Bitcoin Forum
July 02, 2020, 09:54:41 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 [1283] 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 ... 1393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6500352 times)
sobololeg1978@gmail.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 07:30:05 AM
 #25641

Hello ! I have a mine on the old r9 290 and r9 290x cards, can you tell me if you can apply it - strap to them?
1593683681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593683681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593683681
Reply with quote  #2

1593683681
Report to moderator
1593683681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593683681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593683681
Reply with quote  #2

1593683681
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593683681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593683681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593683681
Reply with quote  #2

1593683681
Report to moderator
1593683681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593683681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593683681
Reply with quote  #2

1593683681
Report to moderator
1593683681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593683681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593683681
Reply with quote  #2

1593683681
Report to moderator
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1069


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2019, 09:48:25 AM
 #25642

Claymore, do you know what a mess was when You was not so active ?
Like everyone started to release own miner program...

Anyway, i will get to the point.
Do You expect releasing Linux version of v14 and will it support applying custom straps or that will not be possible under linux ?
Right now we have tool called amdmemorytweak which can modify timings (straps) in Linux for example for Vega.
And it is working fine in SimpleMining.net OS under Linux. Yet Polaris is not so obvious for that tool.

Also may i ask ? You have more downloads for Windows versions or Linux versions ?
Oh wait, that is bad comparison.... In Plug&Play Operating System based on linux we are downloading miner once and then people are downloading those from our servers.
Can you tell me if you see that more users are USING windows version than linux version ?
I am really curious if people are still using windows for mining and this is why windows comes first or is it other factor ?

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 10:37:17 AM
 #25643

Hello ! I have a mine on the old r9 290 and r9 290x cards, can you tell me if you can apply it - strap to them?

No way, at least for now.

Claymore, do you know what a mess was when You was not so active ?
Like everyone started to release own miner program...

 Smiley

Anyway, i will get to the point.
Do You expect releasing Linux version of v14 and will it support applying custom straps or that will not be possible under linux ?
Right now we have tool called amdmemorytweak which can modify timings (straps) in Linux for example for Vega.
And it is working fine in SimpleMining.net OS under Linux. Yet Polaris is not so obvious for that tool.

Due to several reasons I'm not going to implement it for Linux. The main reason is that I don't have enough experience in Linux kernel/drivers and it would take too much time and efforts to get enough level of expertise; applying entire straps on the fly is rather hard magic.

Also may i ask ? You have more downloads for Windows versions or Linux versions ?
Oh wait, that is bad comparison.... In Plug&Play Operating System based on linux we are downloading miner once and then people are downloading those from our servers.
Can you tell me if you see that more users are USING windows version than linux version ?
I am really curious if people are still using windows for mining and this is why windows comes first or is it other factor ?

I don't have any good stats for Windows vs Linux downloads/using.
Yes I support Windows better, again the main reason that I have almost 20 years experience in Windows software development and almost zero experience in Linux.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
boxraider
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 11:41:13 PM
Last edit: May 10, 2019, 11:51:28 PM by boxraider
 #25644

Hey Claymore,

I'm pretty dang confused about some pretty basic stuff. I'm not sure if this means i am connected to stratum or not but,

[[ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'us2.ethpool.org' <172.65.214.179> port 3333 (unsecure)
ETH: Stratum - Connected (us2.ethpool.org:3333) (unsecure)]]

ive changed the ports to 4444 and 14444 on ethpool but couldnt connect

Been on it for a few days, but can't seem to connect to the stratum port.

any suggestions on where to punch in stratum+ssl://? tried it in config, epools, .bat or if what im doing is so backwards lol
thanks guys
astaxr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 01:59:11 AM
 #25645

I have powercolor red dragon rx570 4gb and running with claymore v12, its get 29Mh/s. when running with claymore v14, its get 22.5Mh/s. I'm using same setting for both version
claymore v14 decreased my hash power, how could this happen. is there still a bug?
Blooregardqcazoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 03:05:10 AM
 #25646

@Claymore

Thank you for a long-lasting awesome miner..

