Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 12:44:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 [254] 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2020, 12:16:41 AM
 #5061

Hi,
trying to have Phoenix working on my RXs 4GB. I'm facing 2 problems.
It's a W10 8 gpus rig, 4Gb RAM, 32GB virtual memory, drivers just updated to 20.4.2

Running more than 5 gpus gives a fatal error.
-gpus 12345 works
-gpus 23456 works
-gpus 123456 fatal error, nothing more in log

-mt 1 and -mt 2 have no effect. Gpus are bios flashed, is it for that ?

Parameters used : -mt 1 -gt 46 -gpus 12345 -amd -acm


32G is not enough. Try 42 for example...
All memory allocated on GPU needs addressed in Windows, if DAG is almost 4GB, needs 4x8GB + more for good measure...

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  bc1qr2xwjwfmjn43zhrlp6pn7vwdjrjnv5z0anhjhn LTC:  LXDm6sR4dkyqtEWfUbPumMnVEiUFQvxSbZ Eth:  0x44cCe2cf90C8FEE4C9e4338Ae7049913D4F6fC24
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1796
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2020, 12:51:46 AM
Merited by adaseb (1)
 #5062

LINUX AMD 20.30 DRIVERS ARE OUT--

These are the latest, and only the second, driver release for Ubuntu 20.04 Long Term Release.  They install like butter on toast and my 5700XT cards do 53MH/s with no tuning when using PhoenixMiner 5.1c.

However, I get a lot of stales and rejects, and the clock commands and voltage commands do not work.  Compared to AMD 20.10, the drivers are fine.  I could not install 20.10, they were not designed for 20.04 LTS.  If I hacked the the install in order to squeeze the drivers in place, I got only 5-6MH/s per 5700XT.  PhoenixMiner is currently optimized for AMD 20.10.

Please tune PhoenixMiner for AMD 20.30, it is the current and best release for Ubuntu 20.04 LTS.  My 5700XT cards will do 53MH/s with half the wattage on a commercial mining OS, but I like to set a rig up from scratch.

Thanks for your work, my miners send their dues 24/7.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
AzzAz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030
Merit: 1006


View Profile
August 19, 2020, 01:17:53 AM
 #5063

My 1st GPU not connected to monitor.

GPU 1
https://prnt.sc/u1ftfd

Other GPU
https://prnt.sc/u1fuxz

GPU-Z shows that on 1st GPU 215+Mb videomemory is in use... That's why it's not enough to mine eth.

In ports of 1st GPU inserted something? If you use igpu Windows didn't use other GPU memory... Something wrong here...

nothing inserted at gpu 1 and already set igpu enable in bios.  Huh
Don't know than what's wrong with your comp... Try to search info about your motherboard... Maybe it's need to update mobo bios...
Try to delete AMD drivers via DDU and install again.

Ok, will try again. Thanks bro  Grin
I think it is something due to windows updates. I solved it by updating all ( 19.03, with 365 days delay on feature updates )and reinstalling video driver ( DDU...than 20.4.2). Maybe reinstall windows if that don't help
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2020, 04:25:52 AM
Last edit: August 19, 2020, 06:06:56 AM by john1010
 #5064

I don't think if my command line was correct, I see some improvement in hashrate but my 4 ramaining cards never get the increase like other card got, Im using same brand of rx 570 4gb..

my command line:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 asia1.ethermine.org:14444 -wal 0xa465*****E6F45d49ce57E************4.john1010007 -mt 2 -amd -tt 60,55,60,55,55,60,60,60,60,60,60,60 -eres 2 -wdog 1 -proto 2 -powlim -10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10 -gt 45,28,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45 -fanmin 70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70 -rmode 1 -gpureset 1


result:

main Eth speed: 327.666 MH/s, shares: 111/0/0, time: 0:22
2020.08.19:07:33:49.251: main GPUs: 1: 27.058 MH/s (11) 2: 27.933 MH/s (2) 3: 27.895 MH/s (9) 4: 25.981 MH/s (11) 5: 25.643 MH/s (Cool 6: 27.895 MH/s (7) 7: 25.973 MH/s (14) 8: 27.896 MH/s (10) 9: 27.899 MH/s (12) 10: 27.897 MH/s (13) 11: 27.892 MH/s (7) 12: 27.704 MH/s (7)
Guigs321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2020, 06:41:13 AM
 #5065

I don't think if my command line was correct, I see some improvement in hashrate but my 4 ramaining cards never get the increase like other card got, Im using same brand of rx 570 4gb..

