Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 11:41:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3315053 times)
_Wolverine_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 10:23:33 PM
 #1841

Can you give an example of how to use -c option?

Code:
  -c, --config=FILE     load a JSON-format configuration file

Doge: DQaPJkmFphiXyvj4zX8u4M2CcKNxmYAbRc
1508629293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508629293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508629293
Reply with quote  #2

1508629293
Report to moderator
1508629293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508629293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508629293
Reply with quote  #2

1508629293
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508629293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508629293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508629293
Reply with quote  #2

1508629293
Report to moderator
1508629293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508629293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508629293
Reply with quote  #2

1508629293
Report to moderator
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 10:23:49 PM
 #1842

If I close Google Chrome my hashrate drops 50khash/s, why is that?
Also getting 295khash/s on my gpu, ASUS GTX 670 DirectCU II... compared to your card the results seem low.
Launch config: -H 1 -l K7x32 -C 1 -m 1

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 10:27:46 PM
 #1843

Can you give an example of how to use -c option?

Code:
  -c, --config=FILE     load a JSON-format configuration file

refer to pooler's cpuminer documentation. However I am not sure if this will work with all the extra configuration features that were added for cudaminer because I haven't touched the JSON stuff ever...

blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 10:29:13 PM
 #1844

If I close Google Chrome my hashrate drops 50khash/s, why is that?
Also getting 295khash/s on my gpu, ASUS GTX 670 DirectCU II... compared to your card the results seem low.
Launch config: -H 1 -l K7x32 -C 1 -m 1

I'm at ~235 stable on my GTX670 with stock clocks. I still don't understand why people think 290+ is low.

The Chrome issue was mentioned earlier in the thread. I don't know if there was a solution, but have a search.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 10:55:32 PM
 #1845

If I close Google Chrome my hashrate drops 50khash/s, why is that?
Also getting 295khash/s on my gpu, ASUS GTX 670 DirectCU II... compared to your card the results seem low.
Launch config: -H 1 -l K7x32 -C 1 -m 1

I'm at ~235 stable on my GTX670 with stock clocks. I still don't understand why people think 290+ is low.

The Chrome issue was mentioned earlier in the thread. I don't know if there was a solution, but have a search.

I found it and the fix is to disable interactive mode, I like interactive mode alot though...
Getting 300khash/s without interactive mode which is good to know in case I go afk for a while.
This pc is not just for mining, so I like interactive mode from time to time.
Weird that Chrome still boosts gpu usage by 25% in interactive mode though.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 11:09:44 PM
 #1846

I found it and the fix is to disable interactive mode, I like interactive mode alot though...
Getting 300khash/s without interactive mode which is good to know in case I go afk for a while.
This pc is not just for mining, so I like interactive mode from time to time.
Weird that Chrome still boosts gpu usage by 25% in interactive mode though.

Disabling interactive mode gives me around 3 khash. Not worth it IMO since I work on this computer.

If your card isn't OC'd, I don't know how a <15% clock increase (that's if you have a TOP card) got you >20% khash over my card.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 11:32:39 PM
 #1847

I found it and the fix is to disable interactive mode, I like interactive mode alot though...
Getting 300khash/s without interactive mode which is good to know in case I go afk for a while.
This pc is not just for mining, so I like interactive mode from time to time.
Weird that Chrome still boosts gpu usage by 25% in interactive mode though.

Disabling interactive mode gives me around 3 khash. Not worth it IMO since I work on this computer.

If your card isn't OC'd, I don't know how a <15% clock increase (that's if you have a TOP card) got you >20% khash over my card.
ASUS GTX 670 DirectCU II is stock overclocked, I also use multithreaded CPU hashing.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 11:45:37 PM
 #1848

ASUS GTX 670 DirectCU II is stock overclocked, I also use multithreaded CPU hashing.

They sell 6 different parts called "ASUS GTX 670 DirectCU II", and half of them aren't overclocked, including mine (the actual part number for my card, which is a better way to talk about graphics cards than the name they give it because of situations like the one happening here, is GTX670-DC2-4GD5). I'm running with -d 0 -l K7x32 -C 1 -H 1 right now. There's quite a few configurations for KXxX that run at approximately the same hashrate.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 11:53:05 PM
 #1849

Asus GTX670-DC2T-2GD5 would be mine then... I really thought they would all be the same.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 12:05:05 AM
 #1850

Asus GTX670-DC2T-2GD5 would be mine then... I really thought they would all be the same.

You have one of the overclocked versions (there's 3, at different levels of overclock), specifically the one with the highest factory clock that I was comparing against when I did those percentages.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 12:08:54 AM
 #1851

oh for crying out loud... here https://www.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/GTX670DC2T2GD5/

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 12:36:05 AM
 #1852

As I just said in my last post, your model was the card I was comparing against when I did the percentages. You get ~23% higher khash rates with ~15% higher of a clock speed, which I just don't understand.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:01:08 AM
 #1853

Did you try multithreaded cpu hashing? (-h 1)

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:04:26 AM
 #1854

I'm running with -d 0 -l K7x32 -C 1 -H 1 right now.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:14:16 AM
 #1855

On GPU-Z does it show any cap other than GPU usage?

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:46:35 AM
 #1856

On GPU-Z does it show any cap other than GPU usage?
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 01:57:25 AM
 #1857

Other than a really high temperature, I see not much problems.
My card runs 75C with 55% fan

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 02:06:26 AM
 #1858

Other than a really high temperature, I see not much problems.
My card runs 75C with 55% fan

Yeah, the case doesn't have the best airflow, and it's sitting above a Radeon that's always mining, so the slightly high temp isn't a surprise. It's also why I don't OC the card. What is a surprise is that extra % you get per clock vs what I get, on the same or similar settings.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 02:09:23 AM
 #1859

What happens if you temporarily disable the Radeon?

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
blackraven1425
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 02:45:01 AM
 #1860

What happens if you temporarily disable the Radeon?

I just tried it. After about 10 minutes, the GPU temp is hovering between 77-78C. That's all, hash rate is the same.
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!