Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 01:29:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread  (Read 432302 times)
sikke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 10:38:24 PM
 #4061


Updated remotely on the fly, with android phone + chrome. Working fine. Thx.

ChipMixer.com.|.Mixing reinvented for your privacy.|.ChipMixerwzxtzbw.onion
1511054997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511054997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511054997
Reply with quote  #2

1511054997
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511054997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511054997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511054997
Reply with quote  #2

1511054997
Report to moderator
1511054997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511054997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511054997
Reply with quote  #2

1511054997
Report to moderator
1511054997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511054997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511054997
Reply with quote  #2

1511054997
Report to moderator
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2014, 12:17:59 AM
 #4062

EVERYONE PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THE FIRMWARE THAT CON KOVALIS IS PUTTING OUT IS FOR THE AVALON1 HARDWARE IT WILL NOT WORK FOR THE AVALON2 HARDWARE OR THE AVALON2 CHINESE CLONES

sikke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 12:48:54 AM
 #4063

EVERYONE PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THE FIRMWARE THAT CON KOVALIS IS PUTTING OUT IS FOR THE AVALON1 HARDWARE IT WILL NOT WORK FOR THE AVALON2 HARDWARE OR THE AVALON2 CHINESE CLONES

Wut? Why

I disagree with the Avalon2 clones. Running TP-LINK TL-WR703N v1

Seems to work fine. I bought this unit secondhand busted and it has always had 5 dead chips. Apart that its rock solid performer.

I am aware it has high temps 61c... I removed noisy fans and put silent ones there, it only has to last for couple of months more before its jus expensive heater. It gets very hot but works 24h/7days no issues under that temp ~209GH/s

Code:
  [Firmware Version] => 20140324
cgminer: 698d677
cgminer-openwrt-packages: aadd747+
luci: 346e3e7+
Reply was 'STATUS=S,When=1396917993,Code=70,Msg=CGMiner stats,Description=cgminer 4.2.1|STATS=0,ID=AVA0,Elapsed=7873,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,baud=115200,miner_count=16,asic_count=10,timeout=9,frequency=1400,fan1=0,fan2=0,fan3=1440,temp1=32,temp2=61,temp3=-1,temp_max=61.000000,Device Hardware%=2.8237,no_matching_work=4572,match_work_count1=12535,match_work_count2=25237,match_work_count3=25392,match_work_count4=25203,match_work_count5=25056,match_work_count6=25303,match_work_count7=24953,match_work_count8=25255,match_work_count9=25210,match_work_count10=25630,match_work_count11=25575,match_work_count12=25101,match_work_count13=24974,match_work_count14=25210,match_work_count15=22640,match_work_count16=25332,Controller Version=0,Avalon Chip=55,USB Pipe=0,USB Delay=r0 0.000000 w0 0.000000,USB tmo=433507 0|STATS=1,ID=POOL0,Elapsed=7873,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=256.00000000,Min Diff=256.00000000,Max Diff=256.00000000,Min Diff Count=430877,Max Diff Count=430877,Times Sent=1520,Bytes Sent=184253,Times Recv=1715,Bytes Recv=257619,Net Bytes Sent=184253,Net Bytes Recv=257619|STATS=2,ID=POOL1,Elapsed=7873,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff=0.00000000,Max Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff Count=0,Max Diff Count=0,Times Sent=3,Bytes Sent=230,Times Recv=5,Bytes Recv=10004,Net Bytes Sent=230,Net Bytes Recv=10004|STATS=3,ID=POOL2,Elapsed=7873,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff=0.00000000,Max Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff Count=0,Max Diff Count=0,Times Sent=2,Bytes Sent=141,Times Recv=4,Bytes Recv=1352,Net Bytes Sent=141,Net Bytes Recv=1352|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1396917993
   [Code] => 70
   [Msg] => CGMiner stats
   [Description] => cgminer 4.2.1
)
[STATS0] =>
(
   [STATS] => 0
   [ID] => AVA0
   [Elapsed] => 7873
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [baud] => 115200
   [miner_count] => 16
   [asic_count] => 10
   [timeout] => 9
   [frequency] => 1400
   [fan1] => 0
   [fan2] => 0
   [fan3] => 1440
   [temp1] => 32
   [temp2] => 61
   [temp3] => -1
   [temp_max] => 61.000000
   [Device Hardware%] => 2.8237
   [no_matching_work] => 4572
   [match_work_count1] => 12535
   [match_work_count2] => 25237
   [match_work_count3] => 25392
   [match_work_count4] => 25203
   [match_work_count5] => 25056
   [match_work_count6] => 25303
   [match_work_count7] => 24953
   [match_work_count8] => 25255
   [match_work_count9] => 25210
   [match_work_count10] => 25630
   [match_work_count11] => 25575
   [match_work_count12] => 25101
   [match_work_count13] => 24974
   [match_work_count14] => 25210
   [match_work_count15] => 22640
   [match_work_count16] => 25332
   [Controller Version] => 0
   [Avalon Chip] => 55
   [USB Pipe] => 0
   [USB Delay] => r0 0.000000 w0 0.000000
   [USB tmo] => 433507 0
)
[/code]

