Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 06:24:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 [202] 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread  (Read 432278 times)
pepo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 11:45:42 PM
 #4021

Hello , maybe a stupid question but i cant enter to the miner , i use ipscan and it is not showing it , i dont know the miners ip ive tried 192.168.0.100 that is the factory custom but it is not there, anyone knows how to mannually change the ip , thank you.

try connecting a computer/laptop directly to the avalon with network cable, set it (your computer/laptop) to a static ip 192.168.0.101 , now you should be able to log in to your avalon (192.168.0.100) , if not.. maybe try resetting the avalon router to factory defaults first
Thank you for the answer , how do i resset the avalon to factory default?
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511029452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511029452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511029452
Reply with quote  #2

1511029452
Report to moderator
1511029452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511029452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511029452
Reply with quote  #2

1511029452
Report to moderator
1511029452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511029452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511029452
Reply with quote  #2

1511029452
Report to moderator
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 07:06:14 AM
 #4022

Hello , maybe a stupid question but i cant enter to the miner , i use ipscan and it is not showing it , i dont know the miners ip ive tried 192.168.0.100 that is the factory custom but it is not there, anyone knows how to mannually change the ip , thank you.

try connecting a computer/laptop directly to the avalon with network cable, set it (your computer/laptop) to a static ip 192.168.0.101 , now you should be able to log in to your avalon (192.168.0.100) , if not.. maybe try resetting the avalon router to factory defaults first
Thank you for the answer , how do i resset the avalon to factory default?

there is a reset switch on the back of the router iirc

Failsafe mode

When the configuration no longer allows you to log in via any network connection (e.g. lost password), the OpenWrt failsafe mode can be entered via the single "Reset" button on the device. However, in contrast to the generic failsafe instructions, for the TL-WR703N you have to wait for ca. 10 (10-12) seconds before pushing the "Reset" button after powering on the device. If the button is pushed immediately after powering on, the single blue LED will start blinking, supposedly indicating some failsafe firmware recovery mody of the embedded bootloader (not yet discovered how to use it). In this mode, the OpenWrt failsafe is not being started. Instead, wait for slightly longer than 10 seconds and - as soon as the LED starts blinking for the first time after powering on the device, push the "Reset" button for ca. 1-2 seconds. Immediately afterwards, the LED will blink rapidly (multiple Hz) and OpenWrt will be in failsafe mode.

- The above didn't work on a Ver 1.6 box running OpenWRT r33312. To get into failsafe mode, power up the device and wait until the LED starts flashing (about 2Hz). Once it starts flashing (within about 4 seconds) then quickly press the button. The LED will then flash much faster and the device will be in failsafe mode.
ToRs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 09:19:26 AM
 #4023

sorry if this question has already been asked before (i am still currently backtracking the whole thread.. wew!)


but i got a few question about a knock-off avalon from china....


1. i noticed every morning when i checked the dashboard.. running time is at 2hrs or so.. seems like the miners has been restarting itself? is it normal?

2. anyone got a recommended setting for the clone avalon? i seems to be having an awful lot of hardware errors and rejects / stale

3. checking the CGMiner Api Log.. noticed that 1 worker is not working... any possible way i can do to wake up that chip?

4. best firmware version so far for this type of machine? currently using 20131123

5. mod for the cooling fan? it has been so loud and sounds like living in a runway where in a jet plane is trying to take off 24/7... =D

thanks in advance...
pepo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 08:17:58 PM
 #4024

sorry if this question has already been asked before (i am still currently backtracking the whole thread.. wew!)


but i got a few question about a knock-off avalon from china....


1. i noticed every morning when i checked the dashboard.. running time is at 2hrs or so.. seems like the miners has been restarting itself? is it normal?

2. anyone got a recommended setting for the clone avalon? i seems to be having an awful lot of hardware errors and rejects / stale

3. checking the CGMiner Api Log.. noticed that 1 worker is not working... any possible way i can do to wake up that chip?

4. best firmware version so far for this type of machine? currently using 20131123

5. mod for the cooling fan? it has been so loud and sounds like living in a runway where in a jet plane is trying to take off 24/7... =D

thanks in advance...