One question/request: is it possible to adjust the timeout for -minspeed, which seems to be currently hardcoded at 5 mins? Would be really nice to be able to adjust that.
swogerino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1030


https://bitcoin.watfordfc.com


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 06:23:40 AM
 #25647

I have powercolor red dragon rx570 4gb and running with claymore v12, its get 29Mh/s. when running with claymore v14, its get 22.5Mh/s. I'm using same setting for both version
claymore v14 decreased my hash power, how could this happen. is there still a bug?

I think is still in beta testing  the latest version revision 14.I am sure Claymore will fix things in the upcoming days because I believe it is a bug in the miner and it will be sorted out soon.

  ▄▄█████▄▄███████▄▄
 ███████████
     ▀▀███▄
█████████████        ▀██▄
█████████████          ██▄
███████████            ██▄
██▀▀█████▀▀              ██
██                       ██
██                       ██
▀██                     ██▀
 ▀██                   ██▀
  ▀██▄               ▄██▀
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████
████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀██████████████▀
▀██████████▀
▀████▀
▀██▀
MAIN CLUB
PARTNER of
W A T F O R D  FC
Industry Leading Crypto Sportsbook
|
DAILY
PROMOS
& BOOSTS
|
PLAY
POKER
& CASINO
|
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄██████████▀▀▀▀███████▄
▄█████████▀     ████████▄
▄██████████   ████████████▄
█████████        ██████████
█████████▄▄   ▄▄███████████
███████████   █████████████
▀██████████   ████████████▀
▀█████████   ███████████▀
▀████████▄▄▄██████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 07:14:50 AM
Last edit: May 11, 2019, 07:37:15 AM by Claymore
 #25648

I have powercolor red dragon rx570 4gb and running with claymore v12, its get 29Mh/s. when running with claymore v14, its get 22.5Mh/s. I'm using same setting for both version
claymore v14 decreased my hash power, how could this happen. is there still a bug?

What version of AMD drivers do you use? Start miner for a minute and send me the complete log file so I can check the details, for both v12 and v14.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
JaxoN777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 07:33:19 AM
 #25649

Thanks for version revision 14  Cheesy
astaxr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 01:56:40 PM
Last edit: May 11, 2019, 03:11:09 PM by astaxr
 #25650

I have powercolor red dragon rx570 4gb and running with claymore v12, its get 29Mh/s. when running with claymore v14, its get 22.5Mh/s. I'm using same setting for both version
claymore v14 decreased my hash power, how could this happen. is there still a bug?

I think is still in beta testing  the latest version revision 14.I am sure Claymore will fix things in the upcoming days because I believe it is a bug in the miner and it will be sorted out soon.

I have powercolor red dragon rx570 4gb and running with claymore v12, its get 29Mh/s. when running with claymore v14, its get 22.5Mh/s. I'm using same setting for both version
claymore v14 decreased my hash power, how could this happen. is there still a bug?

What version of AMD drivers do you use? Start miner for a minute and send me the complete log file so I can check the details, for both v12 and v14.

thans for your reply. I'm using amd block chain driver 17.30.1029. the red dragon card is on GPU0, the other cards are red devil and it has no effect in hash.

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 02:31:39 PM
 #25651

thans for your reply. I'm using amd block chain driver 17.30.1029. the red dragon card is on GPU0, the other cards are red devil and it has no effect in hash.

