Bitcoin Forum
October 25, 2020, 02:05:20 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 [1290] 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 ... 1418 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6522899 times)
Elange
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 01:29:38 AM
 #25781

Is there a linux version with straps?
1603634720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603634720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603634720
Reply with quote  #2

1603634720
Report to moderator
1603634720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603634720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603634720
Reply with quote  #2

1603634720
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sharmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 03:33:22 AM
 #25782

i get this every time i start     " Failed, miner activated Windows Test Signing Mode, please reboot to apply it and start miner again" what does it mean?
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 102


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 04:50:35 AM
 #25783

Is there a linux version with straps?
No Linux support yet. Keep pressing F5 till it shows up on the OP thread.

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 04:55:09 AM
 #25784

Strap 3 seems to work best for Polaris ?
Depends on memory manufacturer. For hynix MJR 2nd strap is better.
and for samsung memory ? what straps do you think is best ?
I don't know. I checked only hynix 8Gb memory.
mu_enrico
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1434


Self-proclaimed Slots Expert 😂


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2019, 07:24:33 AM
 #25785

I tried v14.3 in Windows 10 and (still) made my Windows 10 running in test mode. My cards are RX550 4GB and RX560 4GB with stock bios (I reflash them all), tried with -strap 2 and got a similar result with my previous custom bios. I'll give you an update for stability measurement after 24 hours or so.

From my tentative view, this version seems stable and do what it promised. The "-strap" feature really helps newbies who don't want to flash their bios.


i get this every time i start     " Failed, miner activated Windows Test Signing Mode, please reboot to apply it and start miner again" what does it mean?
AFAIK, you need to enter test mode.

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
WhackOBill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 02:23:48 PM
 #25786

I tried v14.3 in Windows 10 and (still) made my Windows 10 running in test mode. My cards are RX550 4GB and RX560 4GB with stock bios (I reflash them all), tried with -strap 2 and got a similar result with my previous custom bios. I'll give you an update for stability measurement after 24 hours or so.

From my tentative view, this version seems stable and do what it promised. The "-strap" feature really helps newbies who don't want to flash their bios.


i get this every time i start     " Failed, miner activated Windows Test Signing Mode, please reboot to apply it and start miner again" what does it mean?
AFAIK, you need to enter test mode.

Test mode is the only way to run an unsigned kernel mode driver without it being signed with a cert.  When you do "-driver install" you are installing said driver to allow run-time access to the GPU configuration registers via that driver.
tos20061
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 02:49:39 PM
 #25787

Hi? -strap option work with P104-100 cards?
RsvTu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 03:12:43 PM
 #25788

Hi? -strap option work with P104-100 cards?

Im just testing currently also.. ~39mhs but not sure is it because of straps since i think this card can get ~40mhs with only overclocking
sharmanov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 03:17:56 PM
 #25789

so... the -strap is for NVIDIA cards only? this will not have any effect on my Radeon VII? also should i run the pill with the -strap on 1080ti cards?
Slavon4ik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 03:55:45 PM
 #25790

so... the -strap is for NVIDIA cards only? this will not have any effect on my Radeon VII? also should i run the pill with the -strap on 1080ti cards?

Hard to read Readme!!!.txt? The pill can't be used.
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 03:59:40 PM
 #25791

wtf is straps on nvidia cards? Can you really change gddr5 nvidia timings?
Have heard of the eth pill? I believe it did the same thing but with the GDDR5X mem on the 1080/1080TIs. So why would it not work with regular GDDR5?
Because there is no public info how to do it?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 05:09:51 PM
 #25792

v14.4 Beta:

- improved mining speed for Nvidia cards by about 1% (depends on card model). Note that dual mining for Nvidia cards suffers from this optimization, use old versions if you use dual mining on Nvidia cards.
- a bit reduced intensity of all Nvidia straps.
- added "-sintensity" option to adjust strap intensity for Nvidia cards, see Readme for details.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
ethashpool
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 06:55:22 PM
 #25793

See below for bat/bash file settings to connect with Ethashpool.

https://ethashpool.com/eth

Ethashpool Ethereum
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://eth.ethashpool.com:3939 -ewal WALLET_ADDRESS -eworker RIG_ID -epsw x -esm 0 -allpools 1 -mode 1

Is it possible to have this sample included on the original posting under the Ethereum sample configs?
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 07:14:12 PM
 #25794

v14.4 Beta:

- improved mining speed for Nvidia cards by about 1%
wow, P106 now gives 27.3 like red 474 Nitros+ ) thanks
ethashpool
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 07:18:57 PM
 #25795

v14.4 Beta:

- improved mining speed for Nvidia cards by about 1%
wow, P106 now gives 27.3 like red 474 Nitros+ ) thanks

Nice! did you have to change the bios or just simply upgrading Claymore?
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 276


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 07:58:11 PM
 #25796

So, did someone somewhere tested Nvidia cards with this new miner?
It would be interesting to see results vs AMD cards now that Nvidia straps are modifiable too
weenkky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 08:01:59 PM
 #25797

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 276


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 08:35:04 PM
 #25798

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)


Great numbers, they're almost on par with their AMD counterparts.
Seeing how Nvidia is better at most other algos, I guess it makes Nvidias more viable than AMD
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 08:38:09 PM
 #25799

Nice! did you have to change the bios or just simply upgrading Claymore?
I've never seen Nvidia firmware flashers for 1060. just updated and added -strap 1 to config
percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 102


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 09:13:59 PM
 #25800

I can confirm P106-100 getting more hashes. About 26-27Mh/s

P104-100 crashes for me with straps 1/2/3  (even in default clocks). Will see with different driver tomorrow.

Pages: « 1 ... 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 [1290] 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 ... 1418 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!