Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 12:16:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread  (Read 432430 times)
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 10:07:33 AM
 #4001

Hello, someone can build the latest openwrt trunk with the lastest cgminer? (4.1.0)
Here you go, and given the bugfixes that went into 4.1.0, this might be one of the best firmwares ever, though it's completely untested.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140309/

Ty.. This one seems a bit more HW % :S. And today morning i should power off, power on the PSUs to get them hasin`...

Check your cables. I am using the the newer firmware on my AVY1's and the HW% is lower than before.
1511093795
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511093795

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511093795
Reply with quote  #2

1511093795
Report to moderator
1511093795
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511093795

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511093795
Reply with quote  #2

1511093795
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511093795
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511093795

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511093795
Reply with quote  #2

1511093795
Report to moderator
1511093795
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511093795

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511093795
Reply with quote  #2

1511093795
Report to moderator
1511093795
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511093795

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511093795
Reply with quote  #2

1511093795
Report to moderator
M3kk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:04:45 PM
 #4002

Hello, someone can build the latest openwrt trunk with the lastest cgminer? (4.1.0)
Here you go, and given the bugfixes that went into 4.1.0, this might be one of the best firmwares ever, though it's completely untested.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140309/

Ty.. This one seems a bit more HW % :S. And today morning i should power off, power on the PSUs to get them hasin`...

Check your cables. I am using the the newer firmware on my AVY1's and the HW% is lower than before.


Check what? I dont touched my unit, just flashed the FW Smiley.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 01:28:18 PM
 #4003

Any difference you see in HW% with the latest firmware is almost certainly sheer coincidence.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 01:50:21 PM
 #4004

Hello, someone can build the latest openwrt trunk with the lastest cgminer? (4.1.0)
Here you go, and given the bugfixes that went into 4.1.0, this might be one of the best firmwares ever, though it's completely untested.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140309/

Ty.. This one seems a bit more HW % :S. And today morning i should power off, power on the PSUs to get them hasin`...

Check your cables. I am using the the newer firmware on my AVY1's and the HW% is lower than before.


Check what? I dont touched my unit, just flashed the FW Smiley.

It's your unit not the firmware.
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 10, 2014, 05:36:16 PM
 #4005

It would be a happy coincidence though as mine dropped a bunch as well.
It runs very fast and stable as well.  I have been peaking on BTCGuild with it at 86 gh/s at 350 with sustained at 83 gh/s.
The new firmware rocks.

Any difference you see in HW% with the latest firmware is almost certainly sheer coincidence.

pepo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 05:12:27 AM
 #4006

Hello , imhaving a problem with avalon asic 230gh/s . Network is working ok , but there is a red light on and it doenst hash.

http://s1.postimg.org/3uhjd624v/avalon_help.gif
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 05:28:39 AM
 #4007

Hello , imhaving a problem with avalon asic 230gh/s . Network is working ok , but there is a red light on and it doenst hash.

http://s1.postimg.org/3uhjd624v/avalon_help.gif

Do you have Teamviewer I can help you fix this

ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 13, 2014, 05:45:33 AM
 #4008

He did a great job on mine through teamviewer I can vouch for him with that.
I hope it helps and Happy Mining.


Hello , imhaving a problem with avalon asic 230gh/s . Network is working ok , but there is a red light on and it doenst hash.

http://s1.postimg.org/3uhjd624v/avalon_help.gif

Do you have Teamviewer I can help you fix this

pepo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 06:21:39 AM
 #4009

Hello , imhaving a problem with avalon asic 230gh/s . Network is working ok , but there is a red light on and it doenst hash.

http://s1.postimg.org/3uhjd624v/avalon_help.gif

Do you have Teamviewer I can help you fix this

No but i can download it, thank you
gjpminingco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Co-Owner Of DCMCo-Op Mining Farm at 3.5 th/s


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 06:22:52 AM
 #4010

Send me a PM info with the ID that it gives you and the password it gives you so i can connect and have a notepad open so we can chat

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:07:10 AM
 #4011

It would be a happy coincidence though as mine dropped a bunch as well.
It runs very fast and stable as well.  I have been peaking on BTCGuild with it at 86 gh/s at 350 with sustained at 83 gh/s.
The new firmware rocks.