Please remove your message or take log data in "code" tag, it's too large.
Try to press "0" key to disable mining on GPU0, wait about 10 seconds and then press "0" again to enable it - what hashrate do you see now?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
br2459
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 02:47:38 PM
 #25652

I am not sure if I am the only one but, with V14 my NVIDIA cards are completely ignored. I have a mixed rig of AMD and NVIDIA and the NVIDIA cards were ignored. It started the miner and said there was no NVIDIA cards detected. Windows saw them just fine. I went back to 12 and it works fine with them. I looked through the Readme to see if there was anything specific to enable NVIDIA with this version and I found nothing specific. Just curious if anyone has this issue.

astaxr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 03:12:01 PM
 #25653

thans for your reply. I'm using amd block chain driver 17.30.1029. the red dragon card is on GPU0, the other cards are red devil and it has no effect in hash.

Please remove your message or take log data in "code" tag, it's too large.
Try to press "0" key to disable mining on GPU0, wait about 10 seconds and then press "0" again to enable it - what hashrate do you see now?

thanks i will try it later
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 11, 2019, 06:21:02 PM
 #25654

@all Do not use blockchain driver anymore.. ever.
DrX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 12, 2019, 10:54:40 AM
 #25655

Hi,

it was little bit hard to understand your examples how to put different straps and clocks to multiple cards.
Got it after time but you could put better example to readme.

I think the straps for Samsung are the same as Ubermix because i got same results but the hynix straps were better
than mine.

RIG 1: (900w from the wall, 6 cards)
-Sapphire rx480/8G (Samsung), -strap 1@2050, 30,5Mh/s,(AfterBurner, CoreV -100, Power -40%, CC 1050)

RIG 2: (700w from the wall, 6 cards)
-Gigabyte rx470/4G (Hynix), -strap 1@1930, 27,5Mh/s, 4 cards. (AB, CoreV -98, Power -20%, CC 1050)
-Sapphire rx470/4G (Samsung),  -strap 1@2000, 30Mh/s, 2 cards. (AB, CoreV -98, Power -20%, CC 1050)

I hope rigs are stable now, they have been running now for  24h.

Both Claymore 14, AMD 19.4.3.

Thank you again Smiley
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
May 12, 2019, 10:59:30 AM
 #25656

it was little bit hard to understand your examples how to put different straps and clocks to multiple cards.
Got it after time but you could put better example to readme.

May be you are right...
"-strap X@YYYY" - X - strap index, YYYY - memclock, that is all in general Smiley

RIG 1: (900w from the wall, 6 cards)
-Sapphire rx480/8G (Samsung), -strap 1@2050, 30,5Mh/s,(AfterBurner, CoreV -100, Power -40%, CC 1050)

You can try "-strap 3@2050", it's a bit faster for me.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
May 12, 2019, 11:00:06 AM
 #25657

Support for Vega straps is almost ready, I will release new version in a day.

PS. Not sure if I should also add support for old AMD cards before working on Nvidia...

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
DrX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 12, 2019, 12:23:23 PM
 #25658

it was little bit hard to understand your examples how to put different straps and clocks to multiple cards.
Got it after time but you could put better example to readme.

May be you are right...
"-strap X@YYYY" - X - strap index, YYYY - memclock, that is all in general Smiley

RIG 1: (900w from the wall, 6 cards)
-Sapphire rx480/8G (Samsung), -strap 1@2050, 30,5Mh/s,(AfterBurner, CoreV -100, Power -40%, CC 1050)

You can try "-strap 3@2050", it's a bit faster for me.

Ok, thanks, i'll try... Usually it isn't worth risking the stability for couple %.
how low can you go with power consumption with these cards without losing the hash?
AnViGo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2019, 12:38:01 PM
 #25659

Hi!
RX480/4Gb Hynix + 4xRX470/4Gb Hynix, ~30,8MH/s=~154MH/s, 1150/2100MHz on v12 & Blockchain driver. Should I upgrade to v14 and install 19.4.3 or change the settings?
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
May 12, 2019, 12:51:51 PM
 #25660

I've updated all my rigs to 14.0. Polaris runs with no change (I didn't update blockchain drivers to test straps yet), but Baffin core (RX460) lost up to 10% hashrate.
Pages: « 1 ... 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 [1283] 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 ... 1393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!