Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2019, 03:07:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 [1278] 1279 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6298680 times)
bobben2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 03:34:54 PM
 #25541

The clue will be in the log.

Mining Hobbyist
1552964858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552964858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552964858
Reply with quote  #2

1552964858
Report to moderator
1552964858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552964858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552964858
Reply with quote  #2

1552964858
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 05:41:30 PM
 #25542

i don't know how to read the logs

Floemus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2019, 05:41:48 PM
 #25543

Hello,

I am beginner and I try to configure a small rig with 2 GPU.
Everything looks ok and configure (ok driver, virtual memory ok ...). As soon as I launch a minor (claymore, xmr_-stack, minergate, nicehash ...), the scrolling script and then nothing.
Do you have idea or a research track?

thank you in advance

Floemus
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2019, 06:34:19 AM
 #25544

i don't know how to read the logs


The logs are auto-created in the Clay folder where the miner is installed

*have you tryed the -r 60 option that I’ve mentioned few posts above?

leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 07:06:48 AM
 #25545

Hello,

I am beginner and I try to configure a small rig with 2 GPU.
Everything looks ok and configure (ok driver, virtual memory ok ...). As soon as I launch a minor (claymore, xmr_-stack, minergate, nicehash ...), the scrolling script and then nothing.
Do you have idea or a research track?

thank you in advance

Floemus

Sorry, what do you mean by Scrolling script? could you possibly post a screen cap?
Lukke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 09:28:57 AM
 #25546

Guys, is any dual mining worth these days? Which dual coin is the most profitable, could be any of you so kind and share some experience with me? I used to dual mine DCR, then XVG, but these coins are useless for GPU mining today and a big mining farm generate just few dollars a month. Thanks for your help!

Moat of dual minable coins are now moned by asic machines, so is worthless to mine it wih your gpu
You can make a custom dual to mine ZIL (Ziliqa), it’s a “green” dual, power efficient

Thanks! But what do you mean by "custom dual"? So it is not mineable with Claymore Dual miner? Please, could you share some info about it?
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2019, 11:44:42 AM
 #25547

Guys, is any dual mining worth these days? Which dual coin is the most profitable, could be any of you so kind and share some experience with me? I used to dual mine DCR, then XVG, but these coins are useless for GPU mining today and a big mining farm generate just few dollars a month. Thanks for your help!

Moat of dual minable coins are now moned by asic machines, so is worthless to mine it wih your gpu
You can make a custom dual to mine ZIL (Ziliqa), it’s a “green” dual, power efficient

Thanks! But what do you mean by "custom dual"? So it is not mineable with Claymore Dual miner? Please, could you share some info about it?

No is not minable with Clay, but you normally run Clay, even in dual, and start ZIL mining
You set a start pow / stop pow mining procedure
Approx every 2 hours your miner will stop, 1-2 minutes will mine ZIL and than start again mining with Clay

In the folder where is the ZIL miner allocated you have to put 3 different bat files, here is my example:

start.bat
Code:
C:\MINER\Clay_v12_0\start.bat
startZIL.bat
Code:
zilminer.exe --pow-start stop.bat --pow-end start.bat --clear-dag -P zil://0xblablablaMyZILwallet.nameRig@207.180.192.43:4202
stop.bat
Code:
taskkill /f /im EthDcrMiner64.exe

vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 01:03:58 PM
 #25548

i don't know how to read the logs


The logs are auto-created in the Clay folder where the miner is installed

*have you tryed the -r 60 option that I’ve mentioned few posts above?

ok so i unplugged 3 of the cards that i thought might be causing it. i had 3 card going for a few hours yesterday so i deleted all old log files. i left it over night and came down to it stopped again and a whole line of log files in the bat file. i don't know how to read the logs. or what to look for.

it looks like i'm going to have to run 1 card at a time to see which one is crapping out. psu wise i have 1 card and the motherboard and ssd running off a 1000w psu. and 5 cards running off a 1200w server psu so i don't see it being that??

deforester
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 01:33:28 PM
 #25549

i am about to smash one of my mining rigs to bits. it's perfectly stable all day, but freezes or shuts down during the night. so i'm losing hours of mining time each 24 hours. stupid problem. i tried different risers. setting higher virtual memory. temps are fine as i've installed much higher rmp fans on all the 6 cards. they never go above 75. during the day i have the garage door open and the ystay around 55/60. 75 is not high enough to cause freezing. as i said they mine all da yever yday fine. it's jus tat nioght when i'm asleep. it's like it knows i'm not watching

Had similar problem. It's just randomly shut off. Could go for days, sometimes hours.