Any difference you see in HW% with the latest firmware is almost certainly sheer coincidence.
I'm more than happy to take the credit if things get better  Wink

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 13, 2014, 05:07:43 PM
 #4012

The whole unit works better across the board.  This was an excellent update.
Great job. Grin

It would be a happy coincidence though as mine dropped a bunch as well.
It runs very fast and stable as well.  I have been peaking on BTCGuild with it at 86 gh/s at 350 with sustained at 83 gh/s.
The new firmware rocks.

Any difference you see in HW% with the latest firmware is almost certainly sheer coincidence.
I'm more than happy to take the credit if things get better  Wink

knish12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:32:22 PM
 #4013

It's an avalon Chinese copy, 55nm

1100W PSU

http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=zh-CN&u=http://detail.zol.com.cn/power/index367491.shtml&prev=/search%3Fq%3DGX1100m%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3DtOS%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26channel%3Dfflb%26biw%3D1280%26bih%3D920

As for the hardware issue Tom_o pointed me in the right direction already...

"1) Fuses blown on those modules (upper left of each submodule on the blade PCB, usually marked "FUSE1" or two fuses right next to each other with a "P" on them - see the btmine thread in Group Buy).
2)  Bad connection on the pits from the blade board atop the blade connecting to the 4 PCBs of 2 worker modules each (the pins could be bent or misaligned).
3)  Power supply marginal, such that only certain modules are getting enough current.

You can check 1) with a voltmeter (some resistance across fuse means it is blown, near-zero resistance means the fuse is fine)
You can check 2) via visual inspection
You can check 3) but putting in a known-to-be-beefier power supply and seeing how it goes

Personally, I'd go with #1, but that's only because that's what I experienced with my own Avalon clone.

Hope this helps!   And good luck!"

I've checked the thread and btmine had posted a picture of the fuse location so thats where I'm going to start...

http://www.imagebam.com/image/f71c0d303222836

Ineterested to know if anyone else has managed to fix the possible fuse issue? especially where to get the fuses from.

I'm useless with a soldering iron, tempted just to live with it.

HELP - It's not a fuse issue, fairly sure that this chip is the problem. Anyone else had the same problem? Can I get a replacement?

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/LnxJ5SwPFvljSZ0kiICgBVVpELPU-ocHg2RanPwS0tio=w807-h669-no
pepo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 12:25:06 AM
 #4014

I still cant get it to work , please help .


Hello , imhaving a problem with avalon asic 230gh/s . Network is working ok , but there is a red light on and it doenst hash.

http://s1.postimg.org/3uhjd624v/avalon_help.gif

Do you have Teamviewer I can help you fix this
Coinagect
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 01:26:45 AM
 #4015

What are acceptable temps and HW errors on Avalon2 200Gh/s?

I'm seeing about 252k errors over the past 14hrs with a temp a 49 and freq of 1400.  This is a dual card rig.

Coming from GPUs, that seems like an awful lot of errors, but dropping to a freq of 1300 didn't seem to do much.
Coinagect
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 06:11:45 PM
 #4016

Good for 55nm clone?

Hello, someone can build the latest openwrt trunk with the lastest cgminer? (4.1.0)
Here you go, and given the bugfixes that went into 4.1.0, this might be one of the best firmwares ever, though it's completely untested.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/avalon/20140309/
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 17, 2014, 07:17:32 PM
 #4017

If anyone is interested I am selling my Avalon Gen 1.
I just updated the firmware using this thread and it is running solid at 82 gh/s to 83 gh/s.
I really don't want to sell it but my wife and I need the money. I have a 3rd spinal surgery in less than a year and a half coming up in a few weeks.
I appreciate you all taking a look and thank you.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/141225283111?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649

M3kk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 01:55:07 PM
 #4018

A new openwrt with 4.2.0 ? Smiley TY.
pepo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 08:23:20 PM
 #4019

Hello , maybe a stupid question but i cant enter to the miner , i use ipscan and it is not showing it , i dont know the miners ip ive tried 192.168.0.100 that is the factory custom but it is not there, anyone knows how to mannually change the ip , thank you.
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 11:37:02 PM
 #4020

Hello , maybe a stupid question but i cant enter to the miner , i use ipscan and it is not showing it , i dont know the miners ip ive tried 192.168.0.100 that is the factory custom but it is not there, anyone knows how to mannually change the ip , thank you.

try connecting a computer/laptop directly to the avalon with network cable, set it (your computer/laptop) to a static ip 192.168.0.101 , now you should be able to log in to your avalon (192.168.0.100) , if not.. maybe try resetting the avalon router to factory defaults first
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!