ChipMixer.com.|.Mixing reinvented for your privacy.|.ChipMixerwzxtzbw.onion
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2014, 01:33:21 AM
 #4064

EVERYONE PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THE FIRMWARE THAT CON KOVALIS IS PUTTING OUT IS FOR THE AVALON1 HARDWARE IT WILL NOT WORK FOR THE AVALON2 HARDWARE OR THE AVALON2 CHINESE CLONES

Wut? Why

I disagree with the Avalon2 clones. Running TP-LINK TL-WR703N v1

Seems to work fine. I bought this unit secondhand busted and it has always had 5 dead chips. Apart that its rock solid performer.

I am aware it has high temps 61c... I removed noisy fans and put silent ones there, it only has to last for couple of months more before its jus expensive heater. It gets very hot but works 24h/7days no issues under that temp ~209GH/s

Code:
  [Firmware Version] => 20140324
cgminer: 698d677
cgminer-openwrt-packages: aadd747+
luci: 346e3e7+
Reply was 'STATUS=S,When=1396917993,Code=70,Msg=CGMiner stats,Description=cgminer 4.2.1|STATS=0,ID=AVA0,Elapsed=7873,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,baud=115200,miner_count=16,asic_count=10,timeout=9,frequency=1400,fan1=0,fan2=0,fan3=1440,temp1=32,temp2=61,temp3=-1,temp_max=61.000000,Device Hardware%=2.8237,no_matching_work=4572,match_work_count1=12535,match_work_count2=25237,match_work_count3=25392,match_work_count4=25203,match_work_count5=25056,match_work_count6=25303,match_work_count7=24953,match_work_count8=25255,match_work_count9=25210,match_work_count10=25630,match_work_count11=25575,match_work_count12=25101,match_work_count13=24974,match_work_count14=25210,match_work_count15=22640,match_work_count16=25332,Controller Version=0,Avalon Chip=55,USB Pipe=0,USB Delay=r0 0.000000 w0 0.000000,USB tmo=433507 0|STATS=1,ID=POOL0,Elapsed=7873,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=256.00000000,Min Diff=256.00000000,Max Diff=256.00000000,Min Diff Count=430877,Max Diff Count=430877,Times Sent=1520,Bytes Sent=184253,Times Recv=1715,Bytes Recv=257619,Net Bytes Sent=184253,Net Bytes Recv=257619|STATS=2,ID=POOL1,Elapsed=7873,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff=0.00000000,Max Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff Count=0,Max Diff Count=0,Times Sent=3,Bytes Sent=230,Times Recv=5,Bytes Recv=10004,Net Bytes Sent=230,Net Bytes Recv=10004|STATS=3,ID=POOL2,Elapsed=7873,Calls=0,Wait=0.000000,Max=0.000000,Min=99999999.000000,Pool Calls=0,Pool Attempts=0,Pool Wait=0.000000,Pool Max=0.000000,Pool Min=99999999.000000,Pool Av=0.000000,Work Had Roll Time=false,Work Can Roll=false,Work Had Expire=false,Work Roll Time=0,Work Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff=0.00000000,Max Diff=0.00000000,Min Diff Count=0,Max Diff Count=0,Times Sent=2,Bytes Sent=141,Times Recv=4,Bytes Recv=1352,Net Bytes Sent=141,Net Bytes Recv=1352|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1396917993
   [Code] => 70
   [Msg] => CGMiner stats
   [Description] => cgminer 4.2.1
)
[STATS0] =>
(
   [STATS] => 0
   [ID] => AVA0
   [Elapsed] => 7873
   [Calls] => 0
   [Wait] => 0.000000
   [Max] => 0.000000
   [Min] => 99999999.000000
   [baud] => 115200
   [miner_count] => 16
   [asic_count] => 10
   [timeout] => 9
   [frequency] => 1400
   [fan1] => 0
   [fan2] => 0
   [fan3] => 1440
   [temp1] => 32
   [temp2] => 61
   [temp3] => -1
   [temp_max] => 61.000000
   [Device Hardware%] => 2.8237
   [no_matching_work] => 4572
   [match_work_count1] => 12535
   [match_work_count2] => 25237
   [match_work_count3] => 25392
   [match_work_count4] => 25203
   [match_work_count5] => 25056
   [match_work_count6] => 25303
   [match_work_count7] => 24953
   [match_work_count8] => 25255
   [match_work_count9] => 25210
   [match_work_count10] => 25630
   [match_work_count11] => 25575
   [match_work_count12] => 25101
   [match_work_count13] => 24974
   [match_work_count14] => 25210
   [match_work_count15] => 22640
   [match_work_count16] => 25332
   [Controller Version] => 0
   [Avalon Chip] => 55
   [USB Pipe] => 0
   [USB Delay] => r0 0.000000 w0 0.000000
   [USB tmo] => 433507 0
)
[/code]