Switched out risers and all that, no luck. Started disconnecting cards until it was stable. The "bad" card, I just tried by changing the port on the motherboard and after that it was all good. So it ended up being the mobo port that was the culprit.
vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 01:36:53 PM
 #25550

i am about to smash one of my mining rigs to bits. it's perfectly stable all day, but freezes or shuts down during the night. so i'm losing hours of mining time each 24 hours. stupid problem. i tried different risers. setting higher virtual memory. temps are fine as i've installed much higher rmp fans on all the 6 cards. they never go above 75. during the day i have the garage door open and the ystay around 55/60. 75 is not high enough to cause freezing. as i said they mine all da yever yday fine. it's jus tat nioght when i'm asleep. it's like it knows i'm not watching

Had similar problem. It's just randomly shut off. Could go for days, sometimes hours.

Switched out risers and all that, no luck. Changed port on the motherboard and after that it's all fine.

changed port???

Lukke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 02:36:48 PM
 #25551


No is not minable with Clay, but you normally run Clay, even in dual, and start ZIL mining
You set a start pow / stop pow mining procedure
Approx every 2 hours your miner will stop, 1-2 minutes will mine ZIL and than start again mining with Clay

In the folder where is the ZIL miner allocated you have to put 3 different bat files, here is my example:

start.bat
Code:
C:\MINER\Clay_v12_0\start.bat
startZIL.bat
Code:
zilminer.exe --pow-start stop.bat --pow-end start.bat --clear-dag -P zil://0xblablablaMyZILwallet.nameRig@207.180.192.43:4202
stop.bat
Code:
taskkill /f /im EthDcrMiner64.exe

But this is not dual mining... I was searching for any coin, like we used to mine Decred or SIA with Claymore Dual, when the non-used parts of the GPU are being used be the second coin... Is there any these days? Or dualmining is gone?
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2019, 02:39:19 PM
 #25552

i don't know how to read the logs


The logs are auto-created in the Clay folder where the miner is installed

*have you tryed the -r 60 option that I’ve mentioned few posts above?

ok so i unplugged 3 of the cards that i thought might be causing it. i had 3 card going for a few hours yesterday so i deleted all old log files. i left it over night and came down to it stopped again and a whole line of log files in the bat file. i don't know how to read the logs. or what to look for.

it looks like i'm going to have to run 1 card at a time to see which one is crapping out. psu wise i have 1 card and the motherboard and ssd running off a 1000w psu. and 5 cards running off a 1200w server psu so i don't see it being that??


You can use the “-di” option added in the bat file, ex.: -di 012 to run only the first 3 cards, so run them one by one remotely and detect what card is crushing your miner

Before that, check all the cables, even smell them, to check if they are maybe burned

big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2019, 02:44:08 PM
 #25553


No is not minable with Clay, but you normally run Clay, even in dual, and start ZIL mining
You set a start pow / stop pow mining procedure
Approx every 2 hours your miner will stop, 1-2 minutes will mine ZIL and than start again mining with Clay

In the folder where is the ZIL miner allocated you have to put 3 different bat files, here is my example:

start.bat
Code:
C:\MINER\Clay_v12_0\start.bat
startZIL.bat
Code:
zilminer.exe --pow-start stop.bat --pow-end start.bat --clear-dag -P zil://0xblablablaMyZILwallet.nameRig@207.180.192.43:4202
stop.bat
Code:
taskkill /f /im EthDcrMiner64.exe

But this is not dual mining... I was searching for any coin, like we used to mine Decred or SIA with Claymore Dual, when the non-used parts of the GPU are being used be the second coin... Is there any these days? Or dualmining is gone?

