Bitcoin Forum
March 20, 2019, 02:53:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 [1280]
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6298984 times)
elmanager
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250


Cryptobulgarian ninja


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 12:51:00 PM
á#25581

Hello, Mr @Claymore!
There's a new dual mining method described here
Zilminer based on original ethminer works with your dualminer, but it hangs up somitemes while switching miners.
Maybe is it possible to dual mine Zilliqa in dualminer 12.1?  Wink

  That would be great!
1553093611
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553093611

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553093611
Reply with quote  #2

1553093611
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2019, 12:53:40 PM
á#25582

Hello, Mr @Claymore!
There's a new dual mining method described here
Zilminer based on original ethminer works with your dualminer, but it hangs up somitemes while switching miners.
Maybe is it possible to dual mine Zilliqa in dualminer 12.1?  Wink

  That would be great!

Implementing ZIL mining in Claymore dual will be great
Dear Claymore, I hope you will think about it
Tmx.

elmanager
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250


Cryptobulgarian ninja


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 12:55:46 PM
Last edit: March 13, 2019, 01:11:48 PM by elmanager
á#25583

Hello, Mr @Claymore!
There's a new dual mining method described here
Zilminer based on original ethminer works with your dualminer, but it hangs up somitemes while switching miners.
Maybe is it possible to dual mine Zilliqa in dualminer 12.1?  Wink

what i have seen it has same hash as in ETH, so my assumption is not possible to dual mine as both use same mem mining. it looks to me like mining ETH+ETC at once, you know... but i can be wrong of course, im not a pro.

   He talks about the native ZIL which is not eth hash and basically it needs its operation mostly once per 2h for a some kind of a lottery which node gonna get the price. I already ran 17 nodes with a rig mining each. A friend set me up the smos dual eth and zil but it crash and reload itself every 2-3 hours.

https://imagebin.ca/v/4a38FMOrxTjw





big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2019, 01:12:36 PM
á#25584

  He talks about the native ZIL which is not eth hash and basically it needs its operation mostly once per 2h for a some kind of a lottery which node gonna get the price. I already ran 17 nodes with a rig mining each. A friend set me up the smos dual eth and zil but it crash and reload itself every 2-3 hours.

In theory, can be implemented in a script inside of Clay's miner
I'm running a "custom" dual with ZIL, I have 3 bat files configured and it works

So, if I can run it like an amateur, Claymore, with his programming skills, I'm sure can give us a more stable solution

elmanager
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250


Cryptobulgarian ninja


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 03:27:05 PM
á#25585

  He talks about the native ZIL which is not eth hash and basically it needs its operation mostly once per 2h for a some kind of a lottery which node gonna get the price. I already ran 17 nodes with a rig mining each. A friend set me up the smos dual eth and zil but it crash and reload itself every 2-3 hours.

In theory, can be implemented in a script inside of Clay's miner
I'm running a "custom" dual with ZIL, I have 3 bat files configured and it works

So, if I can run it like an amateur, Claymore, with his programming skills, I'm sure can give us a more stable solution

   Do you mean dual mining ETH+ZIL ?

big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2019, 03:53:59 PM
á#25586


   Do you mean dual mining ETH+ZIL ?

Yes, even triple mining, ETHash coin + some of the dual, and start pow / stop pow on ZIL mining epoh
Iĺm not a programmer, but Iĺm sure it can be done

elmanager
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250


Cryptobulgarian ninja


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 05:53:26 PM
á#25587


   Do you mean dual mining ETH+ZIL ?

Yes, even triple mining, ETHash coin + some of the dual, and start pow / stop pow on ZIL mining epoh
Iĺm not a programmer, but Iĺm sure it can be done

    Yes it works like that and its good for the r9280x on wake on lan, so finally it mines only ~24min a day. My issues are with the rx where they are mining eth+zil with smos, I got my own 17 nodes and 4-5 machines are crashing every 2-3 hours. The bad is my average eth hashrate drops and I could miss a zill pot. I got 15 zil reward(30+zil each) per 24h from the 17 nodes and 6 working rigs and I think they'll be much more if it works properly. Im not programmer too  Smiley

tryshop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2019, 03:06:47 AM
á#25588

Apparently, it will soon move towards the ProgPow algorithm. I would like to see something like that.
overcon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


911 IT Admin. I keep 911 up so you get help ASAP!


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2019, 04:27:43 PM
á#25589

I got a question I was hoping someone would have a quick answer for. I am trying to run two XFX RX 480 Reference 8GBT cards on a Windows 10 (1809) running the latest drivers from AMD. claymore sees the cards, but just closes itself when I run the batch file.

