what WIN10 version (updates) are you using and what are the best drivers for RX 4xx & 5xx cards?

I am running windows 10 1803.
rx570 4G @ Driver 19.4.1
Original BIOS

I've tried straps 1-5, and POL4Hx@1900.
Windows crashes immediately.

Without strap, everything runs fine, but @22MH with compute on.
I use wattman not afterburner.


big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 540


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2019, 07:45:22 AM
 #25691

With the new version of Claymore, what WIN10 version (updates) are you using and what are the best drivers for RX 4xx & 5xx cards?

I am running windows 10 1803.
rx570 4G @ Driver 19.4.1
Original BIOS

I've tried straps 1-5, and POL4Hx@1900.
Windows crashes immediately.

Without strap, everything runs fine, but @22MH with compute on.
I use wattman not afterburner.


this is not a good result, you have to run this card around 30Mhs... depends on the RAM type, but this is the level you have to reach

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 276


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 08:43:52 AM
 #25692

With the new version of Claymore, what WIN10 version (updates) are you using and what are the best drivers for RX 4xx & 5xx cards?

I am running windows 10 1803.
rx570 4G @ Driver 19.4.1
Original BIOS

I've tried straps 1-5, and POL4Hx@1900.
Windows crashes immediately.

Without strap, everything runs fine, but @22MH with compute on.
I use wattman not afterburner.


this is not a good result, you have to run this card around 30Mhs... depends on the RAM type, but this is the level you have to reach


Well, he said he's running original BIOS...
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 540


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2019, 08:59:35 AM
 #25693

With the new version of Claymore, what WIN10 version (updates) are you using and what are the best drivers for RX 4xx & 5xx cards?

I am running windows 10 1803.
rx570 4G @ Driver 19.4.1
Original BIOS

I've tried straps 1-5, and POL4Hx@1900.
Windows crashes immediately.

Without strap, everything runs fine, but @22MH with compute on.
I use wattman not afterburner.

this is not a good result, you have to run this card around 30Mhs... depends on the RAM type, but this is the level you have to reach

Well, he said he's running original BIOS...

I see that  Smiley but he has tried something with the straps and is unstable, obviously
With this last Clay version the bios can remain untouched (flash) but there is a solution to play with the straps and drivers, so I'm returning on my first question, "the best drivers for RX 4xx & 5xx cards?"

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
zeo229
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 09:07:34 AM
 #25694

My miner immediately closes after opening when I run as administrator:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x4c99fA8A4F2D12b96011fe8dA61471dC344c24e0.amdrig -epsw x -di 0134

Driver 19.4.2
Runs when not running as admin, what is the problem as I can not complete the steps for running straps?

Thank you for any help!

Have the same problem on another rig.
DrX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 12


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 09:18:46 AM
 #25695

With the new version of Claymore, what WIN10 version (updates) are you using and what are the best drivers for RX 4xx & 5xx cards?

I am running windows 10 1803.
rx570 4G @ Driver 19.4.1
Original BIOS

I've tried straps 1-5, and POL4Hx@1900.
Windows crashes immediately.

Without strap, everything runs fine, but @22MH with compute on.
I use wattman not afterburner.

this is not a good result, you have to run this card around 30Mhs... depends on the RAM type, but this is the level you have to reach

Well, he said he's running original BIOS...

I see that  Smiley but he has tried something with the straps and is unstable, obviously
With this last Clay version the bios can remain untouched (flash) but there is a solution to play with the straps and drivers, so I'm returning on my first question, "the best drivers for RX 4xx & 5xx cards?"

I tested it by installing amd driver 19.4.3 and after that Claymore driver ("Ethdcrminer64 -driver install") as an admin on cmd prompt then added "-strap 1" to end of bat file. I did over- and underclocking in AB. (RX4?0) . Worked perfectly.
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 540


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2019, 09:41:20 AM
 #25696

I tested it by installing amd driver 19.4.3 and after that Claymore driver ("Ethdcrminer64 -driver install") as an admin on cmd prompt then added "-strap 1" to end of bat file. I did over- and underclocking in AB. (RX4?0) . Worked perfectly.

What is your WIN10 version? (updates)
What RAM mem type do you have? and what Mh/s are you getting out?

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
zeo229
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 09:52:31 AM
 #25697



I tested it by installing amd driver 19.4.3 and after that Claymore driver ("Ethdcrminer64 -driver install") as an admin on cmd prompt then added "-strap 1" to end of bat file. I did over- and underclocking in AB. (RX4?0) . Worked perfectly.
[/quote]

This worked for me. Running cmd prompt as admin. Thanks!
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 10:35:07 AM
 #25698

My miner immediately closes after opening when I run as administrator:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x4c99fA8A4F2D12b96011fe8dA61471dC344c24e0.amdrig -epsw x -di 0134

Driver 19.4.2
Runs when not running as admin, what is the problem as I can not complete the steps for running straps?

Thank you for any help!

Have the same problem on another rig.
You dont have to run it as admin Wink Run it normally .
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 10:43:22 AM
 #25699

Hi,

testing 14.1 on win 10 with 5 RX580 cards but getting an all cards 0 Mh/s

EthDcrMiner64.exe -mport 0 -epool stratum+ssl://eu1-etc.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.AMD -epsw x -tstop 80 -tt 65 -fanmin 70 -fanmax 95 -eres 2 -gser 2 -dcri 8 -etha 0 -ethi 15 -asm 2 -wd 1 -dbg -1 -platform 1 -estale 0 -y 1 -showdiff 1


any idea?
thx
oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 11:36:00 AM
 #25700

I  have a problem, my RX 470 Minning only 10k ETH with de 18x driver. I had a driver ni the past (downloaded from here) witch i minning 24k...

but its old driver, its a version of  Crimson beta. How can minning to 24k mhz now?
Pages: « 1 ... 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 [1285] 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 ... 1422 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!