It is not dual, but is good, cause you don’t loose more than 1-2 min mining every ~2 hours
Try it and make you calcs, you’ll see that ZIL will pay the electric bills

vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 02:48:19 PM
Last edit: February 22, 2019, 03:02:52 PM by vectisitch
 #25554

i don't know how to read the logs


The logs are auto-created in the Clay folder where the miner is installed

*have you tryed the -r 60 option that I’ve mentioned few posts above?

ok so i unplugged 3 of the cards that i thought might be causing it. i had 3 card going for a few hours yesterday so i deleted all old log files. i left it over night and came down to it stopped again and a whole line of log files in the bat file. i don't know how to read the logs. or what to look for.

it looks like i'm going to have to run 1 card at a time to see which one is crapping out. psu wise i have 1 card and the motherboard and ssd running off a 1000w psu. and 5 cards running off a 1200w server psu so i don't see it being that??


You can use the “-di” option added in the bat file, ex.: -di 012 to run only the first 3 cards, so run them one by one remotely and detect what card is crushing your miner

Before that, check all the cables, even smell them, to check if they are maybe burned

yep, i've decided to strip it all right down. and run 1 card till it stays stable, the ntry another card using the riser that ran the first card ect. this will be a long ass test thats for sure

Lukke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 03:09:16 PM
 #25555

It is not dual, but is good, cause you don’t loose more than 1-2 min mining every ~2 hours
Try it and make you calcs, you’ll see that ZIL will pay the electric bills
Ah, now I understand, thank you! It seems there is a huge profitability during the 2-minute window every 2 hours, isn't it! I need to do some calculations, but I am not able find a profitability calculator - the one I found is https://www.cryptostar.asia/calculator/Zilliqa but I am not sure about an accuracy. Rig from 6 gpus would earn $10 a month - not sure if this calculation is by nonstop mining or by 2-minute window every 2 hours.
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 209


Free crypto every day here: discord.gg/pXB9nuZ


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2019, 04:06:39 PM
 #25556

It is not dual, but is good, cause you don’t loose more than 1-2 min mining every ~2 hours
Try it and make you calcs, you’ll see that ZIL will pay the electric bills
Ah, now I understand, thank you! It seems there is a huge profitability during the 2-minute window every 2 hours, isn't it! I need to do some calculations, but I am not able find a profitability calculator - the one I found is https://www.cryptostar.asia/calculator/Zilliqa but I am not sure about an accuracy. Rig from 6 gpus would earn $10 a month - not sure if this calculation is by nonstop mining or by 2-minute window every 2 hours.

This is the official ZIL calc
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1iA3DvXMiAql6bf1mGHHxfGLICm0wZ2Gav5HzRkP81j4/edit#gid=884391795

But, its about your luck to find an accepted share in the *99th ZIL block
My experience: 3 rigs, so, ~550 Mhs in total, around 6.000 ZIL a month

Not bad at all Smiley

vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
February 23, 2019, 02:49:46 PM
 #25557

ok, so i had it running all night having stripped the rig down, with just 1 card. stable so i just added a second card. lets see if that is ok

bubaba
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 23, 2019, 03:28:55 PM
 #25558

hey

im thinking to switch from cryptonight to ETH and was wondering whats the Hashrate + Power Usage for vegas 56/64 at the moment with this miner?

thx for an answer in advance
RedRockMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 24, 2019, 04:26:52 PM
 #25559

Anyone else having low ETH hashrate on ethOS? I'm getting around 9 mhs per AMD card, s/b 22-27. Both Claymore and ETHMiner have the same issue, so I'm wondering if there is a settings fix....
SnowLeopard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2019, 04:33:00 PM
 #25560

Anyone else having low ETH hashrate on ETHOS? I'm getting around 9 mhs per AMD card, s/b 22-27. Both Claymore and ETHMiner have the same issue, so I'm wondering if there is a settings fix....
Yesterday's new Epoch made 4 of my 5 3GB 1060s drop to about 8 mhs (from 18) using nanominer (only miner that still works for 3gb cards afaik).
Pages: « 1 ... 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 [1278] 1279 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!