Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 06:06:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 [781] 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4824273 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
7queue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170


View Profile
September 30, 2014, 08:00:19 PM
 #15601

Quickie for kano - did you ever get around to fixing the p2pool problem with your S2 update image?

Peace  Smiley
No.
But now that my pool is up and running http://www.kano.is/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=789369.0

... I'll hopefully find time this week to get the S1/S2/S3 driver sorted out and ask everyone who has one to point it at my pool Smiley

Is this driver sort out for cross compile target of MIPS, I am interested in the S1 specifically ??

The only one I can get to work is your 4.3.2a for the S1

8 )

8 )
1481263572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263572
Reply with quote  #2

1481263572
Report to moderator
1481263572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263572
Reply with quote  #2

1481263572
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Lag Hero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 01, 2014, 02:12:04 PM
 #15602

Every night at midnight, my cgminer stops working with this message:

Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Failed to create restart thread

Is there a setting i'm missing or some way to help it create a restart thread?
Thanks!
Aaron
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2014, 03:28:40 PM
 #15603

Every night at midnight, my cgminer stops working with this message:

Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Failed to create restart thread

Is there a setting i'm missing or some way to help it create a restart thread?
That would suggest your operating system is not allowing cgminer to create any more threads meaning that somewhere in there far too many threads were created in the first place. I can only recall this bug being in cgminer years ago so it would be on an old version, or it could happen with the current version if you have hundreds of hotplugging and unplugging devices due to them being unstable.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
7queue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 01:02:27 AM
 #15604

Quickie for kano - did you ever get around to fixing the p2pool problem with your S2 update image?

Peace  Smiley
No.
But now that my pool is up and running http://www.kano.is/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=789369.0

... I'll hopefully find time this week to get the S1/S2/S3 driver sorted out and ask everyone who has one to point it at my pool Smiley

Is this driver sort out for cross compile target of MIPS, I am interested in the S1 specifically ??

The only one I can get to work is your 4.3.2a for the S1

8 )

Was able to get it to work on an S1 making these changes to driver-bitmain.c:

Code:
477c477
< work_id = DATAW(witem)->work->id;
---
> work_id = DATAW(witem)->wid;
1292,1293c1292,1293
< min = DATAW(info->work_list->tail)->work->id;
< max = DATAW(info->work_list->head)->work->id;
---
> min = DATAW(info->work_list->tail)->wid;
> max = DATAW(info->work_list->head)->wid;
1509c1509
< if (DATAW(witem)->work->id == rxnoncedata.nonces[j].work_id)
---
> if (DATAW(witem)->wid == rxnoncedata.nonces[j].work_id)
2437,2438c2437,2438
< //DATAW(witem)->work->id = ++info->last_wid;
< //info->queued++;
---
> DATAW(witem)->wid = ++info->last_wid;
> info->queued++;

8 )
camelot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 03, 2014, 05:13:41 PM
 #15605

I have two BITMAIN ANTMINER U2.
Downloaded official cgminer from the first post.
Bat file:  cgminer -o stratum+tcp://pool0.btcdig.com:3333 -u camel@camel -p хххххх
One device works fine. What you need to write a bat file to connect a second device?
Help please.
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


My Solo Block: 401934


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 09:12:19 AM
 #15606

Good day,

is Cgminer also support the Avalon Nano USB Stick?

regards


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk | Twitter | Slack |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2014, 09:22:41 AM
 #15607

is Cgminer also support the Avalon Nano USB Stick?
Only if you build a binary yourself from the current git master.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


My Solo Block: 401934


View Profile
October 05, 2014, 08:42:14 AM
 #15608

is Cgminer also support the Avalon Nano USB Stick?
Only if you build a binary yourself from the current git master.

Hello,

OK and thanksfor your answer Wink


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk | Twitter | Slack |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
pcecycle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 05, 2014, 08:49:54 PM
 #15609

I have been mining awhile using Bitminter and Antminer U2s. Now I am moving up to Rockminers which are not supported by the Bitminter software. I want to use cgminer, but am not sure how to set up the start.bat file. I have 2 Rockminer R-box 32Gh and 1 new R-box 100Gh, Can I use all three at the same time and how do I set the bat file. I am using Windows now but may switch to a Raspberry Pi. I may also add the Antminer U2s if that is possible. Any help will be appreciated!
abshnasko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 04:14:20 AM
 #15610

Hey @ckolivas:

1. Is it possible to add a feature to the "addpool" API command to return the id of the pool? All pool commands rely on this id, but it is not known unless you first issue the "pools" command and deduce the id of the pool that was just added. Even this is vulnerable to race conditions, for example if I write logic that quickly adds two pools; this has to be managed carefully. I think returning an id is a sensible feature.

