Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2020, 02:23:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 [1298] 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 ... 1409 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6515159 times)
jetwalsh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 03:04:56 AM
 #25941

my tests Claymore v14.4
1050 Ti ~ 17.7 strap 5
1060 6Gb ~ 26.5 to 27.6 strap 1 (depends on card)
1070 ~ 33.5 to 34.7 strap 1 (depends on card)
1080 ~ 44.3 strap 2 (without pill)


My memory-overclocked, Samsung/Micron-mix of 1070s run at 33Mh/s per GPU without straps. Are straps going to increase that hash rate substantially?
1600438990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600438990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600438990
Reply with quote  #2

1600438990
Report to moderator
1600438990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600438990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600438990
Reply with quote  #2

1600438990
Report to moderator
1600438990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600438990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600438990
Reply with quote  #2

1600438990
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1600438990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600438990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600438990
Reply with quote  #2

1600438990
Report to moderator
1600438990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600438990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600438990
Reply with quote  #2

1600438990
Report to moderator
1600438990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600438990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600438990
Reply with quote  #2

1600438990
Report to moderator
du44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 08:58:16 AM
 #25942

Add please -strap support for gtx 1660 with GDDR5

hello
aminal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 10:29:30 AM
 #25943

Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner.
=========================


Hi Guys,
Why are my 8cards setups crashing? The rig freezes immediatly after applying the first straps. When i remove the rxboost 1 it works fine. I dont have issues with my 5 and 6 cards setup.
The cards are 8x rx580 8gb. with Asrock h110.
Using Adrenalin 19.5.1 and Claymore 14.5

Please HELP!
RAKOT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 11:16:03 AM
 #25944

Hi everyone!

Correct  me if Im wrong. If i have already modded cards ( modded-straped BIOS), then i should use only -rxboost 1 option, and dont need to use -strap ?

And if Ill use  -strap i will crush the system ?

Best regards.

UPD. How mych speed do you get with rx 474 ?
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 512


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2019, 11:23:08 AM
 #25945

Hi everyone!

Correct  me if Im wrong. If i have already modded cards ( modded-straped BIOS), then i should use only -rxboost 1 option, and dont need to use -strap ?

And if Ill use  -strap i will crush the system ?

Best regards.

UPD. How mych speed do you get with rx 474 ?

The same question I have + what driver should be used to get the best performance? the blockchain (for modded) or one of the lastest one?

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
wgestickley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 11:26:31 AM
 #25946

@Claymore: are there chances to make dual Mining VeriBlock (VBK) possible?

Thanks, Oliver
samurai1907
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 11:37:08 AM
 #25947

i only get 31 mhs with one card but others only get 13 mhs, i switched driver to compute mode i have adrenalin 19.4.1, can someone help me
https://imgur.com/a/Rp9ioUE
pr3fix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 11:55:57 AM
Last edit: May 22, 2019, 12:19:29 PM by pr3fix
 #25948

i only get 31 mhs with one card but others only get 13 mhs, i switched driver to compute mode i have adrenalin 19.4.1, can someone help me
https://imgur.com/a/Rp9ioUE

Who has the same problem, here's the solution.

Download AMD-Compute-Switcher and switch all the cards into compute mode, in one click.  Cool

https://mega.nz/#!Qgl3EYxJ!_7Aes-JHrnhGpIl2v_3EwG6E_jAsV_gjyj-Eg3IFGkY

Getting started:
- Run AMD-Compute-Switcher.exe
- Read the message, on top you see "switch to compute mode" or "switch to graphics mode". Press OK if you see "switch to compute mode. - this happens if one card is not in compute mode.
- Reboot
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 12:25:43 PM
 #25949

To enable compute mode on all cards: start miner as admin, press "y" key and reboot.
BTW, miner shows the note about "y" key during startup, but almost all people skip it Smiley

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 845
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 22, 2019, 12:29:22 PM
 #25950

Hi everyone!

Correct  me if Im wrong. If i have already modded cards ( modded-straped BIOS), then i should use only -rxboost 1 option, and dont need to use -strap ?

And if Ill use  -strap i will crush the system ?

Best regards.

UPD. How mych speed do you get with rx 474 ?

The same question I have + what driver should be used to get the best performance? the blockchain (for modded) or one of the lastest one?
Latest one, i personally use 19.3.2 with compute mode switcher and atikmdag patcher.
pr3fix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 12:31:18 PM
 #25951

To enable compute mode on all cards: start miner as admin, press "y" key and reboot.
BTW, miner shows the note about "y" key during startup, but almost all people skip it Smiley

Yes, right, many missed it. Lips sealed
RAKOT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 12:42:37 PM
 #25952

Hi everyone!

Correct  me if Im wrong. If i have already modded cards ( modded-straped BIOS), then i should use only -rxboost 1 option, and dont need to use -strap ?

And if Ill use  -strap i will crush the system ?

Best regards.

UPD. How mych speed do you get with rx 474 ?