Probablt the temperature raises and the avalon stops , you cant do anithing about the noise , it is how it is. I cant understand what you mean at point 3 , workers and chips got nothing to do.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2014, 10:06:39 AM
 #4025

A new openwrt with 4.2.0 ? Smiley TY.
Here you go, firmware based on cgminer 4.2.0 (with efficient solo mining!):

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140320/

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
holders
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
March 20, 2014, 10:57:34 AM
 #4026

Thank you for 4.2.0!  Cheesy
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 20, 2014, 03:45:29 PM
 #4027

That is fast.
You really crank out the good work.
Thanks I will try it later.


A new openwrt with 4.2.0 ? Smiley TY.
Here you go, firmware based on cgminer 4.2.0 (with efficient solo mining!):

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140320/


ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 20, 2014, 10:06:45 PM
 #4028

I added a new string to the config so it would report to MultiMiner. 
Now I am getting that dam socket error again and no mining.  I have been offline with it for over and hour.  If anyone can help please let me know.
Here is my string.
Code:
--log 5 --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0/24
I changed nothing else.  Cold boot and soft boots and no results.
I am feeling quite dumb right now. 

ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 20, 2014, 10:21:09 PM
 #4029

I am flashing this while it is not mining.  I will let you know if it gets me back up and mining.


A new openwrt with 4.2.0 ? Smiley TY.
Here you go, firmware based on cgminer 4.2.0 (with efficient solo mining!):

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140320/


mitak64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
March 20, 2014, 10:45:55 PM
 #4030

I added a new string to the config so it would report to MultiMiner. 
Now I am getting that dam socket error again and no mining.  I have been offline with it for over and hour.  If anyone can help please let me know.
Here is my string.
Code:
--log 5 --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0/24
I changed nothing else.  Cold boot and soft boots and no results.
I am feeling quite dumb right now. 

do this:  --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.0/24

and no, I did not miss a zero ...
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 20, 2014, 11:53:49 PM
 #4031

Hi
I put it in now.  I am rebooting and will let you know if it starts mining again.

I added a new string to the config so it would report to MultiMiner. 
Now I am getting that dam socket error again and no mining.  I have been offline with it for over and hour.  If anyone can help please let me know.
Here is my string.
Code:
--log 5 --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0/24
I changed nothing else.  Cold boot and soft boots and no results.
I am feeling quite dumb right now. 

do this:  --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.0/24

and no, I did not miss a zero ...

ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 12:08:04 AM
 #4032

It's still not mining.
I am getting some help via team viewer I will let you know how it goes.
Thanks

Hi
I put it in now.  I am rebooting and will let you know if it starts mining again.

I added a new string to the config so it would report to MultiMiner. 
Now I am getting that dam socket error again and no mining.  I have been offline with it for over and hour.  If anyone can help please let me know.
Here is my string.
Code:
--log 5 --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0/24
I changed nothing else.  Cold boot and soft boots and no results.
I am feeling quite dumb right now. 

do this:  --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.0/24

and no, I did not miss a zero ...

Coinagect
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 12:48:25 AM
 #4033

A new openwrt with 4.2.0 ? Smiley TY.
Here you go, firmware based on cgminer 4.2.0 (with efficient solo mining!):

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140320/


Thanks for the post.  Any reason to suspect this may cause an increase is discards?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 02:13:23 AM
 #4034

A new openwrt with 4.2.0 ? Smiley TY.
Here you go, firmware based on cgminer 4.2.0 (with efficient solo mining!):

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140320/


Thanks for the post.  Any reason to suspect this may cause an increase is discards?
Discards are totally and utterly and completely and absolutely irrelevant.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 02:14:02 AM
 #4035

It's all good now.
There were doubled arguments I was missing.  gjpminingco found them for me.
Thanks for the help.

It's still not mining.
I am getting some help via team viewer I will let you know how it goes.
Thanks

Hi
I put it in now.  I am rebooting and will let you know if it starts mining again.

I added a new string to the config so it would report to MultiMiner. 
Now I am getting that dam socket error again and no mining.  I have been offline with it for over and hour.  If anyone can help please let me know.
Here is my string.
Code:
--log 5 --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0/24
I changed nothing else.  Cold boot and soft boots and no results.
I am feeling quite dumb right now. 

do this:  --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.0/24

and no, I did not miss a zero ...

haaggus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 05:23:41 PM
 #4036

It's funny, when I install the NOOBS operating system onto my Raspberry Pi, it boots; but when I install the OPENWRT OS in order to start mining with my Avalon, the Raspi does not boot fully.