my command line:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 asia1.ethermine.org:14444 -wal 0xa465*****E6F45d49ce57E************4.john1010007 -mt 2 -amd -tt 60,55,60,55,55,60,60,60,60,60,60,60 -eres 2 -wdog 1 -proto 2 -powlim -10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10 -gt 45,28,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45 -fanmin 70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70 -rmode 1 -gpureset 1


result:

main Eth speed: 327.666 MH/s, shares: 111/0/0, time: 0:22
2020.08.19:07:33:49.251: main GPUs: 1: 27.058 MH/s (11) 2: 27.933 MH/s (2) 3: 27.895 MH/s (9) 4: 25.981 MH/s (11) 5: 25.643 MH/s (Cool 6: 27.895 MH/s (7) 7: 25.973 MH/s (14) 8: 27.896 MH/s (10) 9: 27.899 MH/s (12) 10: 27.897 MH/s (13) 11: 27.892 MH/s (7) 12: 27.704 MH/s (7)

You don't nedd to put 12 times the same parameter if it's the same for your 12 cards.

What are your clocks? for the same GPU I have :
 - 30,8 Mh/s  1150/2060 @875mV with 30 in REF parameter in AMDTweakXL. (Samsung Memory)
 - 29,9 Mh/s  1110/2000 @875mV with 30 in REF parameter in AMDTweakXL. (Hynix Memory)
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2020, 09:22:22 AM
 #5066

I don't think if my command line was correct, I see some improvement in hashrate but my 4 ramaining cards never get the increase like other card got, Im using same brand of rx 570 4gb..

my command line:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 asia1.ethermine.org:14444 -wal 0xa465*****E6F45d49ce57E************4.john1010007 -mt 2 -amd -tt 60,55,60,55,55,60,60,60,60,60,60,60 -eres 2 -wdog 1 -proto 2 -powlim -10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10,-10 -gt 45,28,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45,45 -fanmin 70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70,70 -rmode 1 -gpureset 1


result:

main Eth speed: 327.666 MH/s, shares: 111/0/0, time: 0:22
2020.08.19:07:33:49.251: main GPUs: 1: 27.058 MH/s (11) 2: 27.933 MH/s (2) 3: 27.895 MH/s (9) 4: 25.981 MH/s (11) 5: 25.643 MH/s (Cool 6: 27.895 MH/s (7) 7: 25.973 MH/s (14) 8: 27.896 MH/s (10) 9: 27.899 MH/s (12) 10: 27.897 MH/s (13) 11: 27.892 MH/s (7) 12: 27.704 MH/s (7)

You don't nedd to put 12 times the same parameter if it's the same for your 12 cards.

What are your clocks? for the same GPU I have :
 - 30,8 Mh/s  1150/2060 @875mV with 30 in REF parameter in AMDTweakXL. (Samsung Memory)
 - 29,9 Mh/s  1110/2000 @875mV with 30 in REF parameter in AMDTweakXL. (Hynix Memory)

Yeah your right but this command line seems works a little for me and my cards are different moded bios, for example 10 of them are ASUS strix and they've got same moded bios, while the other was MSI and they have also a different moded bios, that's why Im' experimenting the command line... But thanks anyway for you reply, my ASUS are elpida and i don't know what the MSI is.
bigfootnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2020, 09:42:42 AM
 #5067

Hi, I'm having problem on one my rig with 5 GTX 1070/1070Ti and PhoenixMiner v5.1c. Rig is crashing every time while DAG file is created. On other rigs with 4 GPU I do not have problems with Rigs crashing. Also Clay is working without problem on this rig with 5GPUs. I would like to use PhoenixMiner but I do not know what is the problem. Also I've tried few nVidia drivers no difference. This Rig was off for last year and I've started back mining few days ago. Does someone have idea what could be problem with this Rig? Thanks
astark052970
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2020, 10:49:26 AM
 #5068

Hi, I'm having problem on one my rig with 5 GTX 1070/1070Ti and PhoenixMiner v5.1c. Rig is crashing every time while DAG file is created. On other rigs with 4 GPU I do not have problems with Rigs crashing. Also Clay is working without problem on this rig with 5GPUs. I would like to use PhoenixMiner but I do not know what is the problem. Also I've tried few nVidia drivers no difference. This Rig was off for last year and I've started back mining few days ago. Does someone have idea what could be problem with this Rig? Thanks

Came here looking for info on this. I'm having the same issue. I'm using 5700XTs, 20.4.2 drivers, and 5.1c. Things work fine at first then it will crash when creating the DAG file. This started after switching to 5.1c. I was using 4.9c before so I'm going to go back to that for now and make sure that still works.
cscheat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2020, 12:35:29 PM
 #5069

AMD released 20.8.2 driver. I checked it - PM support it. OpenCL still from 20.7.1.
So 20.8.2 can be installed without any difference with 20.7.1 drivers.

i would stick to 20.4.2 drivers for a while.. (very very very stable)
temporalminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2020, 01:47:21 PM
 #5070

How to use the commands -straps, -vmt1, -vmt2, -vmt3, and -vmr on 1080Ti? I tried -nvmem 2 and the commands still are not recognized.