2. Maybe this has been asked before, but would you consider opening up the github issues? This is typically how developers communicate and collaborate on github; while your project is open-source, the lack of code-oriented discussion makes it quite a bit more opaque than it otherwise could be.

Thanks for your hard work, and I look forward to your response.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 05:23:01 AM
 #15611

just double checking but for the hashfast habanero devices, how do i tell cgminer to just use the clocks programmed ondevice? --hfa-hash-clock 1

anything else i need

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2014, 05:43:00 AM
 #15612

Hey @ckolivas:

1. Is it possible to add a feature to the "addpool" API command to return the id of the pool? All pool commands rely on this id, but it is not known unless you first issue the "pools" command and deduce the id of the pool that was just added. Even this is vulnerable to race conditions, for example if I write logic that quickly adds two pools; this has to be managed carefully. I think returning an id is a sensible feature.

2. Maybe this has been asked before, but would you consider opening up the github issues? This is typically how developers communicate and collaborate on github; while your project is open-source, the lack of code-oriented discussion makes it quite a bit more opaque than it otherwise could be.

Thanks for your hard work, and I look forward to your response.
1. Sounds reasonable, will look into it.

2. Unfortunately every time I did that people tried using it as a support channel instead, including asking for support for cgminer forks, and not for code issues. I'm contactable enough on the forum and via email as listed in the code base that I respond where appropriate anyway.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
abshnasko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 02:49:58 PM
 #15613

Thanks for the reply.

Quote
2. Unfortunately every time I did that people tried using it as a support channel instead, including asking for support for cgminer forks, and not for code issues. I'm contactable enough on the forum and via email as listed in the code base that I respond where appropriate anyway.

For most of my projects I let people use the Github issues for support and it works out fine. I can understand, though, if you want to contain that knowledge in bitcointalk. That said, it's difficult to find what the outstanding bugs/issues actually are, and so I imagine you have lots of repeat questions about things. It's also hard to find stuff when all knowledge about the project is lumped into a single, linear forum thread. I'm sure you have your share of opinions about bfgminer, but an open and thriving issue tracker is a definite advantage of that project: https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/issues.
abshnasko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 03:09:38 PM
 #15614

There's a bug with the "restart" JSON API command. It returns this data on success:

Code:
{"RESTART","id":1}

Of course, this is not valid JSON, so it has to be parsed differently and handled as a special case in my API: https://github.com/hashware/node-cgminer-api.
Fatal_Leg4cy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 06:56:06 PM
 #15615

So is started it up with a .bat file

cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u Fatal_Leg4cy.worker1 -p x

and it loaded and satarted but all that keeps coming up is "Stratum from pool 0 detected new block" nothing else.
So is it working?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 07:37:43 PM
 #15616

So is started it up with a .bat file

cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u Fatal_Leg4cy.worker1 -p x

and it loaded and satarted but all that keeps coming up is "Stratum from pool 0 detected new block" nothing else.
So is it working?

Dunno.  What's your mining hardware?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Fatal_Leg4cy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 07:50:59 PM
 #15617

So is started it up with a .bat file

cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u Fatal_Leg4cy.worker1 -p x

and it loaded and satarted but all that keeps coming up is "Stratum from pool 0 detected new block" nothing else.
So is it working?

Dunno.  What's your mining hardware?

I am just running it off of my computer, do you need a certain hardware for this? I am a noob at this so sorry
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 07:57:35 PM
 #15618

So is started it up with a .bat file

cgminer -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u Fatal_Leg4cy.worker1 -p x

and it loaded and satarted but all that keeps coming up is "Stratum from pool 0 detected new block" nothing else.
So is it working?

Dunno.  What's your mining hardware?

I am just running it off of my computer, do you need a certain hardware for this? I am a noob at this so sorry

Yes, you need ASIC mining hardware.  CPU and GPU mining is no longer supported with CGMiner and is really a waste of money to mine Bitcoin like that now.

There is an alt coin forum where you can learn about other coin chains that can still be mined with CPU and/or GPU.

Edit:  If you want to research Bitcoin ASIC's you can start here

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
abshnasko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 10, 2014, 08:27:37 PM
 #15619

API Documentation Bug:

Code:
check|cmd     COMMAND        Exists=Y/N, <- 'cmd' exists in this version
                              Access=Y/N| <- you have access to use 'cmd'

The reply for the "check" command is actually "CHECK", not "COMMAND".
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 12:08:45 AM
 #15620

Will look into your bug reports with Kano, the API maintainer, thanks.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 [781] 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!