Batch:
@echo off
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us2.dwarfpool.com:8008 -esm 0 -etha 0 -mode 1 -platform 1 -ewal 1xdg7Ca009054f7446E73947f51b5189909d7fd72D/miner2

Log File:
22:19:58:177   156c   Check and remove old log files...
22:19:58:177   156c   args: -epool eth-us2.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 1xdf7Ca009054f7446E73947f51b5189909d7fd72D/miner2
22:19:58:193   156c   
22:19:58:193   156c   ╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
22:19:58:193   156c   ║                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v12.0               ║
22:19:58:208   2600   args: -epool eth-us2.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 1xdg7Ca009054f7446E73947f51b5189909d7fd72D/miner2
22:19:58:208   2600   
22:19:58:224   2600   ╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
22:19:58:224   2600   ║                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v12.0               ║
22:19:58:224   2600   ║              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             ║
22:19:58:224   2600   ╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝
22:19:58:240   2600   
22:19:58:240   2600   b615
22:19:58:427   156c   ETH: 1 pool is specified
22:19:58:427   156c   Main Ethereum pool is eth-us2.dwarfpool.com:8008
22:19:58:427   156c   DCR: 0 pool is specified
22:19:58:458   2600   ETH: 1 pool is specified
22:19:58:458   2600   Main Ethereum pool is eth-us2.dwarfpool.com:8008
22:19:58:458   2600   DCR: 0 pool is specified
22:19:58:911   156c   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
22:19:58:911   156c   OpenCL platform: Intel(R) OpenCL
22:19:58:927   156c   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
22:19:58:927   156c   OpenCL initializing...

22:19:58:927   156c   AMD Cards available: 2
22:19:58:927   156c   GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 4:0:0)
22:19:58:943   156c   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
22:19:58:943   156c   GPU #1: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 5:0:0)
22:19:58:943   156c   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
22:19:58:943   156c   POOL/SOLO version
22:19:58:943   156c   Platform: Windows
22:19:58:974   2600   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
22:19:58:974   2600   OpenCL platform: Intel(R) OpenCL
22:19:58:974   2600   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
22:19:58:974   2600   OpenCL initializing...

22:19:58:990   2600   AMD Cards available: 2
22:19:58:990   2600   GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 4:0:0)
22:19:58:990   2600   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
22:19:58:990   2600   GPU #1: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 5:0:0)
22:19:58:990   2600   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
22:19:59:005   2600   POOL/SOLO version
22:19:59:005   2600   Platform: Windows
22:19:59:052   156c   start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...
22:19:59:083   2600   start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...

Donate BTC to: 1PXBBTLqXQnT9qAyWsc51XGj2GUt4WW57x
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 596
Merit: 503


View Profile
March 16, 2019, 06:59:34 PM
á#25590

I got a question I was hoping someone would have a quick answer for. I am trying to run two XFX RX 480 Reference 8GBT cards on a Windows 10 (1809) running the latest drivers from AMD. claymore sees the cards, but just closes itself when I run the batch file.

Batch:
@echo off
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us2.dwarfpool.com:8008 -esm 0 -etha 0 -mode 1 -platform 1 -ewal 1xdg7Ca009054f7446E73947f51b5189909d7fd72D/miner2


Make sure crossfire is disable. If yes, use DDU and reinstall the drivers.
davescream
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2019, 06:48:26 AM
á#25591

why if I specify in epools.txt  us1.ethermine.org it says that it requires login.worker and cant be used as devfee pool.

but it dosent need LOGIN, the format is   -ewal <ETHWALLET>.<WORKER>  so you can use it as devfee. So why reject?

Code:
This pool (us1.ethermine.org) does not support Ethereum addresses as login (or requires worker name in "Login.Worker" format) and cannot be used for devfee mining, therefore it is not supported.
However, you can mine on this pool if you specify "-allpools 1" option, default pools (different from this pool) will be used for devfee.
Please read "Readme" file for details.This pool (us1.ethermine.org) does not support Ethereum addresses as login (or requires worker name in "Login.Worker" format) and cannot be used for devfee mining, therefore it is not supported.
However, you can mine on this pool if you specify "-allpools 1" option, default pools (different from this pool) will be used for devfee.
Please read "Readme" file for details.Pool us1.ethermine.org removed from the list
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1278

Miners developer


View Profile
March 18, 2019, 09:13:24 AM
á#25592

why if I specify in epools.txt  us1.ethermine.org it says that it requires login.worker and cant be used as devfee pool.
but it dosent need LOGIN, the format is   -ewal <ETHWALLET>.<WORKER>  so you can use it as devfee. So why reject?

Make sure you use "0x" in the beginning of your ETH address.
If it still does not work, I need to see config.txt and epools.txt completely.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
davescream
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 19, 2019, 07:02:22 AM
á#25593

Make sure you use "0x" in the beginning of your ETH address.
Thank you, Im using system environments and doublecheck echo %ETHWALLET% helped me to understand that it is without 0x. Returned ALLPOOLS: 0 and no warnings now.
Pages: « 1 ... 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 [1280]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!