So what about my question ? Any advice ?
Andrey09
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 01:26:45 PM
 #25953

please rxboost  - for nvidia Wink)
camchimonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 01:42:45 PM
 #25954

Dear Claymore,
What is best driver for polaris vga?
Er0l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 01:54:42 PM
Last edit: May 22, 2019, 02:06:05 PM by Er0l
 #25955

Simplemining just implemented Rxboost on linux  Cool

I am running Rxboost on ethOS (Linux), RX474 32.1mh/s , before 31.4mh/s
aminal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 02:09:44 PM
 #25956

Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner.
=========================


Hi Guys,
Why are my 8cards setups crashing? The rig freezes immediatly after applying the first straps. When i remove the rxboost 1 it works fine. I dont have issues with my 5 and 6 cards setup.
The cards are 8x rx580 8gb. with Asrock h110.
Using Adrenalin 19.5.1 and Claymore 14.5

Please HELP!

Ok guys, just tried -rxboost 1 on another machine with 6 cards on Asrock h110 pro btc and it crashed while applying the straps in claymore.
Seems li rxboost is not working on Asrock H110 pro btc??

Please HELP!
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 02:15:22 PM
 #25957

Simplemining just implemented Rxboost on linux  Cool

It's rather simple adjustment that I discovered a few days ago, so it's easy to clone it Smiley It works for old AMD cards too, so "-rxboost" option will also support old cards in next update.
The real magic is to apply straps on latest Nvidia (Turing), Nvidia protected these cards from such tricks, I have a solution for it too, but need some time to implement it properly before including into miner.
What rxboost actually doing?

It increases refresh interval: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memory_refresh
This setting is not included in AMD straps so you cannot change it with straps.
-rxboost 2-100 means 100 - max, 2 - min?
unknown37
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 02:41:10 PM
Last edit: May 22, 2019, 03:21:04 PM by unknown37
 #25958

Any idea about low hashrate? Rxboot and strap no used, card are bios modded. Compute mode is on. Driver is 19.5.1. Claymore is 14.5.  6*rx480, aprx 4.8 Mh/s each. On claymore 12.0 and old blockchain driver was 30 Mh/s

Quote
17:38:20:142   b14   GPU 0 temp = 50, old fan speed = 36, new fan speed = 25

17:38:20:149   b14   GPU 1 temp = 48, old fan speed = 36, new fan speed = 25

17:38:20:156   b14   GPU 2 temp = 53, old fan speed = 36, new fan speed = 25

17:38:20:164   b14   GPU 3 temp = 50, old fan speed = 0, new fan speed = 25

17:38:20:169   b14   GPU 4 temp = 48, old fan speed = 37, new fan speed = 25

17:38:20:176   b14   GPU 5 temp = 56, old fan speed = 37, new fan speed = 25

17:38:22:577   a1c   buf: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":0,"result":["0x753bed662cdbb1fe2a1715b2c3786651341f7d69ed56c7ea6f00de27515547a3","0x6223dcf8d1c28b47682d46067d41c04a4504c689bece7efb39c4f565f7298776","0x000000006df37f675ef6eadf5ab9a2072d44268d97df837e6748956e5c6c2116"]}

17:38:22:579   a1c   ETH: 05/22/19-17:38:22 - New job from eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
17:38:22:580   a1c   target: 0x000000006df37f67 (diff: 10000MH), epoch 260(3.03GB)
17:38:22:581   a1c   ETH - Total Speed: 29.111 Mh/s, Total Shares: 4, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:15
17:38:22:582   a1c   ETH: GPU0 4.744 Mh/s, GPU1 4.877 Mh/s, GPU2 4.874 Mh/s, GPU3 4.864 Mh/s, GPU4 4.865 Mh/s, GPU5 4.887 Mh/s
17:38:23:185   b14   GPU 0 temp = 49, old fan speed = 36, new fan speed = 25

17:38:23:192   b14   GPU 1 temp = 48, old fan speed = 36, new fan speed = 25

17:38:23:201   b14   GPU 2 temp = 52, old fan speed = 36, new fan speed = 25

17:38:23:208   b14   GPU 3 temp = 51, old fan speed = 0, new fan speed = 25

17:38:23:217   b14   GPU 4 temp = 48, old fan speed = 37, new fan speed = 25

17:38:23:223   b14   GPU 5 temp = 56, old fan speed = 37, new fan speed = 25
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 124


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 03:12:04 PM
 #25959

So you can use rx boost and strap command ?
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 03:14:06 PM
 #25960

I think nvidia part of the miner is really beta Cheesy,
multiple gpus crash with strap 0 intensity 0, +0 mem while before took +700 mem with ethminer or phoenix
some gpus with straps crash after 46hours of mining - this I think might indeed be to much OC, but still I would expect it to crash sooner
but really I think it is some driver (DCH on rigs with most issues) or even just NVML issue (again DCH seems to have differences in NVML) - well thinking of it now, issues on rigs without DCH drivers are kinda manageable and be indeed cause by straps or too much OC, but on rigs with DCH it seems to just not work correctly
Of all the nvidia rigs only one just works after applying straps, while mostly nvidia gpus are same with same memory in all of the rigs.


I dunno maybe i just don't know how to do things, but my amd rigs use straps (in bios) and work 100% stable. Some autotune for nvidia or something would be nice.

Maybe a way to know memory errors like hwinfo does on AMD? But AFAIK NVML does not report it for consumer cards, so some hack possible?

Please don't get me wrong - I'm glad that you are doing actual improvements after so long (timing straps for gddr5 nvidia)! Just as it is such a new thing for general public it may need more ... support? Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 [1298] 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 ... 1409 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!