well what you posted showed no bad chips

and what you have is based on the avalon1 design using the avalon2 chips
the later avalon2 that firmware will not work as they need the the chip freq and Chip voltage to be set
and there is a bug in the avalon2 drive for cgminer that still needs to be fixed to work

sikke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 08:14:32 AM
 #4065

well what you posted showed no bad chips

and what you have is based on the avalon1 design using the avalon2 chips
the later avalon2 that firmware will not work as they need the the chip freq and Chip voltage to be set
and there is a bug in the avalon2 drive for cgminer that still needs to be fixed to work

Ok Thank you for that info. I only have these BTMine units with Avalon2 chips. Very common ones in Bitcointalk.
My very first hashunit in that log is only hashing 50% of speed. it has 5 out of 10 chips dead, cold.

ChipMixer.com.|.Mixing reinvented for your privacy.|.ChipMixerwzxtzbw.onion
Beavis_89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 10, 2014, 04:27:16 PM
 #4066

Hi! Please, help me, I cant tune my avalon 2 to normal working with router about a several days Sad.
I try to use wi-fi and cable connection, but result was the same - asic can't get the access to network. I use an official penultimate firmware and cgminer. I connect it with router, but can't ping nothing, of course mining isn't working. Router is ok, can DHCP, DNS and others functions.

And now I accidentally delete lan profile connection on asic. I just want to make a new profile, but it was too late, cause after that it disconnect, and now I can't get the access even direct connection by cable to my pc. I already try to change my pc ip in options of OS and try to find it for pc via scanning all ip addresses and ports, but it can't find.

I try to use reset on asic repeatedly but it doesn't work.

What should I do to connect it with router or pc though?
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2014, 04:41:38 PM
 #4067

if you have team viewer i can get you up and running

Please PM me so we can get started

sawgiray
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
April 10, 2014, 09:41:15 PM
 #4068

How much montly/day 7/24 used anybody answer ?

How much life have this asic miners ?

thanks.
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2014, 11:17:29 PM
 #4069

Just depends on which model avalon miner you are using

Coinagect
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 14, 2014, 02:45:29 PM
 #4070

Things were humming along, then rig stopped working with the:
[Firmware Version] => 20140324
cgminer: 698d677
cgminer-openwrt-packages: aadd747+
luci: 346e3e7+
Socket connect failed: Connection refused

Errors, after reboot connects for a moment but never hashing all discarded.  Then error returns and cgminer process ends.

Tried diff IPs, updating firmware (currently on 20140324), diff pools, etc.  Ping/tracrt/nslookup all working.

Where to go from here?  If you get it running again, I'll point to your acct for the rest of the day.

Hello , i had the same problem , it says 0.0mhs . It is the power supply , you got to trust me and change it, the fans dont work right?
Fans were working properly, after PS swap the boards started hashing again.
pepo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 03:54:10 AM
 #4071

Things were humming along, then rig stopped working with the:
[Firmware Version] => 20140324
cgminer: 698d677
cgminer-openwrt-packages: aadd747+
luci: 346e3e7+
Socket connect failed: Connection refused

Errors, after reboot connects for a moment but never hashing all discarded.  Then error returns and cgminer process ends.

Tried diff IPs, updating firmware (currently on 20140324), diff pools, etc.  Ping/tracrt/nslookup all working.

Where to go from here?  If you get it running again, I'll point to your acct for the rest of the day.

Hello , i had the same problem , it says 0.0mhs . It is the power supply , you got to trust me and change it, the fans dont work right?
Fans were working properly, after PS swap the boards started hashing again.