The raspberry pi also works with MinePeon, but MinePeon does not find my Avalon2 in order to start mining with it. SO, I'm stuck. Is there something missing from OPENWRT that is incomplete or keeps the boot from happening?  As you can see I'm not quite an expert with Linux.

https://bitcoin-trader.biz/?ref=dcmining
mc1225
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 05:25:02 PM
 #4037

Hi All,

My China clone Avalon 200G all in a sudden stops working.  I tried to restart cgminer but only saw the followings.

Sat Mar 22 01:22:44 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 3.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 138.236.128.112
Sat Mar 22 01:22:44 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 138.236.128.112
Sat Mar 22 01:22:44 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 2.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 59.148.184.7
Sat Mar 22 01:22:44 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 59.148.184.7
Sat Mar 22 01:22:44 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 1.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 218.189.210.10
Sat Mar 22 01:22:44 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 218.189.210.10
Sat Mar 22 01:22:44 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 0.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 59.148.184.7
Sat Mar 22 01:22:44 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 59.148.184.7
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: Alarm clock
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 3.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 66.7.96.2
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 66.7.96.2
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 2.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 137.189.4.10
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 137.189.4.10
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 1.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 103.5.12.41
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 103.5.12.41
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 0.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 137.189.4.10
Sat Mar 22 01:22:54 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 137.189.4.10
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: Alarm clock
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 3.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 138.236.128.112
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 138.236.128.112
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 2.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 59.148.184.7
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 59.148.184.7
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 1.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 218.189.210.10
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 218.189.210.10
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: resolved peer 0.openwrt.pool.ntp.org to 59.148.184.7
Sat Mar 22 01:23:04 2014 daemon.info sysinit: ntpd: sent query to 59.148.184.7

Anyone can help to advise?  Thank you so much

gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 06:48:05 PM
 #4038

It's funny, when I install the NOOBS operating system onto my Raspberry Pi, it boots; but when I install the OPENWRT OS in order to start mining with my Avalon, the Raspi does not boot fully.

The raspberry pi also works with MinePeon, but MinePeon does not find my Avalon2 in order to start mining with it. SO, I'm stuck. Is there something missing from OPENWRT that is incomplete or keeps the boot from happening?  As you can see I'm not quite an expert with Linux.

What do you mean it dont fully boot under the openwrt

haaggus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 07:46:09 PM
 #4039

What do you mean it dont fully boot under the openwrt


I mean that the Raspberry Pi turns on, the PSU and Avalon both turn on, but there are no green/yellow lights on the Raspi and nothing displays to the screen. It just sits in that state with the solid red light.

It can't be a problem with win32diskimgr because MinePeon works fine. I would use MinePeon if I could. But the Avalon only works with the custom OPENWRT firmware apparently found here http://downloads.canaan-creative.com/software/avalon2/latest/raspberrypi/

I have no idea why this custom avalon raspi OS won't work.

https://bitcoin-trader.biz/?ref=dcmining
Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 08:10:49 PM
 #4040

What do you mean it dont fully boot under the openwrt


I mean that the Raspberry Pi turns on, the PSU and Avalon both turn on, but there are no green/yellow lights on the Raspi and nothing displays to the screen. It just sits in that state with the solid red light.

It can't be a problem with win32diskimgr because MinePeon works fine. I would use MinePeon if I could. But the Avalon only works with the custom OPENWRT firmware apparently found here http://downloads.canaan-creative.com/software/avalon2/latest/raspberrypi/

I have no idea why this custom avalon raspi OS won't work.

I think it might be that OpenWRT doesn't have a direct display driver (or even any display driver at all). So lack of any video output from the RaspPi is probably feature-not-bug kind of situation. Default IP for a fresh OpenWRT (on the standard Avalon controller at least) is 192.168.0.100 (check for sure with the provider of this firmware before going any further). So, if your subnet is already 192.168.0, then you should be able to log into the OpenWRT web interface by accessing 192.168.0.100 in a web browser on another network device. If not, change the whole IP on any computing device with video output & ethernet to 192.168.0.x, plug the ethernet connection directly between the raspPi and then access the Pi via web interface the same way. Change the Pi's IP to the subnet you're using. 

Vires in numeris
Pages: « 1 ... 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 [202] 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!