The miner is not recognizing the commands when I put in the bat file


I have the same problem too :/

Can anyone assist us please  Embarrassed
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2020, 02:04:41 PM
 #5071

AMD released 20.8.2 driver. I checked it - PM support it. OpenCL still from 20.7.1.
So 20.8.2 can be installed without any difference with 20.7.1 drivers.

i would stick to 20.4.2 drivers for a while.. (very very very stable)

I tried different Radeon driver version for Phoenix 5.0e for my RX 570 4G but non of them are compatible, they've give my rig an error, as of now the 20.4.2 version is very stable for my cards, I already tried the old blockchain driver and it's the same, it gives an error and crash to my rig.
bigfootnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 01:01:37 AM
 #5072

Hi, I'm having problem on one my rig with 5 GTX 1070/1070Ti and PhoenixMiner v5.1c. Rig is crashing every time while DAG file is created. On other rigs with 4 GPU I do not have problems with Rigs crashing. Also Clay is working without problem on this rig with 5GPUs. I would like to use PhoenixMiner but I do not know what is the problem. Also I've tried few nVidia drivers no difference. This Rig was off for last year and I've started back mining few days ago. Does someone have idea what could be problem with this Rig? Thanks

Just quick update, in my case problem was faulty riser card. After replacing with new one PhoenixMiner is working just fine. But only what is really confusing how Clay was working with faulty riser when PhoenixMiner didn't want even to start.
cscheat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 01:13:00 AM
 #5073

Hi, I'm having problem on one my rig with 5 GTX 1070/1070Ti and PhoenixMiner v5.1c. Rig is crashing every time while DAG file is created. On other rigs with 4 GPU I do not have problems with Rigs crashing. Also Clay is working without problem on this rig with 5GPUs. I would like to use PhoenixMiner but I do not know what is the problem. Also I've tried few nVidia drivers no difference. This Rig was off for last year and I've started back mining few days ago. Does someone have idea what could be problem with this Rig? Thanks

Just quick update, in my case problem was faulty riser card. After replacing with new one PhoenixMiner is working just fine. But only what is really confusing how Clay was working with faulty riser when PhoenixMiner didn't want even to start.

i notice claymore using less power
arierep60
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 07:25:12 AM
 #5074

when a update to work with latest amd drivers on latest hiveOS beta image?
thanks
jasta more
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 18


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 01:55:48 PM
 #5075

What better indicator for bull run we need then scammers coming back with malware/trojan links Grin

P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1123
Merit: 136


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 02:05:25 PM
 #5076

configured miner V. 5.1c <link deleted>

Imagine downloading a miner from an untrusted source.  What could possibly go wrong.  Roll Eyes
dvz35
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 02:19:54 PM
 #5077

What better indicator for bull run we need then scammers coming back with malware/trojan links Grin
checked! no viruses! there are more than a hundred configured bat files for various pools. this is very convenient.
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 703
Merit: 272


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 03:48:35 PM
 #5078

What better indicator for bull run we need then scammers coming back with malware/trojan links Grin
checked! no viruses! there are more than a hundred configured bat files for various pools. this is very convenient.
yes... cause looking at your past post... you definitely have the credibility  Roll Eyes
dvz35
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 04:42:55 PM
 #5079

What better indicator for bull run we need then scammers coming back with malware/trojan links Grin
checked! no viruses! there are more than a hundred configured bat files for various pools. this is very convenient.
yes... cause looking at your past post... you definitely have the credibility  Roll Eyes
this has already been written above. this is really a virus-free miner. it's just a way to increase traffic to the site, that's all.
Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 20, 2020, 05:22:27 PM
 #5080

What better indicator for bull run we need then scammers coming back with malware/trojan links Grin
checked! no viruses! there are more than a hundred configured bat files for various pools. this is very convenient.
yes... cause looking at your past post... you definitely have the credibility  Roll Eyes
this has already been written above. this is really a virus-free miner. it's just a way to increase traffic to the site, that's all.

Or the dev fee address was changed in the source.
I wonder what virus that would be flagged as?

How about just stop "mirroring" and leaving it to the developers please?
Pages: « 1 ... 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 [254] 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!