U welcome then!
y0g1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 18, 2014, 09:52:20 PM
 #4072

Hi all,

I have a Avalon 2nd gen 220ghs device that had been working without any issues for a month. Couple of days back I noticed that the hashing had gone down to 0 and "orange" light was on where it used to be "red" light. I noticed that the PSU fan was not running so i just restarted the device and it started to hash again.

In the last couple of days this thing of "red" light turning "orange" and the PSU fans not running has increased. I have attached pics of how it looks. I was worried that it might become worse so i have it shutdown now. I am not sure if this the avalon controller board prob or PSU and it would be great if someone could help troubleshoot.

F/W ver: 5th Mar 2014

Images are here: http://imgur.com/hsKN2XD, http://imgur.com/D751szp
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2014, 10:11:30 PM
 #4073

Sounds like the PSU is on it's last legs

eddyann
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
April 19, 2014, 04:59:35 AM
 #4074

my avalon once in a while stop hashing as well (2-3 days or sometimes once in 5 days). FW version 3.10.12. reboot cannot make it work, the only way to start hashing by disconnecting the power supply and switch it on again. is it FW issues?
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2014, 06:52:55 AM
 #4075

my avalon once in a while stop hashing as well (2-3 days or sometimes once in 5 days). FW version 3.10.12. reboot cannot make it work, the only way to start hashing by disconnecting the power supply and switch it on again. is it FW issues?

It could be a Firmware issue but it is Hard to Say

xiangfu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
April 25, 2014, 07:01:55 AM
 #4076

Avalon2/Avalon3: A new firmware come out: 2014-04-23

Downloads:
    http://downloads.canaan-creative.com/software/avalon2/2014-04-23

ChangeLog:
    Update CGminer from 4.0.0 to 4.3.0 (You may want read document on --config option)
    Update OpenWrt to r40351 (Linux version 3.10.34)
    Fix a bug that may cause hashrate lose.
    Support 703N, 1043ND-V2 and RaspBerry Pi
    Detect Avalon power good signal in cgminer
    Display GHS(not MHS) on cgminer status page
    Add some text for support both Avalon2 and Avalon3
    Support frequency setting for Avalon2 and Avalon3 chips on cgminer configuration page
    Support voltage setting for Avalon2 and Avalon3 chips on cgminer configuration page

Communicate:
    http://lists.canaan-creative.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo
    IRC: #avalon

Documents:
    https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon

Xiangfu
 
whizzard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 26, 2014, 12:08:29 AM
 #4077

I don't know whats wrong with what I am doing... after hours of searching and trial and error I just can't get a bootable firmware on my raspberry pi!  There are many img files in the firmware section and a "rootfs" file... I just cant seem to get openwrt to do anything!  Can you boot and log into it with SSH like any other distro or am I missing something?  There are no clear instructions on flashing a rpi from windows with current firmware and set up my avalon 4 module 100gh.

Any help would be so appreciated and first guy to give me the correct method gets .02 btc!  I am desperate.
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2014, 12:12:30 AM
 #4078

I can help you via Teamviewer if you want

whizzard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 26, 2014, 12:22:55 AM
 #4079

ok thanks I will message you.

--edit--

Thanks for the offer, but I must have missed you.  I think I finally got what I was doing wrong!  I was treating openwrt as any normal flavor of linux, but it is far from it... its more like it just turns  your pi into a fancied router that can mine bitcoin.  Just incase someone stumbles over this thread I will put the instructions I wish I had.

--If your Avalon is not running OpenWRT and you want the latest firmware/cgminer--

How to get OpenWRT mining on your Raspberry pi (or at least what I did and seemed to work):

Download one of the images of openwrt from firmware page (I used the sd-ext4)
Download the raspberry pi root folder archive
Flash the openwrt image to your card
Plug it into your computer with an ethernet cord and enable that connection (disable others) & log in using Putty > telnet connection: 192.168.1.1
type passwd and set the root password
exit putty
take the sd card back out of the pi
boot a linux distro on your PC with the SD card connected to the PC
download / move the raspberrypi root filesystem archive to linux
open a terminal as superuser and or sudo nautilus
overwrite the old sd card filesystem / replace files with the one from the archive
navigate to the /etc/conf folder and set the network settings to what you would set a normal static IP client on your network as (not as a router)
you can now log into the web configuration by typing the IP you just set in the network conf files


After that it is pretty self explanatory... miner settings are right there in the web config as well as many other things.

Thanks to everyone on these boards or I never would have figured it out <IMANEWB>

whizzard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 26, 2014, 04:33:48 AM
 #4080

Ugh, just when I think I finally got it... the dang OpenWRT will not connect to the outside internet...  cant ping, cant tracert, cant lookup nameserver... can't mine Sad
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!