Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2022, 11:07:21 PM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426333 times)
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 12:08:54 AM
 #1841

oh for crying out loud... here https://www.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/GTX670DC2T2GD5/

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
1670540841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670540841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670540841
Reply with quote  #2

1670540841
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670540841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670540841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670540841
Reply with quote  #2

1670540841
Report to moderator
1670540841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670540841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670540841
Reply with quote  #2

1670540841
Report to moderator
1670540841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670540841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670540841
Reply with quote  #2

1670540841
Report to moderator
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 12:36:05 AM
 #1842

As I just said in my last post, your model was the card I was comparing against when I did the percentages. You get ~23% higher khash rates with ~15% higher of a clock speed, which I just don't understand.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:01:08 AM
 #1843

Did you try multithreaded cpu hashing? (-h 1)

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:04:26 AM
 #1844

I'm running with -d 0 -l K7x32 -C 1 -H 1 right now.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:14:16 AM
 #1845

On GPU-Z does it show any cap other than GPU usage?

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:46:35 AM
 #1846

On GPU-Z does it show any cap other than GPU usage?
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:57:25 AM
 #1847

Other than a really high temperature, I see not much problems.
My card runs 75C with 55% fan

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 02:06:26 AM
 #1848

Other than a really high temperature, I see not much problems.
My card runs 75C with 55% fan

Yeah, the case doesn't have the best airflow, and it's sitting above a Radeon that's always mining, so the slightly high temp isn't a surprise. It's also why I don't OC the card. What is a surprise is that extra % you get per clock vs what I get, on the same or similar settings.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 02:09:23 AM
 #1849

What happens if you temporarily disable the Radeon?

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 02:45:01 AM
 #1850

What happens if you temporarily disable the Radeon?

I just tried it. After about 10 minutes, the GPU temp is hovering between 77-78C. That's all, hash rate is the same.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 03:02:07 AM
 #1851

Okay then I have no clue, all I can say is that I have a hashrate of 275k when I use GPU sha256 hashing (so -h 2), perhaps these results do scale properly?

EDIT: I am off to bed now

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 03:09:53 AM
 #1852

Okay then I have no clue, all I can say is that I have a hashrate of 275k when I use GPU sha256 hashing (so -h 2), perhaps these results do scale properly?

EDIT: I am off to bed now

I'm not using -H 2 though, I'm using -H 1. -H 2 lowers my hash rate very slightly.
Notanon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 29, 2013, 06:07:44 AM
 #1853

My mining pool went down while I was mining with CudaMiner.
It was down for 17 Minutes and then came back online.

Just want to say, that CudaMiner did a great job and it started to mine again as soon as the pool was back online.
Well done. Timeouts are working great and it did start without any high delay or problems.

still, these 17 minutes are lost time. I really want to integrate some failover. Just the day I started mining on hashco.ws they suffered some bad outages (DDOS?). Failover would have helped a lot.

Christian


It'd be a relatively big task, but IMO, a fork of CGMiner with the CUDAminer code built into it or CUDAminer with a similar interface would be perfect, particularly for switching pools at will and being able to adjust some parameters on the fly to try and tweak the cards for best performance. The original CPUMiner was a good base to start from for this project, but maybe it's time to consider an improved interface.
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
December 29, 2013, 06:33:58 AM
 #1854

Both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions crash on my Windows 7 system:

Code:
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://192.168.0.58:3333
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Stratum detected new block
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: maximum warps: 165
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1:    0.00 khash/s with configuration L0x0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: using launch configuration L0x0

Have you got the latest nvidia drivers? I had the same when on old drivers.

Just updated to the latest WHQL 331.82, rebooted, and it still crashed.

Try passing a launch configuration like -l L16x3. would it still crash?

Christian



I had this problem before

Auto-tuning crashed when I ran with more than 1 card, try running with -d 0 just to get the best config
Then run with -d 0,1 -l <best config from auto-tuning>

Crashed with -d 0
Works with -l L16x3:


CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 09:11:47 AM
 #1855

My mining pool went down while I was mining with CudaMiner.
It was down for 17 Minutes and then came back online.

Just want to say, that CudaMiner did a great job and it started to mine again as soon as the pool was back online.
Well done. Timeouts are working great and it did start without any high delay or problems.

still, these 17 minutes are lost time. I really want to integrate some failover. Just the day I started mining on hashco.ws they suffered some bad outages (DDOS?). Failover would have helped a lot.

Christian


It would be nice to have the ability to mine with a failover. I tried poking around in the code, but everything i did effected the hashrate so i left it.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 10:28:04 AM
 #1856

It'd be a relatively big task, but IMO, a fork of CGMiner with the CUDAminer code built into it or CUDAminer with a similar interface would be perfect, particularly for switching pools at will and being able to adjust some parameters on the fly to try and tweak the cards for best performance. The original CPUMiner was a good base to start from for this project, but maybe it's time to consider an improved interface.

it probably won't be me doing this fork. the cpuminer code is fairly elegant and minimal - this is why it is so easy to work on it.

With CGMiner you probably need to be an Einstein to get something integrated.

Christian
CaptainBeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 10:31:41 AM
 #1857

It'd be a relatively big task, but IMO, a fork of CGMiner with the CUDAminer code built into it or CUDAminer with a similar interface would be perfect, particularly for switching pools at will and being able to adjust some parameters on the fly to try and tweak the cards for best performance. The original CPUMiner was a good base to start from for this project, but maybe it's time to consider an improved interface.

it probably won't be me doing this fork. the cpuminer code is fairly elegant and minimal - this is why it is so easy to work on it.

With CGMiner you probably need to be an Einstein to get something integrated.

Christian



I happy without the interface, I'm just loving that you turned my good card (for work and my research needs) into a better miner when i'm not mining it. Just hope there is more you can squeeze out the little bugger.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:59:35 PM
 #1858

Okay then I have no clue, all I can say is that I have a hashrate of 275k when I use GPU sha256 hashing (so -h 2), perhaps these results do scale properly?

EDIT: I am off to bed now

I'm not using -H 2 though, I'm using -H 1. -H 2 lowers my hash rate very slightly.

I think that would be the difference then. Also I run 64bit and use the latest beta drivers.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
beachking2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 02:57:18 PM
 #1859

Kinda curious their what your getting with your 660ti on its stock speed their cbuchner1 I get about 250khash/s off the start then it drops to maybe 247khash/s. Im using the 12-18 version. Would I see a decent improvement compiling off the github? And whats  a stock gtx 460 get roughly for hash rate?
Singman33
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 03:34:02 PM
 #1860

I happy without the interface, I'm just loving that you turned my good card (for work and my research needs) into a better miner when i'm not mining it. Just hope there is more you can squeeze out the little bugger.
I'm happy too with current cudaminer interface (or lack off). The only thing I wanna see is an API level similar to cgminer, to have decent monitoring tools.

BTW, my config :
-Geforce GTX 460 1Gb, OC 850 / 2100, stock air cooling, 82°C. 135 kh/s with --hash-parallel 1 --interactive 0 --texture-cache 2 --launch-config F7x16

I use --hash-parallel 1 instead of 2 because with the new release (2013-12-18), the temp is going over 85°C and I dont want that.
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!